reviews for: listing #81729 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Luxury Property March/April Openings
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $299 /nt

sort by:

Perfect Getaway for a Family!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

The Luxe of Buckhorn has so much to offer for a perfect family vacation. The location is convenient to town, yet feels very secluded. It has a fully stocked kitchen, spacious bedrooms, and is beautifully decorated. We had a wonderful time and couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The manager, Kim, was very friendly and prompt to help us with any questions we had. I highly recommend it for a vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just like home but Better!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

My family of 4 (ages 12 & 9), my 2 parents and my sister's family of 4 (ages 3 &1) had a wonderful time and the house was stocked with all kinds of the things! We loved the open space in the house, the large table that sat everyone, and the overall feeling that you were "home". My kids didn't want to leave the game room - they slept in the bunk beds, played Mrs PacMan and watch their own TV. They said it was the best house they had ever stayed in. The adults loved the Pool table, checkers outside, hot tub and a kitchen full of everything that you would need. The pics are exactly as it is in the house. Clean and plenty of room! We look forward to going back again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Such a Beautiful Comfortable retreat for all!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We had such a wonderful time! Even on the rainy day we had fun with the supply of games in the closet. My adult children loved having their individual rooms while still having that being at home with the family feeling. Such a beautiful home! We will definitely be calling for another reservation. We even got to meet Charlie (the neighbors dog).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

The Luxe at Buckhorn

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

The home is Awesome!! Just as described but with many extra's they don't even tell you about!! It is so well equipped you won't need anything!! Close to town but none of the crowd!! We stayed for 4 nights and the whole family LOVED it!! Kim, the manager was great to work with!! Highly recommended and can't wait to return!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

christina

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

this house was everything and then some i loved it was just like home just bring clothes and food ready to go the kids didnt want to leave very quite very very well equiped you cant go wrong by renting this will be more than expected.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

My family had a wonderful time at the house. It was a great location and plenty to do. We planned our whole week out with activities and then had a great time in the evenings to enjoy our stay at the house. We went Zip lining and White water rafting which was the highlight of our week. It was a wonderful time. There was plenty to do. The house was great. Clean and spacious. There was plenty of room and very well laid out. I really enjoyed it. The location was perfect. Close to the grocery store and to all of the activities but yet far enough that you weren't right in the town. We are looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Most Beautiful Home Ever!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

(Kingsville Ontario)

Thank you for letting us stay in your home, it was quite interesting a huge black bear came up to the back deck 20 feet from all of us so we got alot of pics. The bedrooms are spectacular and I have never seen so much bear decorations that all go together beautifully. My family will be booking this home again soon. There is everything in this home for every age group even a cars and princess blow up mattress! There is a juke box and pacman game very original, the only things you would need is your shampoo. I come down to Gatlinburg every year so I will be booking again soon. Thank you again. Oh yes one more thing the geckos were even cute green with bright blue tails and green with yellow stripes. Have fun and enjoy this house it is one of the best I have ever stayed in!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We were very pleased with this property. We stayed for 4 nights with 2 families of 4. There was plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved the upstairs area.. The home is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The covered outdoor cooking area is a plus. The only downfall is the steep driveway, otherwise the home is perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

First guests to stay at The Luxe at Buckhorn

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

The house is absolutely beautiful and classy. Every room is filled with tons of character and style. The house felt very comfortable from the moment we arrived. The owners thought of just about everything you would need to have a great stay. The kids loved the bunk beds, game room, wii, arcade, and Foosball. The house is very open and spacious. We will definitely come again. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at The Luxe at Buckhorn cabin. You and your family were our first guests and will never be forgotten. Our goal is to provide a wonderful luxury cabin at a great price for our guests. Also, we hope our guests arrive ready to "get away from it all" and leave ready to face their worlds with gusto! Hope to serve you again in the future.

Blessings,

Kim @ Kros Properties, LLC
Mike and Dawn Moses, Owners

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review