reviews for: listing #81681 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

Sedona Get-Away
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $875 - $875 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Rental and Location

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We have been coming to Sedona at least twice a year, for many years, on our hiking vacations, but this is the first time we've done a house rental instead of a hotel. We've always loved the Southwest decor and this house was absolutely beautiful. We weren't there long before we were sending videos of it to our family and friends. Dona was a pleasure to work with and thought of everything. We will definitely be back to her rental; no more hotels.

Jack and Jeanne
Dallas, TX

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sedona in September

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

We would feel very comfortable recommending this property to anyone including our family and friends. It was in a quiet neighborhood, beautifully decorated and very clean. Everything that you could think of was provided as far as linens and kitchen accessories. Working with Dona to book the property was very easy and smooth. Sedona is a beautiful area of AZ and this property was easy to locate. Our whole week was excellent! If your party is 4 people like us, or smaller, this is the place for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Dona


Thanks much for the card - we loved staying at your property. It is by far and away the best rental property we have stayed at in the US and felt more like home as opposed to a rental.


Every little thing seemed to be catered for and the house is done out absolutely beautifully - the icing on the cake is that Sedona is an absolutely gorgeous part of the world!


We have made sure friends and family are aware of Sedona and your property in particular.


Thanks for helping make it a memorable stay.


Regards


Steve Matthews

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect property in perfect location

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Absolutely perfect property in a great location in Oak Creek - a few miles from Sedona proper but absolutely ideal.
We would recommend this property to anyone - a real home from home, beautifully decorated and with everything you need....perfect!!!
Some great touches in the property and good pack of suggested things to do. The kitchen was ideal for a family of 4 with plenty of utensils including bottle opener and corkscrew (not so lucky at other properties!).
Sedona itself is a wonderful place - lots of individual stores and restaurants and did not look like a strip mall in any way, shape or form. We really liked Picazzo's Pizza and would thoroughly recommend a Pink jeep tour and hiking to the creek in Oak Canyon for a refreshing swim (near Verde Valley school)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Immaculate Oasis

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

This is a dream vacation rental. Everything about it is brand new from the beds to the floors, appliances, etc. It is spacious, beautifully decorated and the owner, Dona Nolan, has thought of and provided everything anyone could ever need while away from home i.e., hairdryers, extra pillows and blankets, card and board games, iron and ironing board, vacuum, etc. It is located in a very quiet, private, lovely neighborhood surrounded on every side by trees and mountains. We walked all around the area and took photos of the trees and mountains. The rear of the home faces a huge private area loaded with trees. There is an outdoor deck that wraps around the side and rear providing additional private space for cooking on the grill, dining and resting. My husband and I brought our computers and found there were ample electrical outlets and easy to access internet service. To our surprise, Saturday morning when I opened the shutters there was snow on the trees outside of the master bedroom. The view was spectacular with the snow glistening on the branches and birds chirping, with mountains in the distance. We lit the fireplace and had hot chocolate as we sat and looked out the windows of the living room. Most of the windows have shutters which can completely block out the light or be totally opened so the sun can shine in. It is located within minutes of everything that Sedona offers, i.e., dining, shopping, hiking etc.
The kitchen is fully stocked with all of the spices and utensils anyone could ever need. The dishes and artwork are done tastefully in southwest decor. The spacious living area is comfortable and lovely. The bedrooms have large closets with shelves and drawers to easily organize clothes, shoes, etc. as you unpack. Parking is available right at the front door. We loved everything about this spotless home. We highly recommend it and intend to return soon. After having stayed here, we would never consider a hotel again. This home and location have everything anyone could ever want.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review