reviews for: listing #81815 - Maggie Valley, North Carolina Cabin rental

Creekside, Hot Tub, Private, Campfire, Wood FP, WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $140 /nt
    $725 - $870 /wk

sort by:

GREAT cabin

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We just returned home for spending Thanksgiving at this cabin... it was WONDERFUL.... it has everything you need... we even had a few snow flakes... perfect..... we would recommend this property.... nice and clean.... you will love it....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Fantastic visit to the Maggie Valley area

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2014

First I want to say thank you. I have been traveling to the Waynesville/Maggie Valley area for the last 15 years. We have stayed in many different venues on our previous visits. We come to the area the same time each year for a Conference at Lake Junaluska. We have stayed in the Lambeth Inn and Terrace Hotel on those grounds. About 6 years ago we started staying at the Waynesville Country Club, and really enjoyed being away from the conference and driving in daily.
This year I decided to do something different. I started searching for homes in the area that we could live in for the week. I went to several different sites, did hours of research, and finally decided to choose Creekside Hideaway 1. Here's why

1. Your location! We were familiar with J. Arthur's restaurant and your description included it as a landmark.
2. The main living space was on the first floor.
3. You offered a washer and dryer on the premises. That was a major selling point because we have used a laundry service in years past.
4. Your pictures online were clear enough for me to get a good feel for what was being offered.
5. The cost of your home was fair and met my budget requirements.

Once we arrived your home had a very inviting smell, it was well stocked with all we needed to get our stay started. The complimentary coffee was great, and the gas range was a plus for me. I love cooking with gas. Your instructions were clear and concise. When we needed information your local representative was friendly and responsive.



This was truly our home away from home. We felt comfortable, safe and secure, and peaceful during our stay. We would love to stay in your property on our next visit to the area.

The listing was accurate
The property was clean and well maintained
Great customer service provided throughout the process
My deposit was refunded within 48 hours.
I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious & Comfy! Perfect little hideaway!

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Everything was clean and as described. The sound of the creek soothed us to sleep each night. My family and I traveled together . . . 18 people in total and 3 different Cabins . . . ours was everyone's favorite! They loved the cool breeze, the fire pit, and the hot tub! I was little concerned about there not being A/C being from FL where A/C is a must, but that soon proved to not be an issue. The weather was beautiful! The information provided about things to do in and around Maggie Valley was a life save, we were able to check everything off of our list! You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Back for a second time.

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

This was our second visit to Creekside and liked it so much last year that we extended our stay this year to a week. The house is nice, well-kept and spacious with all of the amenities listed in the description. And, happily for us, the mood of the home is cozy, welcoming and "cabin-y"...which my family really likes. (In fact, we were just as happy staying in as going out!) The location is great...in the trees with a gurgling stream but easily accessible to Maggie Valley and Waynesville restaurants and shopping and to our favorite outdoor activities. I would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

soothing all wooden cabin

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

You will go to bed to the sound of a stream as the cool air comes through the windows. The porch, hot tub and fire pit were wonderful as well. The accommodations are certainly adequate except for the lack of a dishwasher which we really did not mind so much. The access is easy, and location great, Maggie Valley is right down the hill. There are houses in view through the woods but I never felt lack of privacy. This is a good bargain and served our purpose well, to stay close to the Great Smokey Mtn Natl Park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

We met friends for a little get-away, long weekend! Cabin was perfect, very clean, well-maintained and supplied, just as described. Owner was super easy to work with, giving loads of info about the area. Deposit was refunded very promptly.

Easy access to cabin, although a bit difficult getting back up the drive with a longer truck.....curve in driveway caused some difficulties, but manageable. Perhaps the only "slightly" negative comment is that there wasn't much privacy at the hot tub, direct views from a couple surrounding cabins since the leaves hadn't completely filled the trees yet. But we definitely would return! Thanks for sharing you super cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for a relaxing stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Creekside Hideway is a wonderful cabin that made for a perfect, relaxing vacation. The soothing sound of the water flowing down the mountain is an added bonus. The cabin was clean, neat and provided everything that is needed. Leslie was wonderful to work with and I so much appreciate her and her housekeeper for arranging to ship my briefcase and computer that I left. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Little Get-a-way!

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

We have rented many homes on VRBO and this ranks very high. Loved all the ammenities. Plenty of linens, nice appliances...TVs in every bedroom! Quiet! Loved the view from the back deck and the firepit! Hot tub was VERY nice!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

No complaints! Will be back in the fall!

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

The cabin couldn't be any more perfect! I love the creek in the back that runs right beside the cabin! It made for a great night's sleep! The cabin has everything you need and is located smack dab in the middle of all the places my husband and I wanted to travel- Cherokee, Waynesville, Asheville, Maggie Valley, Hendersonville, etc. I wish more was in bloom but this past winter halted new growth. I am excited to return in the fall for another trip when the whole mountainside will be bursting with color! The only thing I wish I could've had was some kind of screen up next to the hot tub. The houses around us could look right down on us and there was one night where it was so cold we had to strip down and make a run for it! I'm sure the neighbors got an eyeful! Haha! We loved the stay so much that we initially intended to leave Thursday morning and ended up staying an additional night. We wanted to stay through the weekend, but unfortunately, someone beat us to the punch. I am not disappointed, though! If I needed anything, the owner and property managers were right there to help us out. I cannot wait to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing property far exceeded what I expected.

