reviews for: listing #81910 - Anaheim, California Townhome rental

Air Conditioned Townhouse across the street from Disneyland
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kaleidoscope
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $245 /nt
    $995 - $1,450 /wk
    $3,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Our family would like to thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful condo. We were so cozy and it was nice to come to our "home". We will use you in the future. By the way you decorated it really nice which makes it so much homier.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I loved having a big kitchen!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home . We truly felt like this was our home away from home. I loved having a big kitchen to cook in!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The pool and hot tub area was fantastic!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Lana, we had a great time! Your condo is so beautifully decorated and comfortable! The pool and hot tub area was fantastic! Thank you for making your home such a welcoming place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was nice to be close to get rest and make meals

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

We had a blast. First time kiddos and husband have been to Disneyland. It won't be our last. It was nice to be close enough to get some rest, pool time and make our meals. A true home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Best trip Ever" according to our daughter

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Thanks so much for a great California experience!! Condo was so conveniently located for everything we wanted to do. It was great to have the space and amenities of the condo rather than all of us squeezing into a hotel.
The "Best Trip Ever" according to our daughter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such an "at home" experience!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Thank you for creating such an "at home" experience. The kitchen was fantastic to cook in!
It was so great to come back to the condo for a break or diner and head back to Disney in the evening. The weather was so beautiful we even went in the pool!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The owner did everything to make stay comfortable

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. We had a wonderful stay at Disneyland, perfect place and easy walking distance to the parks and Downtown Disney. Lana was wonderful, when the power went out she brought candles and flashlights and did what she could for us to get the power walking as soon as possible. The kids enjoyed the toys and loved the movies at night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids love movie selection.

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Your condo was the perfect location for our Disney location. It was nice being able to come back to our own space and not be cooped up in a hotel room for a week. The kids loved their room and movie selection. Thanks again, Lana.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place worked out wonderfully!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We found it "all ready to go" and nice walk to Disneyland! We all enjoyed the décor and set up. Thank you for making our stay in California so pleasant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disneyland Stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

We stayed at this location for our family Disneyland vacation. We have a 2 & 3 year old. This location was PERFECT for walking to the disney tram. We could not have stayed somewhere closer for the price we paid! Lana was so easy to work with. She went out of her way to get another stroller for us when needed. She answered phone calls/e-mailed promptly and was just easy to work with. This is nice family vacation home near Disney!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We loved it!!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

We had the most fabulous time here, a total of 7 days with our 3 kids. This is a great house to rent for families and great value. The house was well set up for kids with loads of toys, books and DVD's. The location is perfect and really close to all the parks and the other amenities. The house is well equipped with really comfortable beds, plenty of towels and tasteful furnishings. The pool and spa area is close, huge and lots of fun albeit cold in January!!
Lana was helpful, reliable and professional and went out of her way to help us in every way. Thanks Heaps.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids loved the room and the craft table

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the condo! Thanks Lana for leaving us fresh fruits... It was greatly appreciated after long travel day! Enjoyed the pool and the close proximity to Mickey + Friends tram. Huntington beach was great. We'll sprnd more days there our next visit. Would definately recommend condo to friends/family.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We throughly enjoyed out time here!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay here! We visited Disneyland and the beaches and this location was just perfect! We lived coming "home" after our busy days to this beautifully decorated condo with the conveniences of home mane things much comfortable. The kids were much happier having all these toys and more. we will definately recommend to family & friends & if we back in the OC, we'll be back!
The Mann's

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A phenomenal value - great vacation home

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

Condo was exactly as advertised...renovated and a close walk to the Mickey and Friends Tram or Downtown Disney. Owner provided all information timely and professionally. Kids had a great time in the kids room and on the kids patio....grandpa had a room of his own as well. We had absolutely no issues and a fabulous Disneyland vacation.

Thanks Lana,

The Duffs

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We stayed at this condo August 20-25, 2012. We really enjoyed our visit and would recommend this unit to anyone. We are a family of four with a a teenager and a pre-teen. We had loads of room and everyone enjoyed having their own comfortable bed! It is a great space, beautifully decorated, very clean, and the A/C worked very well which was greatly appreciated given the heat and humidity during our stay. The laundry was an added bonus. The Condo is located just outside the Disney gates which was very convenient and also has good highway access for day trips. Svetlana made our visit very comfortable and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Roxanne, thank you for kind words about our house and services we are providing. it has been really great pleasure to have you as our guest. I hope you will be back one day.
Kind regards to your family, Lana

