reviews for: listing #81837 - Jerusalem, Israel Apartment rental

Windows of Jerusalem Vacation Apts by EXP - 2BR, Large
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  City Center
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $219 - $359 /nt

sort by:

Excellent Location and great apartment

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Had an excellent stay here for the Christian Holy Week and Passover! Great apartment, and superb location. Staff was always just a phone call away if we needed anything (even outside of normal business hours). Definitely will stay there again when in Jerusalem. Family of 5.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location, good value

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We stayed in a 2 br 1 1/2 bath that was just great. Amazing views, nice kitchen and comfortable space. Everything worked well including washer and dryer. Great location to get anywhere in Jlem by car, train or foot.

Arriving with lots of luggage is difficult but once you are in, its a great place. We paid for the kosher kitchen and got exactly what we expected.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay in Jerusalem!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This is the second year in a row that we stayed in these apartments. Again we had a wonderful time. It really is the perfect location next to the metro and market. The rooms were really nice and comfortable during our stay. I highly recommend EXP Vacation Rentals if you are visiting Jerusalem!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious and beautiful, better than a hotel

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with our 3 children tremendously. The huge window extend to the floor, and the view over Jerusalem is awesome. The apartment is a short block away from Mahane Yehuda market, with abundant shopping and places to eat. In the other direction, it was just a few minutes walk to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian area, and the Great Synagogue was an easy 10 minute walk away. We were also able to walk to the Old City. We parked in a lot that was a 2 minute walk away, on Eliash street.

The kitchen was fairly large and well-equipped, with both stovetop and a regular-sized oven. We took the kosher option, and had a Shabbat hot plate and hot water urn provided. The bedrooms were both very spacious, with plenty of wardrobe space. The bathrooms were clean and modern, and even included shampoo. The towels were large, white and fluffy - the best that I've seen in a VRBO. The WiFi and TV worked well.

On a previous trip, we had stayed at a nearby hotel, paying far more and receiving far less space.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice, clean, great location, good on site service.

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

A nice 2 bedroom apt in a large building, clean, well stocked and functional, Nice city views, priced similar to an upscale hotel.

A great location for us, near the market, train, buses, taxis. We stayed on the 8th floor. On site staff is very helpful. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to the old city, train (street car) is just outside the lobby door.

There's some street noise but not annoying, think Manhattan 8 floors up from a busy street.

There are 2 alleys, one for each building entrance, they're smelly and dirty in spots.

There's a security guard until 11PM at one entrance and a card key for lobby doors and elevator.

The appliances work well, but there should be a "how to" for each: Swedish coffee maker, German washing machine, Israeli Cable TV. US TV stations limited, mostly news & sports. Free wi-fi works well.

Staff is available 9:30AM - 6PM, except on Fri. & Sat, and holidays, an emergency number is provided.

Bottom line: a nice, functional apartment in a good location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The apartment complex is first class

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Everything was first class. Rooms very extremely clean-we had two bedrooms each withvtwo single beds attached with clean linen. The bathrooms were immaculate. We had a dining area for 8 people and the floors were marble-the apartment was tastefully decorated.theflat screen tv living room also had three separate couches thta turned into beds. the location overlooks the whole of jerusalem. The location next to the jerusalem shook was fanatastic and the price was reasonable. I would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location and service were both amazing

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Miriam and Goldie were exceptionally helpful, even though we were constantly calling and asking more inane questions and odd requests.
One of our party members was in a wheelchair and they helped us find places to park, places to go, and switched our room so that we would have one better suited to those special needs.
And it really is in a great location -you could walk down Agripas one way to get to fresh groceries and interesting stalls and down the other way you'd find more upscale tourist shops and banks, etc.
Will definitely check if they have room next time we visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home far from home

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

We rented a two bedroom one bath in Windows of Jerusalem for our 5 day's stay in Jerusalem. The renting process was very easy and all the information needed came on time and well explicit as promised.
The building is very well located, two blocks from Ben Yehuda and one block and a half from the Shouk, ( very big and a whole experience to visit) so we had easy access to fresh food and lots of restaurants close by. We even walked to Mamila Mall and on Shabbat to the Kotel ( and although I'm not fan of walking it was a pleasant and safe walk)
The apartment was spotless, nicely decorated and had all you needed in the kitchen, toaster, microwave,dishwasher, washer and dryer, big fridge. We even had detergent and soap for all, and a hair dryer in the bathroom.
Another plus is that their office is in the same building, so whatever you need is resolved immediately.
I really recommend this property, you will feel at home far from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Passover Stay in Jerusalem

