reviews for: listing #81549 - Queens, New York Condo rental

Resort Style 3/Bdrm 1.5 Bath Condo Apartment Queens 4 Min Wa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $259 - $359 /nt
    $1,990 - $2,340 /wk

sort by:

Explore the city with friends

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2013

The apartment is perfectly equipped for a group of 8 people. The kitchen is large enough so that you can also cook your own. The equipment with your TV and other equipment was well.
The connection to the subway is very good to reach the next stop in 5 minutes on foot. From there you can go without changing trains to Manhattan.
The communication with the owners has taken place quickly and without hassle.
With our questions about the best connection from the airport to the apartment he has given us perfect advice.
Overall we can say that the apartment from which to explore the city of New York is very well suited for a group or large family and we certainly come back again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice apartment with friendly host

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

5 of us stayed at this apartment in Oct 2013. Quaizar was very efficient conducting our booking for us and also phoned us the day before we arrived to make sure we had directions to get to the apartment. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us and Quaizar made is feel welcome there. There was milk, orange juice & water in the fridge. A bonus for me personally was that my mobile phone wouldn't work in the USA and my Aunt died while I was over there, Quaizar let us have a laptop and I was able to contact people by email about the funeral arrangements etc. Without it I would never have known what was going on at home... A big thank you Quaizar. The apartment is in a brilliant location for shopping in Jamaica: Shopper's/Junior world & Old Navy were our favourites. Nearby was Queen's center Mall ... we got the subway "F" train straight there... Maceys etc. were all there. We went to the city also and it took about 30 minutes or so on the train. If you want a home from home feeling and an apartment that's close to the subway then this is the place to go.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

It was my first time renting a home. The photos and description of the place was exactly as stated in computer. The home was very clean and well maintained, the neighborhood was very quiet. The home was located near the subway and both NY airports, cab service was also available if needed. The owners were cordial,helpful and professional. We were able to see many sites with the maps that were present in the home. I would recommend this home to my friends and family who also commented on this home. My family and truly enjoyed our stay at this home..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Modern, clean, quiet and a wonderful host!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

This property was exactly as shown in the photographs, and was a wonderful base for our group of four women who were visiting NYC for the US Open. The metro is a short walk away, and grocery stores, restaurants, etc. are a few short blocks from the apartment. We chose this property because it is in Queens and so closer to Flushing Meadows where the tennis was played. Manhatten is about 30 minutes away by metro, and after tennis we spent approximately two days there seeing the sights, and did not regret staying outside the centre.

The apartment has recently been updated, and includes a HUGE new smart HDTV which provided Internet acaccess as well as regular viewing. (Lots of tennis!) Everything was super clean and we were extremely comfortable. Two of my travelling companions commented on the excellent mattresses - I believe they will now be replacing theirs at home, based on their experience in the apartment! The bathroom and kitchen were modern and there was AC in all rooms. Although we were only a group of four, this apartment could comfortably accomodate a much larger group.

However, what really makes this property special is the host. A welcoming banner was on the door upon our arrival, and the fridge was stocked with water, eggs, milk, coffee and other items upon our arrival. Our host, Quaizar, was a generous, gracious gentleman who clearly understands the hospitality business and made our five day visit to New York effortless and enjoyable.

We would highly recommend this property as an alternative to staying in Manhatten - for the cost, comfort, quiet neighbourhood. . .and for the host, Quaizar!

Thank you for making our stay in New York such an enjoyable experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We had a LARGE party of 12. Check in was easy, Apartment was BEYOND our expectations. Exactly as described. Close to subway and nice neighborhood. If you plan on making a visit to New York City, this is the only place you should look. We all flew out from California and were made to feel at home in this very large city.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large Apartment

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

The apartment was wonderful and the owner was just as wonderful. He allowed us to get in early and gave us the option of staying past check-out time. It was clean and well equiped. We needed more towels and they responded immediately. There was even ice cold water bottles in the refrigerator. The walk to the subway was easy and we felt safe. It was a little tricky finding places to purchase food close by so we ended up taking a train to a bagel shop in Kew Gardens for breakfast food. My only complaint, it does take 30-40 minutes to get into the city but that was no fault of the apartment. I selected to stay outside Manhattan to save money. Highly RECOMMEND!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip of 8!! From LAS VEGAS to NEW YORK!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

I LOVED Everything about this condo! The owner, Quaizar was so good to us all! I appreciate his generous hospitality. I would most definitely recommend this vacation property to anyone and when my family and I come back to New York this is the place I will be booking again!.............. THANK YOU QUAIZAR!!!!! SEE YOU NEXT TIME!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

2 toddlers, 1 infant, 4 adults and there was plenty of room. The condo is very nice. Owner is GREAT!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PORT IN A STORM

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

This is my second review, the first one never got posted. I really wanted to tell my story and how this wonderful gentleman, Quaizar, and this perfect apartment became our port in the storm. We live a few miles away and had no idea we would ever be in need of alternate accommodations. We sold our house and have very intention of closing on our new home in a few days but CHASE bank was at work and nothing went as planned. We had to vacate and need somewhere safe for the family to settle in comfortably. Our son had to go to shcool and my husband and I had work. Luck was on our side when we found this place, so from march 6th march 17th we "lived" here. This family understood our plight, with parking two cars, with our uncertainty, with our son coming home alone from school... This is no doubt the best part of our hiatus. The accommodations were beyond our expectations and we definately would recommend this to anyone who need a HOME AWAY FROM HOME. the Millers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review: 2 week rental

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

We had come to New York for a family wedding and had rented the property for two weeks. It felt like home because it had all the amenities . It was well furnished, well stocked, and comfortable. The location to all the venues that we had to go to was very convenient. We all would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A generous gentleman owner with a excellent place

