reviews for: listing #81941 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Beautiful Direct Oceanfront 3/2 Updated condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cherry Grove
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $235 /nt
    $590 - $1,385 /wk
    $1,095 - $1,190 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Cherry Grove, SC

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

What a wonderful vacation! Cherry Grove is the ideal location. Less traffic and all the amenities. Doug has spared nothing in making this our home away from home. The view is spectacular and watching the dolphins was the perfect touch. Located right on the beach made it very convenient for beach walking and shell gathering. The condo was very clean and everything we needed was there. The beds were comfortable as was the rest of the furnishings especially the recliner. I would recommend this condo to anyone. The seafood at the Seafood Hut in Calabash is outstanding. We are looking forward to going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You Spoiled Us

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

It will be hard to stay at another place after staying with you! Once again you provide what you say you will! The location of the condo is outstanding. We were able to watch dolfins playing this time. The condo was clean and well-maintained and we loved your improvements. We look forward to staying here and our grandchildren love it too. I have never stayed anyplace where the owner provided better customer service, or information to make our trip so awesome.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seapoint 507

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

All I can say is I could stay here forever! But all good things must come to an end and we are so sad too have to leave this wonderful haven. Doug, you have thought f everything to make your guests truly enjoy themselves and have a wonderful, vacation experience! Everything right at your fingertips and only the best of everything. Loved watching the dolphins jumping and playing in the ocean! Amazing sight to see.Such a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere...particularly lying in bed listening to the crashing of the waves while watching that great big screen tv! You have really outdone yourself. We literally wanted for nothing and could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. Definitely want to be back next time! Thank you for your great "Southern Hospitality"!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3 Great Weeks

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

In all of the 20 years we have been going to Myrtle Beach and the Outer Banks this is the first time we have had an owner put so much care and consideration into assuring our stay was the best it could be. Having Doug show this consideration made us appreciate the unit so much more than normal. Everything we needed was there. We knew we contact him if something was needed. We had a fabulous time. The location of this unit is wonderful - quiet section. The beach was not too crowded. Doug's recommendations and instructions came in so handy - especially helpful in getting around in an unfamiliar area.
We decided to extend our stay by one week. Since this unit was not available, we rented another at Sea Pointe. It was a difference like night and day. The amenities offered in his unit are superior.
We would rent this unit again in a heat beat, and recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This was a great deal and very clean. Doug was great with communication and deposit refund was fast. We hope to stay here again next year. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

What a wonderful time we had! Everything you need and more was supplied for all your beach needs, personal needs, cooking, etc..... It was like walking in to your own home and all you had to equip yourself with was a good time! The conveniences of so many appliances was perfect! Smoothie machine, Keurig, crock pot, coffee pot, toaster, microwave, hair dryers, movies, DVD player, video games, board games, washer & dryer (A++++), etc...you name it, it was there and we used every one of them! Doug thought of everything so that you don't have to! The view from the balcony couldn't be more superb with the exception of the sunrise & sunset which was fabulous and serene every morning and night! The beach was simply gorgeous and the perfect atmosphere for teenagers where they could have fun yet stay out of trouble. A short ride to Myrtle Beach to see all the attractions was great as well and only a two hour drive south to Charleston...another must see if you have the opportunity. We will be back for what will be many returns to Sea Pointe!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Break Before School

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

The condo is in a wonderful location. You are right on the beach in a nice quite location yet close enough to drive to the many attractions Myrtle Beach as to offer.

The amenities are exactly as the owner outlines in the listing. He is so helpful with making the reseveration to giving you suggestions of activities, resturants etc.

Our 10 year old son had the best time being able to go down to the beach and then to return to the Xbox. Our 17 year old daughter and friend were able to walk the beach, visit the hot tub without us worrying about anything. Then as adults we were able to enjoy the beautiful views in the morning and evenings from the balacony and take a walk on the beach without worrying about the kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Cherry Grove is one of the best beaches on the East Coast, especially for families, and this condo is in the best location. My family of 6 was easily accommodated, with comfortable beds, plenty of dishes and glassware, cooking utensils, a blender, toaster oven, Keurig coffee maker and much more. I think more than 6 would have been crowded, though, since there are just 6 chairs around the table and they fit pretty tight. The layout of the kitchen is cumbersome for more than two people, but having the washer and dryer there is convenient. The choice of games and movies is awesome, and as we had several rainy days they came in handy.

