reviews for: listing #82058 - Kaanapali, Hawaii Condo rental

Discounted Rates at #1 Rated Maui Resort, Honua Kai
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Honua Kai
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $290 - $475 /nt
    $2,030 - $3,325 /wk

sort by:

Hula pie was amazing

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

The place was great and Monty was awesome. I would definitely recommend and plan on coming back. Duke's restaurant was great and love the Hula pie!!!!OGGY

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Maui haven

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We (family of four) stayed at Honua Kai for seven days in September. It was our first trip to Maui and we were relying only on the description of the property on a website rather than a personal recommendation. We have two boys 11 and 13 and therefore wanted a two bedroom apartment. The condo we stayed in was fantastic. It was extremely well equipped and we wanted for nothing. In fact it exceeded its website description. The property manager was very informative as well. The complex itself had a beautiful aspect and we spent many days on the beach looking across to Lanai and Molokai. We didn't have a car but managed to get around on the Maui shuttles and the supermarket across the road from the complex contained most of what we wanted. The Aina Market within the complex provided everything else. We had a fantastic stay at Honua Kai and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2 bedroom 2 bath

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We stayed at 3 different condos and your was the most comfortable bed. We did not stay in our room much since we stayed at the pool or beach. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

My husband, daughter and both of our moms stayed here for a week in May and we LOVED it. The condo was modern, clean, spacious, and well equipped. Booking everything was a breeze with Stacey and Monty was super hospitable when we arrived. The resort is in a beautiful spot and has lots to keep little (and big) ones busy. The snorkeling is amazing right there on the beach and the rental hut people are very friendly and helpful. We had a rental car and drove all over the island but this would be a great spot if you to be if you got to stay on property everyday because there is a ton of stuff nearby. We would recommend Maui Blue Properties to all of our friends and would love to come and stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We (family of 4) stayed in this condo for 8 nights and it was great! So much nicer having the extra space you do not get in a hotel room! Monty (property manager) was very nice and showed us everything we needed to know! The concierge was also very helpful for booking activities. The grounds are beautiful, 3 pools to choose from (great for kids), great restuarant (Duke's Beach House - highly recommend the Lava Flow ladies!) and you can snorkel right off the beach! Wonderful vacation and if we come back to Maui (my fingers and toes are crossed) we will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just as you see it and more!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We had a fabulous time for a week long stay at this fabulous resort. The amenities and desriptions were accurate and the owner was very accommodating. The units are luxurious with granite counters and the master bedroom has his & hers sinks. The snorkelling right in front of the resort was the best we experienced on the island and so close to shore. The car and snorkel rentals were close by with a grocery store across the street and Safeway a short drive away. There are numerous Viking gas bbqs to make your own gourmet meals or Duke's Restaurant with live music and they will serve you as you lie beside one of the three pools. We have already recommended it to friends and will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gear time in maui

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

My stay at this condo at the resort was wonderful. They have a wonderful restaurant on site as well as a small store with wonderful coffee, ice cream, etc. We had a small child with us, age 4, and there was plenty to keep him busy. The condo had boogie boards which we put to use. We were greeted by Monty who showed us the condo and gave us suggestions. He told us about a fish market which we went to and bought opah and grilled. I definitely will return again. This condo was a great value .

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

review for the week of july 10th

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

this place was everything that we hoped it would be. it was clean, right by golf courses, a short walk down the beach to shopping centers, near restaurants, right on the beach. it was exactly what we were hoping for in our vacation. i would recommend this to all my friends and we are planning on coming back here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review