reviews for: listing #81618 - Miami, Florida Villa rental

2 Story Waterfront Mansion Min to South Beach Xmas Available
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  San Souci Estates
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $7,000 - $8,000 /wk
    $20,000 - $30,000 /mth

sort by:

A luxurious stay at a luxurious property !

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

We had a great time at this stunning home at the end of a cul-de-sac with the pool overlooking the bay.

The home was quite clean and has every amenity. There is plenty of room for a big group but is also intimate enough for a romantic vacation like the one we were on.

David, the owner, made sure we had everything we needed and more !

If I could give the property 6 stars I would !

Would definitely stay here again on our next Miami vacation

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Celebrity-Style Mansion!! Unbelieveable!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

A large group of ladies (18) stayed at David's house for my bachelorette party/beach vacation. We had seen all of the photos are were incredibly excited, but what we found on arrival exceeded our greatest expectations. Even the fabulous photos do not do this house justice -- it's truly an experience you have to see to believe! (The girl's kept calling it "The Beyonce Mansion," because it looks like a celebrity home!)

The place is perfectly maintained with marble and hardwood floors throughout, the beds are comfy, the common rooms are enormous, there are tons of amenities (pool table, slot machine, punching bag, full bar, pool, tiki hut, oversized spa tub, sauna, surround-sound, not to mention the SHARK tanks which are a novelty of their ow!).

But its the views that are really spectacular -- from the awesome pool deck, copious balconies, and awesome covered tiki hut, we could see the entire Miami skyline. There are palm trees and manicured plants and flowers, too. We had very little need to leave the house. It was really resort-level paradise.

As a final note, David is the best. He couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating to such a large group. And when we asked for bar recommendations, he sent us to a perfect place (Kitchen 305). We walked in and were immediately introduced to the general manager who knew David by name and sent over multiple bottles of champagne for us! Star treatment all around.

I cannot recommend this house highly enough - if you're considering a stay here, what are you waiting for? You found it!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 

Awesome place to stay in Miami!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We stayed at Dave's place to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The home is beautiful - even more beautiful than the pictures. David was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The property was clean and well-maintained, and I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. It is a short drive to area attractions including South Beach (15 min).

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Island Living

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Overall we had a wonderful time. David was the most hospitable at all times. This was beyond for me and my friends. We was living the presidential life. THis house cannot compare to nothing else we loved it I do not think any other house in San Souci can...We had a great time even though it was a short trip it was just a taste for my friends to see what more we will expect because no doubt in our mind this is not the last David will see of us. Just one thing even though it was so mANY ROOMS my friends was so excited they didnt even sleep in the rooms I did not think they even slept. The sauna was awesome no doubt and the master bedroom was off the chain...

The pool deck was awesome loved it.

Again David thank you for all and the chefs Mike did his thang no doubt about that.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Island Living

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Overall we had a wonderful time. David was the most hospitable at all times. This was beyond for me and my friends. We was living the presidential life. THis house cannot compare to nothing else we loved it I do not think any other house in San Souci can...We had a great time even though it was a short trip it was just a taste for my friends to see what more we will expect because no doubt in our mind this is not the last David will see of us. Just one thing even though it was so mANY ROOMS my friends was so excited they didnt even sleep in the rooms I did not think they even slept. The sauna was awesome no doubt and the master bedroom was off the chain...

The pool deck was awesome loved it.

Again David thank you for all and the chefs Mike did his thang no doubt about that.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Wow

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

WOW is the word everyone said on seeing this house. As you drive up the road full of anxious expectancy after the wait of many months, you just say WOW the house is imposing, large, attractive and yes -- the photos and all the previous reviews lived up to expectations. Our special family vacation of three generations including three young grandchildren was wonderful.
The house is vast with spaces for everyone to chill. We hadj time doing all the things the house made available to us, a large kitchen, large living areas, pool table and the bedrooms were well laid out with two cribs for the babies.
The fish tanks were a real feature, absorbing and entertaining especially at feeding time.
The pool area was a serious delight as it was especially fenced and safe for the kids, large enough to enjoy a good swim and also enjoy the sun. A family favourite spot was the Tiki Hut for BBQ’s, breakfast,  late drinks, and just sitting watching Dolphins, Manatees and the wonderful view of the bay and downtown Miami.
The setting both during the day and night is outstanding overlooking the bay and probably offering the best view of Miami. Just 2 miles from Bal Harbour the beach, shops and a few minutes to walk to excellent local restaurants, it is hard to beat.
All this did not happen by itself. David, the owner, was outstanding just as the previous reports had said – totally discreet but available for any assistance and help with information and certainly very responsive to any problems and requests. After staying in many major hotels throughout the world I can say that David is a gem at customer care. He even arranged at short notice topersonally babysit for our three grandchildren when we all wanted a night out together.
We researched over 30 houses before settling on this home and we were rewarded by a wonderful three weeks of vacation. We look forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Unbelievable Property and a Great Owner!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

My family and I had an amazing time staying at this property for a week in November. The property itself is impeccable. If you are impressed by the pictures, you will be even more amazed when you see the property for yourself. The views of the bay from various vantage points on the property are unforgettable. This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The spacious house and all the amenities are perfect for both small and large groups. David, the owner of the house, was a incredibly gracious host. He was always a phone call away and went above and beyond to make sure my family had a fantastic vacation! We cannot wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Movie star Vacation rental home!