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Arrived at the property. beautiful setting, amazing cabin. Extremely clean, well maintained and equipped with everything needed to relax and enjoy.
Leslie was extremely helpful and organized. She sent me information on activities and contacts for fishing, shopping, supplies etc. Would strongly recommend this rental property to anyone interested in having a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Week in this cabin

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We really loved this cabin! It was well stocked, the owner, Leslie, is very helpful and accessible, the location is gorgeous. The description and photos are very accurate. We want to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

edited star rating and additional review

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

My previous post indicated four starts, but I meant to give it five starts. Excellent views, privacy, relaxing sounding creek in the back, extremely clean, great amenities in the cabin and outdoors of the cabin, easy to get to, close to all things in Maggie Valley, Cherokee, Great Smoky Mountains, wild elk, Waynesville (there is a Starbucks and a GREAT coffee place called Panacea! as well as lots of cute downtown shops, restaurants, etc. Perfect! -- Jessica M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway:immaculate, quiet, private, CREEK!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

Creekside Hideaway I was perfect! The queen size master bedroom and the queen size second bedroom both have their own private bathrooms, which is so convenient. The loft is great for a third person or child(ren). The cabin is very clean and immaculately maintained. The creek in the back is fairly large, and when we were there, has much water flowing through. This made sitting on the outside deck so relaxing.. a dream come true, really. The cleanliness, the sound of the creek, and the privacy/location is really what sets this cabin apart from any others. The owner has made check in and check out so easy. She just really wants you to relax and enjoy your vacation. The owner is easy to reach and friendly. She is also quick with replies and with returning the deposit if you leave the place as you found it. She put nice amenities in this cabin just as one might do with their own home. There are nice towels, dishes, throws, games, excellent working Wi-Fi, and a phone with both local and long distance. All the things to do and the highway is just minutes away, but you don't hear any of it. How convenient, easy, and lovely. I will return, and recommend this to others!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful, cozy mountain hideaway!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

From the second we arrived we felt at home and at peace. The sound of the two nearby creeks and the smell of the fresh mountain air was just what we imagined it would be like. Once we walked inside the cabin we were amazed by how good the cabin smelled! The smell of the wood and pine was wonderful! The cabin was clean and roomy and larger then we expected. The back porch wrapped around the cabin and offered plenty of seating. We used the fireplace every day and even enjoyed an outdoor bonfire at the cute fire pit outside. We got some amazing photos as well! As a photographer, this cabin offered perfect natural backdrops! We decided to try skiing on our trip and loved how the cabin offered free passes for our child and was located so close to the ski area. The nearby restaurants were wonderful and gave that true home feeling. We enjoyed being away from the same old chain restaurants and enjoyed dining at J Authers right down the road from the cabin and LOVED Frankies Italian restaurant that was also very close by. We are already planning a return trip to Maggie Valley! This cabin was also close to our favorite outdoor center Nantahala Outdoor Center! What a great day trip that was! Every night we couldn't wait to return to our cabin! The towels and beds were clean and very fluffy! You could smell the freshness of the linens and for a clean freak like me, that is very important!!! Loved it! ;)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very well maintained and clean.

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Extremely clean and cozy. Owners were very helpful. Will book another stay soon and recommend the property to family and friends.Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable for a family!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We really enjoyed the cabin for our family spring break get away. The yard and creek out back was perfect for the kids to explore and play while we rocked on the porch sipping our coffee listening to the water. The inside was cozy and well equipped with everything we needed from cooking delicious dinners to great family game nights. We also got to have our first experience skiing being so close to Cataloochee. Thank you so much for your very clean well maintained cozy cabin. We even got to enjoy a snowfall on our last night!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and quaint

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Very much as advertised, well-stocked with necessities and a fun property for a winter getaway. Some local restaurants were closed during February. Location was great for skiing and mountain sightseeing.

A few warnings for other flat-landers: Property slope is a bit steep for safe sledding. The long, steep, switchback gravel driveway was rendered impassable for our AWD SUV with a few inches of snow and ice. Buy groceries in Waynesville BEFORE risking getting snowed in! Owner warned us of this and was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A charming rustic getaway!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

We went to Maggie Valley looking for cold snow and a warm log cabin and that's exactly what we got. The cabin was charming inside and out. With the second floor, our family of five always had more than enough room to spread out. The owner, Leslie, had plenty of games and cards to keep us entertained night and day. The hot tub was clean and roomy enough for all of us.
Sledding was easy right on the side of the house. The cabin was conveniently located near the tubing hill and the ski resort. The only problem we had was our own fault: Leslie had suggested we rent a four-wheel drive because of the snow up the mountain drive, but we did not heed her warning, only to be stranded a block off the main road heading up. Her property manager, Bill, came to the rescue. He kindly gave us all a ride up to the cabin and suggested we park our car at Leslie's other property for the night. Once the roads were scraped we had no problem.
Thanks Leslie (and Bill), we had our winter wonderland vacation at Creekside Hideaway. I would definetely recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to experience a real log cabin in the woods with all of the creature comforts one could want.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property and a nice location.

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Very nice place to get away for a few or several days. Has everything you might need and well organized. Owner is always available to help on whatever is needed and is very kind. The Cataloochee Ski Area is a great place to enjoy skiing at different levels. J Arthur's Restaurant just one mile away offers amazing food and family atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 star experience

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

The cabin, surrounding area and reservation experience was 5-star. My family would do this trip over and over. Wonderful memories created during our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful mountain home!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We loved this house! The property with it's fire pit and space to run around were great, as well as the hot tub! The house has a very cozy feel to it. I love that it has 3 bathrooms, since there were 5 of us using them. It felt very clean and I loved all the wood and the natural wood smell of the cabin.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Veterans Day Celebration!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Our family LOVES this cabin; and, we consider this rental our home away from home!

It is cozy, charming, very clean; and, the creek running beside the cabin is ALWAYS the highlight of our visit!

We enjoy the campfire setting and hot tub!

Leslie, the owner, goes above and beyond most rental owners as she supplies basics that most rental owners do not supply!

