reviews for: listing #81677 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Townhome rental

Little Pleasures
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carolina Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $70 - $200 /nt
    $490 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,100 - $5,600 /mth

sort by:

A Home Away From Home for this MO Family

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Thank you, Laura and Butch, for opening your sweet condo to our MO family.
My family drove 1,160 miles to Myrtle Beach for a dance competition for my 12 year old. We had 3 adults and 6 kids, and we fit so comfortably. The house was so clean. My sister with animal allergies could not tell there were animals in the house before us. The neighbors were there on the weekends but gone during the week. It was so quiet!
I had expected the beach to be a little closer, but we found some shortcuts along the way. "Our beach" was so much nicer than the beach near the Boardwalk 14 miles down the coast...the sand was softer, the families friendlier, the parking was free, and the atmosphere was more family friendly. Plus, we had a lifeguard.
The grocery store was so close though it could be quite busy at times (think "Supermarket Sweep"). We ate breakfast every morning, ate lunch and dinner some nights, and even grilled out at the house. It was set up so nicely. I only wish I had brought my griddle for pancakes and bacon.
The large back porch was so nice and peaceful.
We had a few snags with the internet and the living room tv, but our hosts were quick to respond and solved the problems. We couldn't ask for nicer people. Present and available and eager to help.
We will happily look this address up again the next time our dance schedule reads "Myrtle Beach".
Make sure to eat at The Giant Crab and Señor Frogs-so worth the trip down 17!
Thanks again, Laura and Butch! Best Wishes on your continued success.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were the lucky ones to have great guests. Thanks for being so tidy when departing.

It is easy to gain 20 lbs in a week with all the great eateries nearby, especially the seafood buffets as you mentioned.

We are lucky to have such a "SPACIOUS TOWNHOME" home. Our guests never feel cramped or have to wait in line for our bath facilities. - and just love the private enclosed deck- and, as I mentioned the four-legged friends do also. We also pride ourselves on making sure the unit is very clean, fresh and provides a nice citrus fragrance as you enter your "Home Away from Home"

Being an Interior Designer, I love to have bright, fun whimsy colors an have wonderful,cozy mattresses to sleep on, after one's long drive.

It's great that they have the Summer Concerts two nights a week now - which creates a very festive atmosphere - and the fact that you can walk makes it even better.

How did the competition go? We will certainly look forward to your future visits......

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Just ending our two month get away from the cold up north to beautiful North Myrtle Beach. Laura & Butch are wonderful to rent from. The townhouse is so comfortable and conveniently located to the main street of North Myrtle Beach. It was easy to walk to restaurants, the beach and stores. Great location for the St. Patrick's Day festivities.The kitchen is stocked with everything. Guests have plenty of room too. Nice to have three bathrooms!
The deck is private and sunny for relaxing with a good book and glass of wine! My cats loved it too and it was safe for them!
Each room is thoughtfully decorated to complete the beach feeling!
Great place for a beach vacation!
Terry and Phil

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Quite the contrary, we were the lucky owners. Not only were they patient if anything needed attention, but also left our home immaculate.

We always have our visitors treat our hoe as theirs, but the Priors went over and above.

They liked our neighborhood so much that they bought a home right up the Street, and are moving as soon as they sell their home..

We must be doing something right to get a wonderful caliber of visitors..

Thanks again for visiting and enjoy your two months with u and your kitty cats.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recent Stay 9/15-22/2013

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

We stayed recently for the second time. It is cute, comfortable and convenient and we intend to stay again in the future. We were able to bring our fur kids with us and it was within walking distance to the clubs we attended for SOS.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Pam again this year. I am glad your four legged friends enjoyed this as well.
\
With reference to your renting for 3-4 months next year, we ar happy to do so. Look forward to your next visit..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our family stayed for a week & really enjoyed the "little pleasures"! The layout of having all bedrooms upstairs was wonderful, considering we had 2 babies! Having a bathroom upstairs & downstairs was very convenient. We enjoyed the patio area outside, especially in the evenings. The property was clean & beautifully decorated (especially loved the palm tree mural). We were close to stores, restaurants, Ocean Drive & not too far from the beach. We enjoyed having a pool that wasn't crowded! We would definitely recommend staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

