reviews for: listing #81716 - Oneida Lake, New York Cottage rental

South Shore Sunsets Oneida Lake
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kinlock Point
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $450 /nt
    $950 - $1,650 /wk
    $2,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

A great week

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a great week. The cottage was great. Lots of space, everything we needed and more.mthe little beach out front was wonderful. Brian and Meg we very nice and more than willing to do nothing Tommie our stay great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

WOW!!! Our family had the most amazing two weeks on the lake. The accommodations were great, the beach kept the grandkids happy and the adults loved the quietness. It was an incredible vacation. Brian and Meg ARE wonderful owners and we could not have asked for anything else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We are glad there was much enjoyment!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

On the Lake

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Great vacation. Fishing was good. The sunsets were great. Had trouble with my boat. Brian (the owner of the cottage) helped me out big time. If it wasn't for him I don't know how I would have gotten my boat on the trailer. If your looking for a great place for a vacation this is it. There is also alot of places to see and things to do around the aera. The people all around the cottage are all friendly and helpful. I'll be going back again.

Bill B.
Hopatcong,N.J.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

A fabulous week!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We all absolutely loved this lake cabin! We were longing for a place to relax and play in a quiet setting, but not far from lots of things to do. The lake is beautiful and the yard large and just begging for a game of frisbee or croquet. The cabin is bright and colorful with lots of sleeping space. It was fun to have a canoe to explore the lake with and the campfire was perfect for enjoying spectacular sunsets. It was nice to have some comforts of home like the flatscreen TVs and DVD player as well as wireless internet.

Meg and Brian were most helpful. We appreciated their input into the area and found them to be very accommodating to our needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make this a spot that is very unique for all of our guests!

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Vacation Close to Home

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Our two families have vacationed together for years, normally finding us on the ocean; however, this year we opted to vacation closer to home. Our week here was everything we could have hoped for. Accommodations were clean, well maintained,and plenty of room (inside and out) for a large gathering. Meg and Brian were delightful to deal with. Once you see the beautiful sunsets from this site, you will understand how the cottage got it's name. As hot as it was last week we only used the air conditioner one day. With the shade and breeze around the cottage, all you need to do is open windows. Our families now include grown children and small grandchildren and this setting was perfect for both. We are so glad we found this rental and would recommend it highly!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Great Time..Great Place

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

Brian & Meg excelled in hospitality to make our stay a great one. Sweet facility for out fishing trip with a gang of 10.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We do our best to make all stays enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful vacation/family reunion

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Spent a great week in the house and I will definetly be booking again! Was the first vacation I did not have to think of everything in advance because Brian and Meg had already done that. When they told me they thought of everything they were not kidding.
The house itself is great and the view is absolutely beautiful! We didn't miss a sunset the whole week and there are not words to describe them. The location is very close to Turning Stone, Sylvans Beach and Chittenango Falls. Its a nice area.
Meg and Brian are wonderful! I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We work hard to make it a stress free place to be so everyone can enjoy themselves!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A dream weekend

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

I rented this house for the boxing hall of fame weekend. It was better than I could have hoped. Bryan and Meg were very hospitable and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. They purchased an iron and filled the propane and even came to the house when we did not have a lighter to ignite the grill. They were gracious hosts and their personal touch made our stay memorable. The views from the kitchen window are also breathtaking and magnificent. I will definitely be using this house again not only because of its quaint, yet homey ambiance, but for the cordial and hospitable nature of its owners. It made our boxing hall of fame weekend magnificent as it is only a hop, skip and a jump away from the festivities.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Chris and company. We hope to see you next year!



Thank you,


Brian and Meg

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review