reviews for: listing #8181 - Fripp Island, South Carolina House rental

New Elegant Southern Belle 3 min to Ocean - Hummer Cart
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $425 /nt
    $1,250 - $3,350 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Magic Week at The Southern Belle 1

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Our week at the Southern Belle 1 was one of magic! My three children talk about Fripp and the “cool” house all of the time. From the amazing golf carts and the many bikes to the home amenities we couldn’t have been happier. And the island- OH MY GOSH beauty! Each morning we started count of the deer and “Allee-gators” to see who had the most sighting for that day. And there must be some scientific evidence that not getting in a car for one week lowers the stress level greatly, I know it did for me! Plus, driving the hummer was super fun so anytime we needed an extra ingredient for dinner or more sunscreen all of the adults were fighting over who could go to the market.



I enjoyed the scenery, the beaches, the tiny little markets and shops and would recommend this island and property to anyone looking to relax in true style. I can close my eyes right now and bring myself back to sitting on the gorgeous front porch with my coffee listening to nature reading a book while my family snoozed in. Heaven. And I can’t forget to mention golf- my husband played 3 times and raved about the courses.

We plan to make a new tradition of Spring Break on Fripp and will look to Mike and his family each time. His level of communication was unsurpassed, even calling a few times early in the week to make sure we found everything we needed and wanted to be sure we were taken care of in every way possible.





Mike, the picture of the gold cart is staged, obviously my 6 year old isn’t driving but I thought it was so cute I wanted to share.



We really did enjoy everything about the stay and when we start planning next year I will be in touch. THANKS







Joanna Wylie



K

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you! We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Thank you! We had a wonderful time!
December 19-22, 2012
Thank you! We had a wonderful time!

The Burgess Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at your home.

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time at your home.
November 25, 2012
We had a wonderful time at your home. Since we lived at Tidalholm in 1969, it was such a treat to revisit the area and celebrate our 50th anniversary here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for your hospitality

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your hospitality
November 21, 2012
We enjoyed staying at your beautiful house. Thank you so much for your hospitality while we were here to see our new marine.

PVT K.C. Miller

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is very nice, we had a great time on the

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

November 16, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here. We came down from Long Island, NY and PA, for our son’s graduation from Parris Island. The house is very nice, we had a great time on the golf carts, food around was great. So glad we stayed here to get our New Marine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marine Family Loved the Southern Belle

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Fripp Island and the Southern Belle are a delight
November 3, 2012
We are a family of British. Our daughter and family live in Philadelphia and we now have a grandson who is a MARINE! Our experience at Parris Island was AWESOME and we were all very, very proud of our new Marine. Fripp Island and the Southern Belle are a delight and made our 4 days even more special and memorable.

Jenny Warner (grandmother)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mike you were such as great host.

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Mike you were such as great host.
October 9-14, 2012
What a wonderful trip. My son graduated boot camp on October 12 and I could not think of a more enjoyable, peaceful, welcoming and just a fantastic house to stay in. Everything was wonderful. You were not kidding about the deer. They are everywhere! I would love to come back again. Mike you were such as great host. If I needed anything you were right there to answer my questions. Thank you.

H. Linscott, Sgt./Maj. USMC (Ret) & Private Jeremy Linscott and the Isenningers & Murphy’s too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us
September 23-30, 2012
We truly enjoyed Fripp Island and the Southern Belle. Even in the off season this island surely knows how to impress us Northerners ?. The weather was fantastic, the pools were relaxing, and the beach was absolutely gorgeous. This was our first time at Fripp, while the others who stayed with us have been here several times before. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us so we could make unforgettable memories with our friends and family. Cheers!

The Pusz’s / The Franklin / The Garvas’

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love to come back to the Southern Belle

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our few days at your home on Fripp Island
September 4-6, 2012
We really enjoyed our few days at your home on Fripp Island. We enjoyed the beach and seeing the beautiful grounds. We were here to see our son graduate from USMC and of course that was the highlight of our trip. We would love to come back to the Southern Belle – Thank you for a memorable time. Semper Fi.

The Concanners & Azpells

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time ! Wonderful House !

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Had a great time. Wonderful house!
August 22-26, 2012
We enjoyed staying at the Southern Belle. We were here to see the graduation of our new Marine! Semper Fi! We enjoyed the golf carts and exploring the island. We loved seeing all the deer! Had a great time. Wonderful house!

