reviews for: listing #81743 - Door County, Wisconsin House rental

The 5th Hole- On a 36 hole golf course
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  egg harbor wisconsin
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,396 - $1,495 /wk
    $4,800 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

5th hole

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

We had a very nice time at the 5th hole house...very private and on nice quiet street. Beautiful wooded setting and very comfortable in house. First time we have brought our two dogs on vacation other than camping and they loved it too! Hope to stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you and your dogs had a great time....LOL.... We are in a location that has the best of both world's it can be a night of chilling by the fire or just drive a few minutes away and listen to live music and enjoy a drink from one of the local microbrewery's in the area.......... Thanks hope to have you again Kevin & Lisa

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Time

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the 5th Hole. It is convenient to all area attractions! There is a fireplace for cool nights and a wonderful screened in porch! The owner answered all our emails right away. We highly recommend staying at such a great place-enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank you for staying at our place, yes we are close to everything it can we very peaceful and short 3min drive to town for great food & Entertainment..... or 2 minutes to the beach to just kick back. Hope to see Ya again....lol

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great time at the 5th Hole!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at The 5th Hole! The place is very neat and well-kept. The screen-in porch is beautiful. The property is quiet and private, which we really appreciated, yet close to town and other activities when we wanted to get out. The owner was very friendly and helpful and was always available for questions. Recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are so happy you had a good time at our home. We hope to see you again. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks Kevin

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Peaceful stay

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

I wish to thank Door County for a Wtonderful Experience....
I recently stayed at the 5th hole with many family. We picked the house in the woods. We had a Wonderful time, the rooms were great,clean and had a warmth to them that made us feel at home. It added to our family time. The Dining area , screen porch was awesome. If your looking for peace and quiet. Great walks out your door and the shoreline just a short walk away. Have fun

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We thank you for the kind review. .. We are so glad you had a relaxing trip and appreciate the place as much as we do.. Hope to have you up again..... check out the fall colors a whole New experience... Thanks Kevin & Lisa

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Couple's Getaway!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

This property was great for a Group Couple's Getaway weekend. It has a nice room for everyone to gather in indoors, a great porch in case there is rainy weather and a fire pit to enjoy the nice evenings outdoors. This place is not fancy but very comfortable and makes you feel at home as soon as you enter.
The men absolutely loved that you could walk straight out onto the golf course to practice their putts and chips in the evening in preparation for the next day's round. The women enjoyed the convenient location and the easy trip into town (or to local wineries!)

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review of our property, Our property is an incredible location where you can drive a short distance to restaurants and shops or just stay around the house and grab your beach towel & walk or drive 2 minutes to the beach .or. have a fire & look up a the stars like you have never seen so clear. Or you could go golfing on the 36 hole golf course 10 steps from the back of the house. We have also added a few new things to the property a flat screen TV and a very comfortable couch for those lazy days. In Door County....... just being there is a natural stress reliever no prescription necessary. Lol Thanks Kevin & Lisa

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Classic, clean, friendly

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We just spent our last weekend there. It was a pleasure during our stay in the 5th hole. The owner was very friendly to answer our questions, and offer a lot of advice regarding our trip plan. The house is classic, and surrounded by woods. We just like that. If you like quiet and refresh morning, convenient location to everywhere like we did, then the 5th hole will be the right place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Well thank you very much for those kind words. We want to make your stay the best it can be... We are available 24/7. When you at the cabin for any questions or concerns..We hope to have you back again soon. Kevin & Lisa

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

5th Hole Door County Wisconsin during July

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

comfortable modest home. pet friendly, good for children. Close to great Egg Harbor Beech. Convenient location to explore all towns in Door County.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank's our cabin is close to everything............It can be quiet place where you can hear a pin drop.....Or you can drive 2 miles down the street and hear a pint slide across the bar. When you are in Egg Harbor there is plenty of things to do......from supper clubs to microbreweries to Wineries.......and endless outside activities.The beach (1.5 miles)........and of course in our own yard a 36 hole golf course (20steps from the cabin)...and where to start The 5Th Hole...............lol...

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

5th Hole Was Great!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

We had a great time at the 5th Hole. The house is a very nice house with good room. The best part of the house was the back screened porch with cable tv, internet, radio, bar and card table. It was so much fun. We also liked that we had an option of hanging out outside in the front or the back. About 10 steps in the back was the 5th hole on the golf course. We golfed on there at dusk Overall, I have come to Door County several times and this was my favorite place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words about our home we hope that all families that go up there have a great experience of door county. We just want to make your stay the best as possible we put ourselves in your shoes...and we want them to fit just right...LOL....

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Had a great time at the house!!! It was perfect. The screened in porch was great and so was the fire pit. The house had everything we needed for the long weekend! Can't wait to come back!!!

Owners response: Thanks, We hope to see you again..........The 5th Hole

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review