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Every aspect of this vacation rental was perfect! From the communication prior to our arrival and throughout our stay, everything was top notch.

The house itself is spectacular!!! We were a group of 12 and when everyone walked in they thought it was a dream. We were a large family varying all different ages and there was something for everyone to do. My grandma sat on the back porch and watched the sunset & all the downtown lights twinkle. We cranked up he heater for the pool and swam even at night. We BBQ'd, fished and even rented a little boat to keep behind the house on the boat lift. My brother played pool and watch football and had music playing al throughout the house. sound system is amazing! Bedrooms are large and we're able to accomodate everyone....and we stayed for over a week! House has a laundry room too so we were able to do a load every few days.

Never mind a hotel! Stay here!! We invited our family over and had a large gathering. The house's massive kitchen and inviting outdoor space is perfect for entertaining!

David (the owner) was super helpful & professional from the 1st day I reached out to him with interest to rent the property. I looked at other properties & owners wouldn't respond or answer the phone. Not David - he was great to work with and welcome us personally on our day of arrival. Even answered everyone of our 15 calls asking about something.

It was wonderful! We hope to come back again soon and host our next family reunion there!

Thanks again!
Erol & Claudia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best birthday celebration ever.!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

This is a wonderful property. The layout was perfect for family on one side and friends on other side of house. The kids loved playing pool, fishing, and swimming in the heated pool. David was the best and always a phone call away. the kids also enjoyed the feeding of the sharks with David. I really can not wait to go back!!
One thing it is actually 25-30 min from south beach, but cab ride reasonable.

Dr.Paula Anderson

Owners response: It was a pleasure having all of you stay at my home. My 7 year old son Alekzander was with me during their checkout. This family welcomed my son with open arms and played with two of their children while waiting for their limo. The Anderson family even allowed my son in their family photo.

I am surprised it took 25-30 minutes to drive to south beach. The quickest route to south beach is via the broad causeway, see the google map. Once you cross the broad causeway you are on 96 street in the bay harbor islands in a few minutes. And then south beach begins on 20th street that is no more than a 10 minute drive once you cross over the causeway. It also helps if you are familiar with the area. From my house i can reach south beach in 10-15 min.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house and owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Stayed at Dave's house in October for the weekend. As soon as we walked in everyone's jaw droppe. Hard to believe but the place looks better in person. It really is amazing. Pool in the back, gorgeous water view of the city night and day, pool table inside, with a sound system that blasts whatever music you want through out the house and in the back yard AND to top it all of Dave is the BEST. He went out of his way to make sure we had a good time and had everything we needed. Will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 Star Vacation Property

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Absolutely loved this home. It's very convenient, not far from malls or south beach. The home has an open floor plan which doesn't make you feel overwhelmed by its size. Everyone felt right at home. David the owner, made us feel really welcome and went out of his way to help make sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend this 5 star vacation property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

"Home away from home"

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

I celebrated my Husbands 43rd Birthday with 5 of our friends in Davids home. And let me just say WOW!!! We were all in amazement as we walked through the home when we first arrived. The house is exactly as the pictures portray, and even better!! From everything to entertaining inside the house and entertaining outside at the pool, this house has it all. We were able to listen to music outside at the pool, while the guys watched Sunday Football inside the house. The house is in close proximity to everything as well. I come to Miami very often, but never had an experience like this. No Hotel on South Beach can compare to how beautiful, spacious and entertaining this house is. From now on, we will definitley be scheduling our Miami vacations around the availabiltiy of Davids house... aka our "home away from home"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Family vacation in Miami!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We spent an amazing two weeks vacation at David's House. We are a family of 8 people (6 adults and 2 one year old babies) and the house was perfect for our needs. It is very spacious, the pictures published are exactly what you can expect. We really felt at home at this house.

David was very helpful and was always there when we needed him. At our arrival and upon our request, David bought two cribs since the ones he had were too small for the babies. He was always asking if we needed anyhting, and really eager to help making the best out of our vacations.
Martha, the person who went to clean the house daily is a very nice person and extremely helpful. I would really recommend her service.

