reviews for: listing #81939 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

The Diamond Suite Pacific Monarch 29th floor Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $450 /nt
    $1,715 - $2,900 /wk
    $4,980 - $5,800 /mth

sort by:

Condo and Deb were awesome!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

We rented this condo for our wedding/honeymoon and from the moment we arrived it was nothing but wonderful. The condo itself was just beautiful- a great use of space and quality details everywhere. Even the towels were plush and wonderful! The view is gorgeous and provided a perfect background for my husband and I to get a "first look" before the wedding. The ipod dock and speakers outside were great and we loved the dimmer lighting throughout the condo. The slider doors for the patio open all the way and are beautiful! Perfect for entertaining. The ONE con we had on our list was the bed... It is really really firm, it was like sleeping on a board with a thin lining on it and we both woke up a lot from it. Was it bad enough to stop us from staying there again? Definitely not. Just nice to know ahead of time! Otherwise the condo is stacked with amenities and has all of the comforts of home as an added bonus. Thanks to the owner for letting us share your home for our special event!

On top of the wonderful condo, the thing that made our stay so great was Deborah. She couldn't have been more accommodating. We arrived to fresh flowers and chilled champagne and snacks as a wedding/honeymoon treat and we enjoyed them all week. It was so sweet and she really thinks of everything!! She is so great and was really available to answer any questions we had during the entire stay. Deborah was so helpful and has such great customer service we will now pick her and her rentals over a hotel stay any day! We highly highly recommend working with her. Thanks again Deb for helping make our stay completely stress free and simply wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha to the Beautiful Wedding couple!
Mahalo!
My pleasure always...
Have a Wonderful Exciting life together & all the success in every endeavor.
Look forward to seeing you again
Warmest Aloha~

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

12 wonderful days in Waikiki

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

I would highly recommend anyone planning a holiday in Waikiki to consider this apartment. It is exactly as shown in the pictures - no surprises, its exactly as described.
I spent a lot of time looking for the right place for my boyfriend and I to enjoy a 12 night stay on our first trip to Waikiki. We didn't like the idea of a long stay in a hotel room as we prefer some space. A balcony with a view was a must and the view from the Diamond Suite didn't disappoint. Was a lovely sight to wake up to every morning! Whilst we didn't end up using the kitchen as much as I thought, it was very well appointed and other guest had left behind things like salt and pepper so we didn't have to buy them - a nice community / homely touch.
The linen was clean and there was plenty of it, including beach towels.
The only downside was the façade of the building which was quite dated and the pool was basic, however we spent our time at the beach so it wasn't a deterrent. The wifi in the room was somewhat sporadic but otherwise, the detail was amazing. There was even an iPod doc and outdoor speakers on the balcony!
A warm welcome from Deborah, the apartment manager, enhanced the welcome and she was always available to answer questions. A big thank you to Deb!
I would absolutely recommend this place for your stay; it is a short stroll to the beach and in among all the activity. Given the central location there was minimal noise and was very safe. We absolutely loved it and would gladly stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much Mahalo for your review!
Always a pleasure to meet & greet new guests
especially from Australia!

So many regulars now from all over Australia, hopefully you folks will be too:)

Oh by the way I am never too busy for your Referrals!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

From Lincolnshire (England) to Paradise Island

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

What a beautiful island to have a holiday, and it was made even more special by staying in room 2907 in the Pacific Monarch
The Condo was absolutely fabulous it had everything you could have asked for, the furnishings were finished to an extremely high standard.
The central location was ideal for the beach, shops & restaurants.
The tourist information desk in the foyer is very helpful for booking tours & answering any questions you may have.

I would certainly recommend staying in this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha to Lincolnshire!
Ma halo great to meet you folks
take good care

Until next time...keep you hard hat on & petal to the metal~

Oh by the way I am never too busy for your referrals!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

View from the Top

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

My family's recent experience with the Diamond Suite at the Pacific Monarch was outstanding. We have stayed at the Pacific Monarch a number of times previously but our recent visit to the 29th floor Diamond Suite superceded all of our other stays. The suite has been fully renovated and is modern, comfortable and absolutely luxurious. The description of the accomodation was completely accurate ... in fact we kept finding little hidden amenities right up until the last day of our stay. What a beautifully appointed apartment!

