reviews for: listing #81932 - Kihei, Hawaii Townhome rental

Maui Beachfront Townhouse
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $495 /nt
    $2,765 - $3,465 /wk

sort by:

Book now. This place is amazing!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

Our family spent 7 beautiful days in paradise and can't wait to come back! We could not be happier with our decision to stay in this home. Plenty of room for a family of 5, fantastic beach access, great lawn and trees for the kids to play in, amazing sunsets, and so many whale, dolphin and turtle sightings that our kids didn't bother to look up after the first 3 days. I had a large turtle surface about 8 feet from me in the water. Our kids are 7, 5 and 3- this beach is perfect for little kids. Tons of places within walking distance. I would have worried if I had any children under the age of 2 1/2, the stairs down from the kitchen would have been a big concern with early walkers. However, they did have baby gates there.

We look forward to returning soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Expensive disappointment.

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

We stayed 12 days at a premium price.

Weather not the best for most of the stay. About half the time we had severe rain. This, of course, is the luck of the draw...not the owner's fault.

What was not expected were leaks from 3 different places in the roof. And a range whose door would not close. We called for help and management came and threw down a few towels and told us "to just lean on the range door and it will work." But we didn't, apparently, have the right technique. We got to revisit the joys of washing the dishes by hand.

There were a few other minor things you would not expect at this price.

We awoke on our last day to cleaning people on the lanai looking in (good thing I had my pants on!). We told them we had confirmed reservations for 1 more day (had that info in hand). They called management who showed up and rudely (quite a snotty manner) tried to get us out (the owner was coming in that day). We showed our paperwork and suggested she contact the owner to straighten things out. We stayed that last night and gladly put this rental behind us the next day.

By the way, both the owner and management admitted these were known problems from the past. Wished they had alerted us!

I'd suggest you give this one a pass.

Owners response: What is the best way to respond to inaccurate comments? I really don't know -- we've never had anything but 4 or 5 star guest reviews --- 50 or more high ratings follow this message. So I'll just let them speak for themselves.
This guest was instructed on how to use the dishwasher as soon as he asked -- over the phone at first, and in person. He didn't let us know until the end of his trip that he still had not been able to figure out how to operate the dishwasher. This is a new dishwasher and the door needs to be closed firmly. The range has never been a problem. He did experience a Kona rain storm which blows the rain in horizontally from the ocean, presenting new problems for many homes, but the leaking was very minor.
Our manager and cleaners are very courteous and professional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we hoped for

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Ditto to the last entry. I would add that the bed was so comfortable and can't emphasize enough the spectacular views. Loved how close the beach was and how it wasn't a busy beach....nice and laid back. Great places to eat within a couple miles and enjoyed the 3:00 happy hours. Looking for a large screen to watch the big game, check out 3's Bar and Grill.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolute Paradise!

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

My husband and I and two friends just returned from spending 10 glorious days in this welcoming home. The description was very accurate and if I could rate it higher I would. We found it hard to leave the house to enjoy the island as we didn't want to leave the deck. The Humpback Whales were breaching and we had the best view in town. We could walk to the store for a daily paper, or snow ice, yet the home still seemed secluded. There are so many places for great food and the kitchen was perfect if we wanted to cook at home. Everything was clean and well maintained. The owner has been wonderful to work with. I would recommend the property to anyone. If you go to Rita's to eat, tell Steve hi, they have great food, and views and service awesome. Also the Snow Ice store in the Azeka Shopping Center, it is so good. Must try. Also for dinner, Antonio's which is right next door. Enjoy and Mahalo! Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very easy and pleasant to deal with when we had to cancel

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Our plans changed after we booked our accommodations with Doug. He courteously and promptly sent our refund check with in a couple of days. He was extremely helpful and professional while we were booking and answered all of our questions.

