reviews for: listing #81877 - Lake Arrowhead, California House rental

Panoramic View House, Very Convenient,Newly Remodeled,Clean+
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Arrowhead Woods
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $210 /nt
    $795 - $990 /wk
    $2,750 - $3,320 /mth

sort by:

Best family get away ever!

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

I wanted to take my family on a getaway before they returned to school...this turned out to be the perfect choice. As soon as we arrived we felt right at home. House was well maintained and super clean. The weather was great and the views from the balcony were spectacular. Other homes were nearby but felt we had a lot of privacy. My kids had a wonderful time and didn't want to return home. Bed was very comfortable and house was very spacious. Owner was very nice and left detailed instructions throughout the house that made it easy to figure things out. This was one of the most relaxing getaways I have taken, will definately come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice cabin

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Henry and Jane, we loved staying at your cabin. It had everything we needed, and it was very clean. Our kids enjoyed the bunk beds and going up and down the stairs!! The view is awesome. We had a hard time with my 10month old son wanting to play on the stairs so we had to watch him very carefully! I recommend bringing a baby gate for toddlers! We all wished there would of been snow and definetly want to come back when it's snowing! Thank you so much.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10/17/13

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We (2 couples) had a great time at Henry and Jane's Mountain View Villa. It was very clean and as described. The kitchen had everything we needed. Only negatives: the couch was a little uncomfortable, there were no wine glasses, and no dart board, but nothing that would keep us from coming back. The beds were comfy, and we loved the down blankets. The bath towels were soft, and the water pressure in the showers was awesome. The weather was nice enough to enjoy the wonderful deck and view, and we got to experience the Oktoberfest in the Village. Jane was so nice and easy to work with. Definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home away from home

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Jane,
We had an amazing time in your home. The place exceeded all our expectations. It is big, clean, great location, and an incredible view. We wish we could stay longer because we all felt at home. The kitchen had everything we need to cook our meals (we were looking for coffee grinder but maybe we could not find it). The rooms are great size and the bed are comfortable. Everybody had a great sleep. One thing everybody would not forget is the shower. It had a pressure water that felt like a jet massager. We did not even bother to watch TV because the view is enough to keep us busy. Thanks again for allowing us to use your home. Will definitely come back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

I had the best time ever!! The cabin was very beautiful. The cabin had it all, I thought that i was going to need everything, but i was wrong, it was all there. It was well organized. Comfortable beds, beautiful view from the decks. I had the best time ever. Thanks .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Getaway

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We rented this cabin out 12/25/12-12/28/12. It was a great place to share with another couple and our 18month old son. It has all the amenities you can ask for. The only negatives were the lack of cable channels, they don't even have ESPN which was a bummer, also the staircase railing isn't up to code so we had to keep a very close eye on our 18month old as he ran around the living room. It is a 10 or 15 minute drive to Lake Arrowhead and 5 or so minute drive to Blue Jay which is another little town area up there. We very much enjoyed the cabin and what it had to offer. A great place to getaway and just relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome stay

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

check in:
the check in process was easy-i drove straight from my home to the cabin.
i didn’t have to deal with a 3rd party vendor.
the drive was easy and convenient.

the property:
well kept,clean and nicely furnished
has 2 big tvs!!!
comfortable beds, slept away my worries...
has a secluded feel to it( only saw 3 cars drive by in 3 days)
balcony is nicely set up (bbq grill and hell of a view)
back yard, or should i say the back woods was great to play in.
i didn’t know the property was on a hill, i could have taken my sleds and my snowboard.
my friends and i went up for a few days. we reserved this property because we wanted a property low in price(we are all students)and comfortable. the property had everything we needed. we didnt even get the urge to go to the village or elsewhere (if needed the village is very close by).

useful tips if you are planning a trip:
take sleds and movies

thank you so much for letting us use you property!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for family vacation

