reviews for: listing #81887 - Princeville, Hawaii Condo rental

Updated Two Bedroom Condo in Paradise
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandpiper 1
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $139 /nt
    $553 - $973 /wk
    $1,785 - $3,024 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We loved our stay! This condo was very clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, and the perfect way to have an affordable vacation. The unit was very competitively priced, and the well-equipped kitchenette in addition to the in-house washer and dryer, made the trip even more affordable. At night, we enjoyed spending time on the lanai, or at the pool and hot tub. It is the perfect place for a family, or for a couple in the studio apartment.
If you have not been to Kauai, it is a beautiful island with dozens of pristine hikes and more beaches than you will have time to visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Time for the entire Fam

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

I will start by sharing that our trip was AMAZING.

Just some highlights that made this trip so wonderful are below;
1. My children and husband were able to eat healthy the entire time we were there! Our healthy-nuts lifestyle ways, was able to be maintained. This was my biggest fear as we researched a place we could stay with a full kitchen & a pleace to buy good food nearby. The home provided us w/everything we needed; plates, stove, microwave, utensils, etc- the works!

2. We were able to see sea turtles! As the trip neared, I became consumed w/a sense of slight failure. As if going all this way & not be able to engage on an excursion that would result in seeing a sea turtle, b/c of how expensive these excursions are, was beginning to weigh me down. When we saw the home and the gear the condo provided for us to borrow, I thought maybe we'd get that chance afterall. On day 2, we grabbed a set of snorkel gear, some beach towels, a beat chair, cooler, ice from the ice maker, sand castle building buckets for the kiddies and headed out. When we were confronted with a sea turtle (at least some 3 feet in diameter) about 4 feet in front of us, it was magic. To learn that all this stuff was there for us to borrow, was way cool. I could have never packed & brought all this stuff.

3. The GUIDES! Everywhere we went, every new beach, most of the history we learned and what really made a difference in helping us decide what and where we did and visited, was all b/c of your great informative guides. We followed one guide to an amazing waterfall and pool where my son and husband jumped in, at least a story down into an amazing pool of fresh water.

While I could go on forever sharing stories about our time and adventures on the island, I think this is a good start in my attempt to share what spectaluar hosts and accomodations we were provided with in renting this unit for our trip. The home really does offer it all from washer and dryer to toys for the kids.

So, thank you again. You are the culprits for my son telling anyone who will listen how we will visit this paradise he found this summer on his birthday in Aug (he's going to make me get old fast). The paradise you helped us experience, will live with me and us forever. Gracias!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location - Excellent Value - Lots of Extras

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

This condo unit is an excellent value and a great location. Located in Princeville it is only a few minutes away from several great beaches and restaurants, tucked away in a quiet and friendly community. The unit itself is well appointed and has many great amenities, including a full kitchen, washer / dryer, HDTV, High Speed Internet, and a Sleep Number Bed! It is setup as a full 1 bed, 1 bath unit with a connected efficiency. This is ideal for a family with kids or for 2 couples. The best part of the condo is the extras. Stocked with snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach mats and towels, and coolers, these things are worth the price of the condo alone.

We stocked up at the Costco by the airport. In the mornings we cooked breakfast, then packed coolers with lunch and beverages and ventured out to enjoy paradise.

Why spend $300-400 per night at a resort where everything costs extra, when this condo has all of these amenities, extras and a great location? This has to be one of the best deals on Kauai.

We look forward to staying there again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best Value in Princeville

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

I recently stayed at this property, we had both bedrooms, A&B, and loved it! I have stayed at about a dozen different places in Princeville over the past year, and done literally hundreds of hours of searching as we moved around. I firmly believe that this unit is the best value in Princeville. It is very affordable, but you don’t sacrifice one bit of quality. The owners are great to work with- very responsive and friendly, and have done a ton of work to the place, and plan to do even more. Gorgeous wood floors, stone work, and very tastefully decorated. There is even a SleepNumber bed! Flat screen TVs throughout, beautiful artwork, and everything you need for a wonderful Hawaiian vacation. The lockoff studio unit, by itself, is nicer than most of the lockoffs I have seen. It has its own silverware, microwave, toaster oven, and fridge. The building it sits in is on the end, and that makes sure plenty of breezes reach it and keep it cool. This unit is truly a diamond in the rough, and if you see it available for your dates, don’t hesitate- book it ASAP!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Condo in paridise

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks. The owner was great to work with and very accomidating. We had 5 in our party and it had plenty of room. The property was very well kept. parking was close to the condo. Pool was right outside the lanai. Condo was well equipted with every thing we needed including all the kitchen needs, it even had beach towels, mats, chairs and a cooler. The neighbors were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay at this condo and will definatly stay here again when we go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome condo in Princeville

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

This is a really nice place for a price that can't be beat in the area. You're close to some of the nicest beaches on the whole island in Hideaways, SeaLodge, and Secret Beach, Not to mention Hanalei Bay. You're also pretty close to the Kalalau trail and the amazing Na Pali coast.

Amenities were fantastic, and the owners are a pleasure to rent from. The place comes as advertised. I would recommend staying here to anybody, with the exception maybe of people who need to stay right on top of the beach or who may have difficulty walking since some of the beaches in the area require a short hike to get to. (Though not Anini or Hanalei Bay which are both easy to access).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, comfortable, great location

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

I was very happy with this property. It was very clean, nicely decorated, roomy, and a great home base for exploring the "Paradise" called Kaua'i. The master bedroom mattress was heavenly. I haven't slept that good for a long time. The complex itself is very nice and conveniently located within walking distance of Princeville Center and the Makai Golf Course. Would recommend highly for those looking for an affordable and nice place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property, Great Price

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Great place, clean, well equipped, great customer service. Property was as advertised, management was great to work with. Comfortable beds, clean high end linens, close free parking. I just can't think of anything bad to say, would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review