reviews for: listing #81711 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious One Bedroom - Incredible Price!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Disney World
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $99 /nt
    $699 - $699 /wk

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We stayed at this resort in Oct 2012 and loved it. There are alot of activities daily. My kids especially loved the mini golf and the dive-in movies. What you see on the site is what you get...no unexpected surprises. The resort is close to everything and the staff very friendly. The rooms very clean.
Would I stay here again? Most definitely. However, the only thing that I would change is I would get a two bedroom instead of a one bedroom - we are a family of four and the extra room would be great. I would recommend this resort to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place, Great Price!

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

We absolutely loved this condo! Great location, just outside all the hubub and traffic of Disney, but close enough to still enjoy it. I was a little nervous renting on line, sight unseen, but it was exactly like the pictures, and exactly what we were looking for. Mark was so helpful and made it very easy. The condo itself was immaculate and decorated so cute! Felt like we were in the islands! We loved the layout and the convenience of having the kitchen for making breakfast "at home" before heading out for the day.So much better than staying in a hotel! I would definitely stay here again and would surely recommend this to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Decent price and location

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Booking with Mark was convenient and pleasant. We were first time visitors to Orlando and stayed 1 week at Grand Villas. It was hard to get to using the address we were given because it took us to Cypress Pointe check-in instead of the Grand Villas check-in. Once we arrived, we got checked in and they urged us to receive our "welcome package." I let him know we were tired from our travels. A rep then called us when we were unpacking in our room and was quite persistent, though I kindly refused as I didn't want to be bothered by this on our vacation. WiFi was free (max 2 connections) but it was down for the first few days of our stay. The lobby staff told us to call the Hotel Wifi IT (outsourced company) which was kind of annoying because they should be doing this themselves. I spent 30 minutes calling and entering a ticket with no feedback but eventually it worked again. Thank goodness we weren't paying per day for it.

Location: It's close to the Vineland outlets and not too far from Universal and International Drive. Though it looks close to Disneyworld it's such a huge resort that you'll need to plan enough time to get to the actual attractions on opening. For example, we left at 8:15AM from our unit and arrived almost exactly at 9AM at Magic Kingdom after parking and taking the tram to the park. I would leave sometime between 8:15-8:20 if you want to get to any of the four parks by opening and even earlier if you're going during busy season.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

very nice

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

My husband, 10 year old son, and I stayed in a one bedroom condo. It was awesome for the money. Lots of pools to choose from. The mini golf area was very cool. My son even learned how to do tye dyed shirts. The condo people were all very nice and knowledgeable. A one bedroom does work for 3 people but for the price difference, we decided next time to get a two bedroom. Mark was awesome to work with. This was our first time renting a condo on vacation. He took the time to walk us through the whole process and answered all of my numerous questions. We will definately be using Mark to book any future vacation condos.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Decent price and location

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Booking with Mark was convenient and pleasant. We were first time visitors to Orlando and stayed 1 week at Grand Villas. It was hard to get to using the address we were given because it took us to Cypress Pointe check-in instead of the Grand Villas check-in. Once we arrived, we got checked in and they urged us to receive our "welcome package." I let him know we were tired from our travels. A rep then called us when we were unpacking in our room and was quite persistent, though I kindly refused as I didn't want to be bothered by this on our vacation. WiFi was free (max 2 connections) but it was down for the first few days of our stay.

Location: It's close to the Vineland outlets and not too far from Universal and International Drive. Though it looks close to Disneyworld it's such a huge resort that you'll need to plan enough time to get to the actual attractions on opening. For example, we left at 8:15AM from our unit and arrived almost exactly at 9AM at Magic Kingdom after parking and taking the tram to the park. I would leave sometime between 8:15-8:20 if you want to get to any of the four parks by opening. Try to bring a newer GPS that gives you the option to avoid tolls. It's not like it's a big deal to hit tolls - it'll give you a faster trip home. But if you're like me and don't know the area, you won't actually realize the difference so you might as well think you're saving money and not having to keep change on you. We only hit one toll the whole trip ($1.50) because we didn't have a GPS.

What to do: We did a bit of research beforehand but couldn't find anything other than the major theme parks in Orlando so we stuck to those. We spent our first day in Universal's Islands of Adventure, second day shopping at the outlets, then the next four days at Disneyworld (one park a day). We didn't want to venture outside of Orlando.