The view from the porch is great, with room for bikes, and there are plenty of beach toys already there! Our only problems came from extremely high humidity outside, which caused water condensation to form on the floors, which are ceramic tile, and they were slippery. We turned the AC temp to 78 and the problem seemed to clear up. And if you plan to use the WIFI get the access code before you go. Have fun!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect!!!!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

I can't say enough about how wonderful this place and the owners were. We had absolutely everything we needed for a weeks stay. The only thing we had to supply was food and clothes. The beach is so close i was able to watch my older children from the balcony. Cherry Grove is a lovely little area. It was more family oriented and not the college or party scene. I felt my children were safe. The locals and other travelers were very friendly and my family and i spent many hours walking and exploring the long stretch of beach.
The owners made their home very relaxing and welcome. Beautiful place and the cleaning crew made sure everything was very neat and clean. we walked in barefoot all day unless venturing away from the condo. Many different restaurants and shops in short distances. Not much in walking distance but short drive and everything is at your fingertips. The IGA has everything you could possibly imagine and then some.There was so many things to do that we possibly could not get everything in in one week. we had a wonderful time and are sure so book again. I would recomend this rental to anyone who is looking for the perfect relaxed getaway and the owners make it so easy for you to enjoy your stay with no worries. THANK YOU!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

sea pointe

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

we had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful condo during our recent trip to myrtle beach. We were especially impressed with the selection of movies.....(not r rated)My grandchildren were able to watch them and I WAS CONFIDENT THEY WERE OK. The condo was right on the beach so we had great views of the water! Everything we needed and more was there for our use. loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Time had by All

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

There were six adults in our group. We divided and conquered different things. Some of us played on the beach which was just outside our condo, others went to different activities like a magic show, the mirror maze, Broadway at the Beach, fireworks at Broadway at the Beach, all you can eat buffets, low country boat ride, staying in watching movies or going out to the movies. Our week was full.

We were able to eat in several nights as the condo is furnished with all the pots and pans that are needed. There are several grocery stores and seafood markets close by. My husband and I ate out a couple of times and had hushpuppies at both restaurants. Boy what an experience. They are nothing like long john silver hushpuppies. Yummy!

As a negative US 17 business is the road that a lot of venues are located and it is very busy. Once we figured out how to maneuver around the area we tried to avoid this road. Try getting over to US 31 to go south to Myrtle Beach.

As we were leaving my brother said to make sure to give our vacation and accommodations a great rating as we all had a very good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to return to this Condo

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Location, location, location! The beach is awesome, quiet, and Cherry Grove is lovely!
The Condo had everything we needed...everything worked perfectly and the first comments when entering the condo for the first time were "WOW, is this place clean or what?" We found the Condo to be very quiet with lots of privacy inside and in and around the building. We all loved the heated pool and hot tub. We found great restaurants, a day trip on the waterways, a bird morning walk in the beautiful Preserve so close to the condo, and of course trips to the Outlet Mall, Calabash, and the great IGA Boulineaus Grocery Store!! Everything we needed or wanted is their.
Working with the owner was wonderful...he guided me thru the Rental process and his information was comprehensive and very helpful!!!
Many thanks and I would highly recommend this Condo and location to anyone! We can't wait to come back!!!
5 stars out of 5 stars

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Rental!!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We chose this condo to stay in for our first visit to Myrtle Beach and I am so happy that we did!! It was located in North Myrtle Beach and it was not crowded where we were and was very family friendly, I loved the view from the balcony!! It was literally right on the beach and the beach was not very crowded at all, we always had a spot a good distance away from the next family. When Mr.Martin said that it was well stocked, I never expected it to have half of the things that it had included with it! He called shortly after we arrived to ensure that we had everything we needed and that everything looked ok. I couldn't have asked for a cleaner or nicer place to stay!! Since it was my first visit there, I was not familiar with any restaurants or anything that was near there and he sent me an email with ALL kinds of useful information on it with recommendations of things to do there, we found that to be most helpful!!! His condo was as great as he has it described and lots more!! He gave his number to call at any time if we needed him and was very understanding and helpful! We will definitely rent this condo again if we visit Myrtle Beach again (and we plan to!!). The only concern I had was the 6'9" clearance on the parking garage, I have a van with a luggage rack on top and it is taller than that, but if you turn in just past the main entrance where the parking garage is to the very bottom (it's very easy to see) I had no trouble! I believe you could park a semi truck in there with no problems! It's still part of the same garage just no clearance needed on that part. I would HIGHLY recommend this condo to anyone visiting the area!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

