reviews for: listing #81600 - La Quinta, California House rental

La Quinta - Home Away From Home (Gym,Tennis,Billards,Etc)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Puerta Azul
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $225 /nt
    $600 - $1,175 /wk
    $1,750 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

We recommend this unit

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

Very nice unit in a quiet location with great facilities. There are 2 swimming pools, tennis courts and a workout room. Location is very quiet and about 6 miles from Old Town in La Quinta. Kitchen is well equiped.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent House and Great Location

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

This house was amazing! I was in a golf tournament at PGA West and it couldn't have been any more convenient! The location was close to where I needed to go, and it was incredibly clean, neat, and organized. The price was very affordable as well. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone and everyone (except for when we come back!) Thank you for making us feel right at home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tennis getaway to La Quinta

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

What a beautiful villa! We rented this villa at Puerta Azul for our getaway weekend to see the tennis at the BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells. The villa was just as pictured and Mark, the owner, had an on-site manager greet us and explain everything and answer any questions we had. The complex was very nice with a beautiful pool and clubhouse area for our use. We had a wonderful experience with this rental and would definitely return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl's desert trip to the tennis tournament

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Enjoyed a weekend stay at this villa in Puerto Azul with my tennis friends when we were in the desert to go to the Indian Wells BNP Paribas tennis tournament. The villa is just as pictured and was in a wonderful gated complex next to PGA West. Mark was great to rent from and had an onsite manager who greeted us and answered any questions we had. The complex had a beautiful pool and clubhouse area and everything was beautifully maintained. Would definitely like to return again for a stay at this wonderful villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter in LaQuinta

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

My husband and I love going to the desert in the winter for the warm weather golf. We like to stay in the La Quinta area because of the golf and being close to good restaurants and shops. There are wide sidewalks for walking the neighborhoods. Over the years, we have stayed at various locations. This house exceeded our expectations and by far was the best place we have stayed. The community is quiet and peaceful with two heated pools, jacuzzi, a gym, and a club house. The house is spacious with comfy beds, tv's in every room and an upgraded kitchen. Although I confess, I didn't use all that much. It was a vacation! The house is nicely furnished and we found everything to be very clean and well stocked when we arrived. Management is close by if you encounter any problems. I would definitely recommend and will try to return next year.
 

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot in Puerta Azul

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

My wife and I just spent three weeks at this property in Puerta Azul and it was fantastic. It was better than advertised, everything we needed was there and much much more. The villa was clean and very comfortable and the Puerta Azul community is very nice and well taken care of. We have been coming to the Coachella Valley for 10-12 years and really liked the beauty and peacefulness of La Quinta. We are coming back for a month next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you.

Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rental!!!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My family and I love going to the desert several times a year. We like to stay in the La Quinta area because my husband likes to golf and I love being close to old town La Quinta for its’ restaurants and shops. Over the years, we have stayed at various locations in the area and have always been disappointed with the accommodations. They never seem to live up to the advertisement! This time, however, I was pleasantly surprised. This house exceeded my expectations and by far was the best place we have stayed! We will definitely be returning to this property again for many reasons. The community is quiet and peaceful with two lovely pools, a gym, a club house, etc… The house itself is spacious with an upgraded kitchen. The entire unit is nicely furnished and we found everything to be very clean when we arrived. It has all the amenities to make you feel at home. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

This was a lovely unit, where you feel very much at home. It is a very quiet community, with beautiful pools and club house, complete with exercise equipment, pool table and hot tub. It is very close to PGA West and downtown La Quinta. It is furnished very nicely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home. I felt very safe there letting my 2 daughters go to the pool and take runs through the neighborhood. I will definitely return to this home on my next visit to La Quinta.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

This was a lovely unit, where you feel very much at home. It is a very quiet community, with beautiful pools and club house, complete with exercise equipment, pool table and hot tub. It is very close to PGA West and downtown La Quinta. It is furnished very nicely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home. I felt very safe there letting my 2 daughters go to the pool and take runs through the neighborhood. I will definitely return to this home on my next visit to La Quinta.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Puerta Azul Villa

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

My wife and I travel to the desert two or three time a year and enjoy the La Quinta area. Puerta Azul has good proximity to the essentials of grocery and golf as well as other shopping in old La Quinta along Highway 111. We especially enjoy the peace and quiet of Puerta Azul, the two pools and the fitness center. This unit is in excellent condition and is well equipped. The owner is a conscientious property owner and we really enjoyed our week plus stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Puerta Azul Rental

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

My wife and I travel to the desert two or three times per year and enjoy the La Quinta area. Puerta Azul has good proximity to important things like grocery and golf and other shopping and at the same time is remote enough to be peaceful. This unit was in great condition and the owner is a conscientious property owner. We had a great experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review