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We just returned from our vacation in Jerusalem over Passover 2013. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment ( 2 adults and 2 kids), while my parents stayed in the 1 bedroom in the same building. The apartments were immaculate, both were kashered for passover with full sets of passover milk and dairy dishes, utensils and pots. The apartment is a good location, a few blocks to the shook and about 20 minutes to the Kotel. There closest park with playground is about 10 minute walk. The management team taking care of the property were very helpful, friendly and easily reachable. The building has a Shabbos Elevator and a doorman. Would highly recommend this properties or other properties by this owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing.

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Wow. What an amazing apartment.

Our group of three adults and two children stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 10 days in mid-December 2012. It was easy and pleasant to make the reservations. Conveniently, the apartments (there are a few in the building), have a contact in the US, who was extremely helpful. We had an agreement almost immediately, and a week before we left, we had instructions for arriving at the apartment. When we arrived, the staff was incredibly helpful, showing us the features of the apartment.

The apartment was everything that the advertisement promised and more. It had more than enough room for the five of us, including a very comfortable couch in the living room area. The apartment was spotless upon arrival. During our stay, we were invited to call the owners for anything. We spoke to them only once or twice until it was time to check out. The check out was as quick and professional as the check in.

In addition to the excellent quality of the apartment, the major draw for this property is location. This was sort of a family reunion, and we had a group visiting from literally all over the world and staying all over Jerusalem. Due to the location, the group always met and relaxed at the apartment (and received glowing comments about it). Mahene Yehuda, three blocks up, had everything we needed for every meal at very reasonable prices. And the food there is very good.

We did not have a car, as we expected to be within walking distance of most things, and we were. It was a two or three block walk to Ben Yehuda street and Zion Square, a 15 minute walk to Jaffa Gate (mostly downhill), a 30 minute walk to the Knesset/Israel Museum (some steep uphills), and a 15 minute walk to the King David Hotel (where many of the rental car agencies are). The light rail was a 30 second stroll from the entrance and made our trip to Yad VaShem and Mount Hertzl easy. In the other direction, the light rail stops at the Mamilla mall and about a five minute walk from the Jaffa Gate. Of course, the Kotel was a trek, but, unless you are staying close to the Dung Gate or in the Old City itself, it is a long way from everything. Taxis were abundant around the apartment, even on Shabbat. Given the location, you will save a lot of money on transportation costs if you are willing to walk even just a little bit.

We definitely recommend renting this apartment or any other apartment from this source.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing.

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Wow. What an amazing apartment.

Our group of three adults and two children stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 10 days in mid-December 2012. It was easy and pleasant to make the reservations. Conveniently, the apartments (there are a few in the building), have a contact in the US, who was extremely helpful. We had an agreement almost immediately, and a week before we left, we had instructions for arriving at the apartment. When we arrived, the staff was incredibly helpful, showing us the features of the apartment.

The apartment was everything that the advertisement promised and more. It had more than enough room for the five of us, including a very comfortable couch in the living room area. The apartment was spotless upon arrival. During our stay, we were invited to call the owners for anything. We spoke to them only once or twice until it was time to check out. The check out was as quick and professional as the check in.

In addition to the excellent quality of the apartment, the major draw for this property is location. This was sort of a family reunion, and we had a group visiting from literally all over the world and staying all over Jerusalem. Due to the location, the group always met and relaxed at the apartment (and received glowing comments about it). Mahene Yehuda, three blocks up, had everything we needed for every meal at very reasonable prices. And the food there is very good.

We did not have a car, as we expected to be within walking distance of most things, and we were. It was a two or three block walk to Ben Yehuda street and Zion Square, a 15 minute walk to Jaffa Gate (mostly downhill), a 30 minute walk to the Knesset/Israel Museum (some steep uphills), and a 15 minute walk to the King David Hotel (where many of the rental car agencies are). The light rail was a 30 second stroll from the entrance and made our trip to Yad VaShem and Mount Hertzl easy. In the other direction, the light rail stops at the Mamilla mall and about a five minute walk from the Jaffa Gate. Of course, the Kotel was a trek, but, unless you are staying close to the Dung Gate or in the Old City itself, it is a long way from everything. Taxis were abundant around the apartment, even on Shabbat. Given the location, you will save a lot of money on transportation costs if you are willing to walk even just a little bit.

