reviews for: listing #81553 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

Palmas Del Mar Caribbean Golf, Tennis, Casino & Swim Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palmas del Mar
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $109 - $229 /nt
    $903 - $1,183 /wk
    $3,612 - $4,172 /mth

sort by:

A gracious setting!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

This comfortable apartment gives the impression of being well loved and well looked after. Probably about our 25th vacation rental - we usually like them but this we loved. Every detail of furnishings has been supplied from beach chairs to bedside lamps to laundry soaps, extra pillows and overall thoughtfulness. For those who like eating in, the kitchen has everything you need plus a pretty outlook onto the beautifully groomed swimming pool area. Many people had golf carts for travelling from area to area within the compound - we preferred walking. Bicycles would have been ideal. The walk to the beach is pleasant but the beach itself is narrow and for us not too tempting. The swimming pool made up for it. Often private, busier on weekends with well-behaved children. The well groomed property, surroundings and tennis courts unfortunately often involved noisy equipment. Can't have been too bad because we have already booked a return trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Wow! This villa was wayyyy better than the pictures give it credit. It was beautiful and clean. The grounds are gorgeous! Also make sure you rent the golf cart. I didn't and wish I would've. The deposit was returned immediately. Would definitely recommend! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much! We work hard to provide the best, cleanest, most affordable vacation property in Palmas. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Keep an eye out for videos of the grounds on our website, www.beachdayrental.com. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time in Fairway Courts - Palmas Del Mar

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the lovely unit in Fairway Courts. It was fully equipped and a great location for our daily tennis playing. I would highly recommend staying in this villa. You won't be sorry!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We are always working hard to ensure we have provided a great place to stay. Hope to have you book with us again. Check out our new listing 505220 for even more options.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Clean and Neat Condo

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

We were very happy with the rental of this condo. We used it as base to explore the southern end of the island from Fajardo over to Ponce. We also had time to spend at the pool for a few days, which is outstanding. The rental if very convenient and has all the amenities anyone could ask for. We got the chance to meet the owner and she was very nice and helpful. Our security deposit showed up the day after we got back from our vacation....that doesnt happen very often! The Plaza has several very good restaurants and some shops, so that also was convenient. Overall, I dont think you can go wrong renting this unit. Thanks for a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place for relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

My husband and I just returned from vacationing in Puerto Rico. We were a bit aprehensive to book a place online by owner. We couldn't have been happier with our accomodations. Such a great unit with everything you could possibly want and need. Our first stop was to the local Walmart to pick up some supplies. Pretty much of everything is already available in the unit. We did pick up some extra coffee and stuff to make breakfast and lunch. The resort itself was amazing. We rented a golf cart, which is a must if you want to take advantage of the 3000 acres and all that is available to see and do. We did not have a bad dining experience the whole 10 days we were there. It was also fun to make a stop at the casino to cap off our evenings. Laura is so informative and everything she told us about the unit was 100% on target. The pool was completely empty most days and the hot tub was nice for relaxing. Everything about this condo is great. I almost hate writing a review, for fear that it won't be available when we are ready to go back to Puerto Rico!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time - great location within Palmas

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We just got back from a great vacation in Palmas. This unit was great. Fully stocked of everything you could think of. What they don't have, you can get easily in Humacao (15 minutes away). The location was perfect for us. From the front door and porch, you can watch tennis. from the covered back porch, the view of the lagoon is great with the pool a little farther away. Its about a 2 minute walk to the pool, 5 minutes to the tennis courts and 10 minutes to the beach and casino. Can't beat it. The unit and Fairway Courts are very well maintained with a guard at the gate. The owner was very helpful pror to going down with suggestions. The unit was prepared for us prior to arrival. Within Palmas, there are plenty of good restaurants to visit. And in Humacao, you will find many of the mainland chains (e.g. Chilis) We will definitely be going back to the unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous vacation,beautiful condo - Palmas del Mar

