reviews for: listing #82085 - Seattle, Washington Apartment rental

2 bedroom1 bath "Garden suite apartment"
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maple Leaf
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $215 /nt
    $875 - $1,075 /wk
    $1,950 - $3,250 /mth

sort by:

Great place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Just returned from a month in Seattle where we stayed at the Garden Suite Apartment. It was perfect! Great location-close to downtown and I-5-just 10 minutes to Pike Place market. Apartment was excellent. Very comfortable and clean. Loved the washer/dryer, ice maker in fridge and jacuzzi tub. Internet and tv were appreciated as well. Great outdoor covered patio to enjoy the beautiful cool and sunny Seattle weather as well as the beautiful flowers. Special thanks to Josh, David and Irene who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and took care of our every need! We have already booked for next summer. Thanks for making our vacation special!
M and M

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We stayed for seven days and this place was perfect. Perfect size for two adults and two kids. Perfect location...only 5 min walk to the grocery store 3 min walk to a bus stop and easy access to I-5. Not to mention David was a tremendous help with getting us checked in. The best parking in Seattle...with parking at a premium around there it was nice to be able to park an F250 with out worrying about getting clipped. With public transportation you are 45 min away from almost everything Seattle has to offer.
The place was well kept up and clean. Not to mention decorated in such away that it felt like home every time you walked through the front door.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Very much for your Recent stay at Inn Harmony Guest Homes, I am Glad that you loved the House, David is a wonderful person and will appreciate the Feedback, He goes out of his way to keep the Houses in Great condition. I appreciate the Feedback about the Home and that it made you feel welcome. We all have worked very Hard to keep the Houses Nice and comfortable for Guests. We look forward to your Next visit. "Also in the Front of the "Harmony House" next to this one, You can park an RV, F-350 or a Boat.

Thanks again, Josh,David & Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week in Seattle - Superb place to stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We stayed in the upper house which was fantastic. Well equipped, clean, modern and very comfortable. From the living room to the bedrooms, the house was very nice. Kitchen was great for basic cooking, bathroom very clean with great shower. The upper level has a mini-suite which our daughter fell in love with. Organizing breakfast every morning, she was in heaven. Location wise, the house is a block from the I5 freeway entrance and the expressway took is to town in 5 minutes. We were able to drive back to the house during the day to rest without spending 1/2 the day getting back. Great base to explore Seattle and Mt Rainier.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the Review, Just a quick note, You stayed in the "Harmony House" But I am Glad you all came and had a Good Time.
Please visit us again sometime -:)
Thanks again, Josh & David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very comfortable!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

The photos and description were accurate. The apartment was nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable. The owner was most helpful and accommodating to a late arrival. It worked well for a gathering with Seattle-based family. We would most certainly use it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect size for vacation!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

The pictures are very accurate and the location was easy to find. The rental was spotless and the caretaker charming with insights about the local hotspots. I would recommend this to a friend. We were able to catch a bus about a block away and went to Theo's Chocolates (go on the tour!) and then caught another bus to go downtown to Pike Place Market and the Aquarium. Lots to see and do downtown, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review