We will continue to rent this cabin as our home away from home when visiting this area of the country!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Creekside HideawayVacation

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

My husband and I came to NC to celebrate our anniversary-41 years. We were looking for some peace and quiet and this cabin did not disappoint. The cabin is very roomy and comfortable. It was nice to be able to prepare meals and not have to go out all the time. We had no intention of really doing much since we travel to NC at least twice a year and have pretty much done everything. Very enjoyable and we highly recommend the cabin to anyone. Big plus is Leslie is just wonderful and always available.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girl's Get-a-way

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

My sister and I enjoyed a fabulous couple of days at the cabin. It is exactly as pictured - very clean and comfortable; it is very authentic with beautiful cedar interior. Leslie, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. I normally stay away from hot tubs, but knowing that it had been emptied and sanitized prior to our rental was well worth the extra charge. The fire pit was awesome. Would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family and look forward to visiting again.

Owners response: Hi Laura,
I am so glad you both had a nice time at the cabin. I know how much you and your sister needed that getaway. I look forward to having you back! Thanks again for choosing Creekside Hideaway I! -Leslie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property was very nice and well equipped.

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

We had a very nice stay.The amenities are very nice. The property is very clean. Drinking your morning coffee on the front porch is awesome. The drive away is not conducive to . . There is a curve before you get to the property that is also tricky. She has other properties that are better suited for motorcycles. Need instructions in the bedrooms on how to operate the televisions

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!!!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Really great house and area to stay in. My Husband really enjoyed the firepit and i loved all the room we had and the hot tub.I would highly recommend this house to anyone. About a week before we came we wanted to add one more night to our trip the owner was more than happy to do that for us. Thanks for a great vacation when we decide to come back i will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Total relaxation!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

The cabin was beautiful and comfortable. We loved listening to the sounds of the creek. About a mile up the mountain from downtown Maggie Valley..very convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed eating creekside at Hurleys; and had a great breakfast at Vittles (super fast service even when busy). A note to motorcyclists...the gravel driveway was very difficult to maneuver. The jacuzzi was great but in direct view of the neighboring homes. Fortunately for us, no one was home so we had total privacy and relaxation. We would highly recommend this cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Getaway for Young Families!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed Creekside Hideaway. The cabin was just as described in the listing & well-maintained, great customer service. We stayed 3 nights / 2 days, never even left the property, and had such a relaxing getaway. The creek is beautiful and our young children (ages 2 & 4) had a blast exploring it. You can even hear the creek from the hot tub, so very relaxing. Highly recommend this cabin!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We loved this place! Clean, beautiful, tranquil, and great location near the national park. Only complaint... we didn't stay longer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hope to come back next year

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

This was our first stay at Creekside 1 and we couldn't have found a better place for our family (adult children, grandchildren) to stay together. We arrived in a downpour and left in a downpour but the time in between was great. Because of the rain we stayed in more that usual and, when we ventured out, it was a welcoming place to come back to. And we enjoyed "staying in"...cooking together, sitting on the back deck and listening to the creek (and our " learning to yell" grand-baby), relaxing, exploring the yard and, on our last rainless night, toasting marshmallows in the fire pit. The accommodations were great (as listed and having a washer/dryer was perfect since we kept getting caught in the rain), the property was clean and well-maintained and the service was excellent. The only downside was the lack of a dishwasher, mostly felt by my daughter who had to hand wash baby bottles! We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great experience. My kids enjoy the stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

The owner is very easy to work with. She is flexible and helpful. I changed my travel dates after the booking and she was willing to accommodate my change. My deposit was returned the next day after we left. Super fast!!

The best part of the cabin is it has a small creek and a big backyard where my kids can explore safely. They also enjoy roasting marshmallows at the fire pit in the backyard.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location on the Mountain Side

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Cabin was great. The pictures do not do it justice. This cabin is tucked away and you don't even know anyone else is around. Creeks are great as well as all the trees. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet get away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Creekside 1 Hideaway

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Creekside Hideaway. The cabin was immaculate. Fully equipped with all amenities as promised. Made full use of the hot tub and the fire pit.
Leslie was great to work with and very accommodating.
Maggie Valley is such a special place with an array of activities available. We golfed twice at 2 different local golf courses with beautiful views from the valley. We also hiked in the Smokey Mountain National Park which was only a 45 minute ride.
Returning to the cabin after our day was so relaxing. It was quiet and serene with the sound of the creek.
We would highly recommend staying at this cabin. We will be back.

John and Sue
Myrtle Beach, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our Stay!!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We had a great visit to "Creekside Hideaway" between the dates of 04/18 and 04/21/2013. The home was very cozy and provided ample space for the 4 adults that were traveling. The two bedrooms had very comfortable beds and it was nice having our own private "Master suite" for each couple. The home was clean, well maintained and very well stocked with pots, pans and dishes which iwas great for us, as we enjoy cooking ! The home does have a small charcoal grill which we were able to utilize one night during our stay.

In addition to the above details, we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the back porch overlooking the "waterfall" --especially after the rain we had on the 19th of April. We were even lucky enough to see a couple of hummingbirds visiting the back porch hummingbird feeder during our visit.

We would definitely recommend this home to a friend or relative who is planning a visit to this area -- and if we get an opportunity to come again, we will definitely plan on staying here if it isn't already booked !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Creekside Hideaway---The Perfect Name!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

First off, we hope to return! We have stayed in many cabins across the Smokies, but this one is on our top three list of all time! Working with Leslie was a pleasure from start to finish; the cabin is so easy to get to, yet you feel you definitely have privacy. The creek we expected, but the particulars of it, you will have to see to believe. Just incredible! It is as if you have your own private waterfalls right outside your door, adding the outdoors inside even without the windows open. The cabin itself is natural and adorable. All of the amenities you could want are there. The four of us had plenty of room to spread out, but we enjoyed movies and games together after cooking in. We spent an afternoon journeying to Cataloochee but didn't risk driving in the snow with our vehicle; we did walk in the pristine powder, which was a huge treat for us Alabamians! We spent a morning at the Mast General Store in Waynesville; DO NOT miss it! Leslie, we are grateful for your hospitality and all of the special touches (incredible linens, amazing beds!) that made getting "snowed in" a Spring Break we will be blessed to always remember!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great spring break get away

