reviews for: listing #81531 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

MGM Signatures 5 Stars Luxury Condo FULLY FURNISHED 950 sqft
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signatures
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $179 - $400 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,800 /wk
    $4,800 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

21st Birthday/Engagement

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

My daughter and I flew out to Vegas for her 21st birthday,snd we definately got lucky with this room! It was very beautiful, spacious, and in a great location. It was close enough to the airport that when her fiance flew in to surprise her and ask her to marry him, he was able to take the shuttle to the Signature!We were also able to walk to almost anywhere we wanted to go, including the Bellagio where the proposal took place. The consierge at the Signature were more than helpful,they not only made sure we had the correct directions to where we were going; they also made sure we we stayed away from the
"less safe" areas of town. Over all we had an amazing stay at the Signature, and if we ever come to Vegas again we will definately stay there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Viva Las Vegas

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We had the most fantastic time in Las Vegas. Shannon and Scott are the owners of this property at the Signature MGM Grand. They were readily available with any needs and live locally in case there is any difficulty at the property, which of course there was not. Daily maid service is not included, but there is an ample supply of every thing you need, including spare towels. The kitchen facilities are fantastic with top of the line appliances including a sub-zero refirigerator. It was a beautiful unit, immpeccably maintained. It truly had all the feeling of being at home in an elegant and sophisticated setting.

We love the fact that the Signature does not house a casino, but just a few minutes walk up the gateway gets you to the MGM Grand Hotel Casino. The property is just a few blocks off the strip, with easy access to it. We walked everywhere, even though we bought a multi-day pass for the busses. (We did use the bus for returning late night after the various shows we attended.

THe staff at all three towers at the Signature provided excellent service. I loved the free valet parking. What a plus that was. The pool facility was lovely. HTe pool is always staffed. The water is maintained at 82 degrees which was perfect. Signature guests are also allowed to use the MGM Grand's facilities including the pool and lazy river. Children would love that area.

I also used the gym facility daily. It waas very impressive. There is an extensive number of machines to utilize along with features such as iced towels and personal headphones to use. A water cooler and fresh fruit is also available for gym goers. I can't recommend this property more. Shannon was so accomodating and their prices compared to booking through the hotel itself was an amazing deal. I personally plan on going back myself for another stay.

Again, what a great place.

Sincerely,

Beth

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay, Great Room!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

What can I say the room was absolutely great, exactly what was promised. Quiet, and comfortable with all the luxuries of home. This property is located in a non-smoking, non-gambling part of the MGM complex which is great to get a rest from the hustle and bustle of the casinos. Also, the renters are great, we had asked for a fan to provide white noise for sleeping and they left it at the property just as they had said. It is a bit of a walk from the suite to the casino, probably 10 minutes, but they have moving walk-ways which help. Out the front door off or Harmon Ave, it is about a 8 minute walk to the strip. All in all, a great place to stay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay in Vegas

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Great place to stay! Very clean, new furnishings and great full sized kitchen. Food on the Vegas strip is not cheap any more. The full sized kitchen was helpful for us to be able to cook breakfast and lunch, then have a nice dinner on the strip.

The Signature Towers were quite and clean and well organized. The owner we worked with(Shannon) was extremely responsive and very nice to deal with as well as punctual. Several of my co-workers have asked for information as this is a less expensive option to the hotels on the strip and much more cost effective(i.e. - We ran into a couple who stayed at the Bellagio and said a can of soda was $5 - We paid much cheaper by going to the grocery store and stocking our fridge. Since we had a full sized fridge, we could bring leftovers from dinner and save for the next day's lunch.

You can sleep up to 4 people((2 in master bedroom and 2 in pull out sofa in living room). 2 full sized bathrooms also is a plus!