I wouldn't hesitate to book with this owner again. I'm just sad I can't add details about the lovely property but I can attest to his professionalism and consideration for those renting from him.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vacation home

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Wonderful house with the best views in Maui. Our family of 5 loved the location and setting of the house. We found that it met all of our expectations, as advertised, and would plan on staying again in the future. The master bedroom and deck views were the highlights of our stay at this property. It was also in close proximity to stores & restaurants in town.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas in Maui!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

We rented this property for our first Christmas away, and to have a change from the cold winter in Canada. We found the Townhouse details exactly as shown in the photos and website description. The beach/ocean was just yards away from our lawn and we watched the beautiful sunsets, daily, from our upper balcony or lanai. We appreciated having a beach which was fairly private and not overcrowded, as well as, being a short walk away to a few restaurants and shops - Times (Grocery Chain), Ono Ice-cream (a must!), breakfast cafe's, etc. Even though many other restaurants/shops were also a short drive away on the Kihei mainstrip, this property is tucked in a nice, quieter part of Kihei and away from the busier part.
The Townhouse had a perfect layout with ample space - the main bedroom on the second level (with full bath & balcony), the living room/dining/kitchen/bath on the main level, and the second bedroom/bath on the lower level. The washer/dryer was also very helpful to have. All essentials and kitchen-ware were readily available.
The reasons why we did not give this location an "excellent" rating was that improvements can definitely be made updating the stove and diswasher (which broke down and was inoperable during our whole stay). Also, general maintenance (problem with sink stopper in main suite) and glass doors/windows could do with a good cleaning. Also, availability of some board games and beach items (boards, umbrella) would definitely be welcomed.
All in all, this was one of the best vacations we have had and it was a pleasure communicating with Doug. He answered all questions/emails efficiently and promptly. We would eagerly recomment this owner/property to other guests.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our Maui Holidays

Review submitted: December 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We, a family from germany, enjoyed our time at this place in Maui!
Everything was fine, we enjoy the fantastic view and the sunsets from the terasse and balcony.
It was perfect to have the beach just behind the garden, cause my children love to go swimming!
Beside this, the convenient location of the golfclub near the house made my husband happy. All this made our vacation wonderful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

True beachfront wonder!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We loved staying in this home. Nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and waking up to the absolutely terrific view. Just stroll off the the lanai, under the plumeria tree, across 30 feet of grass and you are on the beach. If you are lucky, you'll be with the turtles! SUP is terrific from this beach. The home has everything you need and although you'll want a car to explore the island, anything you might want or need in terms of stores and restaurants are all in walking or biking distance. There was no better spot to view the sunset than from this lovely home's lanai. Renting was easy, a gift basket welcomed us and we felt the true spirit of Aloha in this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maui Magic

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

What a brilliant time we had in Maui staying at the Beachfront townhouse. You could sprint from the patio and be in the sea quicker than Usain Bolt won the 100 meters at the 2012 Olympics in London (less then 10 seconds).
Everything about the town house was as per described. The only negative comment I would make is being only two bederooms, if you were a party of 6, four people would need to share and I personnaly would have found one of the single beds quite clostrophobic. I would definately recommend this property to anyone thinking of visiting Maui. The sunset each night was amazing.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming little Maui townhome

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

A family of 6 enjoyed this little house with great views and access to the beach. The house was clean and equipped nicely. We were nervous that no air conditioning was included but remained comfortable and during the heat of the day we were off exploring. We were close to Kihei shops and dining, also was able to rent a stand up paddle board and our beach offers a great place to learn. During our stay we were unable to enjoy the beach for swimming or snorkeling due to the seaweed covering the shores. We would recommend Maluaka beach and Honolua Bay for amazing snorkeling! The house is in a great location and provides a reasonably short drive to each. We would all recommend this house for others and next time we are back in Maui this is the place for us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming little Maui house

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

A family of 6 enjoyed this little house with great views and access to the beach. The house was clean and equipped nicely. We were nervous that no air conditioning was included but remained comfortable and during the heat of the day we were off exploring. We were close to Kihei shops and dining, also was able to rent a stand up paddle board and our beach offers a great place to learn. Would not recommend for swimming or snorkeling as the shores is always covered with seaweed and reef is close by but nothing special. We recommend Maluaka beach and Honolua Bay for amazing snorkeling! The house is in a great location and provides a reasonably short drive to each. We all recommend this house for others and next time we are back in Maui this is the place for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maui lodging perfection

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

My wife, two teenage kids and I just spent 10 days here at Doug's townhome and we had the most perfect time. The home was spotless upon our arrival and comes appointed with all of the basic necessities, so just get some food and rent some toys. The welcome basket was also a nice touch. It's also just like Doug described in this listing. He was also very kind and patient with me to send a few more pics and describe the layout so I would be assured it fit my family's needs. It's walking distance to most everything in Kehei and with some bikes rented from Boss Frogs a mile south, we hardly touched our rental car. The reef protected beach is kid friendly and good for strolling, splashing and paddleboarding. Not much to see when snorkeling, even on the outer reef, so we did regular early morning trips to better places a few miles south in Wailea (I recommend Ulua and Mokapu beaches). On a few days, the afternoon trade winds were really howling, so it was nice to have this wonderful house to hang out in until they died down around sunset. Two things I liked were the handy sand rinsing station right off the deck and the awesome views from the master bedroom. The sound of the ocean and early morning light was everything I hoped for. Mahalo, Doug, for sharing your truly special home with renters like us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lil' Maui Beach House!