What a Beautiful House!!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We just returned yesterday from a wonderful stay at Little Pleasures. What a beautiful house!!!! Clean and well kept. From the moment we walked through the door it had a wonderful clean smell and although it is pet friendly there was no odor from previous pets. Everything was clean and the decoration is beautiful and welcoming. Everything you need is here in the house. Close to supermarket for your first big shopping for your needs. Everything you need is close by and just a short walk to beach although we did drive down to beach and used the free parking across the street making it easier to take all our things. So many attractions close by for our evening excursions. Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing were a favorite for us. We were 4 adults and 2 young grandsons and 2 dogs. The house was spacious with enough room for all of us to be comfortable and the bedrooms were beautiful. Pool was lovely and NEVER crowded....the boys loved it.
The owners were great and even stopped by just to see that everything was ok. the pictures and description of the house do not do it just justice. So much nicer in person!!!! We would definitely recommend the house and will be booking again for our next visit to Myrtle Beach!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi there! We were glad to see you all as well, even if it was a peak through the gate. The nicest thing we can hear is that our vacation home is "so much nicer in person." As we all know, pictures can make things deceiving and we are happy that ours did our home justice.

We are very particular about cleanliness and always try to have it as though we were vacationing there.

SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!

As noted, we always like to discount to our return visitors!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Let me tell you all about our stay!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

Our family has stayed here for the past four or five years and we always think of this place first when we think about Myrtle Beach. The condo is ALWAYS clean and has everything we need in the kitchen to make our stay a great one. We eat out once or twice during our stay, so we cook quite a bit while there.
The owners welcome pets and we love to take our dog with us. I've never had a complaint how clean the condo is when we arrive.
We enjoy the way the place is decorated. It's colorful, comfortable, quite and pleasant at all times during the day.
Walking to the beach is a breeze and it's close to WalMart and other shopping areas as well.
Give them a try. You'll love your stay there! Debbie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Debbie,

You need to be an author. Your words are so eloquent! We are very thankful and gracious that you would visit our home away from home again this year and look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This was our second trip to Little Pleasures, and I have to say this time was even better than the first! We extended our trip another day from the last one, and got to enjoy even more time on the beach and in this wonderful house. It's perfect for a larger group of people, we had 7 very comfortably. The back deck is great for a drink after a walk on the beach, and the proximity to all the shops, restaurants, and the beach is prime! It's less than 2 blocks to the beach, all the great seafood, night clubs, and shops. I also can't say enough about how beautiful the decor is in this home, it's much more modern and colorful than many beach homes, and it's very cozy. We'll definitely be returning next year for the third time! Thanks again for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Laci, Laci and friends -- you make me smile - plus your friendly personality fits in perfectly with our "friendly" atmosphere. We hope to keep it that way -- Won't it be great when you can say -we just had our 10th visit to Little Pleasures.... And our Confederate Jasmine will be fragrant all over the place.Good thing you weren't there this week - they are paining all the townhouses with a fresh coat of gray - of course I would have liked another color.- I have to keep my bright colors inside - ha.....

Remember, the "Little Pleasure" is all OURS>>>>>

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quick Get-away

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

The townhouse is very spacious and clean. Furnishings are very tasteful. Booking and check-in process was very simple. We did not decide to travel until the last minute and Laura was very accomodating with our request. The weather was absolutely wonderful and we had a very relaxing, enjoyable get-away.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Evelyn- we thank you for your kind words - Let's do it again next SOS.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had a blast! The whole family loved this place and there was plentiful of room. It is close to the beach. Even Merlin loved this place. Close enough to fun attractions but far enough for piece and quite. Our family came by for a big brunch and we loved using the patio area. They loved the home too! Super clean and gives you that "home" away from home feeling. I hope to come back next year.
k next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Amber and Girls, Boy, Mom and Big Dog .......Hope our Hubby is settled in from his tour f duty. So nice he could come to a "Little Pleasure" for a while. We h9pe to have you sign our guest book again next year.... Thanks for leaving things in such a clean fashion when you left. Our cleanup people said - Are you sure you had guests???

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lots of Room Inside and Out!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

It was comforting to stay in a very clean and beautifully decorated vacation home! Just as described and shown in the photos, it had all the amenities and provisions for a family. We had a fantastic time and were able to get to activities and restaurants quickly. Golf cart rentals were within walking distance and we loved being able to pack up and ride down to the designated parking right at the beach area. I highly recommend staying here! Thank you "Little Pleasures" for a wonderful vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hey there - thanks so much for your kind words about us --we work hard at trying to have all the things "we" would want during our stay. Was sorry you couldn't use or late checkout for "One More Day". We look forward to your visit next time. Thanks Again...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to relax!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had a fabolous time at North Myrtle Beach. We loved the interior design of the house and the patio. It's in a quiet area which is important if you want to get good sleep or travel with a young baby.It has a full kitchen, you find everything you need for cooking/baking. Internet connection was great. The house is a walking distance from the beach and shopping centers. Overall, I would recommend this house to anyone.

