reviews for: listing #8158 - Newport, Oregon House rental

Harbor View House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $145 /nt
    $750 - $870 /wk
    $1,450 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Great for all ages

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Our family of 5 came to the the Harbor View for a week long vacation. Tricia was an absolute pleasure to work with. I was a bit concerned because we have 3 kids seven and under and the house appeared smaller in pictures. It is cozy, but the dining area and Master bedroom are quite large. We had plenty of room for our active children.

The house is well furnished. We were able to find everything we needed; from dishes to extra blankets, etc. The kids even found some kid books, etc. The beds were quite comfortable and the neighborhood was peaceful. The house has been somewhat remodeled with just enough of the old to give it that cottage feel. It was very clean and well cared for.

The view is terrific. All of us loved watching the boats and the docks through the large picture windows.

And the location is fantastic! It's just a short walk to the marina. There's a ton of great restaurants, candy shops for kids and incredible state parks and beaches. The aquarium is just a short drive away and there is an incredible kid's park by Nye Beach just a short drive away.

It's a terrific place for a family vacation with young kids or for an adult getaway. We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great View

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

What a great view -- 180 degrees of the Newport Harbor and Bay front -- through 3 large windows in the "sun" room. This is a very comfortable house that is perfect for a vacation rental. It is highly functional and tasteful. It is not over-decorated (thank goodness), and it has all the amenities to make a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed the short walk down to the Bay to enjoy the shops, galleries, and restaurants where parking a car can be difficult. Seated in wicker rockers, we watched the activity from fishing boats, Coast Guard, NOAA, and sailboats. And talk about "Harbor Lights," the view was beautiful at night. Some friends joined us for a weekend and asked for the owner's phone number so that they could schedule a rental. Communication with owner was always satisfactory and pleasant. We originally thought we would prefer an ocean view but soon discovered that with all the activity in the harbor, this view is a real treat, besides, the beaches were just a short drive away. We are making reservations for next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Being a part of someone's happy vacation is an honor, and it is always great to hear that they have enjoyed their stay at our bay front house. Thank you for your comments, and we will see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't Wait to Come Back!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

My mom, daugther and I enjoyed our long weekend in this charming, clean, comfortable and well-equipped home. I was afraid I'd never pry my mom out of the warm and sunny dining area. We're already looking forward to returning next year! The owners were easy to work and communicate with and our stay went without a single hiccup. Thank you so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great location and property

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We have rented this house twice already and will rent it again this july. It is an older home that has been somewhat updated. It is spacious and just right for our needs (we live in a much larger home)and very well located and we truly feel both on vacation and at home while there. We enjoy watching the fishing boats coming in and out of the harbor, it relaxes us from our usual home routine in a land-bound state. The owners are very pleasant and easy to deal with via email and phone. We have been extremely satisfied with our stays there. We are not related to the owner and found the property listing over 4 years ago when looking for rental properties on the Oregon coast. We are well traveled both in the US and internationally and recommend this property.
Idaho residents

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review