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We a family of five, stayed there from 4th to 7th again from 11th to 15th Jan 2013. Mr Quaizar, was a kind, generous and helpful gentleman that I met. Before we arrive, we need to send a parcel there as we travel from Singapore. He kindly gave me his address and kept the parcel for me on both dates. The place was neat, clean and well stocked with water,milk,orange juice. one loaf of bread and 1 carton of eggs. Which was ideal for us, especially we arrived in Newark by 6pm. The place was near underground station,direct to 34th street Manhattan.He was thoughtful to suggest that we left some luggages behind his place, as we were driving up to Mountain creek from 7th to 11th Jan 13.My family and I enjoyed our stay there.Looking forward for our next holiday in new york.So much more comfortable than staying in a hotel room. Lots of good food around.
Thank you very much Quaizar, for all the help that you render me and my family and also for having us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas in NY

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Quaizar is a great host. He is very pleasant and was willing to help in any way he could. Having lived in NY before, and wanting to spend Christmas in NY but not with any particular family member, we were very satisfied with our rental and our stay there. Quaizar treated us like family for the duration of our stay. The apartment was as beautiful as pictured in the ad, it was very clean and the location is GREAT! Three blocks from the F train and close to the Grand Central Parkway which connects to several highways convenient to Long Island, Brooklyn and Manhattan. Upon our arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find eggs, bread, milk and juice in the apartment. That helped us a lot because we didn't get a chance to buy groceries until the next day. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. I look forward to renting here again the next time I visit NYC!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. We enjoyed hosting you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sisters Weekend

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

My two sisters and I traveled to NYC for our 5th annual sisters weekend and what amazing time we had thanks to having such a wonderful base to begin and end our days from ! Quaizar was a wonderful host, very helpful and accomodating. The apartment was exactly as pictured - extremely comfortable and clean. Location was very convenient and quiet. We had a delightful stay and will most definitely contact Quaizar again for a place if we return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We enjoyed hosting you and will look forward to your visit Again
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

I just returned from a trip to NY to meet my sisters and a niece for a girls weekend. We had a wonderful time and Quaizar was an amazing host ...he was there when we arrived and helped us with any questions we had about transportation to and from Manhattan .. he arranged for a driver for us to return to the airport ... (we had 3 different times of departure) Thanks you for all you did Quaizar .. hope we didn't make too much noise with our laughter :-) I would highly recommend this apt for anyone visiting NY City or the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

California Meets New York

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My mom and I returned yesterday from a trip to the city with three of her sisters from Tennessee, Iowa and Minnesota. Quaizar was so accommodating to all of us. He offered to arrange transportation for my aunts who were arriving first. He was there to greet them and show them around. He provided them with options for dining in the area. He was there shortly after the rest of us arrived to greet us. Quaizar told us about the best routes and ways to travel into the city. The condo itself is updated and nicely decorated. There was plenty of room for all five of us and our stuff. He provides two TV's with access to wifi and Netflix. The condo is short walk to the F train that will take you directly into Manhattan. He had water, milk, juice and bagels for us when we arrived. Quaizar also arranged transportation by car for three different return trips. We have all decided that we would stay there again without hesitation. Thank you Quaizar for a great trip, your home is beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to host you. You were all wonderful. It's your home away from home. You are always welcome.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EXCELLENT STAY

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

I am giving this property and its owner/ family a 5-star recommendation and review. The main reason we chose this property was because of all the other rave reviews other guests had left. The house is very easy to find. Upon walking in we noticed how secure the location was. And when we first opened the condo door we were amazed. My friends were like "wow, this is nice." It's a relief to find that everything is exactly as the pictures depict. VERY clean is the place and very secure. 5 guys of us; we each had a bed and room for more if needed. We got all of the rest we wanted there but when we decided to hit the city the subway is literally a few minutes walk away. Interesting, there was a parking space seemingly reserved for our van directly in front of the condo, available daily ..... The owner is very friendly, business-like and ready to meet your various needs, which were few in our case. His communication/ response was impressive, both via email and verbally. Highly recommended!!! Thanks-

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We loved hosting you and will welcome you again and again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Our stay in this property was for two weeks. During that time, members of the family rotated in to stay for various lengths of time. At one point, there was a total of nine persons staying in the house and there was ample space for all. Upon finding the VRBO on the web, I was a bit anxious about renting a place in the middle of Queens and a distance away from Manhattan. As it turned out, any concerns were misplaced. The house was quite clean and attractive and was essentially as pictured on the web site and the neighborhood seemed quite safe. Quaisar proved to be an outstanding host. He was very helpful at the time of our arrival and throughout our stay. The subway was a short walk away and we used it every day and night. All in all, we had a great experience and would highly recommend this VRBO as a great alternative to staying in a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New York holiday -June 9-23, 2012

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My family have recently completed an amazing holiday in N.Y. We were a party of seven which included two very young children. From our initial inquiry about the availability of the property, I was impressed by the prompt, efficient and courteous response to our queries and this heightened our expectation of an uneventful stay. However, from the time we arrived we knew we were about to experience unrivalled hospitality. The residence was found to be exactlty as it was presented in the promotion- clean, elegant and inviting and many items of refreshment were provided to get us off to a smooth start. This was surpassed only by the pleasant, hospitable and genuine attention given to our every need by our hosts. Every minute detail was considered and we were especially appreciative of their efforts to provide additional entertainment for the kids. This was truly home away from home. Its central location made for easy accessibility to many activities and transport.
We take this opportunity to again express our deep appreciation to our hosts for making our stay with them a truly enjoyable one and to assure them of our continued patronage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed hosting you. We will look forward to your visit in the future

