reviews for: listing #82056 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

New Luxuy-7BR/3master,Pool/Spa/Bbq,Wifi,*Special 8/10-31
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $299 /nt
    $995 - $2,495 /wk
    $3,495 - $6,495 /mth

sort by:

Great time!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Great accomodations, everything was clean and very conveniently located. Would totally recommend this vacation home for your future vacations needs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

enjoyed out stay.

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday and the place was clean and beautiful. I enjoyed the garden tub in the master suit and the big king size beds. Every room was home away from home, and to walk out to a breakfast by the pool every morning was excellent. We enjoyed the house more than the theme parks and the secured property added comfort to my stay. Thanks so much for making my vacation an enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney Happiness

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I am happy to say we were very pleased with your house. It lived up to the photos on line. The convenience to Walt Disney World as well as Sea World was awesome. The option of using the back way in saved time seating in traffic lines. Our grandchildren enjoyed being able to go in the pool after a long hot day at the parks. When we return to Disney World we know where to find great lodgings. I would recommend this house to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lawrenceville GA

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

The house is right across the street from the clubhouse. The tiki bar was great they had different specials everyday. The house is in a nice and quite neighborhood. The house itself was nice as well. The owners take pride in their property. I didn't feel like i needed to wash anything before using. Everything was nice and clean. I would most definitely stay at this house again as long as the price is the same. Thank you for sharing your house with us. We Loved It!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This house looked just like the pictures. Beautiful, plenty of room, clean, quiet, comfortable, well stocked with what we needed. We had 8 adults and 7 grandchildren. It was a perfect fit for our family.

We had one little problem and the maintenance people came right out and fixed it.

Working with the owner was so easy. She always had a quick reply to any questions I had.

Disney was about 20 miles away. Local stores and restaurants very close by. The grocery store was about 1 mile away.

I was very nervous renting like this online. I would now recommend this to all my friends and family. This trip was something my kids and grandskids will remember forever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

The home was everything it advertised. Plenty of leisure and eating space. Best home we have rented in our 12 years in the Orlando area....

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and amenities

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Pros:
The location was close enough to the main attractions, but far enough away to get a break from it all. You do need to rent a car in order to get around from this location, but Disney attractions are all about 20min away, Walmart and restaurants within 10min. The house was huge and had plenty of room for us, it was very clean, no bugs at all. The hot tub and pool were great to relax in after a long day at the parks. Wifi worked great and the kitchen had mostly everything we needed. The directions Julie provided were perfect and we had no trouble getting there from the airport. The pictures provided are just what you see when you get there. Hair dryers in the bathrooms, salt and pepper in the kitchen and a roll of toilet paper per bathroom.
Cons:
The beds were big, but very very firm (could be a pro if you like that). Pool and hot tub were set to the same temp, so more like a warm-ish tub. Ice maker didn't work, but we thankfully we checked before shopping and just bought a couple of bags of ice. Some wear and tear showing - stains on carpets etc, broken chair, but to be expected being a rental unit. The kitchen could use some upgraded pans and an electric kettle, but not a big deal.

We fully enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again if we return to Florida. Julie was easy to deal with and very accomodating. We were able to buy most of our passes right from the guest house. The community hot tub/pool area is right across the street, but we had no time to use those facilities. Great value for the money overall.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Room to move around

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

The house was cleaned and well stocked with towels. We could not find an ironing board though. The community is nice and safe. The clubhouse and pool there are very clean and well run. It was nice to have space for everyone in our family in the house and not feel like we were in each others way. There are a good selection of restaurants and grocery stores near by and the drive to the parks was easy. I would recommend this property for others :)