81941

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This rental was everything we expected and much much more. We had two adults and 4 children and there was a BEAUTIFUL beach!!! We could sit on our balcony and watch the kids play baseball right from the ocean front condo porch. Doug had EVERYTHING we could every imagine for the kids that we did not have to worry about bringing. He had boogie boards, sand toys, a smoothie maker, Xbox in the kids bedroom, TVs with DVD's. He had EXCELLENT movies for families to watch together. This was one of the best rental we have ever experienced. Doug was only a phone call away if we needed ANYTHING!!!! One of the kids had a birthday and he even had the baking dished to make cupcakes and cakes!!! We had a fully functioning and WELL equip kitchen with EVERYTHING we needed right down to the corn on the cob holders!!! The rental was sparkling clean and very neat. We got a GREAT deal for a vacation of a lifetime. We could NOT have asked for more. I would like to extend my sincere thanks to Doug and his family for letting us stay in his North Myrtle beach ocean front condo. If this condo is available again this summer... we are going to try to come back again. It was WELL worth the drive coming all the way from NY to this destination. The kids had the time of their lives fishing! The owner of the fishing pier down the road welcomed my new "little" fishermen and the kids ended up catching a dogfish shark, puffer fish, whitey, and almost a sting ray!!!!! It was sooooo exciting. There was a grocery store only two miles away which made shopping very convenient. This condo is located at the end of North Myrtle Beach. It was very quiet and not as commercial as Myrtle Beach which is exactly what we were looking for!!!! Although we did not see dolphins... when the tide goes down at the end of the beach right next to our condo... it is like an uninhabitated land of adventure for the kids and a great picture spot as well and very secluded!!!! We just LOVED this vacation and cant wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We had a great time during our vacation last week at your condo. We usually stay further south near Windy Hill, but were very impressed with the beautiful quiet area of Cherry Grove. Having an attached covered parking deck was a real plus, and the elevators provided easy access to your condo.

We enjoyed the view of the beach from the balcony, and it was nice to have extra amenities to choose from including dvd's, video games and even beach toys. The kitchen was well stocked, which was convenient for the days that we wanted to stay in and cook our own meals. When we wanted to go out for meals and entertainment your tips came in very handy.

Thanks again for a great time; you made us feel very welcome. We'll definitely contact you again the next time we're ready to return to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We had a great time, and this unit was all it was advertised. Very well appointed in a great location.
We had additional family that also rented units in this condo, which made it nice. Weather could have been a bit warmer, but all in all a great vacation.
Would rent this unit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place in Cherry Grove Beach (N Myrtle Beach)

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This condo recently underwent renovations... It is very bright and inviting. Tile floors throughout, freshly painted walls, nicely lighted master bath makes getting ready for a night out on the town easy. The linens provided are very good quality. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook in if you wish to. The oceanfront balcony allowed us to spend many hours watching the dolphins sunrises and surf. Our host Doug was very attentive to our needs also. What a great place to stay!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Christmas

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

The Condo was perfect for the 9 people we stayed. It was clean, everything worked and was exactly as described. Enought indoor parking, bath towels and bed linens were provided. The beach information that Doug sent prior to arrival was very detailed and helpful. In spite of the winter season and the cold water we enjoyed walking in the beach and watching the beautiful sunset from the condo. The pool and the hot Tub were a perfect place to relax. There were several christmas shows and a lot places to visit and eat, some of those were closed for the season, but we are planing to come back this summer. Doug was a great and friendly host.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

great place great price

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

great place to stay great price place is real clean just like it was explaned in the details of the property Doug was a pleasure to rent from he will do every thing he can to please you will rent from him again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Myrtle Beach First-Timers!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We chose to stay in this condo for our family's first visit to myrtle beach and we were not disappointed! The place was very clean and very well stocked with everything we could imagine! The view from the balcony was breath taking, especially at night! Plenty of space for all of us to move around and the beds that made you want to sleep all day lol I highly recommend this condo If you are vacationing with children. My children loved the indoor pool! Thank you Doug for a wonderful memory!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This condo was perfect for our family of 7. We have rented in the Myrtle Beach area before and really fell in love with the Cherry Grove area during our stay this time. Everything was exactly as described. We were able to eat most of our meals in because the kitchen was very well stocked. However, we were in a short driving distance of many restaurants and stores. We had perfect weather all week and were able to spend most of our time on the beach, which was not crowded.
We would consider spending another vacation at this condo because of the location, customer service and the value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Very nice condo in a good location