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in the little cabin. We loved the creek, the hottub, and the fireplace, not to mention field trips to Mingo Falls. It was too early to go to Cataloochee Valley d/t the sequester !!!, but my daughter (college) and her friend needed a get away during spring break, and Leslie's cabin had everything we needed!!! I want to bring the rest of the family back to enjoy more hiking and the campfire. I recommend a longer stay than 2 nights, a week would be perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy in the cold

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The cabin has everything you need and is warm and woody. Great porch time and we grilled and went into the hot tub in the snow!
At this time of year, the valley is somewhat closed down until the late spring (May) but plenty to do if you look. We went into Asheville and also horseback riding.
Great time, we will come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Magical! Perfect!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Thank you for making our first time seeing snow a memorable one!...Your cabin is absolutely gorgeous and the surroundings are magical. It's a gem in the Maggie Valley mountains. This was a perfect winter vacation and we can't wait to come back in the fall.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very very excellent

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Very nice clean house , very cute . We stay 5 days so happy . We come in back ASAP.
Owner very friendly . Thanks for great time

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent getaway home

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Really enjoy the place! Will be back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years Eve Stay at Creekside Hideaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We live in Florida but our hearts belong to the Smoky Mountains. My husband, 20 year old daughter & I chose the Maggie Valley area as it is centrally located to Gatlinburg TN, Waynesville NC and other surrounding mountain towns. We were hoping for snow this year and were pleasantly surprised that during our 2nd night at Creekside it began to snow! This cozy & well appointed cabin was the perfect choice! There is snow tubing right within Maggie Valley and only minutes from the cabin. Although the cabin is nestled in a lovely mountainside neighborhood with other charming cabins & homes, you are only a matter of 5 or so minutes from the main road which runs through Maggie Valley making it convenient to eat at any of the many restaurants within the town. Being close to Cherokee we found it a great destination for shopping and hopping on the Great Smoky Mountains Parkway to enjoy the amazing scenery on our way to Gatlinburg, TN. Gatlinburg provides wonderful shopping, restaurants, the Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies which we found amazing for the young & old. Our trip through the Great Smoky Mountains Parkway was a winter wonderland and what we had longed to see. Creekside Hideway was the perfect spot for us. There is a creek that runs alongside the cabin and can be heard right from the porch or from inside the cabin if you open the windows. This cabin is easily accessible. We thoroughly enjoyed our evenings sitting by the fire and watching the DVD movies available to you by the owners. Would we choose to stay at this cabin again? Yes! We absolutely would.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family Thanksgiving get-away!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

My daugher's family and I totally enjoyed our Thanksgiving week get-away in your rustic little cabin. I say "little" but it was truly not "little." It was the perfect size for the five of us (three adults, two children ages 8 and 9). The layout was very comfortable for us, and cozy. The grandchildren especially loved the little creek and roasting marshmellows and hot dogs on the campfire. Their Dad built a fire outside, I think, every night we were there. It was wonderful, especially in the very cool night weather. Being from Florida, we particularly loved the cooler weather and wished for a little snow. The snow didn't happen but the week was perfect nonetheless. The drive to the cabin on Timberline, off Soco Road was lovely. I asked my grandchildren what was their favorite thing about our week at the cabin and they both gleefully said, THE CREEK! My granddaughter said, "Granny, you know how children love to explore!" So, compared to the Biltmore, the Polar Express train ride, the Fun Center in Asheville, seeing waterfalls, and visiting Chimney Rock, the little creek was the unanimous winner for the little ones. The adults, well, we loved it all! Everything we needed was there...Leslie, you didn't forget anything. Oh, I have to add here, the children definitely want to go back to that very same cabin. They loved the stairs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Get Away Cabin!

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

My husband and I completely enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. We live outside Charlotte, NC so Maggie Valley is only a couple hours drive for us. The funny thing is, we live in a log home and chose to rent a log home as a vacation rental as well. The cabin is beautiful and it is also very well kept. The layout is perfect for open living and visiting with other guests, yet private as well. The porch and fire pit are great and we enjoyed them both as well as enjoying the inside fireplace at night. We would definately recommend staying here and plan to rent it again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What an awesome "home away from home" !!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

My husband and I came down to Maggie Valley from NW PA with another couple. We trailered our motorcycles and the driveway was steep and windy as we had been told but we had no problem. The cabin was absolutely gorgeous, had everything we needed, and we totally enjoyed our week long stay at Creekside Hideaway. We left early every morning to ride, and came home and used the fireplace and hot tub every night -- very relaxing. The weather was record low (go figure) but we were prepared as we'd ridden in the Smokies before. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient and private

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Have stayed in several vacation rentals and really loved this one. Very handy to all the activities we wanted from rafting, hiking, sight seeing and shopping. Also walked the roads near the cabin and three times we found wild turkey.
Had adult guest who also loved our selection. The extra half bath on first floor was a real asset.
We all enjoyed the hot tub in the late afternoon.
When we are in this area again, won't have to do any looking as this is where we will stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Creekside Hideaway

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My husband and I rented the Creekside Hideway to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. We were there for five days and enjoyed every minute of it. The cabin is well furnished, clean and and a great location to be able to plan day trips and have a wonderful place to come back to at the end of the day. The deck gave me the feeling of being in a treehouse. Sitting out there, listening to the creek and birds, was so peaceful and relaxing. The owners provided a lot of helpful information on area attractions. There are many good restaurants in the area also. J Arthurs and Butts on the Creek were very good! We thoroughly enjoyed watching the elk at Cataloochee Valley and the drive to get there was just as exciting! After several day trips, coming back to the cabin felt like coming home. Something you don't get in a motel. I highly recommend Creekside Hideaway. It's a perfect place to make and share memories. We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect vacation for young kids!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

