reviews for: listing #82035 - Seaside Park, New Jersey Condo rental

28 -2 K Street
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Great place to relax!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Nice place to relax! close to the beach and town. Unit on the first floor back off street nice and quiet. Private deck to barbeque and have meals on. Spend all day on the beach and come home to drinks and barbecue on the deck. Or go out to eat locally at Ninos and Berkley great places to eat. Close to amusements and boardwalk.
We went to seaside park when we were young every summer! Relived those great times.
Thanks again for a great week! Hopefully we can come again next year!

Owners response: Lisa:

Thanks so much for the kind words.Glad it work for you.

Best

JCN

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Seaside Getaway

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Beautiful getaway place located just steps from the ocean. The owners take particular care with their property, it's cozy, in beautiful shape and has all the amenities. If you're looking for a quiet escape, this is the place -- sun worshippers can go to the beach, cyclists have miles of roads to explore. Foodies can check out the many mom & pop offerings.

The owners accommodated on short notice, were extremely quick in their replies and responsive to needs. Charming, friendly... helpful, both the owners and the locals.

Would recommend and would return!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much as glad you enjoyed.your review is greatly appreciated

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Mrs

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The condo was very clean and beautiful. Every morning we enjoyed our breakfast outside at the deck. It is first time for us to hanging our clothes outside to dry, my children had so much fun helping me. We took long walks by the ocean, it is just minutes from the condo. It is so closed to the ocean, you can smell it by sitting in the backyard. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend to friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Dennis and Tiffany. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed it as much as we do. Also thanks for caring for our property as if it was your own.

Cheers to the you and the family in the future

John and Kim

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Cool digs

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

A really cool place to relax with the family. We are a family of 5 (3 kids between 5-9) and it was the perfect location - beach up the road and the boardwalk only a short jaunt. We would have breakfast on the deck and then head up to the boardwalk for a morning bike ride as a family. Neighbors were real friendly, even the year-rounders.

Pics don't really do the place justice. Landlords seem like good people, as they sent back my son's football with the security deposit one week following our stay. The only problem I had with the whole experience is when they sent me an email and commented he is a Cowboy fan.....ouch!

Nevertheless, will stay again next year as long as they allow us after that comment!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for your kind word and tenenacy as your family is the quality of people we enjoy sharing our place with. Very respectful, forthright and expedient. We also feel the same way and have had many great family and friend events as well. As you mentioned the deck, that has been priceless as outdoor space can be key when renting. We spend most of all year coop up in the Northeast and the FRESH air and elements can be Summertime dream...And yes the Cowboys criticism is warranted as a long time suffering fan it has been way too long since we drank from the Super Bowl Cup.They either need to put up or look to the top and start with Jerry and Tony...He is not Roger or Troy but wow gets a lot of props???LOL Best again to you and your family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to relax, chill and unwind.

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

We rented this condo apartment for 3 nights and had a great time. There were four of us, and this beautiful place and location was perfect for everyone. I'm 6 months pregnant and my dad is 74 and is sick, so the two of us were looking for some peace and relaxation and we did get that, as this place is located on a very lovely and quiet block just steps away from the beach. My cousin and her 17 year old daughter were seeking more adventure and activities, so they really enjoyed the Funtown pier, just a short walk away. We would highly recommend this place to everyone who is seeking to relax, chill and unwind in beautiful Seaside Park.

Owners response: Thanks so much for the great comments as we are so glad you all enjoyed.We like that it appealled to everyone from the young and the more mature crowd. Good luck with baby as we will be sending security check and hairdryer left behind by weeks end.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautigful Place

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

This place is beautiful. A gorgeous kitchen with all the amenities, spacious living room and big bedrooms. Enjoyed breakfast on the deck each morning. Only a very short walk to the beach, boardwalk and restaurants! I will definitely be coming back every year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jerzey Family for recommendation. Glad you enjoyed our place.
Appreciate you passing the listing along to others as well.

Best regards
JCN

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review