reviews for: listing #81565 - Netarts, Oregon House rental

Bayfront Living at its Best - Sauna! Jetted Tub!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $455 /nt

sort by:

Secluded and cozy with amenities galore

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Everything was just great here, from the seclusion to the amenities, to the view. I had to bring my work along with me, but somehow doing it with the view I had made it feel not so much like work. We enjoyed cooking, the sauna, the comfy beds, listening to the storm outside, etc.

The only problem (if you can call it that) that we encountered was difficulty figuring out how to make the upstairs shower worked. On the second day we finally realized you have to pull the tub spout downwards. Doh!

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the fact that you had to work. If you ever need another break you know were to find us. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely stunning views of the bay!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

This property is surrounded by trees and not neighbors, this makes it so serene. The views are amazing. The home is extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchen is better equipped than most beach rentals. This property is advertised on more than one website. The website I viewed it on did not mention a potential for the owner or their guests to be staying above the garage during our visit. I found out during our stay that another website did warn of this possibility. While there was nobody else on the property, the idea that this could be so made me a little anxious. The privacy of the property would make it awkward to be shared with people outside your party. Other than this, I would stay here again and absolutely enjoyed the comforts of this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your great review. We appreciate it very much. There is a studio above the garage that is used by the owners once in a while. However, it does have a separate entrance and your privacy in the home is still ensured. We hope you enjoyed the great views this home has to offer and hope to see you again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Secluded, Clean, and Well equipped.

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

Our third vacation rental in Netarts, and this is easily THE BEST!
Very clean. Very well equipped. Very secluded. Very quiet. We couldn't have been more pleased. Our biggest complaint... Need instructions on how to turn on the second floor shower. We finally figured it out. Also, t.v. in the living area instead of the bedroom would be nice. But, if that's the extent of any suggestions we may offer, this property is easily a 5-star. Vacasa was very helpful to us and it's obvious that the owners care about this nice property. We hope to return. THANKS!

Owners response: Thanks for the fantastic review. It sounds like your stay was great, which makes us happy too! We will pass on your suggestion about the TV to the owners of the home. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

The property & location was more beautiful than the photos portray. The natural landscape was complimented with personal gardening touches no-doubt by someone who loves this special place. The interior was also "much more". It was very clean and well-maintained; attractively and comfortably decorated. Bedrooms were large; the upstairs has an awesome view of the bay. The living-dining-kitchen area are all open so conversation and interaction is great (& there's a large walk-in pantry). There's also a washer/dryer in the garage. We enjoyed spending time on the outdoor patio with coffee in the morning or just relaxing with a good book, and sometimes closing the day watching the sunset across the bay with a glass of wine. Tillamook is no more than 10 minutes away which makes grocery shopping, gas & other essentials an easy "do".
We clammed, we crabbed, we went salmon fishing, and enjoyed drives along the coast poking into places we'd not been to before, as well as revisiting some favorites. WE HOPE TO RETURN!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A true delight!

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We found this home away from home a true delight. Each space was a feast for the eyes, so well thought out. A lovely, secluded spot with interesting views. Thoroughly enjoyed our time in your sweet home. Thank you for making it available.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review. We truly appreciate it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

Great house for older folks. Would not recommend for younger crowd since there is no wi-fi and only 1 television in downstairs bedroom. House is very clean. It is secluded and quiet with a great view of the Netart Bay. Great for people who want to get away from it all and enjoy the nature.