Weather (September): Bring/buy a poncho! We got hit by thunderstorms almost every day and you'll need one if you're at a theme park. Most of them run $8-8.50 but you can pick one up at the outlets or Walmart for less. We started our day early so most of the time we hit everything we wanted to before the storm.

Tips: I'm not sure if we'd return as I think it might end up being cheaper to go with a Disney resort. We paid about $75/night but parking was $14x4 days at Disneyworld. There are a lot of perks staying at a Disney resort but then again, I probably won't be hitting Disneyworld for as many days the next time I'm in Orlando

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great location as your home base for the attractions

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Overall, we had a great stay in Cypress Pointe Grand Villas II. Mark Simon provided us with some great background information, video clips and a frequently asked questions document prior to our arrival. The 1 bedroom condo was nicely appointed and was perfect for 2 adults. If you are considering more than 2 people, I would consider something larger.

Now for the not so nice stuff. Mark advised that he requested a room facing the pool, but instead we ended up on the second floor facing the maintenance shop. Since we did not spend a lot of time in the room, it was not that bad. Just be aware that parking near the shop and all around for that matter is terrible if you arrive past about 5 PM. You will end up driving around the entire complex several times to find a spot.

As other reviewers before have stated, if you would like internet access, you will need to pay $4.99/day. You can enable and pay for access from your web browser once you connect to their network. I thought I’d try and use my 3G hot spot – but Verizon’s coverage in the area is pretty awful.

Just as advice, if you have a tight schedule to get somewhere, plan to add 20-25 minutes to your trip if you are attempting to get on I-4. Traffic in area is very heavy all day near I-4 and Downtown Disney entrance.
The most negative thing that occurred shortly upon our arrival at the check in desk. You will be greeted at the door by someone that will remind you to stop by the ‘concierge’ desk for your ‘free welcome packet’. Try and sneak out if you can. If you accept the offer, you will get a high-pressure sales job and the fast-talking sales personnel will try and lure you into a 90-minute sales presentation in exchange for discounted tickets to local attractions. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS! They will also want to charge a $20 deposit to ‘secure your time slot’ for the ‘informational seminar’. If you get trapped, just take the Orlando Today magazine and start walking. I spoke with some other folks near the very nice pools and mini-golf course who said their 90-minute presentation turned into 3 hours. How much do you value your time? Mine is pretty valuable when I’m on vacation.

All in all, this is a great location of you plan on doing the parks, Kennedy Space Center, and even venturing to Cocoa Beach for a nice walk. I highly recommend the location, even with the annoyances detailed above.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

My son and I stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in the Grande Villas section for 11 days. The condo was really nicely appointed and very comfortable. The pools were great, we went swimming every day! The location is excellent, minutes from the parks - we went to all the Disney parks. There are some great restaurants along the strip minutes from the condo. Our favorites were Johnnys Hideway and Black Angus Steak house. We also enjoyed moonfish, which is a few minutes drive. Everything you need is nearby, grocery, drug store, dunkin donuts coffee, diners, etc. Last but not least, the owner was really easy to deal with and kept us informed and let us know he was there for anything we needed or any questions we had. Totally recommend this place, and my son and I rent condos pretty often, in the mountains, at Myrtle Beach, etc...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location & clean!!

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Just wanted to say our experience at Cypress Pointe was absolutely the best! Very nice place for a "girls getaway weekend" or for a "romantic getaway". So convenient to all the activities we had planned and it was truly a pleasure to stay there - just the perfect location! The unit was very clean, modern and spacious. We almost didn't want to leave the condo. The tub was especially rewarding at the end of the day...ahh! We hated to leave. Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful condo and it's amenities. We will definitely be staying there again very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very convenient

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

The condo was extremely convenient to both Disney and Universal! We enjoyed the kitchen and were able to save a chunk of money by making our breakfast everyday. The landscaping is much prettier than in the photo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly enjoyed our stay at this condo!