The Young’s, The Cakers, The Heyneli’s and Ms. McKee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Southern Belle has been a joy!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

The Southern Belle has been a joy!
August 12-18, 2012
We had a wonderful week at Fripp Island and enjoyed staying at the Southern Belle! The kids were thrilled with golf carts and their freedom to explore the island each day. As parents, the added safety of the bicycle path-jogging path and general over-all safeness of the roads on the island was an added comfort. The children are ages 14+ and we felt very confident in allowing them to explore the island, beaches, and pools independently. The Southern Belle has been a joy! I loved the kitchen and overall home décor and charm. We missed having a pool in our backyard, but enjoyed the bike rides to the cabana. The weather was beautiful every day and a day trip to Charleston was perfect. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Mark & Mona Ganung and Children, Andrew & Anna Garung, Lindsay & Madison Moyes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Southern Belle Is Perfectly Accommodating

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

August 5-12, 2012
Fripp Island has spoiled our family annually since 2008. The Southern Belle is perfectly accommodating and has now served four of our extended family members. This round of vacationing we experienced a nest of turtles hatching and making it to the ocean… an amazing experience. We experienced numerous dolphin visits while renting boats from the marina. The tie dying shirts/pillow cases was very successful along with sand art and painting ceramic figurines. We also were able to teach crabbing to a visiting friend. Our visit was once again relaxing, peaceful, with beautiful surroundings and memory making for the family. To All: “Carpe Diem” at Fripp Island!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love Fripp ! Great Vacation Spot !

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Love Fripp Island, so peaceful and not full of tourist traps.
July 22, 2012
Love Fripp Island, so peaceful and not full of tourist traps. Great vacation spot. Beautiful surroundings!

Kucik Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for your Beautiful Southernbelle

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Thanks for providing such a beautiful home.
July 1-8, 2012
We have been vacationing at Fripp for seventeen years and we’re privileged enough to share this paradise with our friends. We enjoyed being on this side of the island with the peace and quiet and the Hummer golf cart was a hit with the kids We enjoyed 11th Street Dockside so much we ate there twice! Looking forward to coming back as soon as possible. Thanks for providing such a beautiful home. Fripp is Awesome!

The Raschella’s & Aker’s

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Belle so Lovely, Thanks Mike

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Your house was lovely and provided everything we needed for a relaxing vacation.
June 24-July 1
This was our second Fripp vacation. We lived in Beaufort for 2 years (‘96 & ‘97) and never came out to Fripp. We have found our vacation spot! Your house was lovely and provided everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Our favorite places to eat are 11th Street Dockside ad Steamers. Thanks so much!

Gaines Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hummer Golf Cart a Big Hit !

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Southern Belle.
June 17-23, 2013
This was our 3rd trip to Fripp and sure love this place. We couldn’t have asked for better beach weather. Our kids rode bikes to the beach everyday while the adults schlepped all the equipment in the golf carts – the Hummer was a huge hit! The low humidity made the front porch rocking chairs perfect for cocktails while the kids played baseball in the street. We enjoyed our stay at the Southern Belle.

The Brinks and Holders

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Charm ! We Loved Your Home!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The Adults Loved the Southern Charm of the House
June 10-17, 2012
Our children enjoyed playing in the beach, riding bikes all around the island, playing baseball in the front yard and riding on the golf carts. The adults loved the Southern charm of the house and sipping cocktails on the back screened porch. Thank you for opening up your home to us for a lovely and memorable vacation week with friends.
The Samuelsons, The Adamses & The Hamlins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed the Southern Belle

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

We Really Enjoyed the Southern Belle
May 20-27, 2012
Our trip to Fripp Island was our first trip to this part of the state (we’ve previously been to OBX). We really enjoyed the Southern Belle and all it had to offer. Our family enjoyed riding the golf cart, lounging on the front or rear porch and riding bicycles.

The Millers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonderfull Time

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

What a Wonderful Time
May 11th, 2012
Felt like we could enjoy Southern charm at its best while we were here. Thank you!! We’ll be back.