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

The description of the condo was accurate. Everything worked, and the place was clean and well maintained. Indoor parking was available and plentiful. As advertised the property is on a beautiful section of the South Carolina beach, and, while we did not use the indoor pool, we certainly used the deck out front.

It was easy to work with the owner by email and by letter, and the security deposit was returned to us promptly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Paradise for a Week!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

While this isn't the first the that my family and I have rented a vacation condo, this is the first time we have rented one in Myrtle Beach. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. The Cherry Grove area of North Myrtle Beach is perfect--not too crowded, yet not completely out of the way. This condo was a perfect choice for my family of 6 and this property is ideal. The condo is the perfect size and you are literally steps from the beach! One of the best features of the condo was the fact that the bath towels and bed linens were provided--easier packing! The kitchen had a Ninja blender that was a hit with the kids and their Smoothie fascination. There was plenty of space for the 6 of us, yet all of the kids ended up sleeping together in the bunk-bed room! The condo is well maintained and it was very clean. Doug's hospitality and attention to detail are just the icing on the cake! Our family really enjoyed our week there and we are already talking about visiting next year, but only if we could stay at 507 Sea Pointe!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

best value for oceanfront

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

As a first time vacation condo renter, I could not have chosen a better place to stay. The Cherry Grove area was a perfect choice for my family and this property was ideal. The rooms are well maintained and it was very clean. The decor was super for a beach and very welcoming. It was very nice to have the bath towels and bed linens provided as I understand that is not usually the case with condo rentals. The kitchen had everything that we could possibly need. The Ninja blender was fabulous for making shaved ice for snow cones for my grandchildren. There was plenty of space for all 7 of us. The beach information that Doug sent prior to arrival was very detailed. We enjoyed the week we spent there and hope to enjoy Doug's hospitality again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what I was looking for....

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

I was searching the internet looking for a reasonably priced beach front condo to sleep 8-9 people. One that was not in the congested area of Myrtle Beach. Well-I came across this condo and it met my requirements. It was very reasonably priced for a beach front condo (that also included the cost of linens), included all the kitchen amenities one could ever need, slept 9 people, very clean looking (based on the pictures), and the beach view appeared to be great.

Doug provides the answers to all your questions and you really do feel like you are a guest of his. There was ample parking right there at the condo (not across the street). The beach was great. You could put a tent up wherever you wanted to put it. I have been at some beaches where you were not allowed to do so. The place was clean and all the amenities worked. There were board games available to play (which we did).

The location was great (away from the business of the main strip) but not too far to drive to the various restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Doug provides you with a broad list of places to eat, shop, and visit. I used this list often.

We plan on using this condo again the next time we visit Myrtle Beach (if it is available).

Thanks for your genuine hospitality Doug

Tony - Harrodsburg,Ky.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better the second time around!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at 507 Sea Pointe. We loved it as much the second time if not more! The condo has everything you could possibly need and then some! It is very clean and feels homey! The master bedroom bed is sooo comfortable and having the balcony off the MBR is the best. Listening to the sounds of the ocean while drifting off to sleep is heavenly. The captain's chairs on the balcony is a huge plus...a lot of condos have shorter chairs and you can't see the view. Not this condo...you have tall chairs and can look straight out to that amazing view! Watch sunrise and even see dolphins. There is also a closet on the balcony full of beach toys and chairs and boogie boards which my teenagers loved! I have stayed at a lot of vacation condos and this one is the cleanest and best maintained and an amazing price for everything you get. Doug goes above and beyond to make sure you have info about the condo, restaurants, things to do and more! He always patiently answered any question we might have and even called to check on us. Now that is service! Other places will take your money and then have no contact with you at all...not here! I hope to return with my family sometime soon as there is something for everyone....and the beaches are not as busy on the northern part of myrtle beach! Thanks again Doug and family for sharing your condo with us at such an affordable price and amazing service! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