Orsolya

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Orsi - what makes our vacation home even more special is having wonderful guests like you. We hope to see you again soon....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to spend your vacation!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We spent a fabolous week in North Myrtle Beach. The house was great,good internet connection, full kitchen, big living room, we loved the patio as well. Shopping centers, Walmart,the beach were at close proximity. Overall, I would recommend this house to everyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love, Love, LOVE IT!!!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

This townhome is so beautiful and functional, We had 4 adults and 5 children ages 5-17 with us. The home is very large and we did not feel crammed at all. The kitchen is fully functional with a full size refrigerator, glass top cook stove and dishwasher. This was by far the best vacation I have ever had and I strongly believe because this townhome feels JUST LIKE HOME, we were all so relaxed and able to enjoy ourselfs. We Loved it so much we are already talking with the owners on a week for next year. This home is close to the beach 1.5 blocks, if that is too far for you to walk at the end of the road is a public beach access for you to drive. A small carnival sits at the end of the road to your right. :) The pool is VERY clean and quite large you do share it with the other townhome occupants but honestly the whole time we were there we only saw one family use it one day. Thanks again so much for a great vacation and for helping bring a family even closer together :)!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Laura and Jamie - thanks so much for joining us this summer and -yes - we have tentatively blocked the last week in June for you in 2012 - We certainly hope you added your family photos to our bulletin board so you can see how your family changed during the year --- Look forward to your return visit - and thanks again for your kind words...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Surfs up

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

The house is as described and even better!The location was very convenient, close to the beach, just a few blocks down, restaurants and grocery shopping are very close. The house is very cozy. nice backyard, clean property, and the house is very clean.Also a pool for the neighborhood that is clean and pretty big. I would definitely recommend this to familys. A nice quite neighborhood with welcoming neighbors, and a amusement park close by for the kids, the beach for teens and family. Our family enjoyed and you will too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Compliments are the nicest things you can receive - and the best "Thank You" - but we also had very nice visitors (never even met - but felt as if we were friends from all our emails) - and thanks to them for leaving things so tidy and orderly.. We can't wait to have them visit us again....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it! Loved it!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Talk about beautiful! This townhome is the definitely the best decorated of any vacation spots our family has ever rented. You felt so at home when you were there. The beds are very comfortable, which is very important. It was also reasonably priced. The owner was so nice and easy to deal with. I would recommend this rental to anyone and everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend Get Away!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

We so were lucky to find this wonderful townhouse for our family get together! And it was so great that we were able to bring our 3 small dogs along for the trip. The house was decorated beautifully and it was just a short walk to the ocean. It was so close to shopping and restaurants. The swimming pool is just steps away. There were also TV’s in each bedroom which was great. We definitely look forward to returning in the near future!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Weekend Get Away!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

We so were lucky to find this wonderful townhouse for our family get together! And it was so great that we were able to bring our 3 small dogs along for the trip. The house was decorated beautifully and it was just a short walk to the ocean. It was so close to shopping and restaurants. The swimming pool is just steps away. There were also TV’s in each bedroom which was great. We definitely look forward to returning in the near future!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place is paradise!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Great house!! Beautifully decorated with an amazing fenced in deck, which is perfect for grilling out or having a drink. The whole house is colorful and tasteful with a nautical/beach vibe picked up in little accents. We had four couples staying, as well as two doggies, and we all had plenty of space. The dogs loved the back deck, as well as being able to go to the beach with us at night. We especially enjoyed the prime distance to the beach, restaurants, and shops, as well as the fact that there was a pool in the neighborhood, too. The beach is only about a five minute walk, and you can cut across the road to get to all kinds of great food and entertainment! You're also no more than a 10 minute drive from any attraction in the area, including Barefoot Landing. The only thing I would change about our trip would be to add a few extra days to enjoy this place and explore the area more! You can't find a better price on a home of this quality and location. We will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was nice to hear that what we said in our description was very close to our renter's description. References can speak a thousand words and the best reference you can have is - Repeat Visitors.....

We have had complete success with VacationRentals.com - are completely booked for the summer season of 2011 - Now we just wait for everyone that loves the fall to visit us for a long weekend, week or several months..Come One - Come All....Spend your Holidays with Us and Enjoy Our Beach As We Do....

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review