It was especially enjoyable since I was able to bring my dog for the trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd Excellent Stay

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We came back for a 2nd slightly longer visit and just love the home so much, that we'll be back (actually very hard to leave it in the first place). Stock up at Safeway in Tillamook and enjoy yourself. We bought a couple of camp/beach chairs to use as we visited different sites to picnic/relax. The deck and views invite hours of chill-out time and the house's interior make it so easy to feel "at home".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tillamook

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

The house was beyond expectations. Beautiful view of the bay at high tide and the mud flats at low tide. Low tide brings Great Blue Herons, Bald Eagles and clamming humans. There was always something interesting going on. Wonderful relaxation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Netarts Bay House--MAGIC!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Our second stay at this perfect property and we came for a week to experience the summer. The house remains one of the best vacation rentals we have experienced. Stunning location, architecturally perfect and filled with lovely furniture, comfortable beds and high-quality touches. We spent all of your time outside on the magnificent deck, watching the tide come and go; the sun and moon rise and set. Seafood meals were enjoyed cooked in the fabulous kitchen. We walked on the beach at Cape Lookout and revisited our favorite restaurants in Oceanside and Tillamook. We went clamming. Saw rabbits, deer and all kinds of birds on the property. This is the perfect spot for calm and relaxation and bonding with friends and family. Thanks to the owner and to the property company for simple, easy, friendly and efficient service. We will be back!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July 2013 Bay View retreat

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

My husband and I rented Bay View for a week in July 2013. We had discovered the listing for the property a year prior, but after it was already booked for the season. Accordingly, we'd waited a year for our escape.
We had a variety of guests join us throughout the week. Accordingly, the house expanded to hold five adults and contracted to keep just the two of us cozy.
The views from the home were lovely. We would have enjoyed being able to walk on the beach, but were happy to drive to the nearby access point in favor of the quiet seclusion Bay View offers.
We brought our two (20 lb) dogs with us. There is plenty of room for them to roam. But beware, there is plenty of wild life (bunnies, deer, birds) that could cause their noses to overtake their brains.
One thing that was disappointing, and had nothing to do with the home, was that prior renters had damaged some of the kitchen tools. Fellow renters, please replace something if you break it.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Get-Away!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

We wanted to celebrate a birthday with friends at the coast. The home was beautifully built, very warm and comfortable. Could not have asked for more. Everyone relaxed on the spacious deck on a Sunny afternoon that topped our experience. Gardens were beautiful and a wonderful manicured lawn. More relaxation was had by some in the jacuzzi tub and the sauna. I would recommend to anyone

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a wonderful birthday and we hope to have you back again for your next birthday!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hidden Gem on Netarts Bay

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This house is absolutely beautiful; newer construction, great layout and terrific design; I would love to live here! I didn't know much about Netarts Bay area before, but now I realize that this is among the best locations on the Oregon Coast. If you like peace and quiet, privacy, comfort, and beautiful surroundings, this has it all. So very nice to have absolutely no visible neighbors and acres of private surroundings. An equivalent home on Cannon Beach would cost at least 3 to 4 times as much and you'd have other homes stacked up next to you and would need good curtains. This home doesn't have curtains, and doesn't need them because only the birds will see you. There are so many areas nearby to do sightseeing, but this property was such a sight; we didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bayfront Paradise

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

We had a truly magical experience. From the powerful winter storm to the calm sunny aftermath, the roomy home with its inviting warm hearth, the awesome community and incredible convenience to all amenities and the peace and contentment we felt during our short but wonderful stay. Will be apart of our memories forever. Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

This was a beautiful house in a fantastic location, perfect for a restful get away. We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet and seclusion. A setting ideal for renewal and rejuvenating of the soul!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Quiet Getaway

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

This home was exactly what we were looking for in a quiet weekend getaway - private, clean and cozy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfectly Relaxing

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

This is our second time to enjoy this lovely home. It is quiet, comfortable, perfectly enjoyable. We love clamming on the bay when the tide is out, canoeing when the water is back in. It was so convenient to rent a crabbing boat in Netarts to take the kids out crabbing. We built sandcastles, star-gazed, watched the birds, played cards when it rained. The beds are cozy and comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked for cooking. We loved our stay here and hope to use it again some day. Thanks to the owners for sharing such a fantastic property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A deck to remember

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

What a great home and great location. We looked forward to celebrating sunsets on the deck. All the decorative touches made it feel like a home. Incredibly well stocked kitchen plus music and books. A great location from which to explore that area of the OR coast and Tillamook. We'd come back in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect little niche at the bay.