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

Just got back from our Honeymoon and it was so Magical!
Absolutely fell in Love with this Lil' Beach House!!
The Best part was waking up to the sound of the Ocean every morning!
You really do get such a great deal for this place. The views are out of this world, the weather is perfect and the house is so homely. The pics are dead on with the looks but I recommend viewing it for yourself!
We rented a Jeep so we could explore this Beautiful Paradise. Which turned out to be a really good idea!
We found out we were a little early for whale season but we did get to swim with Turtles and we saw Dolphins right from the porch!
We will be back.. Hopefully soon!
Thank You Doug for letting us experience this Beautiful Lil' Beach House and all of the Beauties it brings!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome !! Rent this house !!

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This is the ideal place to go for vacation ! The house is very nice, perfectly located and owners extremely helpful.
We spent one week late October with our three kids. We had great times on the deck, while the kids were playing in the garden or on the beach.
Sunsets from the house, or while paddling on a SUP right from the house, were so wonderful...
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have such experiences !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the perfect Beach House in Maui

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

hi doug,

we just spent the most beautiful days in your splendid home. The house is amazing !!!
very comfortable and tastefully decorated.
the house has "soul" and embrasses you from the very first moment.
we loved it and would book it again in a second.
thanks for sharing it with us

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maui review

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

My family and I stayed here just last week (august 2011). The home was perfect and the views breathtaking! It was more than I expected. The home had everything you could possibly need and Doug the homeowner was very helpful and friendly! Home perfect size for family, family with children or romantic getaway. I brought my 7 month old daughter and Doug helped me arrange to have a crib at the home before we arrived! Thank you so much for opening up your home to us and we will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very close to the beach with beautiful sunset views

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

The home's location exceeded our expectations in its proximity to the ocean. The views from the kitchen, living room, and upstairs bedroom were incredible. It's clear from the photos in the two staircases that the home is a special place for the owner and his family and it is great to be a part of that. I would definitely take the opportunity to stay here again in the future.

The views from the back decks create the perfect place to watch the sunset over Lanai. The backyard is big enough to throw a football or frisbee around, the kitchen is stocked with the essentials, including a coffee pot, toaster, and blender in addition to dishes, pots, pans, and silverware. The home is also well stocked with clean towels (including beach towels) and a washer and dryer. The home is in a great location for going to all parts of the island. The constant breezes on Maui in addition to the ceiling fans and numerous windows allow the temperature in the house to be just about perfect.

As mentioned, I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing oceanfront property!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

We have stayed here a couple times in the last year and we love it! The location is convenient to the market & steps away from the beach. The townhouse has all the amenities you need and the nightly sunsets are breathtaking! We are already planning for our next trip there in the next few months!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful gateway!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

My family had an amazing time at the beach house in Maiu. The house is very charming and has all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation. The owner of the house, Doug was just excellent to work with, the planning of the trip went effortlessly. We would very much consider this property again for our next trip to Maui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing getaway

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

This home was truly amazing. If you're wanting a little escape plus a little adventure in Maui, this place is great. When we first got there the house was awesome. It is a block away from all the local stores and restaurants but it is hidden giving you privacy. The view of the house to the ocean is truly amazing. The patio breath taking! We saw whales every single day. The sunrise and sunset is def romantic and beautiful. I would def recommend this to anyone. The location of the house was great to the whole island. Pretty central. 15 mins to ogg airport. About 30 mins to jhm airport but it's actually closer bc the roads are 35 mph or so.