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Adventure!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We just got back from our great stay. 2 families totalling 7 (4 adults, 3 kids) had plenty of room to spread out, relax, and cool down from the heat wave after busy days exploring the Big Apple. The quick walk to the Subway allowed us to really embrace the NY lifestyle. We rode it every day (Citi Field, Central Park, Statue of Liberty, Museums, Ground Zero, and Broadway shows), and by the end of our stay we felt we could get anywhere. Thanks for making our holiday such a memorable one Quaizar!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We enjoyed hosting you. We will look forward to host you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful condo! and great owner/host!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We spent a week in this condo for a family vacation to NYC. The condo is conveniently located near a subway station - short walk away. When we arrived we found the refridgerator stocked with water, juice, milk and eggs. Much more than we could have hoped for in most rental units! The entire unit was clean and attractive. The beds were comfortable and plenty of linen. The owner lives upstairs and was so helpful in moving our car when it needed to be off the street for street cleaning. The condo also has Google Internet on the televisions which our teenagers really loved!
What a wonderful week we had seeing the sights of New York with our children!! This was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it to other families!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. Will look forward to host you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

My friends and I arrived in the morning at 9:20 am New York time, the owner made sure we had a ride to the property once we made it to New York. They were complimentary drinks and basic food needs there for us which is a great plus. Everything we needed the within our basic needs the owner provided for us. We were not away from home when we stayed here. We all enjoyed our stay the train was within walking distance for us to get around. Overall the property owner was awesome. He showed such magnificent hospitality. When I go back to the big apple I will be staying here again. Nice place to stay with friends or family. and noise was not a factor. He told us to enjoy ourselves. Thank You so much for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope to see you again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Visit to NYC

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Quaizar's condo was a perfect place for our 7 day stay. This was our first visit to NYC so we were really nervous picking an area we were unfamiliar with since the general Google searches did not say great things about the area. I am happy to say it worked out perfectly for us. The train station was such an easy walk and we rode it everyday into the city with no trouble at all. The local markets and cafes were so convenient. We were a group of 5 adults and 6 children and would make daily trips to the market. There were also parks close by for the kids to play at. I was glad we stayed in an area with such a neighborhood feel to it. We mostly stayed north of Hillside Avenue. Once you head south pass Hillside, it gets much more congested, loud and feels a little edgy.

The condo itself was very comfortable. I was surprised he could truly sleep 11 people in the apartment comfortably. Quaizar had a fridge full of drinks, juice, eggs and other snacks ready for us. We were able to pack light for the trip because there is a washing machine and dryer right on the property so we could do laundry daily. If we needed towels or anything Quaizar responded immediately. We had a great trip and Quaizar helped make it that way.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We loved hosting your large group of 11. Will look forward to see you again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Queens Condo

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

The photos are very accurate - the condo was clean and the fridge well stocked with juice, eggs, milk, etc. was a nice touch. We went with our daughters, ages 9 and 18 and they had a wonderful time. We visited nearby St. John's University for our oldest girl (about a mile and half from condo) and also took the subway into the Manhattan. The subway station was just a few blocks away and it took about 20 minutes-half hour to get to midtown Manhattan. The owner, Quaizar was very responsive and we would be happy to stay there again. He helped us out with parking - you can park on street and there is one spot available from the owner if all spots are taken. Ideally, best to not have a car, but we had ours this visit. Quaizar always responded quickly to our questions. It was something totally different for our family, but fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you. We are very happy that you happy. Will look forward to host you again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gem in Queens

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

First we would like to sincerely thank Quaizar and Fatima for their warm welcome to what was our “home away from home” for the 5 days we spent in New York. The apartment was clean, spacious and exactly as pictured. So that you don’t have to rush out to the store on your arrival, they supplied bottled water, coffee, eggs, bread, and snacks. The bedrooms were clean, the computer worked, and both televisions had all the channels described in the listing. We had to go into the city a few times during our stay, but that was no problem since the F train was only a few blocks away. We even took the Long Island Railroad from the city and walked to the apartment from the Jamaica station. We felt safe walking around both day and night.

Quaizar and Fatima you were very accommodating and kind. You presented your place honestly on the website and with honor I highly recommend your condo to anyone looking for a vacation rental in New York. We would definitely be staying here when next we visit New York, and we have already told a few friends about this amazing find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We loved hosting you and will look forward to see you again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Baby's First Christmas

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We live locally, but needed a larger place to host our baby's first Christmas with all his grandparents. This apartment was perfect: enough bedrooms for everybody, a kitchen large enough to prepare our holiday meals, a dining table for six and a living room area. The apartment was spotless, comfortable warm and inviting, and Santa Claus even knew where to find us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Scott for your gracious comment. We enjoyed hosting you and will look forward to see you again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in a wonderful condo!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

I very much enjoyed staying at this wonderful condo. The space is very clean, spacious and comfortable. We were pleasantly welcomed and the cupboards were full of almost anything we could need...water, coffee, dishes and snacks. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable, and there are two bathrooms, which was really convenient because we had a few people staying there. We had extra blankets, linens and towels. I was very comfortable and felt very safe. Everyday I visited a little health food store and a wonderful vegetarian restaurant located just around the corner. We went into the city everyday, catching the F train which was only 4 blocks away. Kaiser and Fatima were absolutely wonderful, extremely kind and accommodating to all of our needs. I needed a fan for a project I was working on and they were so kind to bring me one. :) I am so very happy that we found this condo to stay in, I enjoyed it thoroughly and I highly recommend it!! You will love the space!!! Thank you Kaiser!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenience, Variety and Comfort while Visiting NYC!

