reviews for: listing #81570 - Manhattan, New York Apartment rental

One bedroom near Central Park - Blu Serenditpity
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midtown east
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $290 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,030 /wk

sort by:

Review of Blu Serenditpity

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

We had a great time in New York! The apartment was in the middle of everything! We were a family of 4 adults staying at this apartment and it was quite comfortable and very well equipped with utensils, cleaning product and a few cupboard items such as cereals and pasta.

Our flight was cancelled due to hurricane Irene but the owner was incredibly understanding and we were able to rearrange our plans very easily.

On the negative side the apartment was a little dusty although the owner had informed us that he had a few issues with the cleaning staff. Bloomingdales was just round the block but just below the apartment is the depot so at about 6am we could hear lorries. There are 2 flights of stairs so bear that in mind if you are travelling with elderly people. The kitchen is very small so if you intend to do a lot of cooking I would not recommend this place.

There is also a 24hr bakery just 2mins away from the flat, it is called the bakery factory, but the pizza shop next to the apartment does better pizza's, check it out!

Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

recommended

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

I was here with my wife and our 12 and 14 years old sons. We usually choose apartments instead of hotels because with a family of four you can definitely save some money. The owner was kind giving us info and directions for places and willing to help with any need we might have had. The apartment was clean and we found sheets, towels as anticipated plus even some coffee, pasta and minimal food at our disposal. The overall stay was smooth and pleasant, I will certainly recommend Blu Serendipity to a friend.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

recommended

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

I was here with my wife and our 12 and 14 years old sons. We usually choose apartments instead of hotels because with a family of four you can definitely save some money. The owner was kind giving us info and directions for places and willing to help with any need we might have had. The apartment was clean and we found sheets, towels as anticipated plus even some coffee, pasta and minimal food at our disposal. The overall stay was smooth and pleasant, I will certainly recommend Blu Serendipity to a friend.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

great stay!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had the best time at this cozy apartment in the heart of Manhattan! I was there with two girlfriend of mine and we were looking for a place centrally located. The subway was just outside the front door and all around we had shops, restaurants, attractions and so on. It was easy to get around and come back for a quick shower before enjoying New York again. The people who have welcomed us were super nice and accommodating as they were welcoming their own friends. We felt at home!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Very Good

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Perfect location, just 2 blocks east of Central Park south!
We were a family of 4 adults, and the apartment was comfortable and quite well equipped (including an Apple TV).
Matteo and Vedrana were excellent hosts, and gave us all the information we needed.
Mariella's pizzeria downstairs is excellent and inexpensive. There is also a minimarket -2.5 blocks west on 60th St.- which offers and excellent buffet by the pound.
On the downside, the 2 flights of stairs could be an issue for elderly travelers. Also, Bloomingdales' depot is just infront, so you should expect some trucks noise between 06 and 09 AM (not a big deal thanks to the double panel windows).

Overall, a very good and recommendable experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review