After looking at several properties for vacation this one stood out for us. The size was just right for our family and the view from the balcony was great. The kitchen was compact, efficient and had everything we needed. As our family likes to cook this was a major plus. Our 4 year old and 19 month old grandsons thought the beach was a giant sand box. The 19 month old is just starting to talk and he asked to go to the "each" every day. We did venture out on a few excursions and only had to go a few miles at the most to get to just about anything we needed. But mostly we enjoyed the beach. I would recommend this rental property to anyone that wants a beach front condo with all the amenities and conveniences you could ask for.
Vickie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We arrived at the Condo on May 19th. Everything was just the way Doug said it would be. We loved it so much we could of just stayed in the condo, on the balcony or at the beach the whole vacation. But yes we did venture out. Everything we needed to set up home for a week was there. We really appreciate the fact it was exactly what we were told it was. You couldn't ask for a better vacation spot. Thanks so much Doug!!!! We can't wait to come back!!!
Kim and Larry

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at this property. The description about the property is spot on. The balcony was wonderful and we sat out there when we weren't out shopping or walking on the beach. The location is wonderful it was close to all the wonders of Myrtle Beach but not so close that you had all the noise and congestion. The amenities of the condo are great! We didn't have to worry about bring sheets for the beds or towels. It was like staying in a hotel! Doug(the owner) provided excellent customer service and even called to double check that everything was ok. I have never had anyone call while I was staying at a rental just to make sure I was happy with everything. Thank you for calling and caring! I would highly recommend this condo and have already told my friends about it.

Ready to stay here again soon!

Carolina Girls

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Experience!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

I always do a very thorough check when I reserve vacation rentals, and I must say this one did NOT let me down! My sisters and I found everything to be just as Doug (Owner) said that it would be.
The condo was spacious, clean, and very well stocked. The kitchen has anything you would need to prepare a meal plus a nice open dining area. The Bathrooms are modern, bedrooms are well decorated with good firm mattresses. We appreciated the pillow & mattress covers Doug provided. The living room & Master Bedroom open onto a wide patio area furnished with comfortable captains chairs & tables so that we could get up each morning to watch the sun come up followed by dolphin watching. They generally swam by each morning around 7 and back by in the late evenings.
Doug was very easy to work with, very agreeable in trying to please four senior ladies from Ky. which he did very well! He provided phone numbers for himself plus others that were close by to see to any problems we might encounter.
I thought the cost was reasonable for a safe/clean environment. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

exceeded expectations

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful week at the beach. I could not believe the price - I truly believe Doug wants to share his vacation home. It is a larger unit with fully equiped kitchen (and I mean fully equiped!!), washer and dryer in unit, dining area that would seat 6 comfortably, and an amazing ocean fron view from the master bedroom and entire living/dining/kitchen area. It has 3 bedrooms - the master and second bedroom are good sizes...the third bedroom is very small, but does have a set of bunk beds with full on bottom and twin on top - definitely "do-able", but kind of tight.

Doug is an excellent host and thinks of everything - and if he can't fix a problem from afar, Jimmy and Cindy will take very good care of you locally. (Not that we had any problems - Jimmy and Cindy checked on us when we arrived, and we were fortunate to meet them during our stay.) Doug sends a ton of information - basically a welcome guide to North Myrtle - and answers every/any question beautifully. He was an absolute joy to work with and all of his information/help/attentiveness was much appreciated.

This is a great unit for anyone - we went during the end of the season, so the beach wasn't packed, and the unit is very quiet - we didn't hear any neighbors. We hope to get back soon! Thanks so much, Doug, for sharing your condo with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Best rental experience - EVER

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This Sea Pointe rental was EVERYTHING advertised, and more! The kitchen was stocked so well with pots, pans, a George Foreman grill, a pitcher... we had more than we could need. We have been in efficiencies that didn't have nearly enough of anything. The place was spotless! The owner provided lots of info ahead of time. Places to eat, shop, directions, anything.
He even offers numbers to call for any problems you may have, cleaning issues, maintenance issues, there is someone there, not hours away. We enjoyed the new show Pirate's Voyage at the old Dixie Stampede. The food was delicious and there was so much to eat, we needed doggie bags. I cannot think of a better place to spend a vacation. This place is close enough to the attractions, yet far enough away to have a peaceful, relaxing time. There were even beach toys and chairs in the closet on the deck.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review