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We had ten of us gathering in NYC. Quaizar's apartments provided us the most value and made our visit to NYC an unforgettable experience. In the apartments there were fully equipped kitchen, loaded refrigerator, well furnished living room and clean and comfortable beds. We felt like home. In the area, there were a dozen stores, many restaurants and a subway station (F Train). They were all within ten minutes walk. The food from Jennifer Restaurant were very good and with an affordable price; the subway ride from Manhattan were enjoyable; walking in the area were worry-free and driving to La Guardia and JFK airport were painless. We did all the things we planned to do in NYC and we had a ton of fun! Quaizar provided us excellent information and help before and after we arrived. He truly ran five-star rental place! We would recommend to our friends and family anytime and all the time. Thank you, Quaizar!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure hosting such a big group. We will look forward to have you again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NEW YORK DEAL!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

MY FAMILY AND I SPENT 5 WONDERFUL DAYS HERE IN OCTOBER. IT IS A VERY NICE, COMFORTABLE PLACE. VERY NEAR SUBWAY WITH EXPRESS SERVICE INTO TOWN. HOSTS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY HELPFUL. ARRANGING AIRPORT TRANSPORTATION AND GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND IN SUPPLYING THINGS FOR HOUSE. SUCH AS DRINKS, FOOD, TOOTHBRUSHES AND TOOTH PASTE ETC.. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS FOR YOUR STAY IN NEW YORK. IT IS ALSO VERY QUIET.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really enjoyed hosting you. Your personal input to us will go a long way in making our condo more comfortable for you and your family and our future guests. Once again Many thanks.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Yorker

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This house was so convenient and "homey". A couple friends and I stayed there for the weekend during a college reunion. The subway is like 2 blocks away and you are at Herald Square in like 25 minutes!! It's right off the Grand Central so driving around the queens and long island is also super easy! So much better than a hotel room!!!

Owners response: Thank you. We enjoyed having you with us. Will look forward to host you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If planning a stay in the New York area - LOOK NO FURTHER - This Condo is SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Quaizar's and Fatima's lovely condo from Oct. 7th thru Oct. 14th.
I read all the reviews prior to booking and I can atest to their accuracy. This place is OUTSTANDING. Everything you will need is here in this haven and to top all the amenities are the best hosts in the business - Quaizar and Fatima. The condo is so beautiful and clean and comfortable. As other renters have stated the fridge is fully stocked and anything needed for cooking such as pots, etc are available. Bottom line is the only thing you need to bring to stay in this wonderful Condo is yourself!!!
Just as a quick example my wife realized she forgot to pack her Gillette good news razors. I opened the bathroom medicine cabinet and to my disbelief there was a package of good news razors. You cannot beat this Condo, believe me. Whenever I need to do something I research it until I find the best. I spent weeks checking places and reviews to locate a place to stay for our trip to NY. Well my record is still 100 percent. THIS IS THE BEST PLACE. The only downside was --- drum role please -- we had to leave on October 14th. As you can see from my review I Highly recommend Quaizar's and Fatima's beautiful Condo. We have found our home away from home for our annual trip back to NY.
Quaizar and Fatima,
Thanks very much for opening your lovely Condo to vacation renters. We will see you next year. Danny and Rosemarie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Danny and Rosemarie, for your gracious comments. My wife Fatimah and myself loved hosting you. This is your home away from home. Our doors are always open for you.
Regards - Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo and Location - a true home away from home

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights 9/18-9/24. We grew up in Queens and wanted a place close to family and friends, without having to couch-surf for the week! This was a great choice; we had lots of space and privacy in this clean, quiet, secure and modern condo. The F train is 2 blocks away at
Parsons Blvd. and Hillside Ave. which will get you into Manhattan quickly (I got to Penn Station/34th St. in 40 minutes with one transfer). Hillside Ave. is also a major artery for various bus lines throughout Queens so you really don¹t need a car if you are visiting as a tourist. We did happen to have a car and parking was only tricky on two nights due to alternate side of the street parking restrictions on Mon. and Tues. mornings. However, Quaizar was very kind to offer us use of his personal parking spot at a property nearby, on the 2 nights we couldn¹t find anything on the block. The neighborhood is bustling but safe; we were pleased to see women and men of various ages
walking to and from the subway at night.
The Wi-Fi and on-site washer/dryer were a big convenience, and the air conditioning was a big relief in the humid weather! The washer and dryer are coin operated at $1 a load and detergent is supplied. The fridge was stocked with bottled water, soda, juice and some basic condiments which was nice. We didn¹t use the kitchen very often, other than to reheat some leftovers, but the appliances are all new and there are plenty of plates, glassware, utensils, dishtowels, dishsoap etc. The only thing missing in the condo was washcloths, but I had packed some just in case. A great value and convenience especially if you are travelling with other adults or children. Quaizar is a wonderful host; gracious, friendly, upbeat and responsive. I¹d recommend this condo to anyone! Thanks Quaizar for sharing your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: You people were great. You are always welcome to stay our condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place; Nice Host

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We stayed August 26-Sept 7. The place was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved it so much they felt at home as soon as we checked. The owner is very nice and always ready to help and make stay comfortable as possible. He took our comfort personally. You get full value for your money and more. I'll book same place over and over, whenever I have a need. Again, thank you Quaizar.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: My Pleasure. Will look forward to host you and your family again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Place to stay for a reasonable price and is cheaper than a hotel.

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

This is a very nice, cozy place to stay and is very well kept. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are nice. This is a very good place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you. Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The most valuable stay in NYC!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

When you are visiting a place like NYC, there are many things you need to be mindful of - where to stay, whether the hotel/rental apartment is nice and clean, how convenient the transportation is, how convenient the food and grocery shopping is and whether you can find a person or a friend to ask questions if you are lost or need help. Here in these apartments, we truly got all the best and were worry-free. Quaizar and his clean, refreshing and fully-loaded rental apartments met and exceeded our expectations. We had a blast in NYC and delighted when we returned to the apartments at night. We visited NYC as strangers, but with the top-notch apartments and help that Qauizar provided, we felt like stayed with a long time good friend! We will recommend it to our friends and families anytime and every time and we will be back!

