reviews for: listing #82057 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Welcoming Maui condo ideally located! Sept 1-30th Open!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maui Vista Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $145 /nt
    $623 - $1,015 /wk
    $2,492 - $3,780 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful stay at Maui Vista!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

We loved the condo!!! It was a ground floor unit, which was great!!!, quiet, convenient, across the street from the beaches, walking distance to shops and restaurants, everything we wanted!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

Just as advertised. Great location in Kihei. Close to the beach yet set back far enough from the street for peace and quiet. Enjoyed our coffee every morning on the quaint lanai which only comes with a ground floor unit.Good restaurants and amenities within walking distance. Beach chairs, umbrella and cooler were a bonus. Had a wonderful time!!

Owners response: Aloha! Glad you enjoyed your stay and you found that our condo met your needs. We do think it is in an ideal location and is set up to make visitors comfortable. We know you had plenty of condos to choose from, so thank you for your business and we hope you visit again soon!

-Kimberly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Confortable and clean

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Everithing was fine

Owners response: Glad you had a nice stay and the condo worked out for you. Please visit again soon!

Mahalo,
Kimberly & Keith

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Stay!!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We stayed at this condo, and it is right across the street from a GREAT beach so we were able to walk. The condo is very nice for 2 people, it had everything we needed, and the grounds are beautiful. we would definetly go back!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a good time and the condo worked out well for you. We love Charley Young Beach too...great sunsets! You are welcome to come back any time! :-)

Kimberly & Keith Lee

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

Everything was ok... Maui is fantastic.. people is fantastic... sun, beach and the ocean... banana bread is fantastic.. home is fantastic... for sure.. will be back...
Yle and Max, Italy
August 2008

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2006   Date of arrival: February 13, 2006

Our stay in your property was absolutely wonderful. The place was all we expected and more. It was clean, comfortable and within easy access of beach, shopping, etc. It was quiet at night, the pool was close and the BB grill was right outside our door for grilling. We would highly recommend this unit and property to anyone who wants to stay on Maui in an affordable unit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Our stay in your property was absolutely wonderful. The place was all we expected and more. It was clean, comfortable and within easy access of beach, shopping, etc. It was quiet at night, the pool was close and the BB grill was right outside our door for grilling. We would highly recommend this unit and property to anyone who wants to stay on Maui in an affordable unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Our stay in your property was absolutely wonderful. The place was all we expected and more. It was clean, comfortable and within easy access of beach, shopping, etc. It was quiet at night, the pool was close and the BB grill was right outside our door for grilling. We would highly recommend this unit and property to anyone who wants to stay on Maui in an affordable unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Our stay in your property was absolutely wonderful. The place was all we expected and more. It was clean, comfortable and within easy access of beach, shopping, etc. It was quiet at night, the pool was close and the BB grill was right outside our door for grilling. We would highly recommend this unit and property to anyone who wants to stay on Maui in an affordable unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2005   Date of arrival: July 27, 2005

Just imagine... regular shuttles from the condo that go directly to Jawz, The Fishbowl, The Aquarium and back!!! Wonderful place!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Just imagine... regular shuttles from the condo that go directly to Jawz, The Fishbowl, The Aquarium and back!!! Wonderful place!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Just imagine... regular shuttles from the condo that go directly to Jawz, The Fishbowl, The Aquarium and back!!! Wonderful place!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Just imagine... regular shuttles from the condo that go directly to Jawz, The Fishbowl, The Aquarium and back!!! Wonderful place!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2005   Date of arrival: March 28, 2005

Well, we just ended a 10 day stay and sad to leave. We had a great time and worked hard on our condo painting, adding cable TV and AC to the bedroom, and doing general maintenance.

Of course, we had to take in some of the sites again--Haleakala, snorkeling the aquarium, eating at Jawz Mahi-Mahi tacos, snorkeling with the turtles at Po'olenalena Beach, and watching kids and husband take surf lessons.

It was nice to read the guest book and know that others have enjoyed our unit as much as we do. We will continue to update the unit and keep it comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope you all visit Maui again and stay in our lovely piece of paradise!

Mahalo nui loa!