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Julie was an absolute pleasure to rent from. No matter how many questions I asked she always quickly answered them. Through the whole process she was a joy! Now for the home, it is exactly as described!! Everything is exactly as it is shown to you here and in the info she sends you. We had no problems getting into the resort or into the house. We did have a couple of small issues that the Property Mgmt Company quickly addressed. I would definitely recommend this home to others. Those in my family who vacationed here varied in age and all enjoyed the various aspects of the house. The Community Clubhouse individuals were equally wonderful as well. We went over and played Volleyball, used the nice pool as well as participated in the water aerobics classes they offered. The resort office also sales attraction tickets (some are a little higher, while others are a little cheaper...but the convenience is there if you don’t want to wait in line when you get to the attractions). The house is quick and easy to get to from I-4 or 192. 192 is only minutes away and has every restaurant (fast and sit down) that you can imagine, souvenir shops, etc. Getting to and from attractions wasn’t a hassle and I appreciated the secludedness. Solana Resort was probably the only gated resort I saw coming down the highway passing other resorts. The resort was very well maintained and we felt absolutely safe here. If you are looking for your new home away from home when you visit Orlando, 325 Solana Cir is it!!!

Thanks again Julie for a wonderful experience!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

VACATION HOUSE

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

HAD A GREAT VACATION HOUSE HAD PLEANTY OF ROOM FOR ALL 11 OF US.POOL CAME IN HANDY EVERY NIGHT GAME ROOM TOO.HOUSE WAS AS ADVERTIZED WE PLAN ON GOING BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR.MY ONLY SUGGESTION PUT CEILING FANS IN ALL BEDROOMS THAT WOULD BE GREAT THANKS AGAIN , MARSHA

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney vacation 2012

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had a great time at the rental house! We had 10 people that stayed together and there was plenty of room. It was great to be just a short drive from Disney World and other attractions, but having the space of a house for our vacation. We were able to cook meals at the house to save money after a long day at the parks. The owner, Julie, was also great to work with. Very quickly answered any questions that we had. Thanks!! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Moretto

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Hi Julie
Thank you do much for the use of your rental home. The house was gorgeous, and there was plenty of room for 3 families. The kids loved the pool (almost as much as Disney). The Solana resort was beautiful and everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend your house to anyone looking to rent near Disney or Legoland

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had and excellent trip. It was nice to have the family all in one place. We have 4 grandchildren and the all got to be together. We do a family trip once a year. We loved the location of the house and would not hesitate to rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect rental for Girls Gone Wild (Master's Edition) trip!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

5 of us "girls" from an Illinois high school class of '74 met for a week here. The house was very comfortable, clean, and very well furnished. We were able to lounge around the house in the mornings - while each person did their own stuff (exercise at the clubhouse, lay by the pool, run outside, do work on laptops, etc.) and then decide to do a group activity --Universal studio, spend a day at the beach, or spend the afternoon at the Outlets, etc. The fully equipped kitchen enabled us to cook brunch each day, and we even made couple of group dinners!
We would definitely check for availability of this rental on our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Week!!!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

What a beautiful home ! The house is exactly as pictured on the website.The home more then lived up to our expectations. Our family had a wonderful time at Disney World. It was great to be able to come home after a long day at the parks to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for someplace to stay in the Orlando area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Christmas Retreat

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We had seven adults and nine children between the ages of one and eleven. The kids loved the pool and we loved having everyone together. We were gone more than we were home, but when we were together the kids and adults had such a great time being together. It was nice that we had a place to go to where we could be together rather than being separated in different hotel rooms. We will definitely come back some time and Julie is great to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

September stay

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We stayed end of sept......about 14 of us. Loved the place...perfect for a large crowd....plenty of space, towels, dishes,etc. easy to get to parks. Highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The McCords visit 11/5-11/12

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

The house was beautiful. My family enjoyed staying in the spacious and clean house. If we weren't going to Disney we would not have left the house. The house wasn't far from Disney/Walmart/ restaurants & several outlets. We will be returning in a few years will calling on Julie again. Thanks for being so nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

