reviews for: listing #82074 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

"Heavenly Host" Cozy Romantic Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mountain Shadow Reso
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $125 /nt
    $550 - $650 /wk

sort by:

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

The cabin was the perfect size for my husband and I. It had everything we needed and wasn't far from attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

McCallisters

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

My husband and I went for our Anniversary. This cabin was perfect! Very clean, cozy and romatic. Far enough out it was peaceful and relaxing but just a short drive to area attractions. We will definitely be going back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for solo getaway

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

This cabin proved to be a great home base for a few days of "alone time" in the mountains. Peaceful, well-equipped and comfortable. Easy parking of course, and a short drive to local destinations. When the crowds and commotion of the tourist traps got to be tiring, it was wonderful to drive back to the woods and watch the world off the back porch.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend stay! The cabin was perfect! Loved lounging in the hottub under the metal roof while the rain was coming down. This cabin has everything you would want or need. Very clean!
Thanks again for a wonderful stay! Will be booking again this year in November!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

PERFECT GETAWAY

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

My husband and I have vacationed in this cabin for the last 10 years. It is an amazing cabin and perfect for couples. The cabin is very well taken care of and the owners couldn't have been more accommodating. They were very easy to arrange things with and had everything we needed in the cabin. I can't wait to sneak away again to have some relaxing time with my husband and this is definitely our cabin of choice!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Very nice cabin close to the Smokies - excellent value!

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

This was a very cozy cabin - and very clean (which was one of my must-haves). Perfect for a couple. The hot tub was such a plus. This cabin had everything you could want for a nice stay near the Smoky Mountains. We only stayed 4 nites, so the lack of a washer/dryer was not an issue for us.
We went to town several times - and there were still quite a few tourists (like us!) even though it was mid-September. We also had a motorcycle with us. The steep driveway was a bit challenging on the cycle -but we did it!
Thank you to the owners - I would reccomend this cabin to others in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Heavenly Host makes for a Heavenly vacation!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We stayed at Heavenly Host for our wedding/honeymoon as we were married in Gatlinburg during our stay. The cabin was warm, cozy and comfortably perfect for just the two of us. It was close enough to everything we wanted to do that we didn't have to travel far to get there but far enough away to have the peace and quiet we also wanted to have. We will definitely make a return trip to the Smokey Mountains and this welcoming Heavenly Host.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Perfect Relaxation Destination

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

As a busy surgeon in Connecticut I needed to get away this summer for my vacation to somewhere I could find total peace and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of my everyday life. This perfectly situated cabin tucked in the heart of the Smokey Mountains was the answer to my vacation needs. Not only did it offer every convenience of the "real world," equipped with internet and cable TV, but it also offered an isolated and picturesque romantic getaway. My husband and I loved the outside hot tub which was private and a relaxing way to enjoy both the woods and the stars at night. The owners of this cabin thought of everything. We found it furnished with all the things we needed from the kitchen to the bath and even extra blankets if we choose not to use the fireplace on one of the cool mountain nights. The location was also ideal. It was perfectly situated close to downtown Gatlinburg and many shops as well as nearby artisans and their studios. I highly recommend this cabin and plan on returning as soon as possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

It was just perfect! My wife and I needed a little time away together and this was just what we needed. This cabin is located very close to Gatlinburg, and yet had the "feel" of being our own little private get-away. Whether spending some quiet time rocking together on the back porch, drinking hot chocolate in the evening...or melting our cares away in the hot tub on the deck...it was perfect. I was so relaxed, I didn't even mind going to town to shop with my wife! Of course, after the stress of the shoping...I was back to the hot tub!!
The cabin was very clean and inviting. Reservations and communication were made easy. I highly recommend HEAVENLY HOST for your next get-away!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Rick and Diane

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We stayed at this lovely cabin during our spring break trip to Bristol for the Nascar race. It was perfectly located and we loved looking at the stars from the hot tub. A perfect get away cabin to enjoy. Very clean and well maintained and centrally located right off of the artisans loop. We would definitely stay here again and will tell our friends of this great find!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Second Stay at Heavenly Host

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This is our second time at Heavenly Host. It's nice to get away from the busyness of life, to relax in such a beautiful place. I can't wait til we come back to the place we have adopted as our second home!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding weekend

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

(From Guestbook)
This was a VERY cute cabin. It served our needs while we were here. The hot tub was great and super relaxing during such stressing times to make everything just right for our wedding here in Gatlinburg.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

(Comments from guest book)
Thank you Mike and Carol for the cabin, it was great! A wonderful place to relax and spend time as newlyweds together. we are already discussing coming back next year for our anniversary here. Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

This is our second time at Heavenly Host. It's nice to get away from the busyness of life, to relax in such a beautiful place. I can't wait til we come back to the place we have adopted as our second home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

This was a VERY cute cabin. It served our needs while we were here. The hot tub was great and super relaxing during such stressing times to make everything just right for our wedding here in Gatlinburg.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review