reviews for: listing #81638 - Campbellsville, Kentucky House rental

Grannys Country Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Green River Lake
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $75 /nt
    $350 - $425 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,925 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Brother's Graduation

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

I came to Kentucky for my brother's graduation from Campbellsville University. I woke up earlier than expected so I got my laptop out to write some. I 'm writing some scripts because I want to be a playwright. This house is perfect for writhing, it is very cozy & very, very quiet. At first, the silence was a little frightening. But after my mom, aunt, uncle, and brother's friend left & my sister got into the shower, my brain woke up and begged to be released. I sat at the small table in the kitchen and the red & white checkered table cloth reminded me of a bright sunny picnic even though it's 50 degrees and looks like rain. And I swear the little rooster on the table is staring into my eyes, not criticizing but listening intently to my thoughts. Keep an eye out for "That Night" and "The Second Coming" (working title)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely as advertised!

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Love the quaintness & charm of this house. We all get use to our own space that is was nice watching us all (6 adults) work together to share one bathroom :) & you even furnished bathroom deodorant spray. Close but not to close... far but not to far. Hoping that my siblings (from different sections of Indiana) can make it back & I'm able to make it up from Tennessee so we can share tis home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly Country

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

The front porch swing was inviting and remanescent of days from my childhood. The interior is warm and comfortable. Restored to it's original country charm with just enough modern amenities makes this place the perfect "get-away" for individuals or families. When awaking in the morning, I first noticed the sounds; there were none! It was so quiet! The beautiful surroundings made me remember to quiet my mind and see the beauty of my surroundings. I plan to return next summer/autumn to get some writing done. It is the perfect location to tap into my creative mind and get that book started.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is a warm, quiet and inviting space...representative of my Granny who once lived in this beautiful country cottage and setting. Blessings, Darlene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Back In Time

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

The front porch swing was inviting and remanescent of days from my childhood. The interior is warm and comfortable. Restored to it's original country charm with just enough modern amenities makes this place the perfect "get-away" for individuals or families.

When awaking in the morning, I first noticed the sounds; there were none! It was so quiet! The beautiful surroundings made me remember to quiet my mind and see the beauty of my surroundings.

I plan to return next summer/autumn to get some writing done. It is the perfect location to tap into my creative mind and get that book started.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

My wife, I and my two adult children stayed at the cottage in April of 2012. The house was very comfortable and the owners a pleasure to deal with. We have family in the area and the property was close enough to town to make visits easy. We plan on returning next year and will certainly use this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are pleased your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Please come again! Ronnie and Darlene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family friendly

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay here, we really enjoyed it. The house is beautiful, the land is so calming and enjoying. The kids loved the dogs, especially Roxanne (or Tink-tink) as they called her. We will definitely be back again. Thank you for your warm and welcoming hospitality. Lisa, Taylor, Lauren, Allison, Britttany, Heather, Matthew & Raina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2011

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

My wife and I had a great time in the house. Very peaceful, far enough from town but within reasonable driving distance. Our son is playing soccer for the university and we are planning to come back again. Next time we have to bring our other children with us. We enjoyed the weather; nature in general. This was my first time in Campbellsville and definitely won't be the last one.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Howard City, MI

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Thanks so much for a wonderful time. It was so nice to have the opportunity to spend so much time in your ocottage. We all agree this is one of our favorite houses that we've stayed in. Thank you again...we will be back to Kentucky soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Montgomery Texas

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Thanks for such a great place to rest! So peaceful and quiet. We wanted to stay longer and will be back next time we are in Campbellsville. My son and I had dinner out one night and recommend the new Japanese place on Broadway. Thanks again, Yolanda and Andrew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Deckards

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The central air conditioning is wonderful! Everything was nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

spring 2011

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Granny's place. Thank you so much for your hospitality. This is truly country living at it's best. We'll never forget your generosity. God Bless, David, Janet and Matthew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

What a nice getaway. We spent each evening just relaxing on the front porch swing, a night cap in hand, and enjoyed the night air and quiet conversation. Everything was exactly as picture and very clean. The kitchen is so cute and a pleasure to start the morning with a cup of coffee and the view of the cows grazing in the pasture.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at Granny's Cottage

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We were surprised by how close the cottage was to restaurants and grocery stores in Campbellsville. It was a pleasant stay. I'll never forget my close encounter with a hummingbird while sitting on the front porch swing.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: When you visit the cottage, make sure you take time to stroll through the paths carved out in the woods behind the house...you might get a glimpse of a white tail deer in the dusky evening or early morning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A fun girls weekend away!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

What a delight. Granny's Cottage was perfect for our annual weekend getaway. The cottage was spotlessly clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. The bathroom sink drained a bit slow but everything else worked well. The location of the property provided a private location for my friends in KY and me in Indiana to meet centrally. We sat by an outside fire in the evening and drank our coffee in the morning on the front porch swing. We will come back next year. Our time at the cottage was great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jackie, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us. Darlene

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review