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will recommend your condo to friends

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Lana, thanks for letting us stay in your lovely condo. We spent most of the time in the parks but having the ability to escape the mid day heat on a couple of the days was a bonus. We have some friends who have kids the same age as ours and they asked us to let them know how everything was, we will be sure to recommend your place to them. By the way the stroller was invaluable too. Our 5 year old was much more able to cope with having the use of the stroller.
Regards

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is nice to be here

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Lana, we are leaving now the house, thank you for everything we had a great time, your house is so confortable and its nice to be here. You were such a great hostess. Kids love, love love their goodie bags and toys in their room. We hope to come back one day.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the quite walk to and from Disney parks

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We had great two weeks here. Everything was so convenient. Townhouse is perfect for families, very clean, lots of space and nicely decorated. Thank you Lana

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was a gerat fit for us

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We loved our stay! House was a great fit for us and perfect location. Thank you for the kids gifts - they loved it. Your helpful spirit was truly appreciated every time we spoke.
Blessing to you family

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely clean house!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Lovely clean house! A wonderful location and the pool was fabulous. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back again this year!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Thank you Lana. We loved staying at your condo. we will be back. You were correct that the walk to the parks just 10 min. Thank you for all amenities in the house.
Lee Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

See you next week!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful week! We felt like we were at home and really enjoyed your condo. see you next year!
Garcia family

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved every minute of it!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Dear Lana, thanks for letting us enjoy your great townhouse. The space with three bedroom and nice living area with lovely new, modern kitchen was lovely, lovely! The location was just great for accessing Disneyland/California adventure parks. The kids loved the swimming pool!
we definitely would love to return sometime in the future if you will have us back! It was nice meeting you in person upon our return from shopping.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The pool was a blast

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with short walks to Disney and to metro. The pool was great because we had a day at Disney and went to the pool. James (12 years old)

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for letting us enjoy your condo

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

The location was ideal for our first trip to Disneyland with young kids. The parks were so close which made it easy for us to come back for n afternoon nap and then back again for a late evening.
Thank you for the sweet gifts for the boys. they really loved their room. Thank you again we will sure to tell our friends about your condo. Sincerely, Amy, Matt, Garrett and Chris

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for opening your home to us

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Lana, we spent 6 fun-filled days . We truly had a great time. We are leaving California with memories that will last a Lifetime. Thank you for contribution to our adventure. Anna + Chris.
P.S. The girls thank you for the gifts. toys, books and videos. They loved Nemo room.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Lana, our holidays have been amazing

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Dear Lana, our holidays been amazing, to come home at the end of each day made it just that special. the easy walking distance to Disneyland, great eateries and shopping highlighted the trip.
as we chose not to have a car or cell phone, we were not limited in what we could do, in fact it made us more adventurous. Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable, the gifts for Luke were very much appreciated, and the Jacuzzi ended each day very nicely.
Cheers and Best wishes

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Hi Lana,

I didn't get a chance to write in the guest book at the condo but just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect, and we loved being able to walk back and forth from Disneyland. It was only a 25-30 minute drive to some nice beaches that we really enjoyed too.

It was great to have our own kitchen and laundry facilities. It really helped save on the food bill, and we didn't have to pack as many clothes. We were glad to have the BBQ too and made use of it several nights for dinner.

The condo was decorated very nicely and well stocked with whatever a family might need. Our girls loved the Nemo room and the toys, books, puzzles, movies, etc. They also liked having their own little patio to play on. Our youngest (age 4) wanted to move in permanently!

Thank you for helping make our family vacation so memorable!

The Bale Family

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Wonderful stay !

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Hi Lana, we had a wonderful stay at your home. It is a perfect place for a small family with young kids that loved the beautifull Nemo room, nice playground and pools. Disneyland is close, about 10min walk and enjoyed every night the fireworks directly from the house parking. Thank you very much for the little attention you left for our littles girls. A nice place to stay for perfect vacations !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Very enjoyable stay in a very nicely decorated house. The kids really liked their goodies. Thank you for all the little touches. Location is perfect.
Lenein family from France

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will recommend your place to anyone

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Hi Lana, we had a wonderful stay in your home. It is beautifully decorated and gave our family the space we needed after long day. Disneyland was really close by, it took less then 10 min to get there. Thank you sooo much for the gift you left you left for our daughter. She loves to play princess. Thanks again, Seattle, Washington.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing vacation...

