reviews for: listing #81611 - Sylvan Beach, New York House rental

Camp Julia
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sylvan Beach NY
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $675 - $800 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Clean and spacious

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We were very happy with this rental. It was clean, quiet and spacious. We had family members from age 14 to age 76 and everyone enjoyed. Great place for biking, fishing and walking. A car is not necessary since everything is close by. However this property is just enough away from all the commotion.

The place itself, had everything you need. Backyard was great for cookouts and very private. Inside was cool, comfortable and clean, very very clean. The owners even thought enough to provide games, movies, magazines and a welcome snack!

If you are looking to get away and spend time with family I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This is one of the cleanest most comfortable places I have rented for a vacation!! Great neighborhood. The owners have thought of everything before you even knew you would need it. The gift basket was so thoughtful. I would and will stay here again. Great for couples or families with children of any age.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cleanest place in Sylvan Beach

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

What a nice, clean, quaint place! Very close to the beach, stores, but in a nice, quiet neighborhood if you just want to kick back and relax! Huge, gorgeous shaded and fenced in yard. The owners were so very friendly and accommodating. Plenty of room to park our truck and boat trailer. Even a welcome gift basket! Would stay here again, and recommend it to anyone who asked!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Camp Julia could not have been better! It is meticulously clean, beautifully decorated and in a quiet neighborhood. We did not meet Cindy but Jim showed us around and left his phone numbers in case of any problems. (there were none). Their thoughtful gift basket was greatly appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed the big private back yard. I hope to be able to go back next year. I have rented many camps in the last 10 years and Camp Julia outshines them all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Camp Julia. The description of the property was accurate and the house was CLEAN! My 6 year old loved the beach and the amusement park. We were able to walk everywhere. Jim was a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to returning to Camp Julia in the future. I would definitely recommend Jim and Camp Julia.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVE Camp Julia!!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I have been coming to Sylvan Beach for many years now and Camp Julia has to be the nicest camp we have ever stayed in. The owners do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible including leaving us a gift basket full of goodies for our stay which were all enjoyed. The camp is extremely clean and decorated beautifully. The back yard is spacious and perfect for those who love to BBQ like us, my 1yr old son and 9yr old nephew had so much room to play outside in the private fenced yard.The beach and all attractions are just a short walk away. Jim the owner was extremely nice and helpful and I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. We had such a great time we are going to plan a trip back toward the end of summer.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Camp Julia

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We can't say enough nice things about Camp Julia! Our family really enjoyed our time there. Very clean and well-maintained. Very close to all of the major things Sylvan Beach offers. Our children loved the selection of movies and the goodie basket we received on our check-in. The private back yard was also a favorite spot. We would love to stay in this comfortable home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation rental

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

absolutely the cleanest vacation home
I have ever rented...the owners are not only nice to deal with but they have thought of everything you need..there was a goodie basket with snacks and discount coupons as well as personal bathroom items in case you forgot to pack your own..walking distance to downtown and all attractions. they provide you with up to date resturant menus so you know where you want to eat before you leave the house. Want to eat in ? You can order take out and enjoy your meal in the privacy of a large fenced yard. With a large eat in kitchen separate dining room and backyard that includes the barbeque grill, picnic table and outdoor dining furniture you may just want to relax with family and cook your own meals. Large living area for the entire family with 3 tv's just in case you can't agree on what to watch..or if you prefer quality family time, you can play one of the family games or movies provided. very short trip to shopping, casinos and family amusement parks and zoos. If you want to be near everything and enjoy the water you need to take a look at this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved it!! Exceeded all expectations!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay at camp Julia. The owners went out of their way to make everything exceptional. Loved the goodie basket, all the menus to the local restaurants available, the place was spotless and had all the amenities of home provided. we found lots to do in the area and everything was in walking distance of the camp. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to enjoy the sylvan lake area. Camp Julia is a gem!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Exceptional place to stay. We stayed for the week of July 4th. Everything that you need is provided except for linens. We were very happy with how clean and comfy Camp Julia is, we were not sure exactly what to expect but were very happy with the house. Extrememly clean and the owners are very nice. It is about a 4 minute walk to the beach and around the corner from the main road, there is no reason to drive anywhere. We absolutely loved our stay and will return in the future. The fully fenced in yard was very helpful with little ones. Everything you can think of is furnished for you at Camp Julia.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review