reviews for: listing #82072 - Kailua, Hawaii Cottage rental

The Cute Kailua Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $105 /nt
    $800 - $800 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,215 /mth

sort by:

Quiet, nice and very small

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Quiet, peaceful, private---and very small. I recommend this place especially for a single traveler. The bath and kitchen are the same small room -- toilet, shower, frig, sink, microwave, hot plate....all together, so for 2 people it's a bit cozy. The table for dining is outside and fits about 2 plates. The TV had good cable but it was a small screen. We loved the quiet and very convenient location! The space was clean, comfortable, and a really short walk to a great beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quiet Great Location and Beach

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

My wife and I planned a 14 day 3 island visit to Hawaii, I am from Oahu and lived down the street when I was a child, so this part of the trip was like coming home. The cottage was perfect for what we needed, quiet across the road from the beach. We walked over there several times, when we were not visiting or seeing other sights. Kailua is a great little town with the best beaches within walking distance. The owners are more than flexible and let us stay later because we had a red eye flight home. We will stay there again on our next visit home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always our pleasure to see returning guests and make them feel at home. We make every effort to accommodate guests that would like to enjoy a late check out and one more day in Paradise!
The cottage is peaceful, clean and 100 yards from the Ocean. Kailua is the best kept secret in Hawaii, Come stay with us!
Aloha and Mahalo
Victoria and Brad

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mahalo for the good vibes

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

This beautiful and private space in paradise was certainly an addition to my trip. The cottage was exactly as described - spotless and well maintained, with everything one could want in amenities. I felt very nurtured by the effort that the owners put into making everything so perfect. Kailua is a central location with the best beaches one can imagine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review.
I try very hard to think of the small details that make my guests as comfortable as possible. It was a pleasure having you here, please hurry back.
Aloha and Mahalo
Victoria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It's all you need!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

The cottage is just right!! It has all you need to relax, visit friends, and use as a home base. Wifi and washer/dryer ---- bonus features---really appreciated.
Victoria and Brad are the best hosts. One of the coolest things about this place is how very quiet it is during the night. It is so serene. Enjoyed every day I was there !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Lovely cottage with great private garden, it was clean and in lovely decorative order. The location was superb for the beach and town alike. Victoria and Brad couldn't be more kind and helpful, great hosts, thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Mahalo ( thank you) for your kind words about the cottage. It was such an honor and pleasure to have meet you,I know we have created astrong friendship and l look forward to seeing and your whole family soon.
Take care.
Aloha Victoria

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great trip

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My son and I stayed at in the cute Kailua cottage over the New Year holiday. The cottage is very cute and has everything you would need for your vacation without having to pack the kitchen sink! Victoria and Brad are most respectful of your privacy but always available for information on where to go and 'must see' places to visit. The beaches in Kailua are some of the most beautiful beaches I have seen, and after visiting Waikiki Beach we were in a rush to return to Kailua's beautiful clean and quieter side of the island. The cottage was an absolute bargain and I would recommend to any couple or family of two! We shall return!.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo (Thank you) for your review. I take pride in keeping the cottage clean, private and updated. I love Kailua and all it has to offer, that is they the cottage is so reasonably priced. I look forward to your return. it was a pleasure meeting you and you son. Hurry back. Aloha Victoria

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

What a great place.....we even came back to the island and tried to book this place again, but sadly it was booked the week we wanted. We will try again. beautiful place, owners were wonderful and the town and beach were perfect. I would recommend this place FOR SURE!!! Thanks again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo,
It was great having you stay at The Cottage,thanks you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please come back soon.
Aloha Victoria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfectly charming cottage

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

The property was as described, compact, but well put together and VERY clean. Very convenient to beach. Owner was very responsive and helpful. A bargain.