John & Judy Vanderwerf and Carol Mulder

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel so blessed staying at the Southern Belle

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Southern Belle I. Every year we hold "Camp Grands" for our grandchildren. Usually they're not all together though so this year we thought we'd include the whole family. I will admit I had some apprehension regarding sleeping accommodations and activities as our children questioned what there was to do at Fripp Island. They so enjoyed going to the various pools, tennis lessons, walking in the marsh, golf and riding around on their bikes and in the carts so much we never did go to the light house, the cruise or several other things we had planned for them to do. One of the things I will always treasure most is the fact that all 6 of our grand children (ages 3-9) all looked forward to sitting out on that beautiful porch in the evenings watching the wildlife and just talking. At an age when most of the time kids have their faces in their electrical devices or TV there are no words to express how precious that time together and those conversations will always be to us. The sleeping quarters were perfect for our family as well. Our son's family with their 4 children took the upstairs, our daughter's family and their two children the down and then of course us. With 12 people under the same roof we felt not in the least crowded and that's really saying something as most rentals you usually lose some of the privacy the Southern Belle provided. It was also nice that all 12 of us were able to actually sit together for dinner around your beautiful hand painted table. Yet another pleasant surprise was the affordability of the items in the restaurants and stores at Fripp Island. We fully expected the inflated prices of other resorts we've been to but such was not the case here so we were able to tell the kids to buy whatever they wanted... and they did!Over all this was without a doubt a wonderful "Camp Grands 2010" vacation for the Zuch family and we feel so blessed by our stay at your beautiful home. You've been great to work with, your home obviously reflects the pride of ownership you have in it, and we will highly recommend the Southern Belle I to our friends for their family vacations.
Marilyn Zuch, McCormick, SC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We come back every year! to the Southern Belle 1

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Our annual vacation at Fripp Island is the highlight of our year! Getting to stay in your beautiful homes over the years have made our stays even more memorable! The Southern Belle I this summer was spacious enough for our entire family...the furnishings are sensational...not only comfortable but unique! The yellow hummer caught the eyes of everyone we passed...the Club car held a larger group to visit the ocean...but, wait, it only gets better! The family pictures made on the Surrey with the Fringe On Top are the envy of everyone! We can't leave out the daily Deer sightings! The children loved feeding our scraps to them...our two-year-old Great Grandson squealed with delight at their daily visits! The screened porch on the back with the paddle fan had to be one of my most favorite places...so quiet, peaceful and relaxing! We're already talking about next year! Thank you for allowing us to "pretend" your house was ours for one unforgettable week! No one does VACATION like the DeLucas!
Miriam C. Bagwell, Clemson, SC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Sharing Your Wonderfull Home

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Meant to email you sooner but life is not as slow and restful in Charlotte as it was on Fripp. Just wanted you to know what a wonderful time we had in your home. It was perfect for our family of 4 generations from age 82 to 6 months. The trip could not have been better and your home made it so enjoyable. We had all of the bathrooms, beds, golf carts and kitchen amenities that we could have ever dreamed of. By the end of the week, we had fed deer, kayaked, golfed, shopped, spent time on beach and at pools, hiked, climbed light house and had an on-going ping pong tournament. We have all decided that this was our favorite spot and would love to go back again next year at the same time but our daughter is getting married in Sept. so there won't be any big trips next year! I am keeping your name and info for future family gatherings. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely home with its awesome surroundings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

News Years Eve

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Thank you Mike & Juliet for another wonderful visit to the Southern Belle.
We feel so comfortable here and enjoy everything the Island and your beautiful home has to offer. Great week of biking, dolphin watching, sightseeing, long walks and relaxing on the beach.
Thanks again!
The Buttafuoco's, Matthews NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home and Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Our entire family stayed at Southern Belle for a week and had a very positive experience. The house was very clean and well amintained and very professionally decorated. The owner, mike deLuca, checked in and followed up to be certain everything was to our liking.
Bill C., Braselton, Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Next Guest that Loves the Southern Belle

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

What a fantastic week we had at the Southern Belle. A beautiful home that is decorated very nicely with special touches. We had six adults and six grandchildren and had plenty of room. Getting up each morning and enjoying our coffee on the porch and planed our day was the most enjoyable part. Thanks to Michael De Luca for a wonderful Fripp experience. Can't wait to do it again.
Lillian Humphries, Anderson, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vegas Family Loved there Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

We would like to thank The De Luca family for providing us a beautiful home for us to gather in and celebrate our Grandson's graduation from Parris Island MCRD. We had a wonderful time, the Home is beautiful, and we brought alot of wonderful memories of our trip home from South Carolina. We highly recommend the Southern Belle to anyone who is looking for a great place to vacation. Bernie and Carl were helpful, Bernie even brought a Marine Corp flag to display when our Grandson arrived. It was an emotional experience for us all. Thanks again, we hope to return some day.
Amato Family,
Las Vegas Nv.
Chicago IL.
Joe Amato, Las Vegas, Nevada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roaches!! Bad Management!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