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Thank you so much for renting out your lovely townhouse to our family. It was our home away from home. It was so close to the park too. Thanks for keeping the house so stocked too. Our daughter had so much toys to pay with. We will highly recommend your plays to our family and friends.
All the best
Alberta, canada

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our holiday has been amazing!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Dear lana, our holiday has been amazing, to come home at the end of each day made it just that special. The easy walking distance to Disneyland, great eateries and shopping highlighted the trip.
As we chose not to have a car or cell phone, we were not limited in what we could do. in fact it made us more adventurous.
Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable, the gift for Luke were very much appreciated, and the Jacuzzi ended each day very nicely.
Cheers and Best Wishes
Sullen, Stephen and Luke

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fun Times

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here as we could walk to Disneyland everyday. We had 4 adults and 3 children and there seemed to be enough space for everyone. I loved the washer and dryer so clothes could be washed each day, that way I did not need to pack as much.

The only down side was we had a couple of hot days and there is no AC and none of the windows had screens on them. When I left the windows open to try to cool of the condo at night, then tiny bugs came in.

Over all nice place to stay and if we ever came back we stay here again:)

Thanks
Heather

Owners response: Thank you for the great response, Heather. It was great having you and your family as our guests. Regarding the AC, we actually have installed one in March. Hooray! I hope you will choose our place as a home away from home next time.
Lana

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed having the space and kitchen

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We really enjoyed having the space and kitchen compare to the hotel!!! Really cute place - thank you!
Beth

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Holiday

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

The description of the condo is exactly as it says, very clean, immaculate fittings, with plenty of room and having a laundry is a BIG bonus. The location is great as a family with no car we found it so easy to get around. A very safe neighborhood, with Security conducting regular patrols of the area each night. The proxmity to Disneyland, Californian Adventure Park and Downtown Disney is as it says 15 mins walk and you are there. The local supermarket (Food for Less) is a 20 min walk, plenty of restaurants and fast food outlets all within easy walking. We did this holiday without a phone or car and did not encounter a single problem. The Jacuzzi was a welcome bonus at the end of each day. Having room to move and able to have your own space made this holiday that much better. The Holiday Inn a 300 metre walk was a great pick up point for out tours and provided a phone when needed. Each night watching the fireworks from Disneyland was wonderful. Lana was a delightful host and provided a welcoming home. The small gift for our son was very thoughtful and much appreciated. A great way to spend a holiday and accommodation that I would recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

The description of the condo is exactly as it says, very clean, immaculate fittings, with plenty of room and having a laundry is a BIG bonus. The location is great as a family with no car we found it so easy to get around. A very safe neighborhood, with Security conducting regular patrols of the area each night. The proxmity to Disneyland, Californian Adventure Park and Downtown Disney is as it says 15 mins walk and you are there. The local supermarket (Food for Less) is a 20 min walk, plenty of restaurants and fast food outlets all within easy walking. We did this holiday without a phone or car and did not encounter a single problem. The Jacuzzi was a welcome bonus at the end of each day. Having room to move and able to have your own space made this holiday that much better. The Holiday Inn a 300 metre walk was a great pick up point for out tours and provided a phone when needed. Each night watching the fireworks from Disneyland was wonderful. Lana was a delightful host and provided a welcoming home. The small gift for our son was very thoughtful and much appreciated.

A great way to spend a holiday and accommodation that I would recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Perfect location! Perfect for kids!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

We had 4 adults and 5 very small children stay in this house. We had a wonderful time and we really enjoyed staying so close to disneyland! We were able to leave the house and be at the park in ten minutes! Lana was a great hostess and was always available for any questions we had. She had little goodies for our children when we arrived and it made their day! She left us a wonderful fruit bowel and had extra food that we did not expect. We will definitely stay here again! You can't beat the price or the service! Thank you Lana!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Such a peaceful haven away from the bustle of DL

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

This was our first condo/vacation rental and we were pleasantly surprised at what a great idea it turned out to be! The condo is in easy walking distance to Disneyland and provided a nice oasis away from the hustle and bustle when our little one was tired.

It is a well-kept and beautiful place that was really comfortable. We loved the rooms - our little one loved the sweet gift that was left for her and we enjoyed having a kitchen at our disposal.

We would most definitely rent this condo again. If you have never done it and aren't sure - just DO IT! It is worth it and more.

Thank you a million times to our gracious hostess.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for warm words about our house. We take a pride of it.
Kind regards, Lana

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great place, so close to Disneyland!