Kimberly

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 4, 2005   Date of arrival: March 4, 2005

This is our 2nd time in your condo and our 3rd time to Maui. We love this beautiful vacation paradise. This year we took in the aquarium at Ma'alaea and enjoyed it very much. Thanks for all the conveniences. We even enjoyed your new Scrabble game.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2004   Date of arrival: December 27, 2004

A comfy place to come home to! My first to Hawaii. I think I'll come back. Whale watching, Haleakala, snorkeling, hiking, kayaking, surfing. Wow!

Glad to have found you on such short notice on Craig's List. You find everything there!

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 6, 2004   Date of arrival: December 6, 2004

Wow! What a week! Beautiful weather, wonderful surf, and the pleasure of an evening with Geo. Kahumoko and his slack style guitar! Maui is the best! Mahalo for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful Maui Hale--we enjoyed the beautiful home and humpback whale artwork--how wonderful to share with your guests! We look forward to ur next visit--Hana hou!

Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2004   Date of arrival: November 9, 2004

Nice place--Thank you. We loved the Hyatt Luau, our 2 year old loved th aquarium! Did not do Hana, instead drove around the west side of the island-very interesting and beautiful. Did not find good place for snorkeling, for beginners anyway. Water warm, waves were fun. Jon's son's wedding was beautiful at the Grand Wailea. Reception at Spago's breath-taking! Best golf at Gold course at G.W., but Makena was good also. Going back to Northern Calf, and another son's wedding in Key West next weekend!!

Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2004   Date of arrival: October 30, 2004

We really loved your place. Thanks for the extra amenities like the washer & dryer, beach chairs and tennis rackets. Place is very quiet and well-kept. We would definitely come back and recommend to our friends and family. Had lots of much needed R & R.

Did lots of activities in the islands. Did things I didn't think I could. Had a blast. Loved Maui! It's our 4th stay in Maui and it gets better each time. We didn't want to go home, but we'll be back, especially on hula retreats. I belong to a halau (a hula school) where hula is a way of life. Would recommend your cute place.

Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2004   Date of arrival: June 24, 2004

Price was VERY reasonable compared with other
places to stay in Maui. Condo was clean, well-
maintained, and quiet at night. We agree with Moon
Handbooks Maui, 7th edition, 2004 February, p.
269 that complex is "pleasing," and that units are
"modern" and "spacious." Condo rental agency (for
this unit, NOT Marc Resorts as mentioned in Moon
book) was friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

Price was VERY reasonable compared with other
places to stay in Maui. Condo was clean, well-
maintained, and quiet at night. We agree with Moon
Handbooks Maui, 7th edition, 2004 February, p.
269 that complex is "pleasing," and that units are
"modern" and "spacious." Condo rental agency (for
this unit, NOT Marc Resorts as mentioned in Moon
book) was friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

Price was VERY reasonable compared with other
places to stay in Maui. Condo was clean, well-
maintained, and quiet at night. We agree with Moon
Handbooks Maui, 7th edition, 2004 February, p.
269 that complex is "pleasing," and that units are
"modern" and "spacious." Condo rental agency (for
this unit, NOT Marc Resorts as mentioned in Moon
book) was friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

Price was VERY reasonable compared with other
places to stay in Maui. Condo was clean, well-
maintained, and quiet at night. We agree with Moon
Handbooks Maui, 7th edition, 2004 February, p.
269 that complex is "pleasing," and that units are
"modern" and "spacious." Condo rental agency (for
this unit, NOT Marc Resorts as mentioned in Moon
book) was friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2003   Date of arrival: August 29, 2003

very nice property, looking at visiting in the future. friendly people.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

very nice property, looking at visiting in the future. friendly people.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

very nice property, looking at visiting in the future. friendly people.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

very nice property, looking at visiting in the future. friendly people.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2003   Date of arrival: July 18, 2003

My husband and I stayed in the condo in May and it was so peaceful! It was fully equipped with EVERYTHING but groceries! We are already making arrangements to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 18, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

My husband and I stayed in the condo in May and it was so peaceful! It was fully equipped with EVERYTHING but groceries! We are already making arrangements to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 18, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

My husband and I stayed in the condo in May and it was so peaceful! It was fully equipped with EVERYTHING but groceries! We are already making arrangements to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 18, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

My husband and I stayed in the condo in May and it was so peaceful! It was fully equipped with EVERYTHING but groceries! We are already making arrangements to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review