reviews for: listing #82043 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Have it all! Country Privacy & Close to Attractions
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Falling Waters
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $179 /nt
    $1,113 - $1,253 /wk

sort by:

Loved it!!! We had an awesome time!!! Quiet and Beautiful!!!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

My fiancé and I took a much needed trip to the Smokies to relax and have a romantic getaway for Valentines. We found the perfect spot. Just a mile from pigeon forge and about 4 miles from Gatlinburg. It was a beautiful, clean cabin that gave us everything we were looking for in a relaxing atmosphere. The owner was wonderful to work with and there were no hassles and was everything they said it would be. We look forward to our next trip and will definitely stay at the bubbling brooks again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!!! Clean!!! Amazing location!!!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Loved Bubbling Brooks!!! The cabin is amazing! Had coffee on the porch EVERY MORNING!! Location is perfect, you get the best of both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg without all of the hassle. And your couch has to be the most comfortable one I have ever napped on. The kids had a wonderful time with the air hockey table. Will definitely be staying here the next time we return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ok

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

Seemed all furniture was well used before it came to the cabin. Beds definitely need to be replaced. No place to sit and read because of poor lighting. Very close neighbors so couldn't open blinds. Extremly loud with a 4 year old. Very disappointed. Ok for young people but not good for multiple generation trip.

Owners response: We are genuinely concerned & perplexed that our cabin furnishings did not meet your expectations! Because we greatly value our cabin visitors, we strive hard to provide good accommodations and customer service.

We started our rental business In 2010, and Every piece of furniture, appliances, and all furnishings in our cabin were Brand New! Our cabin pictures show its contents, including the gorgeous Handcrafted white cedar king size bed & nightstand and the Hand Painted armoire in the Master Bedroom, the beautiful scroll iron bed in the downstairs bedroom… and so much more! We even tested the different display mattresses in a local furniture store to be sure the ones we chose were comfortable!

There is a great deal of lighting throughout the cabin with many track lights, chandelier, lighted ceiling fans, a lamp on the nightstand in each bedroom and more.

Our cabin has an awesome location less than 1/2 mile off the main parkway! It rests in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains in a very small community of about 7 cabins in a row. Our neighbors are on either side and separated by the paved, private driveways and some yard (approximately 5 car widths apart) on each side.

We are a family friendly cabin and welcome visitors of all ages, including children, without discrimination.

We wish you had contacted us before now, so we could discuss your concerns and possibly work out a solution during your stay.

We sincerely want all our cabin visitors to be happy and enjoy our cabin!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

It is beautiful and quiet, serene

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

Beautiful and relaxing. Loved the hot tub and playing air hockey.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very nice cabin

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

great place to stay, location was very convenient to the attractions. definitey recommend this cabin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time as a family here and we see Bears!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

This cabin was great! My wife and I brought our daughter up here to celebrate her turning 18 with 3 of her close friends. It is hard to describe all the fun that was had.

The first night here we saw a Mother Bear and her 3 cubs. First time as a family here and we see Bears, great!

The cabin was so comfortable it was truly like a home away from home. The kitchen was well stocked with everything that you would need to make a meal. The girls made us Tacos the first night, and the last night the girls made us Pizza.

To sum it all up, the cabin was the best place to start the Relaxing and it flowed through the entire vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You made our Honeymoon Perfect!

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

You made our Honeymoon Perfect! May God touch everyone who passes through Bubbling Brooks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excitement and joy of seeing our first wild bear!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at your cabin. We had the excitement and joy of seeing our first wild black bear and her 3 cubs. It was amazing! If you look at the trash box outside you can see the claw and teeth marks in it ( if Beverly hasn't changed boxes!) We got to see her and the cubs 2 different nights.

Thanks for a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best part was waking up to the beautiful view!"

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. My boys loved the air hockey table and stream. We brought a few nets from home and caught craw fish! We used a plastic container (from home) as a boat and lost a few star wars toys in the creek, but all in all we had a great time.

We went to Dollywood, Splash Country, the National Park, Star Cars, and Ober Gatlinburg. Roaring Fork was our favorite part of the National Park. The driving tour and stopping points along the way were gorgeous-- much nicer than Laurel Falls and Cades Cove.