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We had a great time at our stay at Lana's property. The property was beautifully renovated and very well maintained. It had everything we wanted/needed and Lana was a pleasure to deal with. We had 4 adults and one two year old and we were very comfortable. You could easily fit another 3-4 children in the place without issue. The best part was the proximity to Disneyland. It's no more than a 5 minute walk to the tram and probably another 5 minutes to the entrance gates. You're so close that you can see (and feel!) the fireworks. The parking right outside was very convenient since we rented a car as well. There's a grocery store about a 5 minute drive and the property has everything necessary for cooking. Overall, we were very impressed and would definitely return. Thanks Lana!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The puzzles have already been put in use!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

From the text message after guest arrival:
The condo is so beautiful and clean. The kids love their room. :-) The puzzles have already been put in use...

Helpful votes: 14 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My daughter loved all of the toys, books & games!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

Lana, thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. You have gone above and beyond with your little extra touches. My daughter loved all of the toys, books and games. The gifts were so generous and the kids loved them. The kitchen is stocked well and the linens too! If we come back to Disney then we will definitely want to stay here.
Thank you!
Kollman family

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We spent a wonderful week in your condo!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We spent a wonderful week in your home! We had the most incredible vacation. Very close to Disney parks and with a lot of activities close to the house and inside the house. We enjoyed a lot the Nemo room and all the rest of the house areas. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We had great time, the condo had everything we was hoping for and even more! it is decorated very nicely as well!
Our daughter liked all the toys and movies and the best part it is so close to Disneyland!!!
Thank you for you warm and cozy home.
Willem,
Wolbukis, Marianne and Lynn
Netherlands

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

The LOCATION is the best!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

My family and I (5 adults and 3 kids) stayed here at the end of September and we had a great time. We came mostly for Disneyland and I was so happy to only walk 10 minutes to the Disneyland trams! This place is literally across the street! The furnishings and decor are just like the pictures, very beautiful and modern. Svetlana was very sweet and had some goodies waiting for the kids when we arrived. Having laundry facilities in the condo was a plus and also the stocked kitchen was very convenient. There was plenty of toys for the kids and the nemo room was a hit with my daughter! The only downside was there was no air conditioning in the unit and we had to leave all the windows open 24/7 or it got very hot. There was also no screens on any of the windows or sliding doors and with 2 kids crawling around it was hard to keep them from going outside and keep the flies and such outside. I didn't like coming home from a day at the beach to a super hot house and showering in a bathroom with no air. Other than that, things were amazing. Svetlana was easy to get a hold of and she was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation close to Disneyland!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Katie, thank you for the review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the remarks about AC and screens. We are searching for the AC company these days and planning to instal it in the townhome later in October along with the screens.
Regards, Lana

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is beautiful, customer service is great

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Dear Svetlana,
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay at your condo! It served as a great getaway to host an overnight leadership retreat! We were surprised as how close the condo is to the Disneyland! Thank you so much for the stocking refrigerator for all our grilling needs! he condo is beautiful, customer service is great! Thank you again and best of luck!
Catherina

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will recommend this place to others!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Svetlana,
We had a wonderful time in you condo!It decorated very nice. Kids love the little gifts. So thoughtful of you!
Very connect to Disney!
It was a wonderful place for kids and grandkids to spend time together away from the daily grind.
Will recommend this cute condo to others.
Thank you for everything!
The Kibby's and Blanknship!

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Children loved their bedroom, goodies & play area!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Hi, Thank you so much for the great stay at your condo! It was perfect for our family! Children loved their bedroom, goodies & play are outside! We would love to stay again and tell our friends to come.
Thanks, Kryzanovski family

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful inside + great customer service!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

You have a great home! Beautiful inside, great decoration! Thank you for gifts, children loved them! Great customer service. Love the attention, thank you!
Garcia family

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the great week in your condo!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

hanks for the great week in your condo! We loved it. We think it is so conveniently located right next to Disneyland. We think you have decorated it very nicely and chosen nice furniture pieces. The kitchen is beautiful.
We will tell our families from Utah to come and stay at your beautiful condo!
Thank you.
Olausson and Patton families

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Svetlana,
Lovely condo! A great value + community located next to Disneyland. We will recommend you to friends + family in Canada.
All Best,
The Matins
P.S. The boys loved their presents! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect location for Anaheim vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

It is the one of best location for transportation and finance for family vacation . We spent three days to Disney Land and got tour around San Diego, CA Beaches and LA about 5 days. We did not need to rent a car since could walking to Disnay land ( 5min walking distance)and tour bus alwaays pick up at Holiday Inn (3 min walking distance).
All rooms are clean and owner prepaired plenty of food and friuts. Neighbourhood is quiet and privecy for family.
We got our perfect vacation time this year for whole family by choosing this place..................