My family likes to do much of our own cooking when we are on vacation because my husband and I both love to cook but usually find that the equipment and the setup makes meal preparation challenging. This time, we were able to integrate our cooking into our holiday and enjoy the meal preparation as well as serving meals in a truly sumptuous setting. We found that sitting at the kitchen counter or on the deck looking out at the lights while we prepared and ate our meals really contributed to our relaxation and enjoyment.

The central location of the Pacific Monarch makes it easy to take advantage of all of the amenities of Waikiki and the rooftop location of the pool and hot tub allows for full days of sunshine. A very well appointed building!

We will certainly think of the Diamond Suite the next time we are planning a trip to Hawaii … and I have no doubt there will be a next time since this was our 11th visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much Mahalo for taking the time to send in your review
I appreciate your time...look forward to seeing you again next year!
Oh by the way I am never too busy for your Referrals!
Warmest Aloha ~

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Diamond suite 2907

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

As soon as we enter the suite we smell the freshness . No carpet is a big plus. The bed and sofa-bed are very comfortable. The shower is amazing. Everything in the kitchen.e. appliances, pots and pans, china dish towels are of high quality in other words we have everything to feel at home.

During our stay we take great pride in taking care of the owner's suite. The property is clean and very well maintained. The description is accurate as well as the amenities. We would recommend this property. The manager is on sight and provide a good service. Also having Wi FI in the suite is a big plus.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Mahalo!
Mes Amis toujours un plaisir de vous revoir:)

Oh by the way I am never too busy for your Referrals!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Took our breath away!!!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

We arrived late in the evening, walked into the condo and the view literally took our breath away - stunning!! The finishes are nothing short of beautiful and the condo is fully stocked.....even down to an umbrella that thankfully we did not have to use! The location is outstanding as the hotel is very well situated. I would absolutely recommend this to friends and in fact, have already done so. Beautiful condo - a home away from home for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your Referrals!! & Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit:)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Always a pleasure to stay at this condo!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

My second stay on Oahu in Waikiki, I just want to say thanks to the owners of this condo for giving us a truly beautiful place to stay!

Situated in the heart of Waikiki, this newly renovated condo comes with truly amazing views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head crater, the Pali mountains, and is only a 2 minute walk from the beachfront. The condo itself consists of a lanai with a chaise lounge to relax and enjoy the scenery, while the inside is equipped with A/C and a fan and excellent stainless steel appliances for cooking. The bedroom has a comfortable King size bed and the bathroom is beautiful also!

Pacific Monarch staff were very friendly to my girlfriend and I during our stay and the condo manager Deborah was amazing as she was always able to answer our questions and give us advice about dining and what to do on the Island. There is a bus stop outside the hotel on Kuhio Avenue and a Foodland market about a block away from the hotel and parking available if you are wanting to rent a car.

Thanks again, we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha
Mahalo to all my regulars!
Great to see you again
The Lanai is now elegantly lit with dimmable lighting for
Your evening reading or turn it up to entertain.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pacific Monarch 81939

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

After much research on the internet, I chose for us to stay at the Pacific Monarch in Waikiki and we were very pleased. The photos of our chosen condo on the internet was exactly what was offered. The Pacific Monarch personnel were all very pleasent and helpful. The location was convenient. Any tour we decided to take, the transportation came right to the door...loved that! I'm a review reader. I didn't want a condo that was "nice and clean, but needs upgrading." We were looking for a condo that was already upgraded. We didn't want it to look "homey" because we're on vacation! Therefore, we were happy with our condo choice and it's amenities. Deborah Kirk was the Property Manager and I can't think of a better Customer Service Representative than this person. She was courteous, informative, cheerful, and the best part...she returned telephoen calls quickly. She could be on the beach, and called back soon. Since that was our first trip to Hawaii, just that service in itself was comforting. If you are afraid of heights, or high winds, this condo would not be for you. But for us, we were looking at top floor condos only. Any issues were minor and if you are a minor issues complainer...then you need to be in a hotel. For example, they were painting the spa area so it was closed. The bus service in this whole area is amazing. Having said that, I didn't quite understand how the Trolley service worked and why were they not for everyone to jump on? Next time I'll ask that. Waikiki is full of energy so if your style is more laid back, I would consider other parts of the Oahu Island which is gorgeous as well. Loved our stay, will return, and definitely will contact Deborah Kirk for guidance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place to stay in Waikiki