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

We had very home like and relaxing stay. The cabin is nice and clean with a beautiful mountain atmosphere and views. The gas fireplace was very pleasant. The bedrooms were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with nice dishes, pots and pans, and most things you would need during your stay. The BBQ grill was large and cooked great food while you relaxed on the deck. Internet was fast and reliable. It was a quiet neighborhood with lots of places for relaxing walks. We plan on coming back again, especially if it snows. Jane was great to work with. We appreciated the holiday soap and lotion in the bathrooms.This is a wonderful place for a get away with friends or family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Had a great time! Place is clean and well kept. Clean sheets and restrooms. Doesn't smell old or dusty, like things have been sitting there for a long time. Nice view from balcony. We absolutely loved it.
Friends and I will rent again in the future.
Owners are very nice and very helpful. :)
At first I thought it was going to be a little old fashioned looking judging from the pictures of the couches, but the place is not old fashioned at all. Felt very comfortable.
I'd recommend this place to anyone! Can't go wrong.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time.

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the house. It was clean, comfortable, pretty and welcoming. The owners were responsive to our questions. Everything was in great working order. It was special to sit out on the deck and see the gorgeous views. The internet worked well. We took a great walk to the nearby lake, which was beautiful. The house was decorated in a lovely way, and it had everything we needed. I highly recommend this house!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer Weekend at arrowhead

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Our family had such a great time at your cabin. We were looking for a place to take a break from work and the stresses of life, but we weren't looking to go far away from home. The drive to the cabin took only about an hour and thirty minutes, compared to the four hours we used to travel to go to Las Vegas. Once we arrived at the cabin, we were charmed by the appearance of the cabin and everything in it. Though it was different from the Las Vegas hotels we frequent every summer, our whole family fell in love with the cabin and was comfortable in it from the start. Throughout our vacation, we took the time to go to visit Lake Arrowhead. We were pleasantly surprised that the drive to Lake Arrowhead was about 10 minutes, and we as we walked around, we enjoyed the cool fresh air and the beautiful views of the Lake. After visiting the Lake, we came back to the cabin to rest and spend some much needed family time together. Overall, staying at this cabin was a great experience, and our family would love to go back during the winter for another relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It looks and feels like mountain house

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

It was a great house, full of things that a family would need and enjoy.
The view from the balcony is awesome!
The house is exactly as described, even better.
I am looking forward to coming back.
Thank you Jane for prompt responses.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

It was our best vacation week ever!!!
We went from Mexico, 12 hours driving just to get this home.
The house is excellent, very clean and with all facilities, the weather was very kindly with us (we come from a 105 degrees city).
The lake, the village, the forest...at least, everything was unbeatable.
The owner always in contact and gently.
The road to get there is very safe and it has excellent view.
We recommended to our friends to rent this home for his next vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This was an amazing place to stay! Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your cabin. The purpose of our stay was for dear friends to get away and take our kids to see the snow. We all had a blast, snow greeted us on the doorstep upon our arrival, and the trip only got better from there! The view from the deck is just breathtaking! Going to town was fun, we enjoyed a nice lunch together before heading back to the cozy cabin, which we had the pleasure of calling home for a couple nights. If you are looking for a nice clean, quiet, cozy place to relax I think this cabin is one that you will find perfect year around! It is so nice to feel so far away from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives, and yet only drive a little over an hour to get there. If I had to sum up our trip and this cabin in one word, it would be SERENITY!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This was an amazing place to stay! Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your cabin. The purpose of our stay was for dear friends to get away and take our kids to see the snow. We all had a blast, snow greeted us on the doorstep upon our arrival, and the trip only got better from there! The view from the deck is just breathtaking! Going to town was fun, we enjoyed a nice lunch together before heading back to the cozy cabin, which we had the pleasure of calling home for a couple nights. If you are looking for a nice clean, quiet, cozy place to relax I think this cabin is one that you will find perfect year around! It is so nice to feel so far away from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives, and yet only drive a little over an hour to get there. If I had to sum up our trip and this cabin in one word, it would be SERENITY!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Get Away

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Great location for our family Christmas. The cabin was cozy, clean, and the view from the deck was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and watching the beautiful sunsets. The cabin had all of the amenities we needed. We spent a lot of time in the game room and really enjoyed the flat screen TV's. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a quiet get away. It was less than 2 miles from Lake Arrowhead Village Shopping Center!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review