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Excellent family condo!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at this condo for 6 nights. It was clean, modern, and very kid friendly. There was fresh flowers and fruit left for us and little goodies for our 3 children. We were a group of 3 adults and 3 children and were comfortable with space. Although we were out everyday and did not use any electronics, there was internet access, a couple tv's, movies and such. There was also a pool but we did not even have time to look at it. We had our own car so drove to various parks including Disney, Legoland, Sea World, Universal, etc. as well as restaurants and grocery stores. Disneyland is very close.
The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked and the kids room was the highlight!
I would recommend this condo to my friends and family and would stay here again. I would not recommend it to friends with physical disabilities as all 3 bedrooms are on the second floor and there are stairs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cant wait to come back

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Hello,
Thank you for the kids gift bags!
They loved all the goodies.We really enjoyed our vacation in southern california,And our comfortable get away after long days at Disney.Everything was perfect and we cant wait to come back again!
Please keep this place around for us.

Sincerely,
The Tello Family

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.
We really enjoyed the place.It was so close to Disney.
We had a wonderful time.Thanks 4 good work.
Kollmans 5/22/11

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really appreciate it

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Hello Lana

We have truly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful vacation home,The home is very beautiful,We really appreciate your hospitality.It was very nice of you to give small presents for kids,They were surprised and yet thanked you for the nice thought 4 welcome,My wife and friends appreciated having some food available for us.
Over all we are very satisfied and had a nice and enjoyable stay. Thank you.
"Thanks you very much!!"-------Vijaya
4/28/2011

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great Accommodations

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

This was a terrific condo. literally 5 minute walk to Disneyland! The condo was beautifully decorated and had all the comforts of home! Lana, the owner of the condo was amazing and tended to our every wish! I would recommend anyone who is looking for more just your average vacation to give this condo great consideration. It was the best family vacation 7 people could have asked for and we owe most of it to Lana! Thank You so much for all you did for our family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Theia, thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

You have such a lovely family - it was real pleasure to meet you and we hope to have you back again soon :-)

We take a great pride in what we doing!

Lana

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

What a great space! We were in Anaheim for 8 days, so staying in a hotel was not for us. I wanted all of us to have some space to breath, and we got that. The kids loved their bunks, the mural was a hit, as were all the toys and their own outdoor play space, and we loved having our own room. It was great to not have to eat restaurant food every single day. We really took advantage of grilling and having dinners outside. It was also fantastic that we could walk to the tram everyday. We have a 2 year old who refused to get in the stroller, so proximity to Disneyland was fantastic. We had some small issues that were taken cared of immediately by Lana. She was always available and attentive. I'm so glad this new home became available when it did. It was a great vacation, and we can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

We just spent 3 days in this great condo right by Disneyland. It was a close as you could be without staying at one of the resorts, it was great!!!! Ours kids enjoyed having a "home base" that wasn't a hotel to crash at. The unit was perfect for our 7 member family. It was nice and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay there again. It really added to our fun memorable vacation. I would recommend this condo to anyone heading down to Disney. Thank you for helping make our trip a very memorable experience!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wondelful place

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

We just spent 3 days in this great condo right by Disneyland. It was a close as you could be without staying at one of the resorts, it was great!!!! Ours kids enjoyed having a "home base" that wasn't a hotel to crash at. The unit was perfect for our 7 member family. It was nice and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay there again. It really added to our fun memorable vacation. I would recommend this condo to anyone heading down to Disney. Thank you for helping make our trip a very memorable experience!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

We just spent 3 days in this great condo right by Disneyland. It was a close as you could be without staying at one of the resorts, it was great!!!! Ours kids enjoyed having a "home base" that wasn't a hotel to crash at. The unit was perfect for our 7 member family. It was nice and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay there again. It really added to our fun memorable vacation. I would recommend this condo to anyone heading down to Disney. Thank you for helping make our trip a very memorable experience!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a great place!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

Such a great place! We have been staying in this condo just few days ago. This place is completely remodeled. It had everything you could possibly want. The decorating was fantastic and the location perfect. We actually have been the first family who rented it. Svetlana went far and beyond to make sure we had an incredible trip. Our kids liked there goody bags and we loved that we found everything to prepare breakfast in the morning. The fridge had everything we needed.
Great place to stay! I wish we could stay longer...
All our best wishes, the Snows

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review