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Stayed for one week at the beginning of May, this condo felt like home away from home, wifi, tv, full bath, kitchen, some days it was hard to leave it to go to the beach. The views day or night were spectacular from the 29th floor, pool very convenient three floors up with hottub. Close walk to the zoo, beach, restaurants, makes you want to stay forever. You will not be disappointed if you stay here, there is even a convenience store at street level. I would recommend a stay here for a relaxing holiday. Definitely would stay here again. Enjoyed the Cheesecake Factory to eat at, large portions, good prices, and Dennys for breakfast, both a close walk away. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much Mahalo!
We Strive to Impress!
We are not # 1 YOU are...oh by the way I am never too busy for your referrals!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

If your looking for the right ambiance this is a good example of creative thinking in the heart of Oahu packaged at The Pacific Monarch. My recreations coordinator Deborah is a master of understanding what makes customers happy and really expresses Aloha by tailoring to your needs. Furthermore, If you’re looking to be rejuvenated by the smile from the sunset rays look no further.

Job Well Done,

Mahalo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha & Mahalo for your kind words my wonderful vacationers!
after all it's all about you!
Working hard to identify your needs; I am not #1 YOU ARE:)
Warmest Aloha~

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great condo experience, from start to finish!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

The location is superb, if you are not driving - a very short walk to the beach, across the street from Hy's Steakhouse, bus stop also across the street, and a very short walk to the Pantry supermarket.
Our first words when we walked in? "WOW!" and we kept saying that every day when we returned "home". Absolutely stunning unit, exceptionally clean, well stocked with all of the basics (no last minute run to the store for TP), a great layout, and although a typical smaller unit, since it is a corner unit, with a beautiful large lanai, it is more than spacious for a couple. Beautifully renovated - great appliances, built-in cabinetry in every room, and attention to detail in all the finishing. NO crummy plastic furniture to be seen!
Since it is a corner unit, it has a great wraparound view, from the ocean to the mountains. It is downtown, with all of the noise that comes with that, but no more than you would expect, when you are staying in the middle of a city.
We would definitely stay here again. We really appreciated having a resident manager who lives in the same building - "Waikiki Deb" was very helpful and quick to respond to our questions before we had even left home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Luxurious and Amazing Accomodation"

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Awesome Condo with amazing views. Newly Remodeled using quality materials. Condo has everything just like being home! enjoyed every aspect of our vacation, Landlord was gracious and polite with a nice "Aloha" every time we spoke. I have stayed at quite a few places in Waikiki and none could compare to the value of this Condo. will stay here again in the near future, I just hope there will be availability when I decide to go again, cause this place should be booked full since it is so nice.
Mahalo for great Vacation!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much Mahalos to you!
Return guests; please watch the availabiliy calendar closely to ensure you can book your next Vacation:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation Rental

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

My husband and I are in our mid 30's and have been to Oahu at least twenty times; this vacation rental was fantastic! We have stayed on all sides of the island and this rental was by far one of our favorites. The rental was beautiful, the pictures online do not do it justice. It had everything we needed and then some. The owner has great attention to detail. It was immaculate: 2 flat screen tv's, travertine, lighting under the cabinets, nice appliances, beach gear, and the best part...the lanai. The view from the large lanai was absolutely amazing...the ocean, the mountains, and the city. We spent many hours mesmorized by the views. The staff at the Pacific Monarch were also friendly and helpful.Deb, the rental agent, was extremely helpful and a pleasure to do business with. Book It!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Reading these reviews is very rewarding, to see that people appreciate & love this condo as much as I do. Mahalo & Warmest Aloha:)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo 2 blocks from the beach in Waikiki