We definitely recommend renting this apartment or any other apartment from this source.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing.

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Wow. What an amazing apartment.

Our group of three adults and two children stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 10 days in mid-December 2012. It was easy and pleasant to make the reservations. Conveniently, the apartments (there are a few in the building), have a contact in the US, who was extremely helpful. We had an agreement almost immediately, and a week before we left, we had instructions for arriving at the apartment. When we arrived, the staff was incredibly helpful, showing us the features of the apartment.

The apartment was everything that the advertisement promised and more. It had more than enough room for the five of us, including a very comfortable couch in the living room area. The apartment was spotless upon arrival. During our stay, we were invited to call the owners for anything. We spoke to them only once or twice until it was time to check out. The check out was as quick and professional as the check in.

In addition to the excellent quality of the apartment, the major draw for this property is location. This was sort of a family reunion, and we had a group visiting from literally all over the world and staying all over Jerusalem. Due to the location, the group always met and relaxed at the apartment (and received glowing comments about it). Mahene Yehuda, three blocks up, had everything we needed for every meal at very reasonable prices. And the food there is very good.

We did not have a car, as we expected to be within walking distance of most things, and we were. It was a two or three block walk to Ben Yehuda street and Zion Square, a 15 minute walk to Jaffa Gate (mostly downhill), a 30 minute walk to the Knesset/Israel Museum (some steep uphills), and a 15 minute walk to the King David Hotel (where many of the rental car agencies are). The light rail was a 30 second stroll from the entrance and made our trip to Yad VaShem and Mount Hertzl easy. In the other direction, the light rail stops at the Mamilla mall and about a five minute walk from the Jaffa Gate. Of course, the Kotel was a trek, but, unless you are staying close to the Dung Gate or in the Old City itself, it is a long way from everything. Taxis were abundant around the apartment, even on Shabbat. Given the location, you will save a lot of money on transportation costs if you are willing to walk even just a little bit.

We definitely recommend renting this apartment or any other apartment from this source.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Finally at home in Israel!

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

I’ve been to Israel many times and I don’t want to feel like a tourist anymore. Staying in this beautiful apartment I have connected with the wonderful people in the building, the VERY supportive, friendly and helpful staff (which are all Israeli) and staying here has really offered a depth and new dimension to my Jerusalem experience. Buying fresh produce in the SHUK which has EVERYTHING added a level of authenticity to the trip which transformed the entire experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Own Little Tourist Attraction!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

My only regret is that I have been here to Jerusalem 6 times and I am only learning of this place now. This has been the most wonderful experience. On top of an absolutely beautiful apartment with comfortable and luxurious accommodations, the view is so incredible that I was thinking of setting up my apartment as a tourist attraction being that I have not ever seen a more incredible view of the city as from here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful place to stay in Jerusalem

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

The apartment exceeded the listing information! The apartment was in a fabulous location, with fabulous views. The building well kept and during much of the day and evening there was an attendant at the entry.

The apartment itself was immaculate, nicely furnished with many amenities. The living and sleeping areas were spacious and storage space was plentiful.

We will definitely rent this apartment again when we return to Jerusalem.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous time in Jerusalem

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This was the first time we have rented an apartment in Jerusalem and it was the first time we did not stay a fancy hotel, needless to say we were a bit apprehensive. The descriptions always look good, but you never know....We were 1000% satisfied. The description is accurate if not understated. The apartment was clean, modern, in a great location and full of everything you will need. The communication was superb and they were extremely helpful and responsive. I know you will have a wonderful experience if you rent this apartment. I don't think we would ever return to one of those overpriced hotels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One word: WOW!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

I was torn about writing this review because I have no doubt that I will stay in EXP city center every time I go to Jerusalem and between their stellar accommodations, friendly and helpful service and competitive prices, it is just a matter of time until they are booked all year round. I decided, however, to share this review because of my gratitude to their staff for really going above and beyond for me during this past stay there. Five stars! Two thumbs up!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great vacation

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Our family of four had a wonderful vacation in Jerusalem, thanks to our wonderful accommodations! We stayed in both the one and two bedroom apartments (there were 5 of us for a short while) during our 2 week visit and were very pleased with the convenience of the building, the cleanliness of each unit and the kindness of the staff.
 