Recommend a car if you want to drive around the island which we did.
Lots of local activities and restaurants
February is great bc of whale season
Home was cozy and the beach in your backyard what more can you ask for?
Snorkeling and fishing is great
Every morning you'll see couples sit and hold hands watching whales breech right from your patio

Def a great experience and our neighbors were awesome. I would recommend this to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect spot in Paradise right on the beach

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

This was my first experience with VRBO so we were a little worried about making a payment for something we hadn't seen in person. Doug - the owner - was able to take care of my concerns, the photos and descriptions we got were spot on and we ended up having one of our most memorable vacations ever. My kids keep asking me every week on when we get to go back. Having breakfast on the lanai a stone throw away from the beach every morning was a real dream. The completely unobstructed sunsets that you don't have to share with hundreds of hotel guests or appartment inhabitants made this worth every penny I paid for. The location itself is great - a supermarket and a bunch of smaller shops are in walking distance (less than 2 blocks away). The house itself and the furniture is very clean and in good shape - to be clear, it appears a little dated and certainly isn't like a glitzy brand new hotel room, but that wasn't what I was looking for. I am going to Maui for the location, not to sit all day in a sterile hotel room. Having the ability to have my family in the same house and not having to rent 2 appartments / hotel rooms was a huge plus for me as well. I can truly recommend this place and we will be back soon ourselves!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect for relaxing

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

the house was wonderfully peaceful and the view/location was stunning.
...its too nice to leave even to see the sights of the rest of maui....we couldnt leave it for more than a few hours. there is nothing better than staying on the deck enjoying the sunset.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better Than The Pictures

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Just spent (August 2010) 8 wonderful days in the "Beach House", The house is wonderful, the scenery is beautiful,the view and sunsets are the best. We have stayed on several islands and in several locations thru VRBO and would put this stay at the top of our list for a "repeat".

The house has everything you would want. The view from the main deck and from the master bedroom deck are spectacular, The location is very convenient (walking distance) for shopping, ice cream and coffee. A real TREAT is the location in relation to the Maui Bus stop.

If you are not aware, you can ride alll over the island in air conditioned comfort on the Maui Bus for a very reasonable fee. It stops at most of the popular beaches, all the towns and near the popular shopping locations. (A rental car is almost not necessary.) The "Beach House" is about 100 yds. from a Maui Buss stop.

Staying here is wonderful, however the house is on three levels with stairs if that is a consideration for children or seniors.

A wonderful location to spend your vacation on Maui. We will return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We absolutely LOVED your place. Great location in Kihei. Close to grocery stores, local markets and restaurants. Enjoyed the Maui sunrise every morning and looked forward to the beautiful sunset every night. Your place offered a great setting on the beach with all the amenities you need for an extended stay. Plenty of room for our boys and the grandparents. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hidden Gem

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

This place is perfect for those wanting to get away from it all. As you pull into the long driveway that borders an open field of uncultivated grass and shrubs, the house awaits just beyond a giant wall of trees - a hidden gem, tucked away from the rest of the world. Ahh . . . you have arrived. Once inside: ocean breezes, quiet beach just across the big, grassy lawn, the sound of Conch Shells every night at sunset, (gasp!) SUNSETS - gorgeous, panoramic sunsets where the ocean meets the sky, and the sun slowly melts into the ocean and disappears - I didn't want to miss a single one. Favorite memories: sunbathing on the deck, body surfing on the beach, sand castles, collecting "Ogo" (edible seaweed) with the locals, my husband grilling on the "barby," my 6 year old & grandma playing "catch" in the backyard, walking everywhere - groceries, restaurants, etc. Least favorite memories: check-out-time and having to empty the fridge of all the yummy leftovers. Next time we'll stay longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your letting us stay at your home in Maui just before Christmas. The photos on VRBO captivated me and your place was everything I had expected and more. What a beautiful spot you have!! It was the perfect place to begin our holiday as we stayed fairly centered there, just enjoying the sea, the sun, the surf, the sunsets and relaxing. We met a couple who live in the condos behind your place and they were a wealth of information including giving us a suggestion that made our Christmas Day 2009, truly one we will never forget. They were going to Jaws (near Paia) at dawn on Dec. 25 to watch the surge,the accompanying 30 - 50 foot waves and the surfers that can actually venture into that scenario. We too were there for dawn on Christmas Day and the waves and the surfing had to be seen to be believed. Thank you, Doug for opening your home and making our first family trip to Maui such a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Oh my gosh, there is only one word to describe our stay at your beautiful home, Awesome! Truly Awesome. Thank you so much for sharing. It was so comfortable and we could not have asked for anything better. I know God's hand was in us finding your home for this memorable trip to Maui. It was our 30th wedding celebration and our 4 grown children were able to join us for 10 days on the island. Everything was perfect! God willing we will be back and stay at your home again.
Thank you and Happy New Year,
Nell, Larry, Bryce, Crystal, Anna and Luke Fenton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Kihei