I searched through lots of properties to find a rental that would be just right for preschool age kids & I am glad to report this property gets a 5 star rating! I was specifically looking for a mountain stream they could play in and be safe & Creekside Hideaway was perfect! The creek was lots of fun and the campfire area was another fun activity! The property is very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway & the Great Smokey Mountains. The property owner also had many helpful options for hikes, waterfalls and the grocery stores. Everything we needed was in the cabin and we were quite comfortable. My grandkids are already asking when we can return. I will definitely return for another vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation for young kids!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

I searched through lots of properties to find a rental that would be just right for preschool age kids & I am glad to report this property gets a 5 star rating! I was specifically looking for a mountain stream they could play in and be safe & Creekside Hideaway was perfect! The creek was lots of fun and the campfire area was another fun activity! The property is very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway & the Great Smokey Mountains. The property owner salso hared many helpful options for hikes, waterfalls and the grocery stores. Everything we needed was in the cabin and we were quite comfortable. My grandkids are already asking when we can return. I will definitely return for another vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Creekside Hideaway

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The cabin was beyond our expectations! It was very clean! Our kids enjoyed the creeks and woods around the cabin! The owner takes pride in her rental! We cant wait to go back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Can't say enough nice things about Creekside Hideaway. Clean and homey with all the conveniences you could want and more. Leslie is super nice and easy to work with.
Our kids loved the little creek that runs through the property, and the hot tub was also an awesome bonus. The games, toys and DVD's helped my kids feel right at home too!
We're already dreaming of visiting in the winter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Can't say enough nice things about Creekside Hideaway. Clean and homey with all the conveniences you could want and more. Leslie is super nice and easy to work with.
Our kids loved the little creek that runs through the property, and the hot tub was also an awesome bonus. The games, toys and DVD's helped my kids feel right at home too!
We're already dreaming of visiting in the winter!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Creekside hideaway

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The cabin was beyond our expectations! It was very clean! Our kids enjoyed the creeks and woods around the cabin! The owner takes pride in her rental! We cant wait to go back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed here for 6 days and we absolutely loved it! The cabin has a perfect layout, with a split plan which was nice for privacy, and 3 bathrooms. The downstairs has a lovely open floor plan with windows and wood from floor to ceiling. Everything was exceptionally clean and felt very homey, we were quite comfortable. We cooked most meals there, all the necessary pots, pans and utensils were available for our use. The view from the back with the creek right there is so relaxing, we spent many hours sitting there and taking it all in. This was in driving distance to the Cataloochie ski resort, Great Smokey Mountain National Park and the Cherokee Indian reservation... plus much more. And then after a nice day of hiking or skiing the hot tub was there to relax in under the stars. This cabin was perfect for 2 couples to spend time together in the common areas and then still have plenty of privacy in the rooms, both having an attached bathroom, but if we had wanted to bring our kids, the cabin would have comfortably slept 2 more on the pull out day bed (or trundle bed) that was up in the loft. We loved it here and plan on coming back again... I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing home away from home in the mountains of North Carolina.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful cabin

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed here for 6 days and we absolutely loved it! The cabin has a perfect layout, with a split plan which was nice for privacy, and 3 bathrooms. The downstairs has a lovely open floor plan with windows and wood from floor to ceiling. Everything was exceptionally clean and felt very homey, we were quite comfortable. We cooked most meals there, all the necessary pots, pans and utensils were available for our use. The view from the back with the creek right there is so relaxing, we spent many hours sitting there and taking it all in. This was in driving distance to the Cataloochie ski resort, Great Smokey Mountain National Park and the Cherokee Indian reservation... plus much more. And then after a nice day of hiking or skiing the hot tub was there to relax in under the stars. This cabin was perfect for 2 couples to spend time together in the common areas and then still have plenty of privacy in the rooms, both having an attached bathroom, but if we had wanted to bring our kids, the cabin would have comfortably slept 2 more on the pull out day bed (or trundle bed) that was up in the loft. We loved it here and plan on coming back again... I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing home away from home in the mountains of North Carolina.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING STAY!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at Creekside Hideaway for 4 nights and it was absolutely perfect. Leslie was great to work with and was extremely quick to call and check to make sure everything was in proper condition and we had everything we needed. The property manager Bill came by to double check on us and gave us great tips and ideas about lunch and dinners out. The pictures of this place are okay but they do not do it justice, it really is an awesome cabin. It was located perfectly with a ski slope merely 10 minutes away. The cabin was high enough on the mountain that you could see the town below you but close enough you could venture out to the front or back yard. There is a stream that runs directly beside the cabin and then another creek that rushes right off the front porch (which is an amazing wrap around). The hot tub was great and was the icing on the cake. Not only is the cabin fully equipped but she has many extras such as a Playstation 2 with many games, and also many DVD's. The cabin also has a binder full of step by step instructions for the fire place, hot tub, etc.. and it also includes brochures for attractions, restaurants, and anything else you could imagine. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family and if you're reading this post then you picked the right place! We even took a day and rode through the Smokey Mountain National Park and ended up in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. The ONLY things I could possibly see as a negative was the steep driveway (which I would definitely recommend a 4x4) and the fact that it didn't snow, but that's not in her control. Thank you again and again Leslie for making our stay even more memorable! We absolutely LOVED it! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully appointed "home away"

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Creekside Hideaway was truly a nice experience. The owner was quick to contact me with answers and information. The cabin is beautifully laid out, in a great location, cozy and comfy. This cabin would suit families or couples. Our son loved the fact that there were board games to play! We will definitely be back! Thanks Leslie!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely weekend for two

