reviews for: listing #81867 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Tastefully Renovated Direct Ocean View 1 Bdrm Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pacific Monarch
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,100 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,400 /mth

sort by:

A Perfect Waikiki Vacation Rental

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

I've visited Waikiki a few times and always stay at a vacation rental condo for the convenience, and I have to say this was by far the nicest condo I've stayed at so far. It was recently renovated, so super clean, new stainless steel appliances and beautiful countertops.

It was well-equipped and there were even beach toys and mats for us to use (the property manager Deborah even brought us a bunch of snorkeling equipment when I mentioned we wanted to snorkel. But by far the best feature of the unit was the stupendous view... right onto the beach from the 18th floor. You can sit on the large lanai and sip your coffee in the morning and watch the early surfers catching waves, or take in the nightlife while enjoying cocktails at night. I can't say enough about the view and lanai...just awesome.

The building itself is clean, safe, quiet and everyone is super friendly. It's also perfectly located about a block and a half from the beach (or one long block)... shops, restaurants, beach, clubs.. all within short walking distance.

I'd definitely recommend the unit and will certainly rebook it one day.

Aloha.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha!
Always happy to accommodate;I am not number 1...YOU ARE!

Oh by the way I am never too busy for your Referrals!
Warmest Aloha~

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing rental!

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We loved your condo! Walking distance from the beach and many restaurants. Store, cafe and ATM were very helpful in the lobby! Very spacious room we slept 8 people comfortably. Condo was filled with necessities which we very helpful to us. Would love to stay again! Thanks again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Aloha
Much Mahalos ladies!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home....

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

My husband and I had travelled to Hawaii in the past, and stayed in hotels.
This time we thought we would try something different, as we were looking to enjoy some of our own meals and have the flexability to dine out as well.

I have to say, we were shocked at how much this renter had for conveninces. There was everything you needed to make yourself at home. We enjoyed many meals right in the comfort of our own home. Gotta love the coffee here!!

The beds were simply intoxifying! Although we love waking up to see the beautiful Hawaii sunrise... we found it difficult to wake up and get out of that comfortable bed! You can pull your drapes back in your bedroom and have an amazing view.

The condo unit has an acceptional airconditioning system... it must be new. I looked at many other locations and most units I saw had old systems. This unit has wonderful air flow, but sometimes it's just nice to have an option.

We really enjoyed having the belcony with the table and chairs. We sat there often gazzing at the ocean... simply breath taking.

A quick walk to the beach or a quick walk to the pool... we found that very appealing and convenient. Although my husband enjoyed the wifi to stay connected to the office, he found it difficult to stay inside when everything was just at our finger tips!

The property manager was always available if we had any questions, and very willing to do anything to accomodate us.

I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a comfortable and well located condo unit. We loved our stay, and will be back, no question!!

Thank you!
Kevin and Linda

PS having parking available was a major PLUS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Fantastic! Glad you found everything to your liking; I am never too busy for your referrals!
Warmest Aloha!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Home away from home....

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

My husband and I had travelled to Hawaii in the past, and stayed in hotels.
This time we thought we would try something different, as we were looking to enjoy some of our own meals and have the flexability to dine out as well.

I have to say, we were shocked at how much this renter had for conveninces. There was everything you needed to make yourself at home. We enjoyed many meals right in the comfort of our own home. Gotta love the coffee here!!

The beds were simply intoxifying! Although we love waking up to see the beautiful Hawaii sunrise... we found it difficult to wake up and get out of that comfortable bed! You can pull your drapes back in your bedroom and have an amazing view.

The condo unit has an acceptional airconditioning system... it must be new. I looked at many other locations and most units I saw had old systems. This unit has wonderful air flow, but sometimes it's just nice to have an option.

We really enjoyed having the belcony with the table and chairs. We sat there often gazzing at the ocean... simply breath taking.

A quick walk to the beach or a quick walk to the pool... we found that very appealing and convenient. Although my husband enjoyed the wifi to stay connected to the office, he found it difficult to stay inside when everything was just at our finger tips!

The property manager was always available if we had any questions, and very willing to do anything to accomodate us.

I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a comfortable and well located condo unit. We loved our stay, and will be back, no question!!

Thank you!
Kevin and Linda

PS having parking available was a major PLUS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Waikiki!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Beautiful condo only a few blocks away from Waikiki beach.
We rented it from January 21 - Feb 4 and had the most amazing vacation. The condo was clean with lots of updates. It was located on the 7th floor which was perfect for us as the recreation deck was located on the 6th floor. It had a pool, plenty of sun chairs and 2 hot tubs, tennis courts and BBQ Grills (for a small fee).

Everything we could possibly need was there: Beach towels, beach toys, a cooler...the condo is extremely well maintained and offers free internet - which allowed us to stay in communication with our family and friends. Also included in our stay was a parking pass so that when we rented a car we did not have to pay the fee of $10/day to park.

Lots of shopping & restaurants close by so you can easily walk to them. If you plan on hiking up Diamond Head make sure to leave early in the morning as it gets quite hot later on in the day.

Activities/ Excursions: We went on a few excursions such as Swimming with the Sharks which was amazing and definitely worth the money. The concierge at the Waikiki Banyan is extremely helpful and can assist with any excursions or car rentals.

We had such a great time we cannot wait to go back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha & Mahalo for the review
so glad you enjoyed your visit & by the way I am never too busy for your referrals!
Hope to assist you again in the near future
With Warmest Aloha

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review