reviews for: listing #82016 - Glacier National Park, Montana House rental

Glacier Mountain View Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $425 /nt
    $850 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Incredible vacation home!

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Our stay in this exquisite home was truly the highlight of our two week trip out west! We were thrilled with the spacious layout of the home, the excellent condition of every amenity, and the breathtaking view! Only minutes from Glacier National Park, we filled our days with hiking, canoeing, animal watching, etc., and were so pleased to come "home" at night and unwind.

The style of this upscale home is perfect for this setting. We will never forget the unique log structure, the huge porches, the western decor throughout the home, and especially the huge kitchen and dining area where we shared so many great meals and memories! Grocery shopping and an abundance of other shops are only minutes away.

We saved and planned for our trip out west for many years. We wanted to stay in a nice, memorable place, and this home far exceeded our hopes and expectations! The owner was prompt and accommodating in every way. We will absolutely rent this home again if and when we are able to make another trip to Montana!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Amazing View, Spacious Home

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

I could not be more please with my vacation stay at this gorgeous home. We had friends and extended family join us for gatherings and there was plenty of room. The master bedroom and bathroom offered a retreat, spa-like setting where I felt so pampered. And the sleep number bed enabled me to have a restful sleep.

The views from the deck were spectacular! And the home is close to Whitefish, Kalispell and Glacier National Park. I can't wait to go back and enjoy another week in this amazing home! I highly recommend this vacation home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We love this home. Our second time visiting this property, wonderful place! Cozy and comfortable . Very clean. Enjoyed our time there, will plan to stay longer next time. Loved the movie room, beautiful views and sunsets!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

Our first trip to Glacier National Park, we have nothing but good things to say and to remember regarding the entire experience including staying at this wonderful home. This is a very well maintained property, it includes everything you would need for a great vacation. The location is very good, the scenery is excellent, and the house is perfect. During our visit we took day trips to Glacier, Kalispell, Whitefish, National Buffalo Range, all of which was spectacular. Our only dissappointment was that a section of Going to the Sun Road was closed. As for the house itself, it had everything we needed and much more. We would most certainly stay at this property again, if our plans would include another trip to Glacier. There is grocery shopping (24 hour) within a short drive, and the restuarants in the area are very nice. We would strongly recommend a visit to Whitefish, it is a great little town, also a very short drive from the house. The property managers were extremely easy to work with. I don't know about problem resolution, since we never had a single problem or concern.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome house and location

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My husband (and sibling family members) thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay. We spent many hrs on the deck looking at the mountains, wildlife and at night the stars. The home is beautifully laid out and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. My husband really enjoyed the theatre room- Avatar is really showy on the huge screen.
The kitchen is huse and the 6 of us had plenty of room to cook and snack. Cleanup was a snap.
The park is literally 15 minutes away and we enjoyed having the view from the house-no settling for a hotel/motel room!
I would recommend the house to anyone who enjoys luzury but wants the big outdoors! I would love to stay herre again in the winter for the change of season.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stunning cabin in a PERFECT location!

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and all I can say is WOW, just WOW! The cabin was beautiful, the views were breathtaking, and the location was perfect. We were more than pleased with our choice to stay here, and we WILL be returning for another stay. We not only fell in love with the cabin, but with Montana also. Whitefish, Glacier National Park, and Kalispell are all within a short driving distance. Whitefish is a a cute little town with great skiing, Glacier Park is a must do, Kalispell has quite a few places to shop and eat and if you feel like taking a drive, the drive along Flathead Lake is one you should take. It is the most gorgeous lake I have ever seen! This is the place you should stay if you're considering a vacation here. Avionne was a pleasure to work with as well.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Stay!!!!! already planninq our next trip!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We stayed out the house with 3 other couples and were more than happy with the house. We were amazed at how huge the house was as the pictures don't do justice on showing the actual size. Staying at the house we always ended up visiting and playing games around the fireplace or in the dining room. The open concept with the kitchen, dining room and living room being all together open was great for entertaining. We never ended up even going downstairs and using the large basement, den or even the AMAZING theatre room. We were amazed by the amazing decor of the house and felt so at home with the coze warm feel of this house, looking out in the field and beautiful mountains not a soul in sight! our only regret or negative thing we could say was we wish we would have stayed there longer! We are already planning our next trip and telling all of our friends to stay here as well. Whitefish is a beautiful town and the ski hill is amazing with tons of powder along with great shopping in Kallispell. We are already planning our next trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

My visit to the most elegan mountain home ever.