Great area restaurants include The Old Mill Cafe and Apple Barn.

The best part was waking up to the beautiful view!

Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing weekend!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Our weekend vacation was only made better by this beautiful cabin. This cabin was very close to the main road and was very easily accessible. Beverly was absolutely great to work with. Her love for her cabin was apparent through her calls, texts, emails as well as the amenities in the cabin. One of our favorite memories from this vacation was exploring around the cabin and the kids playing in the little creek. I have this cabin bookmarked and am sure it will be a regular place for my family to stay during future vacations. Thanks Beverly for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

We stayed in this cabin during Thanksgiving. First, Beverly is so kind and great to work with in renting! The cabin is beautiful and well appointed. Our family enjoyed relaxing, playing air hockey and being together during this time. The cabin is in a great location...easy to get to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our children loved the stream right in front of the cabin. The experience was fantastic from beginning to end. I highly recommend renting it and would rent here again. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Awesome Cabin

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Hi Beverly, Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin. Our stay was very refreshing and enjoyed coffee each morning on the balcony listening to the sounds of the creek. The location was perfect for a visit to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Cabin is nicely furnished & the hot tub was a big hit!!!! Thanks again and we look forward to renting Bubbling Brooks again. Paul and Junette Jeffcoat, Wagener, SC.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Bubbling Brooks Vacation...

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin with us!! What a great location! Your cabin was just as described and offered everything that we needed for our summer getaway! This cabin was very clean and well maintained! Working with Beverly was a pleasure!! This was the first time that we have ever booked with Vacation Rentals by Owner, and I am very impressed with how smoothly everything went. It is obvious that Beverly prides herself in good customer service. I will definately recommend this cabin to friends! Thank you, again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Weekend, yet so close to Everything!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My family had the pleasure of renting this comfy cabin from Beverly..who is the wonderful, thoughtful owner of Bubbling Brook Cabin. Even though I've been in a cast with a broken foot, being "confined" to this lovely place really lifted my spirits! The cabin was very clean and well maintained and convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The little brook in front provided my grandson water fun throughout our stay. Thank you Beverly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

WE STAY AT THIS CABIN WHEN OUR CABIN IS RENTED WHICH IS ONLY 4 CABINS AWAY.THE CABIN IS VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS AND HAS EVERYTHING THAT YOU NEED BEING AWAY FROM HOME.BEVERLY IS SUPER NICE AND WILL DO ANYTHING TO HELP YOU.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Bubbling Brooks is in an excellant location. I was very happy it was so close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but in a private area so that we felt the peacefulness of the mountains. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Annie was so helpful and made me feel I was her number # priority. We will definitely visit again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll definitely be back.

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

"We had a great time here. Everything was very nice. We also liked the convenience of the location. We'll definitely be back.

Thanks so much
Tasha & Billy" - Fairborn, OH

"PS- Love the saying about dancing in the rain."

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin was GREAT!

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

"Cabin was GREAT! More than we expected.
Thanks again.
KL,TL,TL,KL,TL,SS"
Memphis, TN

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at the "Bubbling Brooks" cabin! Cabin is bigger than the photo shows, so enlarge the pics! Clean and nicely kept. Big screens great for watching sports, or what you like. Sit on the porch down stairs or up, rock in the rocking chairs watch and listen to the creek roll by....ahhh RELAXING!! The convenience to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg is just awesome, yet, no loud noises of the busy main street! (this I truely loved) Did I mention rocking chairs on the big porch and deck, and the sound of the creek rolling by? ahhh RELAXING!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

GREAT EXPERIENCE IN THE GREAT SMOKIES!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We were fortunate enough to stay in this GREAT cabin in July of this year and it was a great experience. The cabin is very clean and has all the comforts of home. Our kids' favorite thing was the air hockey table, and played non-stop. The cabin is very close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge, which was very convenient. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed staying at our Bubbling Brooks luxury cabin during your Smoky Mountain vacation. I am tickled that your children had such fun playing Air Hockey! I hope you think of Bubbling Brooks as your very own special vacation home in the Smokies. God bless you and we look forward to having you as our return guest in the future!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review