6-23,13 ROACHES!! aka palmetto bugs. No sleep first night there. I was afraid they would crawl on little children. Found in bowl of fresh cut melon placed on counter. One fell from ceiling fan unto daughters head while sitting on toilet. She was not amused and actually left the home. Everyone else wanted to, but had nowhere to go. I captured 3 roaches, of which owner said were the only ones. HA! Sprayer sent out and said they had problems previously, but owner denied. They were everywhere! They were running behind stoves, floors, walls, ceilings. 3 year old kept running to me screaming about the giant bugs. The owner suggested we were being irrational because we were from Ohio and Ohioans are not use to ROACHES! I told him no, we did not have roaches and I didn’t want to take them home with us. We spent one whole day going through our clothes, shaking them and placing in plastic bags and tying up. After leaving a bad review on another website, he called my home and told me he hoped I had nightmares about roaches the rest of my life, insisted I was psychotic and called me an idiot. Home is beautiful, but many items rundown or not working upon arrival (Microwave, dishwasher, most bikes, ceiling fan, sewage smell, clanging pipes.) Garbage had not been removed for several weeks prior to our arrival. Contacted maintenance man, who said he was not a garbage man and asked if we had a truck. He suggested we take garbage to Frogmore landfill which is off the island and maybe a 20-30 minute drive. Wrote owner letter, he later tried to switch the blame to us and suggested we broke a DR chair (one of many items already damaged when we arrived). I told him I didn’t know we had to list everything broken or not working. This would have taken an entire notebook. When I asked for some compensation for our ruined vacation, he offered a $50 gift card. NOT!!!! We expected a wonderful home for our yearly get together on Fripp. What a joke! Ruined Family Vacation! Renters BEWARE! You will receive 50 pgs of fines for do's/don'ts with 1 whole day of cleanup you need to perform that is not included in maid clean up. Fripp is our yearly family vacation. Have never experienced anything like this! We have never left any owner a bad review. This is a beautiful home with bad management! It seems as though the owner collects the rent , but doesn’t put anything back into the home. I would never recommend this home to anyone unless you want to live with roaches.

Owners response: We are appalled by Lillian’s complaints and inaccuracies. Our concern is that her ultimate goal is to try and get a free vacation from us and we will not stand for people like this! We can clarify every one of her comments.
The Southern Belle I is a beautiful vacation home and considered one of the premier vacation rentals on the east coast. We take a lot of pride in our home and work very hard to maintain it. This home has been rented out for the past seven years to many nice, respectful renters from all of the country, many of which return year-after-year.
She exaggerates about cockroaches being everywhere. What she saw are a few, tiny Palmetto bugs. After she called us, we called our Pest Control company, whom we have a full service contract with, and they arrived the next morning. This is a quote of their findings:
“Mr. Deluca, we received a call on 17 June to go to your property Fiddlers for pest control for roaches. When we got there the guest had 3 dead Smokey brown cockroaches (aka. water bugs or palmetto bugs) under a glass. The tech inspected the property and found no other signs of activity. The tech went ahead and retreated the property as a precaution. - Neill (Phillip ) Operations Manager-Ehrlich / Jones. Furthermore, the home is professionally clean every week.
We issue a 4-page document, not 50, about all the nice restaurants in the area. We include 2 pages of things to take care of in our special home so that when the next guests arrive, the house is in perfect condition, just like they found it.
She complained the microwave and ceiling fan weren’t working. We brought in a brand new microwave within 4 hours and installed a brand new ceiling fan in one week. The other 6 worked and the a/c kept the house cool and comfortable. She believe the dishwasher wasn’t working too, but she was just using the wrong cycle.
She states a bug fell on her daughter’s head from the ceiling fan while in the bathroom. We don’t have ceiling fans in the bathrooms! There are no clanging pipes or sewage smells. This is an $800,000 upscale home with pristine management, Mr. Carl his wife, and Bernie who have been with us for 7 years.
We found a broken dining room chair which she said nothing about.
In conclusion, anybody reading our reviews will see what she is trying to do. The reviews long before and long after her visit reflect nothing other than great times in our beautiful home.
Michael De Luca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Southern Belle is a home I would recommend...