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

This was a great place to stay for a small family visiting Disney World/Universal. It was exactly as it was represented in the photos and description. The location is terrific, so close to everything and we loved being able to escape the parks and come back to quiet and relaxation. The swimming pools were wonderful, we loved having lunch at the pool, the snack shop there had good pizza and reasonable prices. The unit is very nice, very clean and had everything we needed. The personnel there are very nice and helpful. Our experience with the owner was terrific, all the details of the rental were handled quickly and thoroughly and professionally.
We will definitely recommend to all our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Title was factual, I would add quiet and clean to the title

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

From the original email to the owner, to the check in and check out process this property and the staff working here were phenomenal! It was a clean and quiet resort. Amenities were plentiful. Location was amazing! It was close to many restaurants, shopping center and groceries. It was easy to get to manuever around and get to many attractions Orlando has to offer. Just a note, Winn Dixie was cheaper than Goodings for food. If you go 4 more blocks south on the main road you will find Gas way cheaper if you are willing to pay cash. There is also a great store on site at the resort open until midnight! It was such a pleasure to stay here and met so many great people from all over the world. We would definetly stay here again and bring friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Newly remodeled room is wonderful

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

This is our 4th stay with Cypress Point... 2nd in the Grande Villas.
The newly remodeled one bedroom suite, was actually much bigger than it looked on the video.
The grounds have been updated and everything is spotless.

Thank you Rick for taking care of all our reservations. All we had to do was show up.
You don't need to pack beach towels, they are provided, and there is a washer and dryer on the 2nd floor of each unit, including complimentary detergent-so pack light. Grocery store one block away, and Wal-mart about 3 miles. The kitchen has adequate supplies to make your own meals, however, Chili's, BW3, Fudruckers, IHOP, McDonalds, ect... are also within walking distance. We spent evenings shopping at several different name-brand upscale outlet malls.... the teenage boys loved it. Only 10 mins from Disney, and Universal. Truely the best place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You won't be disappointed

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

This is a great location, condo and facility. You won't find anything better in this location and price in Orlando. Kids will enjoy being able to play and swim while you enjoy relaxing after fun filled days at the parks.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location Better then Expected

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

This was our 1st stay in Orlando Florida and visting Disney.
I have to say that this was by far one of the best resorts that I have ever stayed in. Rick as very helpful through out the process as well. The resort is way better then what the pictures show. I was truly amazed at what we received for the price we paid. I've used homeaway.com before and have stayed at other locations but thiswas by far the best. The location is very clean great pool sites although the best pool is the one by the front office. perfect location if you plan on going to disney the main entrance to all the parks are right down the street. And you don't have to worry about places to eat there's more then enough to choose from as well as the stores right on site so after a tiring day at the parks you can just call the restaurant on site to deliver to your room and the price is almost nothing. Great location hope to visit again.
Thanks again Rick.
Mr. & Mrs. Santana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Accommodations for a fraction of the price!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

Stayed in the 1 bedroom for a week -- much nicer than I anticipated! Bathroom is huge and the kitchen makes your stay extremely nice if you don't want to have to eat out every meal. Definitely LUXURY accommodations for about the same price as the local budget hotels.

Downtown Disney is only a few blocks away and there is lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Very safe too, none of the crime or uneasy feeling you would find in many areas of Orlando (I've lived here for 5 years now).

We did request a 3rd floor room overlooking the pool and got a 2nd floor parking lot view, but that was ok as most of the time kids are yelling at the pool. Was pretty quiet in the room until people would do laundry in the room next to ours, but closing the door between the kitchen and bedroom eliminated most of that. The 1 bedroom doesn't have a washer/dryer, so we paid to use the onsite ones. Unfortunately people can just unplug them and then take your stuff out to wash their own and not wait. We lost money twice that way. I recommend just going to a laundry mat if you can.

Rick was very easy to work with and super helpful. Overall the room was amazing and I will definitely stay again and recommend to all my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible Stay for an Incredible price!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This condo was amazing! After shopping around for rental houses and hotels for my wife and my honeymoon, we came across this place and got in contact with Rick. He was very informative and extremely helpful and even helped me coordinate having flowers placed in our unit before our arrival. The price was great because it was literally HALF of what it would cost to get even the most simple hotel room. During our stay, we went to all of the major parks (Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, and Universal Studios) and we were astounded at how close to all of the parks we were. We were within about 10 minutes to each park! And there are several amazing restaurants just down the street from the resort that I would highly recommend.

The unit itself was very very nice. Granite countertops, tile floors, a giant tub and shower, big comfortable bed... It was above and beyond our expectation and twice as nice as you would find in even the nicest hotel.