Also has a fantastic workout facility which I used 4 times during my stay. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely property!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Vegas and wanting to be close to the strip, but wanting peace and quiet as well. We found the location ideal for walking everywhere. For those who don't want to walk, the shuttle bus is very convenient. The room itself was clean and very well appointed: comfortable bed, two bathrooms (one was huge!), great kitchen, in-room safe, and lots of towels, etc. Owner was very easy to reach and very helpful. Will stay here again when we return to Vegas. Thanks for the wonderful condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Stay Ever!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

This was such a GREAT stay!!!! Condo was perfect, nice, clean, great views! Even got a bag of starbucks coffee waiting for us when we got there! DEF gonna stay here again in the future! Owners were very nice, very easy to get a hold of, any questions we had they answered quickly! BEST STAY WE EVER HAD IN VEGAS!!!!! The Signature was very nice, we never had to open a door for ourselves, Miracle Mile Shops were about a 10min NICE walk away, Hard Rock Hotel and restaurant were about a 15min walk away, so was the Hofbrau Beer restaurant. Nice gated entry, very secure! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property, great location and great fun

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

Stayed at the Signature tower 3 in June for 5 nights. This hotel is fantastic. My wife and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the 6th floor - could not ask for anything better. The room is huge, tastefully decorated and has a full kitchen with fridge, stove top, oven, microwave ,toaster and blender. Fairly much self contained. There are 2 bathrooms! The 1st has a toilet and large shower, The 2nd bathroom is massive. A large jacuzzi with oversize shower, double vanity and separate toilet. From the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful. Extremely helpful with everything. I loved the location of this establishment. Being behind the MGM Grand. It was approximately a 5 minute walk to the MGM Grand Pool Complex, which in itself is amazing. You have air conditioned moving walkways from the Suites to the MGM Complex and if you venture outside to the strip it is again approx a 5 - 10 minute walk.
The location is great and a nice sanity break from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. All in all I would stay here again. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best kept secret in Vegas!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

There is only one word that can describe our recent stay at The Signature MGM Resort = FANTASTIC! This unit has everything we needed. Gorgeous interior design/decor. Plenty of room for 4 people. 2 full baths were a nice touch! Full kitchen (stocked with dishes, silverware, pots/pans, coffee maker, toaster & blender) made it easy to prepare dinner and/or a quick breakfast. All the conveniences we needed were right there at our fingertips. Bedsheets were super soft (not like 'normal' hotel sheets). Even included bathrobes!

A short walk from the unit (via inside passage) to the casino at the main MGM hotel property where there is loads of restaurants, shops, and plenty of casino action. We certainly felt the change in atmosphere between the regular MGM Casino as soon as we stepped back onto The Signature property. The Resort is SO quiet and relaxing. Pools were spectacular. Service was divine. Anything we needed was just a phone call to the front desk and it was there.

Staff was friendly, courteous and truly cared about your stay and making it stress-free and easy. Guarded gate entry and underground valet parking gave us an extra feeling of security. There was even a security guard who patrolled each hallway to make certain things stayed quiet and safe each night. This unit was at the end of the hall (corner unit) so we did not have any neighbors adjoining our bedroom wall. I never heard any of our neighbors unless I happened to be in the kitchen when they opened/closed their front door. Otherwise, no noises whatsoever -- not even the TV next door! The only noise (if you'd even call it that) was the sound of high heels on the bathroom tile in the unit above ours -- however, once they left that evening, we never heard another sound.

This unit is clean, easy to find (for visiting guests too), and I'm looking forward to booking my next trip to Vegas and contacting these lovely owners for our stay. Shannon has been WONDERFUL to work with and made our stay even that much better. Thank you and you'll be hearing from us again soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

girlfriends getaway

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Vegas was perfect location for our girlfriend getaway as was this Suite we reserved. We were so happy with the location and appearance of the Suite that we just relaxed in the room and at the various pools on the grounds. The owners were so pleasant to work with and we would definitely contact them again the next time any of us are in the Vegas area.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One Bedroom Suite at the MGM Signature

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

What a wonderful time we had. The Suite is comfortable as well as Luxurious. We stayed for 2 months and can't wait to do it again. It was very clean and well maintained. The attention provided by the owners was perfect. I would highly recommend this property to any one of our friends or family. We loved all the fine dining from the Pearl to Craftsteak House. These are within walking distance of the room which made the food taste even better. The staff at the Signature are very attentive and help make the stay even more wonderful. Thanks for this opportunity to tell people of our wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

The condo exceeded expectations. Great location, elegantly furnished. Great rates, owners easy to contact and work with. I highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review