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Mr. De Luca opened his home to myself, my family and my friends (some coming from as far as OH and NJ) for my wedding weekend 03/18-03/21 of 2010. I was married on the 20th of March at the Fripp Island Chapel. :-) This house was my one and only pick to have my family and friends stay w/us, on the island. My love for my job and Fripp Island (I'm a security officer w/FISD) gave me the idea to have my special day on the island in the beautiful chapel. Mr. Deluca's home was positively beautiful, well-kept and pristine! From state-of-the-art appliances, to cozy beds and plenty of entertainment for the kids AND adults. Everyone slept well in their comfy beds and enjoyed the spacious bathrooms and living space. I especially liked the master bedroom and bathroom. The shower was one of a kind and VERY accessible for a bride-to-be w/a very sore back. :-) The Southern Belle is a home I would recommend to ANY family for vacations, wedding weekends or just a romantic getaway. I will leave you w/a comment my ten year old daughter said, the moment she walked into the house, "Mom! I want to live here!!"Thanks again Mr. Deluca for helping to make my wedding weekend so special!!
Denise Gouldie, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

TY Mike for making our special occasion perfect

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

For all you families who want to share in the wonderful moment of seeing your new Marine graduate from Paris Island, staying at the glorious Southern Belle is a must. Only 30 minutes from the base, it is luxury and southern charm to the fullest. The accommodations were beyond anything we had expected and Mike DeLuca, makes you feel so very welcome in his home. Our whole family was able to be with us during our week at the Southern Belle, and everyone enjoyed all the little niceties Mike provided. Golf carts and bikes, pancake mix, even a bottle of wine! Although we had cold weather and lots of rain, we kept in mind that it was January and we really weren't there for the weather. But I'll bet this glorious mansion would be perfect during those lazy, hazy southern summer days. Thanks Mike for making our special occasion perfect.
The Silverthorn's, Phillips, and Swickard Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house has everything you could ever want

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Fripp Island is my favorite place in the whole world! I look forward to spending a week there every summer with my best friend and her family. We're always the coolest ones on the island driving around in the yellow Hummer golf cart, and the house has everything you could ever want. Thank you so much for the opportunity to come back summer after summer and make new memories. I love vacationing with the De Luca Family :)

C. Buttafuoco

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Belle was a great place to relax & enjoy

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

It was such a nice getaway for us. Fripp Island is such a great setting for some quiet time and the Southern Belle was a great place to relax and enjoy ourselves. The owner was great and made sure we had everything we needed and that there were no problems. Thanks so much!

Bethany Behrmann, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Belle was wonderful - it had everything!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

The Southern Belle was wonderful - it had everything and more. Very spacious, we had lots of room to entertain visiting family. In a good location, surrounded by trees and deer, great for walking the trails and with the golf carts and bikes the beach was very accessible. Our favourite pastime was riding bikes on the beach. The pool was great and soothing to look out over the ocean. Side trips to beautiful Savannah and Beaufort were made on the cooler days. The food everywhere was wonderful -try the She Crab Soup. Cooking meals at the Southern Belle was a delight with all the fresh seafood available. Michael was a most hospitable host and addressed our every need. We certainly will return to the Southern Belle. Thank you Michael for a great vacation.

Ginny Dyck (Canada)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No one does VACATION like the DeLucas!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Our annual vacation at Fripp Island is the highlight of our year! Getting to stay in your beautiful homes over the years have made our stays even more memorable! The Southern Belle I this summer was spacious enough for our entire family...the furnishings are sensational...not only comfortable but unique! The yellow hummer caught the eyes of everyone we passed...the Club car held a larger group to visit the ocean...but, wait, it only gets better! The family pictures made on the Surrey with the Fringe On Top are the envy of everyone! We can't leave out the daily Deer sightings! The children loved feeding our scraps to them...our two-year-old Great Grandson squealed with delight at their daily visits! The screened porch on the back with the paddle fan had to be one of my most favorite places...so quiet, peaceful and relaxing! We're already talking about next year! Thank you for allowing us to "pretend" your house was ours for one unforgettable week! No one does VACATION like the DeLucas!
Miriam C. Bagwell, Clemson, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just the Best Home ! We Love the Southern Belle

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Our annual vacation at Fripp Island is the highlight of our year! Getting to stay in your beautiful homes over the years have made our stays even more memorable! The Southern Belle I this summer was spacious enough for our entire family...the furnishings are sensational...not only comfortable but unique! The yellow hummer caught the eyes of everyone we passed...the Club car held a larger group to visit the ocean...but, wait, it only gets better! The family pictures made on the Surrey with the Fringe On Top are the envy of everyone! We can't leave out the daily Deer sightings! The children loved feeding our scraps to them...our two-year-old Great Grandson squealed with delight at their daily visits! The screened porch on the back with the paddle fan had to be one of my most favorite places...so quiet, peaceful and relaxing! We're already talking about next year! Thank you for allowing us to "pretend" your house was ours for one unforgettable week! No one does VACATION like the DeLucas!
Miriam C. Bagwell, Clemson, SC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review