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

My husband and I can't get over how perfect your beach home is for just relaxing. We swam, used air mattresses to float in the ocean right off the beach in front of the house and ate local seafood purchased near by. The Safeway just a few blocks away was ideal for picking up lunch and dinner fixings. I would recommend bringing your favorite seasonings if you plan on cooking in. We purchased local fruits and vegies from the farmers market in Kihei at quite a savings and what quality!! We were so spoiled by the view from the lanai we only ate out 3 times in 9 days. Once for sushi at Sensai, lunch at Kimo's in Lahaina and a fabulous dinner at Mama's fish house. The rest of our meals I prepared and were eaten at the table on the lanai; where could we go to see better sunsets? We hated to leave and are planning our return next spring; we can't remember a more relaxing vacation. We read and relaxed on the chaise lounges or on the beautiful beach in front of the house where we practically had the entire beach to ourselves. The home is clean and comfortable without being pretentious. My husband and I had our own bathrooms (there are 3!) which was pure luxury. The view from the Master suite was breath taking, with cool ocean breezes from the deck. We recommend anyone, couples or families, book a week or more to enjoy the perfect setting. Thank you Doug for a truely remarkable, relaxing, revitalizing holiday away from our every day cares and worries. Aloha! Bridget and Scott

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

Dear Doug,Thank you once again for opening your Maui home to us. We had an outstanding week. I believe that I am in agreement with you in that one of the nicer places I’ve ever found is on the chaise lounge on your Lanai watching the sunset.We definately hope to return.Thanks again,David & Cindy Worth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Dear Doug,

Thank you once again for opening your Maui home to us. We had an outstanding week. I believe that I am in agreement with you in that one of the nicer places I’ve ever found is on the chaise lounge on your Lanai watching the sunset.

We definately hope to return.

Thanks again,

David & Cindy Worth

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Aloha Doug.... We had a very pleasant week...the
weather was wonderful... Just a long flight from the
East Coast for spring break The whales visited
every morning while I drank a pot of coffee and I
was wired by the time the family woke up. We had
great fun and relaxed too... GGGreat time so now
we are off to Key West for a stay at home.
I've kept your email address in my Maui file so I will
contact you again.

Mahalo,
Brian, Donna Justin and Brandon
Brian

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Dear Doug
Our family really enjoyed the time we spent at the townhouse on the beach. It is ideally located and we saved some money because we could not rent a car ( we left it to late and there were none available). We were pleasently surprised to find virually anything we needed was with in walking distance. Everything we could have needed was available in this well equipped facility. Thanks again and we hope to return again in the future.It felt like home from the minute we walked through the door.
Sincerely
Tim Young

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Doug’s condo twice and we highly recommend you book early. There’s a reason why it books up fast. It has a great view of the ocean and a beautiful and clean semi-private beach with a nice yard and private lanai (deck). The inside is nice and clean and quiet with lots of room for at least 6 people to sleep. The area is vary nice with everything you could want for shopping within walking distance. If you stay once you’ll be back for sure! Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Doug’s condo twice and we highly recommend you book early. There’s a reason why it books up fast. It has a great view of the ocean and a beautiful and clean semi-private beach with a nice yard and private lanai (deck). The inside is nice and clean and quiet with lots of room for at least 6 people to sleep. The area is vary nice with everything you could want for shopping within walking distance.
If you stay once you’ll be back for sure!
Chris

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Outstanding! Right on a protected beach great for swimming and kids. The house layout makes the kitchen, living and dinning rooms, and lanai all lively while keeping the bedrooms private. We ended up having most of our meals in because the atmosphere was so splendid. The sunsets at dinner were spectacular every night. Sitting in the sun among the perfect palms listening to music and gazing out toward Lana'i was the highlight of my trip to Maui, so relaxing.

With three bathrooms and a washer/dryer the house is well appointed for a large family or multiple couples. We were two couples, one with a child, and we had plenty of room. Everything was very clean and in excellent condition. The short walk to the grocery meant we could plan meals and drinks one day at a time rather than having to load up. On this trip to Maui we stayed in three separate accommodations, this is the one we will most definitely return to.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 21, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

What a beautiful private place to stay! My family and I enjoyed ourselves so much more than we would have at a resort. We loved the privacy and the space to let our son run around. It was nice to come back after a long day at the beach and BBQ on the deck and watch the sunset.

