reviews for: listing #82092 - Ruidoso, New Mexico House rental

The Adam's Family Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $250 /nt
    $800 - $1,750 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

July 2012 At The Adams Family Cabin

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My wife and I rented this property for the month of July 2012. Our primary objective in doing so was to get a break from the Texas heat. We surely accomplished that, as the weather was just great! And Ruidoso is a very good place to chill out for awhile.

We found the Adams cabin to be such a comfortable place to stay. It was clean and roomy, and convenient to just about any attraction or shopping destination we were interested in. A nice grocery store is just a short walk away.

There were occasions when deer were grazing nonchalantly in the yard.

The bottom line is that we were very well pleased, and plan to return next year if circumstances permit. The Adams cabin is surely deserving of consideration when one is planning a retreat out there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We have been to Ruidoso many times and stayed at different houses or cabins everytime. The Adam's Family Cabin will go on the top of the list when we return to Ruidoso. Plenty of room but not too much space where the family can separate.
The location between the town of Ruidoso and the entrance to the mountain is great and there is a grocery store at the entrance to the cabin location..... within walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We love the location too. Central to everything but still nice and quiet. We try to keep the cabin as comfortable as possible, just like a home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

cozy cabin

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

I stayed in this cabin the labor day weekend. It was a blast. The weather was awesome - so cool and refreshing compared to the brutal Texas heat I'm accustomed to. The cabin itself was gorgeous inside and out with plenty of space. The cabin was secluded amongst lots of trees, but still so close to town when we needed groceries or wanted to go out to eat. Even the neighbors came to us and told us if we need anything he was there to help us find places where we need it to go...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our location is great we love our neighborhood too. Close to all amenities and nice cool weather in the summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Cozy Get Away

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We came up for the 4th of July weekend. As always, Ruidoso was great, but the news on this trip was this cabin/house. We will never stay in a hotel, or cabin/hotel again. This is the way to go. You have privacy, but the opportunity to meet very friendly neighbors. The forest is right there, we saw deer every night. The cabin itself is spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had six people and all had a place to sleep. The kitchen and dinning room were perfect, (grocery store right around the corner). Movie theater within walking distance. If you want to vacation in Ruidoso summer or winter, this is the place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our location too. It is a great neighborhood, quiet, close to everything so you are not spending precious vacation time driving around. The backyard adjoins the forest so deer sightings are common. Our cabin is roomy with a very private master bedroom and bathroom. It is the perfect place for all seasons.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Cozy

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We came up for the 4th of July weekend. As always, Ruidoso was great, but the news on this trip was this cabin/house. We will never stay in a hotel, or cabin/hotel again. This is the way to go. You have privacy, but the opportunity to meet very friendly neighbors. The forest is right there, we saw deer every night. The cabin itself is spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had six people and all had a place to sleep. The kitchen and dinning room were perfect, (grocery store right around the corner). Movie theater within walking distance. If you want to vacation in Ruidoso summer or winter, this is the place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

I have been visiting the area and staying in this cabin during the winter for the last 5 years. I cannot say enough good things about the location (minutes from the ski area, close to town and shopping as well as the local eateries and restaurants, but still tucked away). The property abutes the refuge where I have seen herds of deer on many occassions. The cottage is well kept and very clean and cozy as well as quiet. The owners are terrific. I would recommend this cabin to anyone as a retreat or a great place to stay when in the Ruidoso area for whatever reason.
(The Southernmost snow skiiers)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to keep our vacationers happy and want them to keep coming back. We try to make our mountain cabin as comfortable as possible so they really enjoy their time spent in Ruidoso. We are very accommodating and listen to our customer's requests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Texas Friends

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

The Adam’s Family Cabin is really our favorite place to stay in Ruidoso. We enjoy the area where this cozy, comfortable, and relaxing cabin sits in town. It is not too far from the major roadway and yet it is far enough that you don’t hear the traffic travel through town. It is close to a nice clean grocery store and not far to the shopping areas and restaurants in central Ruidoso. The cabin has easy parking access and yes we have seen all types of wildlife while sitting on the outside patio area. We like the fact it is not a small cabin and yet not too large. It is just the right size for a family of 4 or friends of 8 persons to get together and get away from the large city grind and fast pace living. If you have the chance you need to rent this cabin when you travel to Ruidoso! To us it reminds us of my grandmothers house in Alpine, Texas and maybe that is why we love to stay there. It is just like leaving your home but yet you feel right at home when you enter the door.
We hope you enjoy your stay at the Adam’s cabin as much as we do!

Robert and Sandy
Odessa, Texas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We strive to make our mountain cabin as comfortable as possible, just like a home away from home. We try to stock everything to make your vacation the best ever so you'll come back year after year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place with a terrific location!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

This was a terrific rental for our trip. Roomy, super clean, with a great location that was both close to downtown Ruidoso, the race track, casino, etc, as well as having quick access to Ski Apache, which was why we were there. I would recommend this rental to anyone, and we plan to rent it again ourselves next ski season.

Owners response: Our house is a great rental for all seasons. Just a short drive to the race track, close to hiking and bowling and with casinos also in close proximity, it really is a fantastic location.
After all that working out enjoy some excellent Mexican food that Ruidoso offers or have a cookout on the porch. Plenty of room in the backyard for the kids to play or just watch the deer roam freely around the property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review