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

This wonderful cottage was the perfect place to spend a romantic long weekend. It was absolutely spotless and comfortable. The long back porch lends itself perfectly for star-gazing and coffee-drinking. Maggie Valley is a darling town with plenty of cute restaurants and great scenery. We hope to return to the cottage someday to spend another restful and romantic long weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful long weekend!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Creekside Hideaway was the perfect escape from the summer heat! The cabin was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well equipped and there were a good selection of movies and games for extra entertainment. Our daughters (3 & 7) enjoyed playing in the creek, exploring the woods, and building a campfire. The location perfect for exploring the Smokies and surrounding area. Leslie was super organized and easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

It's was great. The kitchen had everything you need to stay in & whip something up. It was comfortable with a relaxing view & the sound of the creek yet made it perfect. My daughter enjoy every moment of it specially the hot tub & watching the fireflies. The posted pictures are exactly what you get. The customer service from the owner was awesome. My family & I were very happy. We were close to where we wanted to be & go.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Choice

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This cabin was the perfect choice. It was clean, cool and well maintained. My husband and I were joined by our daughter, son-in-law and grandson for the first part of the week. There were multiple choices for golf outings for my husband and son-in-law. Our grandson enjoyed the creek and roasting marshmellows in the outdoor fire pit. Afternoons were spend enjoying reading and listening to the creek on the wonderful porch. Even though the thermometer hit mid 80's a few days, the cabin remained cool due to ceiling fans, shaded lot and many, many windows. After our daughter and her family left, my husband and I enjoyed day trips to Waynesville, Silva and Bryson City. All were easy and beautiful drives. The owner was not only quick to respond to our original request, she quickly followed up by telephone when we returned home to assure that we had enjoyed our visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place !!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Amazing place !! This was suggested to us by one of our friends and it was the best vacation stay we had for a long time. Place is located near the steam where you can hear the noise of the running water which is music to the ears. Not far away from the Biltmore estate, the cabin was very spacious and very clean. The rooms are fresh and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable, loved the hot tub. Board games, DVD's and Playstation was provided, we played that when the ladies were making dinner. Wired and wifi access to internet is complementary. There is crib available on request if you have kids.

The owner was very professional and the directions provided to the cabin were very clear. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Asheville, NC and would recommend this to others too.
Overall a very good relaxing stay !!!

Moin Cary, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superb

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

All other reviews are accurate. Wonderful place. About 15 minutes from Waynesville, a small town with some nice shopping and movie theater. Lots of restaurants near by in Maggie Valley and Waynesville. Cherokees reservation was good, particularly Mingo Falls.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect in Most Every Way

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Here's an idea of what your day will look like when you vacation in this beautiful, very clean, well equipped cabin. 1. Wake up early on a cool mountain morning, go down to the creek with a cup of coffee, and play with your kids, climbing on the rocks, lifting rocks to search for salamanders, etc. Have a nice breakfast on the lovely porch. Then enjoy the hot tub for awhile and feel relaxed all over. Sit on the porch reading (if you're not to relaxed to read) while hummingbirds humm up and visit the feeder, and listen to your children laughing as they play in the creek. Then, pack up a nice lunch and go on an one of many available adventures. Come home and cook a cozy dinner in the well-equipped kitchen, then build a fire in the fire place and sit around with the family laughing, telling stories, and playing games. Then have a good nights sleep in the clean mountain air. Repeat.

The owners are wonderfully helpful and a delight to work with. The cabin is easy to find, feels remote, but close to what's happening. Maggie Valley is a nice little town with enough restaurants to keep us happy, but not the traffic and chaos of Pigeon Forge.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect in Most Every Way

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Here's an idea of what your day will look like when you vacation in this beautiful, very clean, well equipped cabin. 1. Wake up early on a cool mountain morning, go down to the creek with a cup of coffee, and play with your kids, climbing on the rocks, lifting rocks to search for salamanders, etc. Have a nice breakfast on the lovely porch. Then enjoy the hot tub for awhile and feel relaxed all over. Sit on the porch reading (if you're not to relaxed to read) while hummingbirds humm up and visit the feeder, and listen to your children laughing as they play in the creek. Then, pack up a nice lunch and go on an one of many available adventures. Come home and cook a cozy dinner in the well-equipped kitchen, then build a fire in the fire place and sit around with the family laughing, telling stories, and playing games. Then have a good nights sleep in the clean mountain air. Repeat.

The owners are wonderfully helpful and a delight to work with. The cabin is easy to find, feels remote, but close to what's happening. Maggie Valley is a nice little town with enough restaurants to keep us happy, but not the traffic and chaos of Pigeon Forge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Superb

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

All other reviews are accurate. Wonderful place. About 15 minutes from Waynesville, a small town with some nice shopping and movie theater. Lots of restaurants near by in Maggie Valley and Waynesville. Cherokees reservation was good, particularly Mango Falls.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place !!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Amazing place !! This was suggested to us by one of our friends and it was the best vacation stay we had for a long time. Place is located near the steam where you can hear the noise of the running water which is music to the ears. Not far away from the Biltmore estate, the cabin was very spacious and very clean. The rooms are fresh and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable, loved the hot tub. Board games, DVD's and Playstation was provided, we played that when the ladies were making dinner. Wired and wifi access to internet is complementary. There is crib available on request if you have kids.

The owner was very professional and the directions provided to the cabin were very clear. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Asheville, NC and would recommend this to others too.
Overall a very good relaxing stay !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place To Stay In The Smokies!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Creekside Hideaway was an excellent choice for our vacation. When you walk in the cabin you can smell the wood! It was beautiful inside. We felt right at home from day one.

The back porch was awesome, and we spent a lot of time sitting outside listening to the creek. Always sounded like it was raining in the trees. Our boys had tons of fun playing in the creek, finding critters and looking for gold. ;-)

We ate out the first night we arrived, but from then on made most of our meals in the cabin. We loved the island in the kitchen, and the view while sitting at the dinner table. The boys were very happy with the play station, the books, and absolutely loved the cabin.