If we get the opportunity to go to to Maui again, this will be our first choice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Just wanted to thank you for sharing your townhouse with my family. Of all the things to do on Maui, we enjoyed using the deck and just relaxing all day the most.Wow!Thanks again and we will be back for sure. What a nice place! Ron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

AMAZING! It was my first trip to Maui and I had no idea how to find a place to stay, I just knew I wanted it on the beach, then I stumbled upon this one! The pictures don't do it justice, it truly is right on the beach. It was me and my 3 adult children and a spouse, there was plenty of room, and we will definitely come back. It was nice that it was so roomy, a fully furnished kitchen and dining area, washer/dryer, and the deck is great! I just can't say enough about it, and Doug was so helpful with all my questions. This is definitely worth the money and then some! Thanks again Doug! Stephanie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Thanks for sharing your Maui beach house with my family. We had a great time and the accommodations worked out perfectly. Each day started with the kids playing on the beach and ended with spectacular sunset. We'll be sure to keep you in mind if we ever go back. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Doug,

Just wanted to thank you for sharing you beautiful place with us. The townhouse was a wonderful place to spend our "down time". The kids loved that they could basically walk out the back door and onto the beach. The sunsets from the porch were spectacular. We are already planning our next trip to Maui. Thank you, Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Doug, we really enjoyed staying in your townhouse. It was very comfortable and private with a great view and easy access to the beach. We are really glad we found your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 22, 2008

Loved the townhouse. Views from the lofted master bedroom are wonderful, and the location is great - literally right on the beach! Palm trees give it a secluded feel, although you can walk to dinner and shopping. Owner was very helpful.

Thanks,
Peter
March, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We have stayed in this lovely beachfront home almost every year since 1980. We enjoy the view of the ocean from every room in the house. The swimming pools at the new Kehei Aquatic Center a half mile up the road are a wonderful free benefit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We completely enjoyed our week at your wonderful townhouse in June. It was great to be so far away from everything and yet so close. The townhouse was very comfortable and clean. It felt like a home away from home. We have recommended you to several friends already. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Doug. We had a wonderful time, the house was very comfortable and the area very nice - next time we may rent the whole house instead of half as we needed more room. Your cleaning person was very polite and gracious and was happy to have all of our leftovers. Your family pictures made us feel this was truly a loving family home... so thank you and we hope you have another wonderful new year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Doug: Thank you for sharing your wonderful, comfortable home with us this past August. We so enjoyed watching the windsurfers from the deck. Finding that little known secret about the free beach breakfast at the end of the access road was a delight! The toys and games were thoroughly enjoyed by all (assuming we could tear our eyes away from the view).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

As the owners, we have enjoyed many, many trips to our beautiful place on the beach in Maui. As of today, we are opening this guest book option for our guests to add their comments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

Dear Doug
Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our Maui holiday, in no small part due to our excellent accommodation. Thank you for sharing this with us and I hope we may be repeat visitors in years to come.
Regards
Peter Binstead & Family. August, 2007.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

Just wanted to say thanks for all our help - we had a great time at your beach house. (9-16 Oct 2-07) . You have a very lovely house, in a fantastic setting, and it is obviously a well loved holiday home !
We would definitley recommend it to friends

Thanks again - you never know - we may be back some day !
Kind Regards
Zoe Nile

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This is absolutely the greatest place! I never wished to be anywhere else (hotel or condo). There is a beautiful yard which is well kept. The way it is set up is great for combining the indoors and the outdoors.

The yard or the beach would be perfect for an outdoor wedding. We had a beach wedding but not here. This place would have been much quieter and more private, even though, we were supposed to be on a secluded beach. There were 5 wedding going on at the same time as ours. Duh!! Secluded!!!

It is a very good location. We just walked to the grocery store everyday to get what we needed. All kinds of shopping is within walking distance too.

The house is clean and very functional. It has everything necessary for a wonderful vacation. The maintance people were very attentive also. No major problems just a little bitty one.

Doug is great to work with. Everything went very smoothly.

The unit next door in also available and makes it nice for extra family that is able to make the trip.

I just don't think you can wrong staying at this beach house.

Thanks, Doug for sharing your Maui home with us.

Pam Burgess
Texas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review