If you're looking for a nice, relaxing stay in Orlando, I definitely recommend you send a message to Rick right now and get the ball rolling. I have nothing negative to say about our stay here, and you definitely won't either.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

LOVED THE RENTAL!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The rental was just as Rick mentioned. Great location, security throughout, very nice rental, and WELL WORTH the money. We will definitely stay there again if we can! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We came to Orlando for the world series softball tournament. We booked a 2 bedroom unit and the place was beautiful and very spacious. My in-laws came with us and they loved how quiet and relaxing this unit was. The fields that we played most of our games at was the Wide World of Sports Complex and this was only 7 miles away. When we were not playing ball, my daughter loved the volcano pool and the arcade room. The whole family enjoyed the screened balcony which overlooked the pool. Rick suggested we request a remolded unit, which he did for us and we received the requested unit. The front desk was very friendly. We arrived early and our room was ready before check-in. This location is close to everything: Disney, shopping, dining, you name it. The grocery store is within walking distance, literally at the end of the property, and with a full kitchen, dinners were a breeze. Everything is supplied: a toaster, cookware, plates, silverware, even a blender! The rooms were very comfortable and the decor was gorgeous. We had a great time and would definelty stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We recently stayed at Rick's condo in Florida and it was great. My family and I planned a Disney vacation but didn't want to put forth the money to stay in Disney. This place was exactly what we had in mind. Only minutes from all of the parks. I did buy my tickets through the front office, which saved me a great deal of money and got me a free water park day, so I had to participate in the 90 minute presentation. Wasn't that bad, actually a great deal if you can afford it. Really liked the fact that I could pass it on to my child after purchase. I can't say enough about the ease and affordability of this place and the pictures of the remodeled unit do not do it justice. It was very luxurious.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excelent apartment in Orlando!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom unit and it was perfect. Everything is exactly as it is shown in the pictures. The location is excellent, near from the parks and from the malls and places to eat. Coming late from the parks and going to the swimming pool to relax has no price. The owner Rick was very friendly with us and kept in touch with us all time giving us very usefull information for our trip. We had an excellent trip!!! Thank you! We hope return again soon. We really recomend this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Perfect!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This 2 bedrm unit was absolutely gorgeous! From the glass cooktop, stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer combo, to the very tasteful decor, I would definately stay here again! This resort exceeded my expectations as far as space goes... the unit was extremely spacious, my husband even said "we could live here very comfortably"! It was very quiet and close to everything! I was happy to see once we got there, that they had many pools including 2 hot tubs within the resort. All the balconies were screened in, which was great! Our unit looked over the mini golf course! Rick was great to work with and always answered any questions promptly! He also recommened that we request a remodeled unit ahead of time, (I was a little leary that we would get one) so we made the request and all went according to plan!! I look forward to staying here again, and after sharing pictures with family and friends, they want to stay here too!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury at a Value Price

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We stayed in the one bedroom and had plenty of room. Save some time on your trip to enjoy the whole resort. It is close to all the attractions and yet has the feel of being off to itself. Rick was great to work with. The property was clean and well maintained with a helpfull and friendly staff. I would definatley recommend this property for all ages.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great apartment

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

We stayed here with our little daughter for 5 days in may 2011 and it was a beautiful experience. The condo is really close to Disney´s parks and outlet malls. The two bedrooms apartment is huge and very comfortable, and the condo staff is really kind. Everything was great. Thank you Rick for your kindness too. Definitely we will stay here next time in Orlando.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED it!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

We recently stayed at Cypress Pointe Grand Villas from 5/26/11 to 5/29/11. Me and my family's only regret is that we didn't stay LONGER!! We stayed in the 2 br 2 ba, and WOW the condo was BEAUTIFUL!! Very large and clean! Granite counter tops in kitchen and bathrooms. Stainless steal appliances, flat screen tv's, jetted tub in master bedroom! There is a lot to do on the resort as well. Pools, mini golf, playground, BBQ. The location is perfect, just around the corner from the Downtown Disney gates. It is truly a perfect family friendly resort! My 4 yr old daughter keeps talking about going back! She actually talks more about our "acation" house then her first visit to the Magic Kingdom!! LOL! We will definitley be back! The owner was so great to work with on the reservation. He always replied promplty!! Thank you so much for allowing us to be your guests there!! You will definitely bea hearing from us in the near future!

