reviews for: listing #82071 - West Yarmouth, Massachusetts House rental

The Cape Place
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Amazing view & location.

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Excellent location in West Yarmouth, being Mid-Cape offers many places to explore a stones throw from this home! Amazing views especially from the top decks off of the master and queen bedrooms. Great place to see the sunset, the beach is a very short walk away. Situated at the end of a cul-de-sac, it is perfectly secluded and quiet! Two bathrooms were a BIG plus, we travelled with three generations AND one English Bulldog and we were all quite comfortable here. Great family spaces as well as quiet areas throughout. Large dining room table for eating as well as activities. We were able to see the ferry from the living room windows, awesome to watch. There were a wide variety of restaurants very close by as well as grocery stores and other shopping. The owners were easy to communicate with & to get in touch with. A big thank you to Carmen & Paul for sharing their Cape Place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad you had a nice visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view & location!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Excellent location in West Yarmouth, being Mid-Cape offers many places to explore a stones throw from this home! Amazing views especially from the top decks off of the master and queen bedrooms. Great place to see the sunset, the beach is a very short walk away. Situated at the end of a cul-de-sac, it is perfectly secluded and quiet! Two bathrooms were a BIG plus, we travelled with three generations AND one English Bulldog and we were all quite comfortable here. Great family spaces as well as quiet areas throughout. Large dining room table for eating as well as activities. We were able to see the ferry from the living room windows, awesome to watch. There were a wide variety of restaurants very close by as well as grocery stores and other shopping. The owners were easy to communicate with & to get in touch with. A big thank you to Carmen & Paul for sharing their Cape Place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I would highly recommend The Cape Place as a house to rent when visiting Cape Cod.It is situated on a quiet dead end street, within a two minute walk to the beach.It is in an ideal location for sight seeing trips around the Cape.When at the house,it was so relaxing to sit on one of the decks and look out on the bay.
The house itself was very clean,tidy and amply stocked.There was plenty of room for the five of us.Carmen.one of the owners was delightful to deal with,answering our emails promptly.She even suggested places to visit!
We would definitely consider renting this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are delighted to share our home with guests who appreciate the extra effort we put in to making their vacation something that they can look back on with pleasure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, definitely returning!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

My family and I have been vacationing in the Cape for several years, always renting cottages. This year, we looked to rent a home that would be suitable for our extended family of 7 plus our dog. We came across The Cape Place and couldn't be happier with our experience!

The location was perfect! The home sits at the end of a dead end street, very quiet, and is a block away from the beach! The owners, Paul and Carmen, were very helpful. Carmen was prompt with answers to any and all questions I had, as well as offering great recommendations for the area. Paul led us on a tour of the home, and we immediately felt relaxed.

The home itself is clean and had all the amenities of home--having a washer and dryer, along with a dishwasher is great on vacation, especially with young children and a lot of dishes after meals! The kids thought the loft room was "awesome" while the adults enjoyed their rooms with access to the deck areas.

The outdoor shower was perfect for cleaning off after a day at the beach. The decks were great for enjoying a morning coffee and taking in the view of the bay. Yard was beautifully landscaped and we were able to play a family game of ladderball with plenty of room.

We spent many of our nights walking around the neighborhood, having friendly chats with the neighbors. I would say this is a great place for families to be. We look forward to many more returns and memories created at The Cape Place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for selecting the Cape Place for your family vaction. I'm glad that everyone enjoyed themselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

This place was perfect in many ways! The location couldn't have been better as it extremely close to beach that can be used by all ages. The view from the deck was fantastic. It had a very cape cod cottage feel for it, something that many vacationers love. Sleeps a good group and overall had a great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review - I'm glad you enjoyed the house as much as we do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We had a great time during our first visit to the Cape. The Cape Place was fantastic and might as well be considered waterfront! Located at the end of a sidestreet in a quiet neighborhood couldn't have been nicer. The place was clean and exactly as described. Although there was only four of us, the house could have easily held several more.