Maggie Valley had plenty to offer, and was easy access to gem mines, horseback riding, shopping, Cherokee, and even the Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg. We didn't mind the hour dive in any direction to get to further places of interest.

The owner and manager of the cabin were wonderful, the hot tub was sparkling clean, and we definitely want to go back to this cabin next year! Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay in the mountains, in a perfect area of the Smokies.

Hope to be back next year to finish up all the fun things we didn't get to this year!

Thanks a bunch Leslie!
Michelle

Michelle Ohio, USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

My wife and I recently visited Creekside Hideaway for our 25th wedding anniversary. The cabin was wonderful, secluded and peaceful. We really enjoyed the sparkling clean hot tub, with the babbling creek providing a relaxing serenade. The location is perfect, close to skiing, Cherokee and Asheville. We will certainly return to visit in the future and take family with us.

john Middleburg, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

This cabin is absolutely perfect for a girls getaway or for 2 couples! My sister and I retreated here early January and had an absolute blast. The place is super clean, with a private bath in each bedroom and has everything to make you just want to stay inside where it is warm with the fireplace.

The only downside is the amount of snow in Maggie Valley and we had to leave early or would have been snowed in for a week. On second thought, we should have stayed and enjoyed being cozy in this great cottage!!!

Leslie was AMAZING!!! She was so helpful and kept us updated on the weather and gave great advice about the snow and us being safe.

My sister and I had a wonderful time and we will definitely return when so much snow is not in the forecast :)

Thanks again Leslie!!!

trigirl San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Didn't Want To Leave!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Creekside Hideaway is even more than advertised. This beautiful cabin didn't disappoint. From the sounds of the creek to the huge porch to all the amenities, Creekside had everything. It's a great place for a family of big age range kids (we have 4). You can get away in the spacious bedroom or spend time all together in the open living room and kitchen. We used the grill and had some delicious meals, we had a roaring fire in the fire pit and enjoyed the hot tub every day to relax. You're close to Maggie Valley and Waynesville and not far from the entrance to the Smokies. The first day we went Elk watching and had to stop several times in the road to watch these beautiful animals eat. You're quite close to Clingman's Dome and the many trails of the Smokies. We'd come back in a minute and would love to have a place just like it in the Valley. We can't emphasize enough how clean and comfortable this place is. You will be very pleased if you choose Creekside Hideaway.

Kelly, Mike and family Onsted, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very relaxing stay

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Creekside Hideaway! The setting is private and very peaceful, but the cabin is easily accessible from Maggie Valley. The back porch is great for sitting with your morning coffee or an evening drink looking out on the creek, but there's plenty of room for kids to play there too if you want to keep them close by. We had a mixed family group, and the cabin is perfect for that. There are two bedroom/bathroom suites for people who need private spaces, but the living area is nice and open; you can easily have 3-4 adults working in the kitchen area while kids play in the living room, and everyone can be together. There's seating for six at the dining table, so you can have nice family meals or space for playing board games. If you keep the windows open, you can hear the creek from every room. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the La-Z-Boy recliners in the living room are great for naps! If you're heading for the national park, it's very convenient; we had a beautiful drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway and a picnic at Heintooga, and hiking is close by also.

Christina Augusta, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AWESOME experience all around!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

We just returned from a visit with our family and it was A+

You have to see how beautiful the property is with your eyes to truly understand it and I highly recommend that you make the choice to stay at Creekside Hideaway. You are so close to everything, and yet feel like you are in your little place in the world. The creeks and waterfalls are amazing. They are right outside the window ..... incredible!! This is a wonderful place for families and we will definitely be staying here again.

The owner is amazing to work with - which makes ALL the difference in the world - and she went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect stay. She even kept us abreast of the weather which took a very 'wintery' turn during our stay. Another example of why I wouldn't stay anywhere BUT Creekside Hideaway on our future returns to Maggie.

If you're trying to decide where to stay in the Maggie Area ... no need to look at any other cabins. You've found your home away from home right here at Creekside .... I know we did!!

Thanks for everything Leslie and we'll see you again soon :)

jenibean Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT cabin

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We just returned home for spending Thanksgiving at this cabin... it was WONDERFUL.... it has everything you need... we even had a few snow flakes... perfect..... we would recommend this property.... nice and clean.... you will love it....
Longs SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!!!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

This cabin is absolutely perfect for a girls getaway or for 2 couples! My sister and I retreated here early January and had an absolute blast. The place is super clean, with a private bath in each bedroom and has everything to make you just want to stay inside where it is warm with the fireplace.

The only downside is the amount of snow in Maggie Valley and we had to leave early or would have been snowed in for a week. On second thought, we should have stayed and enjoyed being cozy in this great cottage!!!

Leslie was AMAZING!!! She was so helpful and kept us updated on the weather and gave great advice about the snow and us being safe.

My sister and I had a wonderful time and we will definitely return when so much snow is not in the forecast :)

Thanks again Leslie!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

CAUTION!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

The cabin was fine, but a word of warning to those who rent this. We were accused of burning the carpet and over half of our deposit was used to buy a completely new rug. Please thoroughly check the cabin with a fine tooth comb and take pictures of everything!