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

My husband, 13 year old daughter and I just returned from a fabulous vacation in Palmas del Mar, Puerto Rico ,with particular rave reviews for the accommodations in Fairways Courts we rented from Laura Anderson. The condo exceeded our expectations. The pictures on the web site don’t do it justice. The unit was bright , clean and well stocked with linens, towels, paper goods and supplies. The kitchen was well equipped, and having a washer/dryer was a luxury. The bedrooms were large with plenty of closet and dresser space, and the beds were as comfortable as our own.
The condo complex was beautiful, quiet and well maintained. The pool area was private and never crowded. It was a short walk to the beach and the hotel in which there was an arcade sandwich/ice cream shop, restaurants and a casino. The condo was directly across from the Tennis Club, which housed tennis courts, a fitness center and a restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The area was very safe and secure, requiring passage through a main gait to enter Palmas Del Mar, then another security gait to enter our complex.
As it was our first visit to Puerto Rico, we entertained ourselves in the complex itself and found plenty to do, and a wide variety of restaurants available without ever having to leave the grounds, We did venture out a few times to get groceries at the larger shopping areas only a short drive away. Palmas del Mar was an easy drive form the San Juan airport, and the GPS we brought from home worked well.
Laura Anderson was a pleasure to deal with. This condo was well worth the money and we plan on returning next year! We received our security deposit back before we even unpacked! We would highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Vacation,Beautiful Condo in Palmas Del Mar

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

My husband, 13 year old daughter and I just returned from a fabulous vacation in Palmas del Mar, Puerto Rico ,with particular rave reviews for the accommodations in Fairways Courts we rented from Laura Anderson. The condo exceeded our expectations. The pictures on the web site don’t do it justice. The unit was bright , clean and well stocked with linens, towels, paper goods and supplies. The kitchen was well equipped, and having a washer/dryer was a luxury. The bedrooms were large with plenty of closet and dresser space, and the beds were as comfortable as our own.
The condo complex was beautiful, quiet and well maintained. The pool area was private and never crowded. It was a short walk to the beach and the hotel in which there was an arcade sandwich/ice cream shop, restaurants and a casino. The condo was directly across from the Tennis Club, which housed tennis courts, a fitness center and a restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The area was very safe and secure, requiring passage through a main gait to enter Palmas Del Mar, then another security gait to enter our complex.
As it was our first visit to Puerto Rico, we entertained ourselves in the complex itself and found plenty to do, and a wide variety of restaurants available without ever having to leave the grounds, We did venture out a few times to get groceries at the larger shopping areas only a short drive away. Palmas del Mar was an easy drive form the San Juan airport, and the GPS we brought from home worked well.
Laura Anderson was a pleasure to deal with. This condo was well worth the money and we plan on returning next year! We received our security deposit back before we even unpacked! We would highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation with my family and my first visit to Palmas del Mar, PR

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Thank you Laura for a wonderful vacation. My husband, 19 yr old son and I felt at home in your villa. It was perfect for relaxation. Your hospitality and attention is greatly appreciated. We are planning to come back... soon! The pictures do not give your villa justice... it was much more than we expected. We enjoyed the beach (rented a golf car) as we spent Christmas Day on the beach eating Turkey sandwiches in swim suits. We sent pictures to our friends in Michigan! Whenever we did not want to eat in, we ate at the all the restaurants in the plaza (again use the golf car). The transportation ofc in the plaza assisted us in the tour of Guavate where we at Lechon (roasted pig) and learned how to dance (salsa). Our day trip to San Juan and Old San Juan ended with my Husband,Wess playing saxophone at Carli's with Carli- piano player with the Beach Boys (now owner of the jazz dinner club). The gated community was perfect for security, but it doesnt separate you from the locals. We met some great new friends that share a special New Years celebration. Finally, your place is perfect place for a perfect vacation.....
Thanks,
Desi Anderson, Michigan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Desi for the glowing review. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our Palmad del Mar home. It is always exciting to explore the island of Puerto Rico as it has many different historic and natural sites. Our last trip in February 2011 we went to La Parguerra to enjoy a night time boat ride and experienced the wonder of the Bio Bay glowing with its' bio-luminescence. People even jumped in the water and swam as it glowed around them. We look forward to hosting you again and many others in the future.
Laura Anderson

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review