It's central Cape location made it a great place to start the sight seeing from. It was never too far to explore it all and we sure tried!

Carmen was a pleasure to deal with as well and the entire process was smooth and easy. I don't like headaches and drama and this was about as good as it gets as far as I'm concerned. She answered all of our "typical tourist" questions quickly and with great recommendations. My buddy even left a cheap pair of shorts there and Carmen took the time to mail them back to us and didn't even take the postage out of our deposit which was returned quickly. Thank you!!

We would not hesitate to stay at "The Cape Place" again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Personal attention to details big and small are what makes a difference.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful stay

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

My family and friends have rented The Cape Place twice over the past two years and have had a truly great time. From the beautiful water views while relaxing on the deck to the 30 second walk to the quiet beach, we couldn't ask for much more. And how can I forget the owners hospitality! Carmen answered all my questions, recommended things to do, and created a welcoming environment. All of our friends and family raved about their experience when visiting. Can't wait to return for a relaxing stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: When you need to unwind, please consider the Cape Place as a second home.
Paul & Carmen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This house was a dream come true. The location right by the water, the views from the house were spectacular. The owners of the house thoughtfully prepared a full gamut of amenities inside the house, and the beach nearby was a plus. Having a washing machine and dryer was very convenient, as well as having a barbecue outside. The house was very clean and its location at the end of the street made it feel even more homey. I'd recommend this house to my friends and family.

Dale

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We make every effort to give our guests the type of house we would want if we were renting. We're pleased that they enjoyed the Cape Place.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family of six recently returned from a glorious week at The Cape Place. Our entire experience from our arrival to a freshly cleaned house; to being 500 ft from the beach; to watching some AWESOME sunsets and lots more, was GREAT! The view from every window of Lewis Bay was amazing. The house itself with its two bathrooms and four bedrooms was perfect for our family.

Even prior to our arrival the communication and assistance provided by the owners was second to none. We were sent guide books prior to our trip and some recommendations were made for local restuarants, grocery stores and pet friendly attractions. We found ourselves not too far from fun attractions for the whole family. There is no doubt that my family and I will return to The Cape Place in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thoughtful, respectful guests are an owners dream. We look forward to having this family back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A great vacation with your four legged friend

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

I have been staying at the Cape Place for the past several years in the Fall. It was always important for me to have a place for my dog, Stewart, and I to vacation and this has been the perfect place! Just a short walk to the beach and off lots of side roads, getting Stewie the exercise he needs so I can have fun later on has been a breeze! Stewart is also an avid Kayaker and my boyfriend and I take him to a little known spot called Egg Island. Even though some beaches in the summer are off limits for dogs, this sandbar which is about a 30 min paddle into Lewis Bay is Doggy HEAVEN. All of the cool boating dogs go there and can swim and play to their hearts content.

The house also has lots of room and so I can have my sisters families come for a night or two with no one getting in anyone's way. Having 2 bathrooms and an outdoor shower is great with little kids.

I just can't say enough about how the owners have done to make my annual stays great! The house is always clean and neat when I arrive and the accommodations and views from all the rooms make my vacation very relaxing. We don't really even use the car all that much since you can bike to many of the sights in Hyannis and along the water.

Do give them a call! You and your family... including 4 legged friends will be glad you did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Cape Place - Something for Everyone

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

My friends and I got tired of the commute to Nantucket for our annual get away so I looked on the Cape and was lucky enough to find a gem of a waterfront home for a very reasonable rent (we rent the house off season). We have been consistently pleased with the house itself - very clean and well maintained, plenty of room, it is well-equipped with anything we have ever needed; great views; location - the house is on the inlet but it is a very short walk to the beach (very calm waters, hence, very child-friendly). In addition, the house is close to major routes for shopping, sight seeing and so forth. We generally shop in Chatam and sightsee in Wellfleet and Truro (a nice short day trip). Lastly, the owners of the home are very conscientious landlords. I have recommended this home to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is from a valued repeat renter who has been coming to the house since 2007. We're glad they enjoy the house and location as much as we do.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review