We were able to make arrangements to park in the garage below the building, which was a big plus. But the car remained where it was for much of the time because of the convenience of this location.
Although I could have cooked meals for the family using the fully stocked kosher kitchen, it was much more fun to stroll down to Machanae Yehuda each morning and pick up fresh bread and fruits and pastries and prepared items. In the evenings, Ben Yehuda Street was just minutes from our door. The kids loved being so close to everything, and we enjoyed not having to deal with Jerusalem traffic to get where we wanted to go. A walk to the Old City was about 20 minutes away, mostly downhill, and although it we had planned to take a taxi back, we found ourselves strolling back to the apartment in the beautiful Jerusalem evenings every time.
 
Being the clean freak that I am, I really appreciated how clean the apartment was, from the crisp white linens to the sparkling tile floors. They even supplied shampoo and body wash, laundry detergent and dish soap. Of course, we over-packed as usual, and this time, way too much, because having the washer and drying in the unit made it all the more convenient.
 
Just as important as the great location and cleanliness was the friendliness of the entire team. From Goldie and Menachem, who made sure our check in and out process and our transitions between the units went smoothly and without any hassle to us, to the lovely Kitty and her brother Shimmy, who were there to share a quick game of monopoly and to bring our trip to a beautiful end as we shared havdalah with the stunning views of Jerusalem just outside our windows -- we truly appreciated the onsite team tending to all of the details.
 
We will definitely recommend this to others who ask, and look forward to coming back again on our next trip! Thanks for everything!!!
 
The Adler Family
St. Louis, Missouri

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Outstanding accomodations

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

We travel to Israel often and always try and rent an apartment versus staying in a hotel. We have stayed in various buildings over the years until now....this building was the BEST building ever and here's why...the location was a perfect 10. Walking distance to the shuk, Ben yehuda, parks, the center of town busses at king George, and only 15 minute walk to the old city. To top it all off, only steps from our front door was a stop to the new light rail on Jaffa street. The building itself was also great. The staff went out of their way to meet our kosher standards. Easy check in/check out procedures. The unit itself was gorgeous:) a magnificent view of the entire old city from our 14th floor, great appliances and facilities, comfortable furniture, and most importantly very clean. We are thrilled that for all our future trips to Israel, we no longer to need to search around for an apartment. We will only stay here. You won't regret it:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT APARTMENT IN GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

2ND TIME TO STAY HERE AND LOVED IT BOTH TIMES! THEY HAVE BEEN VERY ACCOMODATING AND HELPFUL. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE APARTMENTS IF WANTING TO STAY NEAR THE OLD CITY, CONVENIENT BY TRAIN. IN A GREAT AREA WITH SHOPS, RESTAURANTS AND THE MARKET WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THE APARTMENTS ARE CLEAN AND HAVE ALL THE MODERN CONVENIENCES YOU NEED. I'VE STAYED WITH 2 DIFFERENT SMALL GROUPS, AND EVERYONE ENJOYED THEIR STAY! GREAT FOR FAMILIES ESPECIALLY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST WAY TO EXPERIANCE JERUSALEM IS FROM THE TOP

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

It's always a little nerve wracking to book a vacation rental, as different owners have different standards of operation. Goldie was a true professional to deal with. Not only was the the entire process clear and easy, but the level of professionalism carried over to their handling of the actual units. I stayed in a 1 and 2 bedroom unit, both were immaculately clean, and offered everything I would have expected to find in the unit and them some. There is nothing like dealing to owners that take the guessing game out of booking a vacation rental. I feel it's always fair to praise someone when it's deserved, and this is the least I can do.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Apartment

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This was a great apartment and great location. Apartment very modern and comfortable. My party of 5 consisted of 3 different families, but privacy was not an issue, especially with the en-suite bath in the master bedroom.
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Goldie and the building mainenance man (forgot his name). They all made the experience more enjoyable.
Very convenient, 5 minute walk to the market one way and 5 minute walk to restaurants and shops the other. the train also was a quick ride to the old city where we spent most of our time.
Would highly recommend this apartment, especially for families.
The only thing that we had to get used to (being from the states), was having to turn on the water heater a few minutes prior to using, but I'm also a little lazy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

from Toronto Canada

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This apartment is close to everything in Jerusalem. It is very large, clean, fully equipped, with new modern furnishings and appliances. However, the beds were hard. Management was very professional and helpful. Answered calls promptly and made your stay easy.