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

Newly renovated, very clean, sleek and space-efficient. It's in the heart of Waikiki, steps from the beach and has everything you need to prepare and enjoy your own meals if you so desire. The view is great and the property manager is an excellent hostess who will ensure that you will have everything you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Condo in Wonderful Waikiki

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This condo more than exceeded our expectations. It was fully equipped, immaculate, extremely comfortable and the stunning views provided a fantastic base for our first trip to beautiful Hawaii.
Waikiki has something for everyone, good restaurants, shopping, beaches and loads of activities nearby. The bus service on the island was notably efficient and an affordable way to get around the whole island; with a stop directly outside the building.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely book again to stay here, we had a superb holiday and were extremely happy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's a great feeling of satisfaction to recieve the positive reviews; we take geat pride in our property we have invested out heart & soul into it, a privilege to share with others from around the world, enjoy; as we do! Warmest Aloha

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Time in Hawaii

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

This space is absolutely stunning. Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful bathroom with a spa-like shower, and a very comfortable bedroom with a Luxurious kingsize bed, ceiling fan, ample storage space, and a sliding glass door that opens onto the lanai presenting a breath-taking view of the turquoise ocean lapping the shore, and Diamond Head fully exposed. Out on the lanai is a cabinet conveniently supplied with beach accessories (towels, beach bag, beach blankets etc...) and snorkeling accessories tucked within the bench seat. The lanai allows for ample seating to enjoy the view with a cold drink or stretch out and fall asleep in the breeze. An additional sliding glass door brings you back into the kitchen/living area where you're set up to watch movies/cable on a large tv or dock your iPod and cook to your favorite playlist. The space is kept cool with air conditioning and tile flooring throughout the entire apartment. Adjustable lighting was a nice touch and convenient for evening movies, as well as the soft accent lights beneath the floating cabinets in the bedroom, bathroom, and living space. The beach is a less than 5 minute walk from the building, an amazing sushi restaurant is just a block north on Koa ave right next to Wang Chung karaoke, and the streets are littered with shops and are never short of something new to see on each walk up/down the beach. The unit is on the perfect side of the building to catch the sun rising and the afterglow of the sunset as it slips behind the building. People are very friendly, service is always with a smile everywhere you go. I felt very at home very quickly and would come back in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best 2 months of my life!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

This property is impeccably kept, a 5 star apt on a budget, the cabinetry the furnishing the flooring all well thought out well designed you step into an Oasis. The Kitchen has all the things you would need to cook and entertain. The bathroom and shower area made me feel like I was in an exotic spa. The bedroom very well appointed with a kingside bed a remote TV / VCR at the foot of the bed, plenty of storage for my clothes and one very unique feature storage for my suitcases after unpacking, ceiling fan in the bedroom is very nice, keeps a tropical breeze on you. Wake up in the morning to spectacular views of the Ocean and Diamond Head. The Living room is a great place to relax or entertain friends which I did plenty of both and all of my friends were very impressed with the condo, mine was much much nicer than theirs;) The lanai has a very comfortable chaise lounge, great for having your tea or coffe on anytime of the day, a great place for a nap, views of Waikiki beach, emerald green water, the sail boat races every Friday night, surfers, kayakers and of course those ever present sun bathers. Love spending time on the NoHoku Catamaram, leaves right from the beach, I found it to be great value and went on it several times, spent a lot of time on the beach sunbathing ( from the apt to the beach 5 min) when you get too hot just walk right in the ocean for a refreshing swim, if you you forgot anything or need more of something just pop back up to the apt, because of the length of my stay I like to shop at Costco to stock up initially I find this the best value, and you can get a one day shopping membership! Just steps outside the door of the Pacifc Monarch is a great little sandwich shop Ruffage Foods, at night this spot turns into a Sushi bar which is awesome if you can get in, BYOB, directly across the street from this spot is Hy's Steak House where I found the food and service to be amazing! Customer service I found to be always above and beyond. I would recommend this property and have done so already. Thanks a Million Diamond Jane! For providing a fabulous space and offering such great value, We Love It! I will be back.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review