Owners response: Ken,
We understand that most people do not intentionally try to cause damage. However accidents do happen and I am sure you did not intentionally try to burn the rug. Upon your departure the property manager, who also inspected the cabin prior to your rental, noticed the burn marks on the rug as well as the ashes from the fireplace which were disposed of over the deck onto the dry leaves on the ground. We understand you were trying to clean up. Fortunately the rug was all that burned. In all fairness, we only charged you half the cost of the rug. In the rental agreement we ask all guests to notify us if they find anything wrong with the cabin. We take great pride in trying to provide the highest level of quality for all our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

My wife and I recently visited Creekside Hideaway for our 25th wedding anniversary. The cabin was wonderful, secluded and peaceful. We really enjoyed the sparkling clean hot tub, with the babbling creek providing a relaxing serenade. The location is perfect, close to skiing, Cherokee and Asheville. We will certainly return to visit in the future and take family with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy Retreat

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

We enjoyed creekside hideway - although you see other cabins it truly is a hideaway once you get to cabin - very clean - well maintained property - we throughly enjoyed the wood burning fireplace used everyday! If you are wanting to visit Biltmore - great location only 30 minute drive - great location! Leslie was very pleasant to work with - keeps you informed - very quick to respond to your emails. Would stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place To Stay In The Smokies!

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Creekside Hideaway was an excellent choice for our vacation. When you walk in the cabin you can smell the wood! It was beautiful inside. We felt right at home from day one.

The back porch was awesome, and we spent a lot of time sitting outside listening to the creek. Always sounded like it was raining in the trees. Our boys had tons of fun playing in the creek, finding critters and looking for gold. ;-)

We ate out the first night we arrived, but from then on made most of our meals in the cabin. We loved the island in the kitchen, and the view while sitting at the dinner table. The boys were very happy with the play station, the books, and absolutely loved the cabin.

Maggie Valley had plenty to offer, and was easy access to gem mines, horseback riding, shopping, Cherokee, and even the Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg. We didn't mind the hour dive in any direction to get to further places of interest.

The owner and manager of the cabin were wonderful, the hot tub was sparkling clean, and we definitely want to go back to this cabin next year! Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay in the mountains, in a perfect area of the Smokies.

Hope to be back next year to finish up all the fun things we didn't get to this year!

Thanks a bunch Leslie!
Michelle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful vacation at Creekside Hideaway!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

My friends and myself just recently returned to Ft. Myers, Fl and cannot state enough what a fantastic time we had. Our cabin and surrounding area was beautiful, so peaceful and serene. We'd have our morning coffee sitting on the rock out by the creek, what a way to start your day. Maggie Valley was close to everything we wanted to do.
The cabin is beautiful, has a washer and dryer, plenty of room for all, and very clean. We will most definitely come back in our future trips.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Didn't Want To Leave!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Creekside Hideaway is even more than advertised. This beautiful cabin didn't disappoint. From the sounds of the creek to the huge porch to all the amenities, Creekside had everything. It's a great place for a family of big age range kids (we have 4). You can get away in the spacious bedroom or spend time all together in the open living room and kitchen. We used the grill and had some delicious meals, we had a roaring fire in the fire pit and enjoyed the hot tub every day to relax. You're close to Maggie Valley and Waynesville and not far from the entrance to the Smokies. The first day we went Elk watching and had to stop several times in the road to watch these beautiful animals eat. You're quite close to Clingman's Dome and the many trails of the Smokies. We'd come back in a minute and would love to have a place just like it in the Valley. We can't emphasize enough how clean and comfortable this place is. You will be very pleased if you choose Creekside Hideaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A very relaxing stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Creekside Hideaway! The setting is private and very peaceful, but the cabin is easily accessible from Maggie Valley. The back porch is great for sitting with your morning coffee or an evening drink looking out on the creek, but there's plenty of room for kids to play there too if you want to keep them close by. We had a mixed family group, and the cabin is perfect for that. There are two bedroom/bathroom suites for people who need private spaces, but the living area is nice and open; you can easily have 3-4 adults working in the kitchen area while kids play in the living room, and everyone can be together. There's seating for six at the dining table, so you can have nice family meals or space for playing board games. If you keep the windows open, you can hear the creek from every room. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the La-Z-Boy recliners in the living room are great for naps! If you're heading for the national park, it's very convenient; we had a beautiful drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway and a picnic at Heintooga, and hiking is close by also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME experience all around!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

We just returned from a visit with our family and it was A+

You have to see how beautiful the property is with your eyes to truly understand it and I highly recommend that you make the choice to stay at Creekside Hideaway. You are so close to everything, and yet feel like you are in your little place in the world. The creeks and waterfalls are amazing. They are right outside the window ..... incredible!! This is a wonderful place for families and we will definitely be staying here again.

The owner is amazing to work with - which makes ALL the difference in the world - and she went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect stay. She even kept us abreast of the weather which took a very 'wintery' turn during our stay. Another example of why I wouldn't stay anywhere BUT Creekside Hideaway on our future returns to Maggie.

If you're trying to decide where to stay in the Maggie Area ... no need to look at any other cabins. You've found your home away from home right here at Creekside .... I know we did!!

Thanks for everything Leslie and we'll see you again soon :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

We stayed in the cabin on the weekend of Sept 19th. I have 2 boys and they enjoyed the back porch listening to the creek and seeing all the squirrels & even a few chipmunks. They also enjoyed the board games & puzzles. The cabin is very nice and convenient to any restaurants or sightseeing you may want to do. We will definetely be staying here again when we come back to Maggie Valley in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

We stayed in the log home in July and loved it. I was really suprised at the size of the home and the neatness of it. The surroundings were peacefuly, comforting, restful and relaxing. We spend a lot of time on the huge front porch relaxing. We were a party of five and had plenty of room and the house could have accommodated more. We did activities in Cherokee and Bryson City and loved having this house as our home base. If you love the mountains you'll love this home. Janet

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Leslie,
I just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had at your cabin. It is absolutely beautiful and so peaceful. It was convenient to anything we wanted to do as far as sightseeing went. We ended up wanting to come home for dinner and grill. We played UNO with our son in the evenings and we all enjoyed sitting on the back porch and relaxing. It provided us with a very relaxing vacation. It was one of the best vacations we have had in a long time. Maggie Valley was so quaint.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review