reviews for: listing #81956 - Destin, Florida Villa rental

Summer 2014 available - $2000/week total-free WIFI/AppleTV!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palms of Destin
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $300 /nt
    $800 - $2,000 /wk
    $1,650 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a great time in condo 11201! It is very spacious and has been kept very clean. We had 2 adults and 2 small children (5 and 2) and they had a great time in the large pool and kiddie splash area. The packnplay was available upon arrival as was a welcome basket with popcorn, bottled water, etc (which was great to hold us over since we didnt go to the grocery until the 2nd day). We called the first day to report there were no games/dvds/beach toys in the unit as is described on this site and within 2 hours they had delivered them all to the room - great service! I was expecting it to be a little closer to the beach (was hoping to hear or see the waves from the balcony - you can see the ocean, just no waves or hear them) but it was just a quick drive across hwy 98 to the beach so it was not a big deal, but thought it might be helpful to others choosing their destination of choice. My only suggestions to the owners: add a pizza slicer (vacation staple), a stock pot (for boiling yummy seafood) and some kid-friendly utensils/dishes (plastic). Give tenants an extra garbage bag in case they dont make it to the grocery right away. Perhaps leave the old spices that people leave behind in the unit (we had to buy salt/pepper for example). We've stayed at many condos in the past and they normally have a pretty good selection of whats been left in the past so you dont have to buy alot of stuff that you simply can't use enough of in a week for it to be worth purchasing. Overall a great vacation and we would visit again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family vacation to the beach

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a great time in Destin. We loved the villa and the closeness to the pool. We liked that it was away from the other rooms (we came with 5 kids and a babysitter so we didn't feel like we were bothering other guests). We loved the modern decor and look of the interior as well.

The staff and other guests were all so nice and pleasant.

We enjoyed being close to the beach and it was great to have a shuttle so we could avoid the sand in our vehicle.

We plan to return to Destin yearly after having such a great visit and are already talking about booking a villa so we make sure that we get one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The villa is a great place, we are so happy you were able to enjoy our area. Please call us as soon as you know your dates so we can reserve this villa for you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Get Away

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

This place was really nice. Resort has a great pool and workout facility. The Bar close to the pool was great. The people there were all very helpful. And for the Room we were in. It was great...Very clean and plenty of space. We vacationed with 4 teenagers in the condo and all had plenty of room. Was absolutely perfect. I know exactly where I will be staying from now on when I visit the Destin Area. Right next to Bubba Gump and Joe's Crab Shack. Across the street from the beached. Didnt have the oppertunity to eat at the restaurants at the Resort but if they are anything like the rest of this place I am sure it is great as well. Would definately recommend to others. Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time in our little slice of paradise! We truly look forward to having you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palms of Destin Great place for family or couples.

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

This place was really nice. Resort has a great pool and workout facility. The Bar close to the pool was great. The people there were all very helpful. And for the Room we were in. It was great...Very clean and plenty of space. We vacationed with 4 teenagers in the condo and all had plenty of room. Was absolutely perfect. I know exactly where I will be staying from now on when I visit the Destin Area. Right next to Bubba Gump and Joe's Crab Shack. Across the street from the beached. Didnt have the oppertunity to eat at the restaurants at the Resort but if they are anything like the rest of this place I am sure it is great as well. Would definately recommend to others. Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

The 2 bedroon Villa we stayed at was very nice and very spacious. with some minor issues with the TV, its was a very nice resort. The place is close to a to many stores, restaurants and the best part the shuttle to the beach. The pool was well kept. We will back for sure in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you had enjoyed your stay at The Palms. We are looking forward to hosting your family again. Also, the TV issues are resolved for those times when you need to get out of the sun for a few hours.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

The 2 bedroon Villa we stayed at was very nice and very spacious. with some minor issues with the TV, its was a very nice resort. The place is close to a to many stores, restaurants and the best part the shuttle to the beach. The pool was well kept. We will back for sure in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review