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

After our first stay here last year, we could not stop thinking about coming back and I was worried that our imagination had built an ideal vacation home which only existed in our memories. When we actually arrived again this summer, we were not disappointed. The location, the view, the setting, the facility, everything was just a beautiful as we remembered it. Now the bad part is we will have to spend another year thinking about coming back for our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unplug and revive at Bayfront

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This is a special place if unplugging from "real" life and watching the natural world is what you are looking for. The Bald Eagles circle overhead during the day, the Swainson's thrushes call to each other at dusk and in the early morning, and twice daily, the tide comes in and goes out, revealing a changing view of sparkling water and bare mud flats by turns, with heron and humans, fishing and clamming. The house itself is clean and roomy with a great kitchen for preparing meals with friends and family. No TV in the common area (one in downstairs bedroom), and no Wi-Fi means books, games and conversation take center stage. Ahhhhh! (If you must check email, a Starbucks is just 10 minutes away.)

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for Families, large and small...

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Rating: 5/5
Perfect for our family.
Being that we are technical junkies, we thought no wi-fi would be difficult enough. Then, when we arrived to find the ONLY t.v. in the downstairs bedroom, we almost turned around and drove home. Our teenage son immediately took up residence in front of the t.v. Later, we all drove to Tillamook and bought DVD's. Every night we made popcorn/chocolate chip cookies and had a great time hanging out as a FAMILY...we spent more time with our son in those four days than we probably have all year. If there had been more than one t.v., he would have watched his and we would've watched ours; in seperate rooms. We also ate all of our meals as a family, at the table. The view was so gorgeous from the greatroom style living/dining room that it was easy to do so.
All in all, this has been our greatest beach getaway yet. It was so quiet, so peaceful and most important, so TOGETHER...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

A slice of heaven! Great view of the bay, peaceful, private, spacious! Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again soon!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family of 5

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

We had a great stay- lovely house, good location and very peaceful environment. Would love to come back. We had three kids with us and there was lots to do and lots of space. Enjoyed the sauna and the wonderful kitchen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Beautiful
We were so happy when we showed up and the house totally exceeded our expectations. Very clean and such a beautiful spot for a vacation rental.
We plan on coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly what we were looking for

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

This home was exactly what we were looking for when traveling to the coast. Beautiful home, beautiful views, secluded. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend on the pacific coast

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

The house and location are awesome!
Beautiful views and great house.
Even on a rainy Sunday the house is cheerful and wonderful kitchen for cooking.
Bring books and games.
We went in January so I can imagine how terrific it would be in summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bayfront Home - Lovely!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Rating: 5/5
Bayfront Home
This is a beautifully crafted newer home with a completely windowed living room and huge porch/patio overlooking Netarts Bay. Everything about it is comfortable. While there is no access to the bay (which are mud flats when the tide is out - no beach), the bird life is fascinating to watch and the shifting tidal sandbars create a moving landscape in front of you. There is easy beach or kayak access nearby. We had a lovely stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and restful

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

This is an awesome house and we hope to stay again in the future. We saw birds that we never see in our area and loved the hummingbirds and resident bunny. We appreciated that the house is maintained so well and the seclusion made it so peaceful and relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tranquil and private with a spectacular view

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

Our stay at Bayfront Views was wonderful. The home was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. It was quiet, extremely private yet close to many sightseeing points and only a short drive into Tillamook. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay a bit longer. We definitely recommend this property and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great top-drawer hideaway on the coast

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Fantastic stay, will do it again
Great spot, and we thought we knew about every mile of the coast. The views were fabulous, tons of birds, great sunsets, close to multiple huge beaches, lucky to hit great weather and minus tides as well.
Easy to get to, can't see it from the road, but it's on a big property right on the bay. The house is outstanding, and stocked with everything you can imagine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review