reviews for: listing #81789 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Spacious Luxurious Cabin 'Romantic Getaway'
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $189 /nt
    $4,600 - $5,400 /mth

sort by:

Romantic

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

Perfect cabin for romantic vacation.
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment of our stay

Very quiet, pleasant ambiance in the woods made us feel very relaxed.
Cabin is newly painted,looks beautiful.
Had a great time in the hot tub and indoor Jacuzzi with cozy bedrooms.
Home theater was amazing, made us stay longer and watch more movies.

Cabin's location is a driving distant from different places to visit around
and do in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, which was very
convenient.

Looking forward to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Can't wait to visit again

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2012

Its located in a private ambiance and is very serene - ideal place to
spend vacation.
We relaxed in Jacuzzi, as well the Hot Tub. Hot Tub on the deck is very
welcoming and with the cool weather around it felt like relaxing in it all night

Bedroom decors are beautiful and beds are cozy.
Mornings were refreshing and thanks to Keurig Coffee machine at the cabin, it
took us 3/4 mins to brew and start our day for excursions.
Cabin has a very good collection for DVDs, couldn't resist spending lot of time
watching movies on the home theater system with big screen and was very entertaining
We also had great time playing on slate pool table and the video games arcade.
Every attraction in the town is very near by and at a very less driving distance from the cabin.
We extended our vacation and stayed at the cabin for 2 more days

Planning to visit again soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

We stayed in this cabin around Christmas and our stay was wonderful.
The cabin was decorated with the christmas tree and lighting , it all just
looked beautiful.
We also recevied an welcome gift.

We loved the Hot Tub and the Jacuzzi. Hot tub on the deck is new and with the jets, its very relaxing.
Every night after visiting places in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville we relaxed in the hot tub for an hour, it felt very comfortable.
The entertainment room with the 106" screen with Home Theater was quiet an attraction, along with the Arcade and Slate Pool table.
The cabin is maintained very nicely and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Sure will return for a longer stay in Summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We had planned vacation for 2 nights, we loved the cabin so much we
extended the stay for another 2 nights. Its a very nice cabin.

The cabin location is perfect and also its private.
The bedrooms are very cozy and relaxing with lovely decor.
The new Hot Tub was amazing and we enjoyed it a lot.
All the members of the family enjoyed playing on the Slate pool table and kids
loved the video games arcade machine.

We watched couple of movies on 106" big screen in the Home theater system at one sitting. Cabin has a good collection of DVD's to pick from.

The attractions in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg are just 10-12 miles away from the
cabin, which made driving around these places very comfortable.

The cabin was decorated and the ligths on the railings at night looked really
pretty.
We loved the cabin very much and our stay was wonderful.

We are already making plans to book the cabin in Spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Everything was perfect. The cabin is beautiful.
Slate Pool table was major attraction for kids and they couldn't take their
hands off the Aracade machine.
With plenty of video games to play from, the arcade machine was a great
entertainment for grown-ups too.

The home theater system with 106" wide screen added a great value to the
entertainment room.
With good collection of DVDs to watch on the big screen, we watched 3 movies
in a row.
Also enjoyed the NFL games on the big screen.

Hot tub on the deck is new and we all enjoyed it a lot.
The grill on the deck was perfect to make dinner at home.

It's close lot of attractions within 10miles driving distance. Its secluded and in private location.

We had a very good time at the cabin for our vacation getaway.
Can't wait to come back in couple of months, around mid spring and we have started planning for it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Perfect Cabin - Cozy and Romantic

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We enjoyed stayed in this cabin and LOVED it!
The customer service was extremely nice and helpful.
We also received an welcome gift.
It's close to everything we did, with lot of attractions in the vicinity,
yet it was quiet, secluded and felt very private.
We loved the decor of the house.
The Hot Tub on the deck was new and felt very comfortable; we had a party on the deck with music, food and wine.
The Game room was very entertaining - with slate Pool table and Video games arcade machine, we wanted to play as long as we could.
Had a wonderful time.
Very much looking forward to come back in Spring/Summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

loved this cabin

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

This Cabin was everything we wanted.
Hot Tub on the deck was brand new and felt amazing, when we soaked ourselves
in it.
The entertainment room with Home Theater System, Slate Pool table and playing
video games on the Arcade machine, made us stay in the cabin all the time.
The cabin is private, secluded and surrounded by nature.
It was a very nice getaway for our family and we enjoyed the stay.
The customer service was good and we also received an welcome gift.

I loved the cabin and actually I'm making plans to come back in the spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review