reviews for: listing #81562 - Pacific City, Oregon House rental

Family Friendly Riverfront Home - Sleeps 11!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $315 /nt

sort by:

Nestucca River Home

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

We chose one of the stormiest times to visit this property. The home was extremely clean and welcoming in spite of the weather, and wow this home is right on the Nestucca River. We had hoped to do some fishing, but that also was taken away due to the storm. The home is well supplied with everything anyone would need, and a very nice notebook for anything you might have questions about. We were very comfortable in this home and truly enjoyed our stay. We reported a few leaky windows to the property management and even though we were not able to fish, the photos showing a dock are actually not part of this property and we believe they should be removed from the website. Overall very pleased.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place, superbly located and equipped.

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We stayed at Nestucca Shores in the middle of September 2012. The house is located right on the Nestucca River, with a first floor deck that extends out back and with a great view. We saw salmon, deer, otters, seals and kingfishers, as well as the more usual animals, all while drinking a coffee or a beer (time of day depending). The house itself is very well equipped. In particular, we love to cook and the house did not disappoint, with a really well kitted-out kitchen. However, there is also a downstairs gamesroom with table-tennis table, and a couple of kayaks with all the buoyancy aids and oars that you might need (NB- launching is straight from the river bank, but that was easy as even at low tide the mud is firm not soft). The bedrooms were perfectly fine and the living room was great, while just about the best thing for us was a well-stocked toybox, great for entertaining an 18 month old.

The only thing that prevented us being completely relaxed was that we weren't entirely confident that the aforementioned 18 month old wouldn't have been able to slip through the bars of the deck, but we just kept him under watch (as you'd expect) and he was never outside on his own.

As for the general location, Pacific City is small, but there is a well-stocked supermarket only a short walk away, beautiful beaches are just a little further on, with Cape Kiwanda and its surfing for older kids/adults and rockpools for younger kids a short drive away. Just behind the beach, the Stimulus Cafe served good coffee and cakes and the Pelican Pub did us a great brunch and beer when required.

Overall, we'd definitely recommend this place to friends and family- 5 stars.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The house is clean, comfortable, and well stocked. We loved the canoes and the ping pong table. The river was beautiful. We watched the deer on the far bank and saw many different kinds of birds. We were pleasantly surprised that the beach was walking distance (10-15 minutes). Other reviews made it sound as if driving or biking were necessary to get to the ocean. The house is bright and airy. I didn't want to leave. We are looking forward to making a trip to Pacific City an annual family tradition. Thank you!!!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

above our expectations

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

The house was very clean and well equipped. We enjoyed viewing wildlife from the deck. The movies and games were great for the kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week with Teenagers

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

We stayed here with our teenage children and their friends. The house was oriented nicely for noise; they like to stay up late and sleep in, we like to go to bed early and get up early. Being on the river was suprising peaceful, we even saw a bald eagle one morning! The walk to the beach takes about 20 min but we brought bikes and that made it a breeze. If you are a wine drinker DEFINITELY visit BasketCase Wines right down the street. Free wine tasting and a very entertaining laid back owner. Don't go for the horseback rides on the beach, however. Very nice people and horses but it's not much of a ride for $65 a person. Overall, we had a great week in Pacific City! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Retreat

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Wow, what a great time we had at your place. The photos really don't show just how beautiful your house is and the view off the back deck. It's such a wonderful place to truly relax and enjoy the sounds of nature.The house is beautifully furnished. We want to plan a family reunion here soon because of all the room.Thank you for sharing your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review