Thank you Goldie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect experience of Jerusalem

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Getting the experience of Jerusalem that is well worth the price!
We recently returned from a superb trip to Israel and can honestly say we had a perfect stay in Jerusalem for 5 nights, 6 days in part of our Apartment. All of us (5 adults) are extremely happy with the location of the Apartment, which is very centrally located and in a security maintained building. It is an ideal location, only steps away to explore all the shops, cafes, restaurants, the buses and trams, and a comfortable walk to old Jerusalem if you choose to walk. We love the 2 bedrooms, 2 baths spacious Apartment with a great view of the City. The Apartment is well maintained, clean, roomy and comfortable with free WiFi! We would stay at the Apartment again without hesitation. We highly recommend to anyone who is visiting Jerusalem for the first time or on return visits. You will not regret it!
Andrew - Pasadena, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful week in Jerusalem

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Extremely clean and modern. Service on site was very generous. Awesome location to use the light rail train system. I would highly recommend this room to all my friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place, especially for the price

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

The apartment is a full two bedroom two bath with a good kitchen - perfect for our family of 5. It is centrally located - near a host of restaurants and the mahane yehuda, and an easy 15 minute walk to the old city. It seemed like a great value, relative to other apartments we looked at and certainly relative to hotels. It was clean and the owners left us with a nice "starter" supply of paper towels, tissues, shampoo, etc. A few items needed repair, but they were taken care of right away. Also, the owners were very accomodating regarding our arrival time, which was in flux until the day of arrival and ended up being in the evening. We have rented apartments in many cities and would recommend this apartment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bello, funzionale e comodo.

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

Ho soggiornato in quest'appartamento insieme con mio marito ed un nostro amico a marzo 2012.
Kitty, la giovane Signora che ci ha accolto, è stata molto gentile e disponibile ad ogni nostra richiesta e parla, oltre all'inglese un'ottimo italiano.
L'appartamento si trova al 14°piano(doppio ascensore con portiere), ha grandi finestre con vista sulla Città Vecchia e sul Monte degli Ulivi.
E' arredato in modo molto funzionale e moderno.E' dotato di wi-fi e di televisore satellitare.
I bagni sono ben arredati dotati di saponi di base, asciugamani, phon e naturalmente di acqua calda (l'acqua ha un'ottima pressione).
Troverete anche una moderna lavatrice ed una asciugatrice per biancheria in un'apposita stanzetta.
La cucina ha tutto ciò che occorre: fornelli ad induzione, forno elettrico, forno a microonde, un grande frigo con congelatore, bollitore, tostapane ( mancava soltanto una macchinetta per il caffè espresso che da "italiana" ho portato con me)è dotata di tutte le pentole e stoviglie che vi occorreranno (con suddivisione Kosher).
I letti sono comodissimi e vi sono ampi armadi.
Il mercato Mercato Mahane Yeuda è a due passi e li potrete trovare ogni genere alimentare, come è vicinissima una vasta zona pedonale dove potrete trovare negozi e ristoranti di vari livelli aperti fino a tarda sera.
In Agripas Street passa la nuovissima metropolitana leggera che vi condurrà sia verso la parte moderna di Gerusalemme che in due o tre fermate alla Porta di Giaffa (Yaffa Gate).Tenete presente che la Città Vecchia è raggiungibile in 10 minuti a piedi.
A 50 metri dal portone è disponibile un parcheggio scoperto a pagamento (concordate complessivamente il costo per la vostra permanenza, se avete una macchina è necessario, in questa zona è molto difficile parcheggiare).
La descrizione fornita era accurata e l'appartamento era molto pulito.

In conclusione è stata un'ottima scelta sia per visitare Gerusalemme che come base per visitare Israele, consiglio senza dubbio questo appartamento.
Franca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Visiting our daughters

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

The apartment was beautiful--clean and nicely decorated. Also, it was very spacious and modern. The location was amazing--we could walk just about anywhere. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee bars all right near the building. The train stops right outside the building. Whenever we had a question or concern, the owner was very quick to get back to us. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and in fact, we would love to stay there again on our next trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Almost Paradise

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

If you're looking for an alternative to a hotel, this could be the apartment rental you've been looking for. We stayed there recently, and in many ways, it was an ideal place for our extended family of six. It was impeccably furnished, spacious, ideally located, filled with modern conveniences, and spotless.

The kosher kitchen is spacious and well equipped with full size appliances and dishes. A dining room table easily seats six or more. Comfortable and spacious seating areas abound in the sun room and living room. A large, flat-screen TV with cable programming is there for your entertainment. There is even a washer and dryer.

