reviews for: listing #8191 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort 2BR/2BA Panoramic Bayfront!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sanibel Harbor Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $995 - $1,995 /wk
    $3,185 - $6,385 /mth

sort by:

Spectacular property! Far exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

We just returned yesterday from a wonderful vacation, due in no small part to this lovely rental.

The owner promised we would be satisfied, but it was much better than promised. The unit was tastefully furnished and very well maintained. Everything was squeaky clean, and the necessities were stocked. The upgraded kitchen was modern and well equipped, with everything needed to make stay-in meals.

The grounds were extremely well maintained, the pool clear, many lounge chairs, outdoor shower, and access to a world class resort with only about 200 steps to get there!

The view from the lanai for morning coffee and evening sunsets was wonderful. Wildlife could be spotted in and on the water, and you could hear the waves lapping on the beach as it was directly below our unit.

I wish we could have stayed longer, and will definitely be returning.

Owners response: Thank you, Irene, for taking the time to post your review and glad to hear of your experience. We take extreme care and pride in our second home and attempt to rent only to those who can appreciate the effort it takes to maintain a first class rental, and are respectful of other people's property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place to spend your vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

We had a sisters' vacation and we so happy we chose this condo. The spacious and open layout was great. Sure beat staying in a confining hotel room. We loved the screened balcony and enjoyed eating breakfast as we watched the pelicans put on a show. The owner was great to work with and supplied very useful information on local restaurants and places of interest. The condo was clean and fully stocked with toilet paper, garbage bags and laundry soap. The pool was great and not crowded. Loved everything about it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT 4TH OF JULY GETTAWAY!

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

I wanted to tell you we had an incredible vacation and absolutely LOVED the condo. My sister and brother-in-law were so impressed, I get to plan next years trip :) The kitchen was everyone's favorite; beautiful, functional, and very well stocked. Thanks to you and your family, Henry for making our family vacation so successful. We hope to be staying again!!

:)

Farrah

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Why look any further!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

I must say dealing with Henry and having the opportunity to reside in his second home was truly a delight. From the moment I contacted him about the rental, I felt so at ease and confident my husband and I would enjoy this well deserved vacation. The pictures and description of the condo don't really do it justice. The pristine and tasteful decor allowed us to shed any anxieties we may have had prior to our arrival. Ironically the week we chose to visit was during Tropical Storm Isaac. We live on the east coast where many were affected by the storm; we didn't experience any troubles. Henry showed such care and concern by immediately contacting us to make sure we were safe. We were so touched by his concern and would recommend his condo to any and everyone. The home was equipped with every necessity, gadgets and so many extras! We enjoyed the sunsets, strolls along the beach, the pool and the various restaurants and shopping areas. He truly anticipated what it takes to make you relax. Another couple joined us for a few days, and they didn't want to leave. They are still reminiscing about the lovely time they had. If in the area again, we will gladly contact Henry and hope his home away from home is available for our enjoyment.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Staying at this condo provided us a wonderful vacation. It is a tranquil setting, with many places to visit, dine, shop. The owner left very helpful information and recommendations that made deciding what to do easy. The whole trip was no-stress from booking to reluctantly leaving. It's a lovely condo equipped with everything you could possibly need, and a sunset view that is perfect. We spent lots of time at the pool, which wasn't at all crowded. I hope you enjoy your stay there as much as we did. Thanks, Henry - for sharing your condo and being so terrific to work with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Our family has vacationed at this location for several years. We always find new things to do, restaurants to try, shopping and lots of fishing.
We typically contacted the hotel or a broker for the rentals.This is the first time we rented through the owner and we are very please to have done so!
The process was easy, the rental fee lower and the unit was immaculate.
It is obvious the owner takes great pride in maintaining the unit and providing guests the little things that make the stay more home-like.
We will definitely do it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Victor and family. Many of our visitors are repeat, but it sure is nice to know we continue to do the right things to attract new guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better than the photos

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We stayed in this lovely 8th floor condo over the week of the 4th of July and had a great time. The owners gave us clear instructions for how to use everything and we did not have even one moment we regretted our decision to make this our home away from home.

The unit is well maintained, the location is superb for getting to Sanibel and the other mainland villages too, plus there is beach right out your door. For other exercise, the gym has up to date equipment and there are tennis lessons available from a very good pro for a reasonable fee.

The owner and past guests have left lots of brochures about places to visit during your visit. We added some of the ones we picked up to the supply. The kitchen is well stocked with virtually every tool you need. Just bring your own food or buy it at the nearby Publix supermarket and it could not have be easier and more relaxing. There are also paperbacks and hardcover books to enjoy, plus DVDs for the TV. We never wanted for something to do.

Every evening we watched the sunset from the lanai. Lots of dolphins frolicked close by and the variety of birds is amazing. On the 4th many of the residents and guests had their own fireworks right on the beach. That is about as close as you can get to fireworks. From the unit you can also see all of the displays up and down the coast...there must have been more than a dozen different ones visible to us. What a treat!

Tropical Storm Debby had wrecked havoc for days on the coastline the week before, so the sand was all churned up and there was lots of stuff in the water. In spite of that, the view was lovely and ever changing. We definitely plan to make a return visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Beautiful views, excellent location, right next to Sanibel and Captiva causeway, close to Ft. Myers, grocery store, just perfect all around. My sister and I had a great time. Henry and his wife are very nice and easy to work with. We had a great time and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

This condo was a wonderful place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Property is beautiful from the walking trail to the plants outside the building. Close to Ft. Myers Beach, Sanibel Island, and the city of Ft. Myers itself. Three different destinations for sight seeing and adventure. Restaurants are abundant from nation-wide chains (Ruby Tuesday) to locally owned. Condo itself was spacious, looking out onto the bay. (What fun to have breakfast on the lanai and watch the dolphins play!) Nothing more relaxing after a day of sight-seeing, lying on the beach, swimming in the pool, fishing from the pier, or taking the "dolphin sighting" boat ride, then watching the beautiful sunset. The owner's description and suggestions were accurate and very helpful for one who does not know the area. Have recommended this property to friends and will continue to do so.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

This condo has a perfect view! When sitting on the lanai, it looks like the building is floating in water. Really cool! We saw the dolphins, manatee, and a horseshoe crab from the lanai. The Pelicans fly right by the screened in lanai also. We used the spa... REALLY NICE! You have your choice of pools and hot tubs to use, or go to the beach and swim in the ocean right outside your door! The resort pools have waitress service, so it's like you are staying at the resort, but yet you have your own private place to go back to, just a short walk away. Restaurants are there for convenience too! It was PERFECT!

Henry was GREAT! Very interested in making sure we had all necessities. His responses via email and telephone were very prompt. Very nice man!

WE WILL BE BACK!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A condo second to none

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 24, 2009

Outstanding condo -views second to none - equipped with everything you could hope for - multiple pools and hot tubs - private beach -well maintained grounds. You will not be disappointed if you choose this unit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our Visit to the Sanibel Harbour Resort

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Our condo was exceptionally neat ...Our views were amazing.. The staff was extremely friendly and the description of the condo is perfect...better than the photos. Would recommend to anyone going to that area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

This vacation went off without a hitch. Henry was so easiy to work with. Had everything we needed in the condo. Lots of fun things to do close by and a wonderful view. We couldn't have ask for anything else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review