One thing, we did follow the owner's suggestion and called a couple weeks ahead and requested and updated room. I think that helped!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

Rented a one bedroom and was very happy with everything. It was a great place to stay. Room was nice, clean and very comfortable. The pool was great as well. Owner was awesome to work with and very responsive. Thanks so much for everything... plan on using this again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

I rented this condo from the owner Rick for mine and my wifes theme park adventure vacation. Rick was fantastic to deal with, he was very prompt on emailing you back and answered your phone calls and talked things over with you. If we are able to get back to Orlando, I would definately rent from Rick again. Thank you very much, we had a blast!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very clean and comfortable

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Accomodations were very clean and comfortable. Resort has every kind of activity you could possibly ask for. Playing ping pong and relaxing by the pool was nice after a long day at the theme parks. The resort is really close to all the theme parks and outlet malls. Never had to drive longer than 15 minutes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved this place!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Overall, we had a great stay here. We loved the condo, which was updated and extremely clean. There was so much to do in the area, plenty of restaurants, and the parks were very close. There was also a lot to do at the condo (pools, basketball, volleyball, gym, etc). The bed was extremely comfortable, which is important to me! We plan on staying there again next time. The owner was also very accommodating and quick to respond to all of my emails while we were booking the condo. He made it an easy and quick process. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay at a great location

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

We stayed at this 1 bedroom condo in April. It was just a 5 minute drive to Downtown Disney and all other parks were close. There were 4 of us and we had plenty of space with 1 bedroom and the pullout couch. The bathroom was very large and the kitchen was well stocked, we saved a little money having all our breakfasts and a few other meals at the condo. We were so busy at the parks that we did not get to go to the volcano pool, something that the 1 child that was with us was very disappointed about. The owner was wonderful, he booked our trip right away and followed up to make sure everything was ok. We couldn't have asked for any place better for the price we paid. This review is being written by someone who travels almost weekly for my job and stays in hotels frequently, this was such a nice alternative to staying at a hotel, much more affordable, more space, kitchen, separate rooms. I will stay here again when vacation brings me to Orlando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful One bedroom

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

The listing was exactly how it was listed. It was 2 min to Disney World, shopping and restaurants. Owner was very helpful and answered any questions I had. Would stay there again in a minute.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCELLENT VALUE Better than Mariott's Resorts

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The condo was great, thought it was an excellent value. There were 3 adults, a 7 year old, and a 2 year old so the one bedroom was a bit cozy, but we did fine. The place was spotless (unit and complex), the location both of the unit (easy access to the closest pool and miniture golf) and of the complex was great (no more than six miles to Disney or Sea World). We had tickets to Aquatica (Sea World Water Park) but the kids preferred the pools, playground, and miniature golf at the complex (also activities everyday for kids). Also impressed with amount of kitchen supplies, we were able to roast a chicken with all the fixings for Easter dinner. Security was great also, left the door open on our car one evening and within 30 minutes we had a call letting us know the door had been left open. I have stayed many times at Marriott Resorts and this is a much better experience for a fraction of the cost. I would readily recommend this to anyone (families or adults).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

ron and nora

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

we recently stayed at this condo for a week....wish we had more time !!! it was perfect , as we were in florida for a baseball tournament, which occupied a great deal of our time, but when we did have a little downtime...wow...the activities that were offered at the resort were amazing !! Three pools, mini golf, volleyball, tennis...the list goes on and on !! The resort is so clean and pretty...felt like we were on an island getaway ! also the location to the local parks....couldn't be better..15 minutes or less !! we would highly recommend this resort to anyone and everyone....we, ourselves , are hoping to go back !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable, Clean Property in Orlanda with responsive Owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

My family rented this one bedroom directly through the owner. The one bedroom villa was recently updated and was able to accommodate four sleepers. The one bedroom villa was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked. It did not have a dishwasher, but had full refrigerator, full stove, microwave and all plates, utensils for four people. It had two TVs. One was in the master bedroom and the other in the kitchen / sitting area with the pullout sofa. The bathroom was very large. It had a full tub, large walk-in shower, separate toilet area and large counter with double sink. The owner was extremely responsive to e-mails and provided great service. Owner even followed up on our stay. He was honest and trustworthy. The property is very close to Disney and Universal studios.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review