You would be in excellent hands if you decide to book your stay here. We will definitely come back to this house and make it our place to stay in Miami.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the place to be!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

I'm a independent film maker. We shot our movie here and not only was the house beautiful, but the hospitality of the owners was and even more! Our staff and actors were all pleased and the captivating back yard of the Miami skyline definitely took us over the top! If you're looking for a place to bring family and friends to enjoy themselves this is the place to be to relax and have a fun time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time in Miami

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We stayed at David's House for my husbands 40th Birthday Celebration. We had family and friends come in from different states and the house was spacious enough to accomodate us all. We were very pleased when we pulled up to the property. Everything was perfect. David has taken much time to ensure that his guests are comfortable and well taken care of. The kids had a great time at the pool. We stayed for a week and I don't think they took a break. David had video games, books, and toys for the kids. It was nice to not have to travel with extras. David also has many referral resources available to his guests such as clubs, chefs, boats, and jet skis. We did use the chef services for a pool BBQ and everyone was blown away. Robert, the Chef, was very familiar with the house and things went so smooth. David is very understandable and was always available when we had questions. He is a really nice guy and we definitely appreciate all the help he gave in helping me plan activities before we arrived and in making sure we had a good week at the house and in miami.Our group is already talking about coming back. The property location is perfect. You are minutes away from malls, restaurants and a short drive to south beach. It was great. Thanks for everything David

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

House is excellent. David is extremely helpful. Everything was in great condition. Our family had a fabulous time. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury and Five-star care!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Miami. We are a family with 4 young children and my brother-in-law also accompanied us. The weather was perfect and the home was outstanding! From the moment we pulled up in front of the home we knew that we were in for a treat. It is very spacious and and had everything we needed to make ourselves right at home. My 2 older sons were absolutely beside themselves at the fact that they could assist David (the owner) with feeding the sharks and other fish and that they could fish non-stop from the dock right out back. They regularly caught several different varieties of fish right from the house. They also saw dolphins and a manatee right from the dock.

David was most helpful and accomodating....he was very quick to respond to any phonecalls/texts regarding any concerns we had. He had great recommendations for a fishing guide (we used him 3 times), an in-home chef (Jorge was amazing!), and restaurants. He even ran out to buy a crib for my young daughter when I told him the one that was in the home was for younger babies. He was the perfect concierge to go along with the perfect home.

You would be in very good hands to book your stay at this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay for golf group

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

we had a group of guys stay for 4 days in Jan and can't wait to come back! A great house for entertaining or secluded getaway with privacy. Incredible views and great space. Professional owner and a pleasure to work with. Thanks David for extra services like the stone crab and charter boat. Hope to be back soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

This house was wonderful. I spent a week there with my wife and two kids. Being directly on the water was so relaxing. Every morning I would wake up and watch the sun rise over the bay and the pelicans soar across the water. I thought I was in heaven, so calm, so peaceful.
David, was extremely hospitable and very flexible with our needs for my children. He was available 24/7 to help us with any issues, such as where is the thermostat. The fences around the pool and the water made us feel very safe since our children are 2 and 3 years old. Location was very convenient to everything in Miami.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Spectacular Views

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We rented the house in early January, 2011 for a guys' golf trip in Miami. The house is great for a large group. It has expansive living and entertainment areas. The outdoor patio and pool area is fantastic for watching the sunset and cooking out. The views along the bay are spectacular. The owner was extremely friendly and responsive to our requests. We would definitely recommend the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good fun (and value for money)

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We (parents + 5 boys/girls from 15 to 24) truly enjoyed our two week stay in Miami. The accommodation contributed to the fun. It is a large house , well laid out and reasonably well furnished. It was tidy when we checked in and , for a small fee, could get a very efficient cleaning lady from time to time. The owner is an enjoyable character, very responsive , friendly and -very important- professional . Our few requests were promptly addressed at our satisfaction .
We do not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to families or elder visitors .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good fun (and value for money)

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We (parents + 5 boys/girls from 15 to 24) truly enjoyed our two week stay in Miami. The accommodation contributed to the fun. It is a large house , well laid out and reasonably well furnished. It was tidy when we checked in and , for a small fee, could get a very efficient cleaning lady from time to time. The owner is an enjoyable character, very responsive , friendly and -very important- professional . Our few requests were promptly addressed at our satisfaction .
We do not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to families or elder visitors .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Bachelor Party if the Year

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

When searching for a location for my 2 day bachelor party for my brother I had no idea how perfect it would end up. You always worry what you will get when renting another persons home but David and his family were amazing. The house is everything it says on here and then some. He was more than accommodating and we did not have an problems at all. The house is all around amazing and When I plan trips back to Miami I will be back. For out of towners the house is conveniently located next to the causeways so that you are a straight shot to South Beach. It is also real close to where the turnpike hits 95 so Fort lauderdale and all it has to offer and the Hard Rock hotel and Casino is close as well . Thank you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

House is grand, views therapeutic, owner wonderful

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

We and our inlaws' families stayed for ten days between March/April 2010, ages ranging through three generations and we all loved it. The house is big, beautiful, with amenities include a nice sized pool, pool table, large TV's, tiki hut, palm trees and plenty of room for guests and/or privacy when we needed it. We experienced a few rainy days and many more pristine sunny ones. In either case the setting is so beautiful that it was always a pleasure to watch the sun rise (or set) from one of the many decks/porches. David, the home owner, was very responsive to our requests and anxious to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The house is located in a gated community, very peaceful and not far from the beaches, shopping and all the noise the younger generation wanted. The house, though equipped with hard wired internet, had no wifi which was an issue for a few. Any other minor issues that surfaced were quickly resolved by the owner. We were all very pleased with our stay and would recommend this property to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review