Owners response: Mahalo For choosing the cute Kailua Cottage. It was a pleasure having you here. Thank you for your honest review, please keep in touch and come back soon.
Aloha Victoria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Cute Kailua Cottage

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We were very disappointed with this rental, as we feel that it was misrepresented to us by the owner on your site. It is NOT a cottage, but rather a tiny 2 rooms at the rear of the owners' property. The worst problem is that the toilet is in the same room as the kitchenette - most unhygienic! There are only 2 rooms with very little space for suitcases etc. It faces away from the ocean and prevailing breezes, well away from the beach, so that the rooms get extremely hot & stuffy, even with the fans. The location is good for beaches etc, but we would not recommend it to anybody!

Owners response: Aloha future guests,
I would like to respond to the above review.
I have had the vacation rental for many years and have never had any issue's. The cottage is located behind the main house, which makes it very secure and private, it has its own entrance and parking. The cottage is 2 rooms that are the same size, the bedroom has a ceiling fan and large sliding glass doors, the bathroom also has a large ceiling fan and 2 levuer windows. Guest's have mentioned the peaceful garden and the privacy. The cottage is 100 yards from Kailua beach and 4 blocks from the town center, 1 block form the bus route.
I am more than happy to answer any question and send as many photos as l can. My guest comfort and happiness are very important to me.
Mahalo Victoria

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oct 11, 2011 Mahalo Victora and Brad 5th time in

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

Oct 11, 2011
Mahalo Victora and Brad
5th time in Hawaii and certainly our most relaxing experience. Hope to be back soon. Keep the cottage as is; very quiet and pleasant.
Phil and Suzie
Quebec


July 5, 2011
B & V
This place is awesome! Far away from the commercial busy city, but close to restaurants and shopping. The beach is so close and it's wonderful that you provide all the gear. (Makes packing a snap!) Laundry is also huge! I was able to catch up with an old friend while here and we discovered we're madly in love with each other!
Mahalo!
Sara and Carlos


June 3, 2011
Brad and Victoria-
Such a great little hideaway! We so enjoyed our stay and having such a quiet, comfortable place to return to each day. We had a wonderful trip - a second honeymoon - and we are so thankful we had a comfy, safe respite here in Kailua.
Best wishes and thanks!
Many Blessings -
Brandon and Katy
Texas

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oct 11, 2011 Mahalo Victora and Brad 5th time in

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

Oct 11, 2011
Mahalo Victora and Brad
5th time in Hawaii and certainly our most relaxing experience. Hope to be back soon. Keep the cottage as is; very quiet and pleasant.
Phil and Suzie
Quebec


July 5, 2011
B & V
This place is awesome! Far away from the commercial busy city, but close to restaurants and shopping. The beach is so close and it's wonderful that you provide all the gear. (Makes packing a snap!) Laundry is also huge! I was able to catch up with an old friend while here and we discovered we're madly in love with each other!
Mahalo!
Sara and Carlos


June 3, 2011
Brad and Victoria-
Such a great little hideaway! We so enjoyed our stay and having such a quiet, comfortable place to return to each day. We had a wonderful trip - a second honeymoon - and we are so thankful we had a comfy, safe respite here in Kailua.
Best wishes and thanks!
Many Blessings -
Brandon and Katy
Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Cute Kailua Cottage...Happy guest's !

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

John and I loved the cottage. The location, Kailua, beaches and our son was perfect. Thank you for allowing us to stay 2 more days. It was a perfect 35th anniversary and son and daughter in law graduation celebration vacation. John and Daina


Such a great little hideaway! We so enjoyed our stay and having such a quiet, comfortable place to return to each day. We had a wonderful trip -a second honeymoon and we are so thankful we had a comfy, safe respite here in Kailua. Best wishes and thanks! Many Blessings -Brandon and Katy

This place was great! Come out here for a friend's wedding and this was a perfect get away from the wedding frenziness. So quiet and peaceful. The bed was so comfortable and it was so nice being so close to the beach. This was the perfect place for some relaxation. Annie and Ehsan

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review