Me and my family recently took a vacation to Florida in order to do the Halloween experience at Disney World. There were 7 adults and 2 children and we had more then enough space. The house was clean and well taken care of. Everyone that came to the house was amazed and it was so much more cost efficient then staying at one the the Disney resorts. Even with the short 15-20 minute drive (which there are several stores and restaraunts along the way) we saved so much money and got to spend time with each other at night since we all went our seperate ways during the day. Julie was wonderful to work with and will definetly rent from her again on future Florida trips!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Hi Julie, I just want to thank you for the great time we spent in your house in Orlando the week of Aug19-27. The house was just what we were looking for, big clean, tvs in all the rooms, wi-fi, pool, very nice club house, and best of all a very safe gated community. I will highly recommend this house to any family. Best Regards, J. Diaz

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is spacious, well-apointed and in excell

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this amazing property for one week. We couldn't have had a better experience. The house is spacious, well-apointed and in excellent condition. The owners did an outstanding job with their recent renovation. Also, the owners are very responsive and are very easy to work with. I highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Beautiful house! It was the perfect fit for our group. It was exactly like the photos and description that were on the website. Everything was clean and well maintained. We had 4 families and there was still room to have your alone time & space. The owner was always very quick to respond to any of my questions that I had. I sent her a thank you note and said that "We have found our 'home' away from home when vacationing if Florida. This property also has a great perk that it is right across from the Club house. Also no need to worry about safety, the guarded gate to come into the community made for a no worry vacation. We cannot wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is very beautiful and clean.

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We stayed at your place from the evening of the 16th to morning of 23rd. Your place is very beautiful and clean. All members of our party really enjoyed ourselves during our stay. We certainly would like to return to your place in the near future. Thank you again for everything.-Wais

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Hi Julie, I just want to thank you for the great time we spent in your house in Orlando the week of Aug19-27. The house was just what we were looking for, big clean, tvs in all the rooms, wi-fi, pool, very nice club house, and best of all a very safe gated community. I will highly recommend this house to any family.
Best Regards,
J. Diaz

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The vacation was wonderful..

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Hi Julie, The vacation was wonderful.. Everyone had so much fun and great memories. Thanks so much for everything!! Evelyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This house was so amazing it was extremely clean and had everything without having to leave to have a great time. My family and I was really impressed and comfortable doing our stay. The clubhouse was really nice, people were friendly and they offered fun and games for the children as well as adults. I have recommend this house to several friends,family members and definitely plan to make this my vacation house in the future. Only thing we hated was leaving. Julie was a real sweetheart and I look forward to staying at any property that she has available. Thanks for making this a vacation to remember. Kind Regards, Tammy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The vacation was wonderful..

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Hi Julie,
The vacation was wonderful.. Everyone had so much fun and great memories. Thanks so much for everything!!
Evelyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This house was so amazing it was extremely clean and had everything without having to leave to have a great time. My family and I was really impressed and comfortable doing our stay. The clubhouse was really nice, people were friendly and they offered fun and games for the children as well as adults. I have recommend this house to several friends,family members and definitely plan to make this my vacation house in the future. Only thing we hated was leaving. Julie was a real sweetheart and I look forward to staying at any property that she has available. Thanks for making this a vacation to remember.

Kind Regards,
Tammy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tremendous rental!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this amazing property for one week. We couldn't have had a better experience. The house is spacious, well-apointed and in excellent condition. The owners did an outstanding job with their recent renovation. Also, the owners are very responsive and are very easy to work with. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

m, kllo,

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Beautiful house! It was the perfect fit for our group. It was exactly like the photos and description that were on the website. Everything was clean and well maintained. We had 4 families and there was still room to have your alone time & space. The owner was always very quick to respond to any of my questions that I had. I sent her a thank you note and said that "We have found our 'home' away from home when vacationing if Florida. This property also has a great perk that it is right across from the Club house. Also no need to worry about safety, the guarded gate to come into the community made for a no worry vacation. We cannot wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We stayed at your place from the evening of the 16th to morning of 23rd. Your place is very beautiful and clean. All members of our party really enjoyed ourselves during our stay. We certainly would like to return to your place in the near future. Thank you again for everything.-Wais

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review