A few tips for staying with these five-star (based on our rating) apartments:
1. If you have any questions about how to get around in the area and the city, do not hesitate to call Quizar. Even if he misses your call, he will call you back right away.

2. If you feel like that anything in the apartment is not up to your standard, please let Quaizar know. He will listen to you and make improvements.

3. If you have a car with you, do not hesitate to let Quaizar know. He will definitely help you and let you know which side of the street to park so you would not get a parking ticket due to ignorance.

NYC has many treasures. The most unlikely treasure is Quaizar and his apartments! Go Quaizar!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your gracious comments. I was a pleasure hosting. Will look forward to have you with us again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

The property was exactly as advertised. The pictures are accurate. We had a wonderful 5 nights stay at this property. Everything was exactly as described. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Much to our surprise the kitchen was completely stocked with complimentary items for breakfast. The fridge was also fully stocked with bottled water, pop, juice, and milk. There were snacks in the cupboard. Everything you could possibly need. The owner arranged for our taxi to and from the condo. The subway was a quick 10 minute walk with the F line directly into times square. For less that a 10 minute walk in either direction there is a grocery store and take out food available. Wireless internet is available. If you do not have a laptop, not to worry! There is a computer and desk available for your use right in the condo. There are air conditioners in each room. Lots of clean towels and extra blanets were available if needed. Everything you could possibly need it there. Thank you for a wonderful visit to NYC. We would highly recommend this accomodation and would stay again if ever in NYC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your stay at our beautiful condo. We will look forward to have you with us again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

bruce

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Prior to writing my review I glanced at the reviews and agree with them all. Our group consisted of 8 family memebers traveling from Ohio to see the Statue of Liberty and go to a Mets game. The accommodations were great for our relatively large group and the location was perfect for the activities we had planned. Quaizar is a great host and his offerings of food and water set him apart from most owners. We travel often to New York and will be back the next time we have a large group.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. It was a pleasure hosting you. You are always welcome.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great base for exploring NYC

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

My family stayed three nights at this condo and it worked great for us! It was very convenient as we could take long day trips to NYC to see the sights, and then come back to the condo, relax, and get ready for the next big day of sightseeing. The subway was very close and convenient - we used it every day, even right after we got off the plane to have our first night of sightseeing in the city! The condo was great for my 3 small children - lots of space for them to play, watch a movie, and have some down-time away from the big city. The snacks, drinks and food basics that Quaizar provided were great, so we didn't have to go searching for milk, eggs etc. on our first night in town, and we could have breakfast everyday at the condo before leaving for sightseeing. I think it was a very great option for the price in the big city! We were a little worried about the neighborhood, but it turned out to be very safe, and the people in the area were very helpful and friendly, even on the subway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Katherine, we loved having you stay with your family at our beautiful condo.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top choice!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

All reviews here are true and correct. The owner is very accomodating and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Queens three bedroom apartment

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

We found this apratment had just what we needed and a little more. The owner couldn't do enough for us. Having food already availble meant that we never had to shop for our breakfast and snacks. Each room had a wall- mounted air conditioning unit which we definitely needed as it was extremely hot and humid in New York throughout our visit. The pictures and description provided by the owners were accurate. Having a place with a real home-like feel was greatly appreciated by our jet-lagged, tired and over-heated family by the end of each trip into the city. The owner also had a good relationship with a taxi/limo service and we used this service back and forth to two airports and a drive to Coney island during our first afternoon there. When going to the city by subway, which we did everyday, allow yourself at least 20 minutes just to get to the island of Manhattan, and longer if you wish to go further north or south from there. We didn't really explore the immediate area around the apartment, except to walk down to the nearest shopping area to watch a movie in the wonderfully cool and practically empty movie theatre. I didn't get the impression that many tourists visit this area very much - we felt like the only ones. The apartment is approximately a 20 minute drive from both JFK and Laguardia airports. As mentioned by one reviewer already, it is a bit of a incline up to the apartment from the nearest subway stop (the third last one along the F line) and there are 10 steps to walk up in order to get to the doorway. On our last day, our flight wasn't until late afternoon but the owners allowed us to keep our luggage in to apartment later than the normal check-out time and he was very flexible in arranging a later time for the apartment to be cleaned. All in all, a great find for our family of four and we would highly recommend this vacation apartment, especially for larger families, who can have difficulty finding adequate accomodation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Jim. We loved hosting you and your family. We hope to see you again.
Regards - Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gracious Host

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Our family of 8 travelled to NYC from Michigan to take in the sites. New York is a fabulous city but it does take its toll on you. It was so nice to come back to a nice, quiet, clean place to refresh. Quaizar is an excellent host and bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of. The kitchen is well stocked as well as the fridge. After 2 hectic days in the city I was tempted to just chill for the day and watch TV on the big screen. The subway station (Parson, F train) is just a few blocks down the street. About a half hour ride brings you to the heart of Manhattan. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this apartment again. Thank you Quaizar for providing such a great place and such excellent care.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Ron. We enjoyed hosting you.You people were great.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

We stayed with our children and my wife's parents while visiting nyc. It was so nice to have a place to relax with so much room. Yes, I would definitely stay here again. Our hosts were great people and everything was like the listing said it would be.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We also enjoyed having your family , and hope to see you again
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big Apple Visitors from Ohio

