reviews for: listing #81868 - Lake Hartwell, South Carolina House rental

Island Point Escape--206 ft. of Beach, Canoe, Great Views!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $900 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Great place, very spacious, Luved it

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

perfect house on Lake Hartwell, great location, with privacy. Big yard and perfect location. Not far from any boat ramps and such. Had a great time. Second time renting this house, its beautiful highly recommend. Plus owners are great to work with with the arrangements and accomedations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A piece of paradise

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

The lake house exceeded our expectations. The lake house was clean, spacious, and well equiped with everything we needed. The view of the lake from the house is amazing.The swing and hommock at the water edge were very relaxing. The neighbors were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed roasting hot dogs and marshmallows at the fire pit. Simply a wonderful weekend. Enjoyed every moment of our stress-free visit. High 5 to the owner for being so patient with our questions and for being so accomodating to our needs. We cant wait to come back. : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Weekend Celebration

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Enjoyed very much our stay during my daughter's Clemson graduation weekend. Your home was lovely, roomy and very well maintained.
We experienced a hot water issue that was quickly fixed with just a phone call to the caretakers. Table tennis was most entertaining for young and old!
Thank you again for sharing your home with us!
Robin

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for trusting us to make your Clemson graduation weekend a success.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great rental!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

We found the home to be just as described. It was very clean and comfortable. This area of the lake is beautiful. Owner was easy to work with and responsive to all our questions. We would certainly rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Awesome Escape

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This is the perfect place for anyone who enjoys spending time at the lake. The home is absolutely immaculate, spacious, and comfortable, just like a lake house should be. There are plenty of activities to keep even the most energetic person busy all day long, but also a great place to simply do nothing and relax by the lake - This place has it all! The owner is a pleasure to deal with and has made every effort to ensure an enjoyable stay. We had a wonderful weekend and look forward to returning soon. I would highly recommend the Island Point Escape!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Outstanding Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

What a peaceful and beautiful vacation. Not only did the property meet our needs, it exceeded our expectations. A must for anyone looking for the gentle beauty of deer in the meadow, or soft breezes off the lake. We definately would book our trip to this property again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Island Point Escape

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Island Point Escape on Lake Hartwell. The house is very comfortable for all...kids, teens, and adults. A lot of space to spread out and relax.

The dock and water was perfect and very convenient to get to.

I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We spent a week at the lake house i was a great place to spend a vacation Myself anf my daughter and her family we enjoyed he dock it has and he peace and quite wihout the city but close enough if we needed to go into town

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Re-lax-ation!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We decided at the very last minute for a much needed weekend get away. Bob, the owner, was more than willing to help us acheive that goal. The property sits on a huge lot of private land. The lake was absolutely georgous, and the house was clean, bright and well equipt. The kids really enjoyed the ping pong table, the canoe and the many various games that the house came supplied with. The store is in close proximity to the home which is very convienent. My honey and I really enjoyed the screened in back porch, that offered the most peaceful breezy evenings to unwind with a cocktail after a long day enjoying the lake. If you are looking for peace, quiet, and relaxation..then this is just what the doctor ordered..It sure cured me!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island Point Escape

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

This was a last minute decision to rent for a long weekend. They were very accommodating to get all the paper work done quickly. The house was very nice. It was clean and looked like it had been recently painted with "charleston like" colors. It was great having linens, towels, kitchen supplies, beach chairs, and games all provided for the renters use. They also had grills, but we didn't use them.

I would recommend this house to rent. The boat docks were also very nice and well kept.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

True Island Escape

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The five days we spent at this vacation property was a true retreat from the everyday world. The home was clean and comfortable. It truly felt like our home away from home. The lake water was clean and the setting was beautiful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at our home. One of our favorite things to do each evening is sitting on the dock watching the sunset across the lake. We hope you'll come back to our home the next time you need an island escape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your home for our vacation. We had plenty of room for the 5 of us. It had a very welcoming effet with all of the personalized art work and decor. We enjoyed fishing from the dock, swimming around the dock, and the convenience of the Marina right across the lake. We rented a ponton for the day and it was great. We also enjoyed seeing the mama deer and her little baby pass by as well as the racoon. We enjoyed the tasty blueberries and also the use of your grill. We certainly could not have chosen a better house on the lake. Thank you again. Jane and John.

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us at Island Point Escape. This time of year the blueberries are just delicious and the fishing is always good at the dock. We hope you'll spend a future vacation with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Hartwall

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

This was a wonderful lake home with plenty of room. We had a lot of relatives staying with us and we were all very comfortable. The lake is beautiful and there is plenty of land for the children to roam. I especially enjoyed the decor, which is bright and colorful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed our lake home and the privacy that our large lot affords. We look forward to having your back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Vacation Spot!! We'll be back again!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the spacious Bruder-Mattson lake house for our summer vacation. We are outdoorsy people who enjoy watching wildlife but because of our age, need a comfortable and accessible setting. The lake house has a front porch, a back patio, and a screened-in sun porch all with views of the pine tree forests, lake, and sunsets. If you are more adventurous, there is a pathway from the house down to the wooden dock complete with a tire swing, a hammock, a picnic table, and a porch swing. The dock has bench seating and an easy to use ladder which makes swimming and fishing a blast! The layout of the cabin includes 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, a furnished kitchen and a large entertainment room equipped with a Murphy bed, television set, board games, and a washer and dryer. Overall the atmosphere of the lake house proved to be relaxing and peaceful. We’ll be returning again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything we've done to make Island Point Escape a fun and relaxing place for your vacation. We look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review