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

I am a retited Commercial Banker.As a result of my profession.I was required to travel frequently.
As a result of that travel I stayed in numerous Five Star hotels. This is a Five Star home by any standard one might choose.
In my review title I used the word elegant..... This is truely the most elegant log home I,ve ever seen....While giving a rugged mountain log look to this living room and stone fireplace home.This builder-owner paid special attention to the softer side of life, which most of us are used to. The dinning room and bedrooms are made of dry wall and plaster. Earthtones were used in the color of these rooms.
There is an amazing basement, or as I put it, another special floor. This special area contains a wet bar and large area for a pool table or other recreational items..
There is another huge bedroom and bathroom,as well.....Now for the most special room....The Theatre Room...It has an eleven foot screen... Unbelievable surround sound and a 1080 definition projector......
Back up top is a huge power garage, And in the back yard lies a view of the most beautiful heavily snow-capped mountains...While we were there two herds of Elk were kind enough to come down out of the mountains and hang out for the entire afternoon...I was able to zoom in with my cam-corder and capture 18 Elk of which two were large Bulls..
This home is equiped with a vacume outlet in each room including the Island kitchen, Which is equiped with exqusite Granite counter tops.
Ii summary....if I ever get the chance to move to Montanna.....I want this home...Period.......
Now....please enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This is a beautiful home which is conveniently located within a short drive to Glacier park. It is very comfortable, clean, full stocked and has those extra touches that make it a great place to stay. My personal favorite was the heated tile floor in the master bath. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants some place nice to stay within a reasonably close distance to most activities. I'm already planning a trip back next fall and plan to stay in this same location! Well worth the money.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home in Glacier

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My family and I loved the house in Columbia Falls Montana. We could do our hiking at Glacier Nat. Park and then come home and relax at the rental. Would definitely do it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We stayed in this home for 10 days and had a fantastic experience. The home is beautiful and has a great view of the mountains. It is a short drive to Glacier Natl Park (which was the main attraction for our stay). We loved that we were able to prepare all of our meals here and had a place we could call "home" after long days of hiking. The kids loved the big movie screen and that was a great way for them to unwind after our long days in the park. We would definitely stay here again if we ever have the chance!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ultimate Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

What a fantastic find! This home has everything you could want in a vacation home and more. The home is 'show home' throughout, with a perfect combination of rustic and contemporary stylings. Our group was very comfortable and regretted that we could not stay and enjoy longer. Warm evenings on the patio enjoying the scenery were a highlight of our stay. This was my first experience with a vacation rental, and I am very pleased with the result. The property manager is very friendly and helpful. I very highly recommend this home and look forward to a future visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

This house was amazing! Very spacious with plenty of room for my whole family. My son wished that we always lived here, as the theater room was a big hit. The log work and attention to detail made this house beautiful and easy to stay in. It is close to anything you would want to do when you come to Montana. It's proximity to Glacier Park made day trips a breeze. I wish I could buy the place and live here full-time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Ideal Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

I was fortunate to be able to spend 3 nights in this lovely home with six other family members, ranging in age from 13–83. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the necessary amenities. The peaceful setting, mountain view and proximity to Glacier National Park made it the perfect location for our visit to the area. My teenaged nieces loved having the basement and theater room to call their own, and having the other bedrooms on the main level with only three steps into the house was key to our decision to stay here with my 83 year old mother. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in an idyllic setting. Our only regret was having to leave so soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

What A Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

Awesome accommodations. This was our first experience with a vacation rental and we were very impressed. The home has such a warm, spacious and inviting atmosphere. My favorite was the theater room. What a treat to have all the audio and visual amenities in video entertainment without having to leave the house. The log work and rustic touch is very exquisite. The large kitchen was also a plus for us. The location of this rental is central to many activities in the area. We would not hesitate to recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Family Getaway!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay with lasting memories! It was so nice to have our family reunion in such a spacious home. Everybody was able to stay under one roof and had plenty of room to be comfortable. The house was clean and well equipped. We have stayed in other Vacation Rentals in the past and this is by far the best one yet!!!! The log work was beautiful and the view of the mountains was spectacular, it was everything that we were hoping for and more. We highly recommend this home and can’t wait to come back and stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family Getaway!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay with lasting memories! It was so nice to have our family reunion in such a spacious home. Everybody was able to stay under one roof and had plenty of room to be comfortable. The house was clean and well equipped. We have stayed in other Vacation Rentals in the past and this is by far the best one yet!!!! The log work was beautiful and the view of the mountains was spectacular, it was everything that we were hoping for and more. We highly recommend this home and can’t wait to come back and stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review