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

We were very delighted to be the Kaisers guests. The condo is exactly as described. Kaiser & his son helped us find everything we needed. They provided food and drinks enough for everyone for the three days we were there. The neighborhood is pleasent & friendly. Will book the condo again for our next trip to NYC. Thanks Kaiser !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Joe, We enjoyed having you with us. Thank you.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A most hospitable vacation rental!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The most special part of the apartment is Quaizar and his family. They are really hospitable and have the apartment set up to feel like home. There is food for immediate needs and the refrigerator is stocked with beverages. The apartment is very well kept with comfortable furnishings and is in an interesting and diverse neighborhood with a safe feel and lively street life. We look forward to another stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We enjoyed hosting you. Thank you.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Recently myself and 2 friends stayed at this well maintained, updated and comfortable apartment in Queens, NY. We all wanted our own beds, a place to wind down and watch TV at night and a kitchen to make breakfast and late night popcorn. We got all of this and more. Cold drinks in the kitchen, friendly advice (when asked for) from the owner and his family, excellent access to the New York Subway system and a complete kitchen if we decided to stay home and make a complete meal. They were very accommodating with our arrival and departure times within the bounds of those going and coming, before and after us. Everything was in good working order, clean and exactly as represented in the VRBO listing. The only thing we really missed was wash cloths but there were many, many hand towels so we improvised. We pointed out this shortfall to the owner and given his responsiveness to our needs, I am sure he will get some very soon.

All of the beds were good and as described so sleeping for a large number is possible but keep in mind the 1 & 1/2 bath situation. With a larger group this would work better with young children or close family members. Two couples with children could easily share this space.

I have no problem recommending this property and would be happy to return there myself on a future trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. We will look forward to host you again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Yes! Yes! & Yes! The Reviews Are True!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Thank you to Quaizar and his family for opening up their condo to us. Quaizar and his family bend over backwards to make sure everything is right for you!

Yes, the condo photos are correct. Yes, the condo is clean! Yes, the fridge is stocked! Yes, we had toothbrushes left out for us! Yes, the metro is just minutes away. Yes, on the Netflix movies and if you don't like Netflix you can choose from Quaizar's personal collection (I would say he had at least 125 movies)! Yes, we receive our deposit back the evening before checkout.

We had a wonderful time! Thank you again Quaizar :) We stayed May 19 thur May 23, 2011. This review is late only because we continued our vacation out of the country and did not have access to a computer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We enjoyed hosting you and will look forward to your visit again.

Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Apartment will spoil you for other VRBOs!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

I have stayed at numerous VRBOs in the past few years all over the country, and this one takes the cake! It is very clean, well decorated, spacious, and it has many other comforts that make it a fabulous place to stay. The fridge was stocked on our arrival with some staple items and drinks (water and soda), there were snacks and cereal in the cupboards, and there were even packages of toothpaste and toothbrushes in the medicine cabinet. The location is so close to the subway station that it made heading into the city very easy and convenient. We had 5 adults and 1 child in our group and we had plenty of room. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay, and if we ever find ourselves headed back to NYC, we would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much. We loved hosting you.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Accomodation

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

My entire family spanning three countries stayed at this very secure, clean and well kept apartment. Most important to us was us being able to find accommodation to hold us all (7 adults, 3 children) comfortably and that was conveniently located to travel to Manhattan. The apartment met all of our needs perfectly, for sleeping, entertainment, cooking and travel. The apartment was well represented by the photos provided, Quaizar and his family are very hospitable and provided well-stocked fridge and cabinets. The grocery and subway station were very close by and the one-train 30-min ride to Manhattan was simple and easy. Thank you, Quaizar, we appreciate all of your efforts to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Should we need an apartment rental again, your place would be given priority!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, we really enjoyed having you with us and will look forward to have you with us again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent choice

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

My husband and I and a friend recently spent a week in this condo, which turned out to be an excellent choice.It was everything that it was advertised to be, clean, spacious and comfortable. Having two bathrooms was particularly convenient. It was well appointed, with computer,internet and television, as others have mentioned, a real home away from home. Travel to the center of Manhattan was easy,( 30 minutes), with a subway stop nearby.Our hosts, Quaizar and Fatima, were welcoming, and unfailingly kind and helpful during our stay. We would very happily stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Jo. You people were wonderful. We loved hosting you and would welcome your visit anytime.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Queens Condo

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

This very clean, comfortable and generously equipped condo greatly enhanced our April visit to New York. I appreciated the short walk to the subway and friendly local food shopping. Our hosts, Qaizer and Fatima, were delightful and attentive, even providing a cell phone for our use and arranging our taxi to the airport. A real home away from home which I would definitely book for future visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: It was a great pleasure having you with us. We look forward to see you again.
Quaizar 7 fatimah

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Just back from having a wonderful week in NY City. Our family stayed in Quizars condo, which was amazing!
He was the perfect host. On our arrival he and his son made us very welcome, showed us all through the apartment, which was spacious very clean and homely. To our amazement he had a fridge full of drinks of all kinds, snacks, eggs milk etc. He even provided us with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, waffels, bread all sorts of spreads etc, toilet roll, kitchen roll, tooth paste, washing powder, and even a bag full of QUARTERS for the washing and drying machine. He even went to the trouble of going for a pizza for the whole family on our arrival. Great access to underground, only 10mins to JFK and 30mins to Manhattan. His lovely wife Fatima was very gracious and , came and thanked us for coming, Everything about this condo is just perfect, there isn't one thing we could complain about. So anyone looking for a great place to stay in NY look no more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure Ann, having you and your family at our place. Thank you . We look forward to see you again.

Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than any 5 star hotel

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Just thought I owed a review to let people know what a wonderful place this is. Mr. Quaizar was very hospitable and answered all our questions about getting to the city. The subways station was a walking distance and anything we needed in general groceries was right outside. One night we returned pretty late from our Broadway show, and some eating places were still open on our walk back from the subway. The neighborhood was very residential and alive. The place itself was very spacious and had a luxurious feel. I am a neat freak and I thought the place was spotless. The beds were comfy, the living room was home-like. Overall, not only did I love the location, but I also
found the insides to be great. I think anyone looking for a luxuriously comfortable and spacious place in the city should give their business to this very nice couple. Thank you Mr&Mrs. Quaizar for
making our NY trip memorable and hope to see you next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mark. Will look forward to your next visit.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

Our family (2 adults, 3 children) stayed at this wonderful condo for 4 nights. The owner phoned us soon after we arrived at LGA aiport to verify that we had arrived OK and to ask if we would like a pizza when we arrived, which we graciously accepted. He and his son took time to aquaint us with the condo and all it's features, which are accurately depicted on this site. As others have noted, the refrigerator was stocked with drinks and food, and the cabinets had plenty of snacks for our 3 teenagers. A couple could eat breakfast and lunch for days just using the food that was provided - truly unique when renting a vacation unit. The condo was spotless and up to date. My wife is quite picky when it comes to places we stay, and she absolutely loved this unit. We will cetainly return when the opportunity comes up and would highly recommend this to anyone visiting NYC. Quaizar, thanks for the hospitality and for taking care of us on our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Sean . We loved having you with us. You people were wonderful yourselves.We will look forward to see you again
Quaizar
.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Glamorous

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This is one of the most exclusive vacation rental condo that I have experienced,with all the comfort and facility of a five star hotel but for a fraction of cost as compared to it.It is an ideal location with easy access to the subway train and buses.The newly renovated condo with modern kitchen and bath and bedrooms with cozy blankets and pillows made me feel at home.The refrigerator were stacked with drinks and bottled water and the kitchen with snacks and cereal.I rented the apt from March 05 and my stay was an unforgeable and memorable one.The owner was available at all times and cared for all our needs. Next time we visit NY again, this is the place where we have decided to stay. I would recommend this condo to anyone who wishes to stay at a very safe and friendly environment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love having you with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elegant and Comfortable

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

My stay at this luxurious and elegant apartment was one of the most memorable and remarkable experience.This newly decorated and fully furnished apartment had all the facilities and comfort of a 5 star hotel.On April 5 when we arrived late at night,the owner as a courtesy provided us with the best meal which we really enjoyed and thanked him.The refrigerator were stacked with drinks and bottled water and the shelves were full with snacks.The blankets and pillows were clean and very comfortable and the TV had Netflix and cable installed. If we ever visit NY again, this is the place my family and I would prefer staying. I would recommend this condo to anyone who is visiting NY and wants a luxurious place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No better Place

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

This was by far one of the best accommodation i have ever had outside my own home. This place had it all, and we couldn't ask for anything else. My favorite experience was coming home late night, jumping on our bed, and then surfing through all the Nexflix movies till we just fell asleep...what fun.

Seriously a good consideration for all you vacationers out there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place wonderful experience

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

I really enjoyed staying here. The pictures on the site are a very accurate representation of the apartment. The apartment was very clean and felt very inviting the moment we walked in. The owner is very friendly and genuinely care about the experience of our stay. The apartment is walking distance to the subway that got us into Manhattan in 30 minutes so we did not regret not renting a car. I will definitely stay here again next time I come to NY.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jordan. We enjoyed having you with us.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Precious Jewel - a gem of a find

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Trips to New York are filled with lots of family and friends. It was so wonderful to escape back to your little oasis with all of the comforts of home at the end of the day. Thank you for thinking of everything from paper products to soaps, lovely linens and a full spice rack.

Beds are very comfortable & the bathroom fits any needs. Even if you would forget to bring your toothbrush, no need to worry! It's all taken care of and not to mention Satellite TV with HBO & Netflix. A perfect way of keeping the teens busy whilst the adults meet & greet.

Quaizar did everything to ensure that our stay was pleasant. We are glad that we found this new place to come to every time we come to NYC.

Look forward to coming back already :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mike. You an your family are always welcome at all times.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property; highly recommended

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

I had the privilege of staying in this property for a week in February. The hosts are on property, and very helpful with dining suggestions or questions that I had. When I complimented the hostess on the smell of her cooking, she insisted on preparing a dish for me the next evening. It was incredible; nevver had a condo owner do that for me before! The place itself is just gorgeous; very zen and clean. It is across the street from a school and just a couple easy blocks to the subway. There is a lot of pedestrian activity around the school and shops during the day, but very quiet at night. Tons of shopping right down the hill by the Parson subway stop, including minimarts, pizza, chinese, delis, and grocery stores.

I particularly liked the quality of the linens, the tilework in the bathrooms, the laundry facilities downstairs, and the beverages in the fridge when we arrived. The property is very well-equipped for electronic buffs (netflix, blu-ray, 3 flat screens) and foodies (granite countertops, cookware, new appliances, etc.)