If you want to catch up on a little work or personal email, the owners have thoughtfully provided a huge desk and wireless Internet. On the off-chance your computer doesn't connect with the signal, the property managers will gladly help troubleshoot and get you up and running. There is underground, on-premises parking, but unavailable to non-residents for overnight use. Instead, there are some parking lots very close by.

We were particularly pleased with thoughtful details like spacious closets --a rarity in Jerusalem -- and wonderful shower pressure. (The boiler needs an hour to warm up, but this is common in Israel. Plus, there is a built-in timer so the water is ready when you are).

The location was ideal. It's an easy 15-minute walk to the Old City, and near light rail and major bus lines. It's in the heart of a vibrant neighborhood chock full of stores, and restaurants. The Jewish shuk is literally one block away.

It so happened that our trip coincided with the one of the wettest and coldest winter weeks that Jerusalem has endured in many years, so we were sometimes chilled in the cavernous common areas (warmed by electric space heaters) but our bedrooms were always toasty warm. During these unusually cold stretches, give the space heaters in the common areas time to work, and you should be fine.

Everything you see in the pictures is 100% accurate. The property is a terrific value, managed by friendly people who want to make sure you're comfortable and happy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best apartment rental ever in Jerusalem

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

I have rented dozen of apartments around the world and have never been more pleased that our stay here. The apartment was spacious, spotless, close to everything and exceeded all our expectations. The glatt kosher kitchen, dishes and silverware were excellent. The owner and his staff provided fantastic service and were most helpful. The apartment was fully renovated with a new kitchen, bathroom and tiled floor. The pictures included could not adequately show the beauty of the apartment and the spectacular views. I was so pleased with our stay, that I immediately booked a return visit and would unquestionably recommend this apartment. This is a real treasure and I hope that I will be able to rent this apartment every year I return to Jerusalem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful apartment, perfect location

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

My family of 5 stayed in this apartment for 6 nights in January 2012, and could not have been happier. It is spotlessly clean and modern, has every amenity anyone could want, and has magnificent sweeping views over Jerusalem. The location is wonderful, in the same street as Machane Yehuda, a stone's throw from Ben Yehuda and King George Street, and an easy 20 minute walk to the old city. The light rail on Jaffa Street is on your doorstep and takes you almost to the Jaffa Gate in minutes.

The owners are on site, and were so welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

There was a large Flat screen TV, Free Wifi, a fully kosher kitchen and a washer and dryer. The photographs on the website are completely accurate.

When we initially booked the apartment, which we found on the internet, friends of ours warned us against booking something that was not personally recommended, but I neednt have worried and I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Jerusalem, and would not think of staying anywhere else when we visit again one day.

We also stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment owned by the same owners in the same building the week before, as we had 2 extra family members with us and it was just as wonderful and so spacious.

Thank you so much Andy and Goldie for all your help and a wonderful stay. Caron

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Walking Distance to Everything in Jerusalem

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

This rental went very smooth. The location is right next to Mahane Yeduda and really is central to everything. You can walk anywhere in Jerusalem from here. If you know the exact location, it is in a more "industrial" type setting but again, it is walking distance from anywhere you would want to go in Jerusalem. It is a very clean apartment and has all the amenities you would need for a nice stay. We had a car and that was really inconvenient. There are lots of parking lots in the neighborhood but they were somewhat pricey. This would probably be the only down side. Landlord was great and made it easy to rent. By the way, it had wireless internet and a great television and, of course, a washer and dryer. Thank you for the rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect size and Location!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed here in early June and it was perfect for us. There is a doorman on site which I really liked. It was within walking distance to the Shook (outdoor market) and lots and lots of stores and restaurants. We walked around King George st and Jaffa streets nightly. The owners live in the same building and were very helpful getting us all moved in. There is a drugstore and bakery right at the bottom of the building.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Satified

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

We stayed in the apartment in May.
Modern building,with security. The apartment had all the amenities, including, all modern appliances, fabulous views, great location, and immaculate. Most importantly, our hosts were on site, and a pleasure to deal with.
A great value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A fabulous rental

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

We stayed in the apartment in May.
Modern building,with security. The apartment had all the amenities, including, all modern appliances, fabulous views, great location, and most importantly, our hosts were on site, and a pleasure to deal with.
A great value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review