I felt very safe when moving around in the neighborhood; it's very residential, mostly single family homes with parking on the street. There is a health food store right next door, for the organic gourmets in the family. Getting to the city was simple, just catch the F train at Parsons. There are express trains to speed you into the city, or take the local for easy access to Astoria, Manhattan, and Brooklyn. I would highly recommend this property for families, as the apartment would comfortably sleep up to 9 before requiring the sofa. This would be a good place for someone with allergies, because it is so clean and the floors are wood. There is a little hike up the hill at the end of the day from the subway, so I wouldn't recommend this place for someone with a heart or physical condition. Other than that one caveat, it's a great buy! Thanks for a great visit, and I look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much . I have posted a lot of the beautiful picture you have taken on my VRBO site.
Once again it was a pleasure having you with us. You are always welcome
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A lucky find

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

We found ourselves in NY without a place to stay. It fortuitous that we found the listing for this apartment. This place was a single train ride from JFK which was very convenient and saved us a cab fare. The apartment was even nicer than the pictures on the website. The owner was very friendly when he greeted us. We found the fridge stocked with drinks and the cupboards filled with snacks which helped us relax. The flat screen TVs with Netflix also helped:) I wish we could've spent more time here. Still it was a very nice mini vacation. Next time I make plans to come to NY I will sure to stay here again.
Quaizar - You have a beautiful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. Will look forward to see you again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very enjoyable time

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

My Husband and I were very fortunate to find such a great place to stay during our time here in the US. Our Host Quaizar was a gentleman, who took time out to familiarize us to the apartment, the neighborhood, and it's very accessible transportation.

Everything was just wonderful, and this apartment made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you again for your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our condominium. We wish you all the best and look forward to have you with us again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfort of home away from home.

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

We knew we were going to have a great time when we stepped into the house. The house was in pristine condition. The owner personally greeted us and gave us a quick orientation. We were pleased to find the fridge and cabinets stocked with drinks and snacks. The location of the house was ideal. We were minutes away from the nearest subway which got us to time square in 35 minutes. On the day that we didn't go into Manhattan we were able to enjoy local food within walking distance. Next time I come I am definitely be looking to rent this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Danny. Loved having you and your family.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

+++++ Fantastic Home away from Home +++++

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

There can never be a better experience than stepping into a place and it just feels right & that is the exact feeling that we got as soon as we entered this place.

Everything is so meticulously planned with all modern conveniences. The listing is very accurate in the description of location and amenities. Subway is just steps away which takes you to Midtown Manhattan in just under 20 mins. The is very safe & peaceful neighborhood with many restaurants and shopping places in walking distance.

We would truly refer this rental to our family and friends. We hope to return to NY next year & plan to stay at our home away from home again.

A big thank you to Mr. Quaizar for being such a great host.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Gonzalo. We hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great deal in a great neighborhood

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

I think this was much better than any hotel we have stayed in and would recommend this place to everyone. We were 6 in total, and did not feel overcrowded at all. The place was super clean and
comfortable. The owners have thought of everything and were very kind. Though we never cooked, the kitchen had everything you could have in your own home. It was a short walk from the subway and the eateries nearby were open quite late. It felt very safe to be out late getting snacks and felt like a very safe neighborhood (we were all girls, so this was important to us.) Also, we took the Airtrain from and from JFK airport and it was a pretty short ride for us. We were so glad we found this place and by the end of our stay, we wished we could stay longer. Definitely coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you young ladies at our place. You are always welcome.
Quaizar
(917) 686-3423

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT!!! Absolutely PERFECT in ALL areas of the home and Location!!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

As soon as we opened the door to the home, we were absolutely, most definitely, extremely, pleased! The home was inviting. It was clean, organized, classy, refreshing, warm, spacious, peaceful, appliances are modern and in working condition. The location is great, stores and resturants are just steps away. Our stay was beyond pleasant. The owner is wonderful. Overall this vacation home and owner is EXCELLENT! FANTASTIC and PERFECT! You can't compare this vacation home to any other. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Rachel. You are always and at anytime welcome.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Place for a Comfortable Price *****

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

If you like a quiet peaceful atmosphere then this is the place to be. Although we stayed here for just 2 days it made us feel right at home the moment we stepped in. The place is very well done and so is the neighborhood with convenient access to Manhattan by Subway. We cannot thank Mr. Quaizar enough for his helpfulness in making this a great experience.
I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway and look forward to coming back soon.

Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You people were wonderful yourself. Thank you for your kind words. Will look forward to you again. Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good times, at a Great place

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

My wife and i couldn't have asked for a better place, then the one we spent here. The owner was generous to us and made us feel very welcomed. And though we spent much of our time touring around in the city, whenever we got home, it was always nice to enjoy the conveniences of the apartment. If we had known how great this place would have been we would have extended our stay a bit longer....maybe the next time around.

Thanks Quaizar.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed having the young couple. You are always welcome JackM

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a nice stay in this home

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

This is a beautiful clean home! The owner was helpful from the reservation process, to meeting us, providing a stocked fridge and cabinets of beverages and snacks. The listing accurately reflects this home. You cannot ask for a better place to stay. This is so much better than a hotel room. We all got the privacy we wanted . We had easy access to Manhattan by the subway, which was only two blocks away. We were in the city within a half hour each day. I would definitely use this home again and have told friends how incredible it was.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Sylvie for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you with us.We hope to see your family again and again. God Bless You. Quaizar & Kaneez Fatimah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience for a Great Price

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

I definitely would recommend this property to anyone looking for a good deal(great location, comfortable place and great price). The place was immaculately clean and kitchen had everything I needed. My kids had a great time with plenty of privacy for everyone.The wifi access was fast! The subway was pretty close to the house and we were able to make our Manhattan and China town trips easily. It was everything I expected from the pictures and reviews. Oh, and the shopping area nearby was a bargain! The hosts were really nice and went out of their way to make themselves available for anything we needed! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Catherine. It was a pleasure having your family up here. I Hope to see you once again.
Quaizar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST OF THE best !!!! AMAZING CONDO

Review submitted: December 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

First off, the owner is great , we are seven in group , very comfortable ,clean,modern and spacious, very close to F train direct line to manhattan , Excellent neighbourhood , alot of parking on street, i recommended to all of my friends,all pictures are accurate, thank u for your hospitality Mr. Quaizer !!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jeff for your gracious comments. I enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review