reviews for: listing #82097 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

"Sunset Cottages Unit 4C" or "At The Beach" , Gulf Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Cottages
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $245 /nt
    $450 - $1,495 /wk
    $1,150 - $1,150 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Looking forward to a return visit."

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

We rented two units and were pleasantly surprised by the lovely, quiet location and easy access to the beach. The pool setting was lovely and convenient; a super family place to stay. Unit stated "sleeps 6" and it did, unlike some places we have stayed. One of the units we used did not have two full size or queen size beds as implied, but it worked out for us this time. Very pleasing floor plan and décor. Everyone enjoyed the time spent there and we all look forward to a return visit. Our married daughter is already planning a multi-family get-together there. Thanks for sharing this lovely place with our family with two small grandchildren and three grown/married children. Between the two units we had more than enough room to enjoy our stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Vacation Rental!"

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

The condo was beautiful! It was clean and well taken care of. The view of the beach and ocean was amazing. It was well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our time there. Nothing was forgotten. The pool area was private and clean. I don't think there is anything we would've changed. We really enjoyed our week at Sunset Cottages.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"this condo was exceptional!!

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

We arrived at about 4:30 in the morning. everything was ready and being tired from the trip, that was nice. We made ourselves at home for a relaxing stay and were very pleased with everything. The beach was clean and beautiful.It was peaceful and quiet. perfect formula for a relaxing getaway!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

my weekend getaway

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

me & my family had a great time - the condo was real nice and clean. I actually have no complaints. I was very satisfied with the stay...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation, Sunset Cottages is a small nice complex and very family oriented. We hope to see you and your family again next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful sunsets!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Just to let you know, my wife, daughter and I enjoyed staying in Sunset Cottages 4C. Found the unit clean, comfortable, nicely equipped. The Sunsets from the balconies were awesome. Hopefully we will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

Thank you Kim! We loved our stay & we were very pleased with the "At The Beach" Sunset Cottage. The towels, beach toys & all the laundry supplies were wonderful. It was so restful & a vacation spot that we will returning to. Thank you for making us feel at home. Tish & Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

We chose a different location for a “Girl’s VACA” in Sept 2009. We chose the perfect location & condo & time of year. The accommodations were ideal with only a few small discrepancies. We stayed in unit 4C at Sunset Cottages “At the beach” on Okaloosa Island. The condo was clean & comfortable with many amenities in the kitchen, living room & bathrooms. I was very pleased & will contact Kim for my yearly vacations. The unit is on the top floor so you have good view of area although you have numerous steps to condo. We felt comfortable to leave the cooler outside on the lower entry level & had no issues. Thanks Kim to a wonderful trip & your great value condo ?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

I stayed here at the end of September with a few friends, and can't even begin to say how much we enjoyed it. It was PERFECT!!!! The weather was perfect, but most importantly, the condo was perfect. The bathrooms and kitchen were fully stocked. All we needed were our clothes, and money for groceries. I especially liked that there were beach toys for children and extra beach towls. I also loved the balcony's. I will definitely be returning to one of Kim's properties this next summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We stayed in Unit 4C at the end of July. The condo is very nicely decorated, clean, and has everything you need for vacation. All we needed to bring were clothes and food. Everything else we needed including a fully stocked kitchen and towels was there. It was so nice we hope to return to one of Kim's condos again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Kimberly,We very much enjoyed our stay. We stayed in 4C at Sunset Cottages on Okaloosa Island. The convenience is great. The condo was well equipped with everything that you need. Our view was great also. We actually watched 2 wedding's on the beach. We will definitely consider coming back to your property, it was everything that we wanted and needed.Thank you,Terri H. Spears

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We had a SUPER! time. I and several ladies came to Fort Walton to rest and relax on the beach. The condo and beach scenary was awesome. I plan to bring my husband and son very soon. I can't wait to visit again. Thanks Annette Wilson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

We came for Fort Walton Beach to visit an Airman in training at Hurlburt. The location of the condo was perfect and the price was very reasonable. The availability of th pool and the quite neighborhood made for a very relaxing special get away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Kim's condo "At The Beach" for the past two years. Last year we took our kids for the first time and the condo setting made them, as well as us, feel right at home. Talk about an easy vacation - all you need are your clothes and you're ready to go. You can buy groceries at the local grocery store and everything else you need is already at the condo waiting for you. The condo was very well kept and comfy. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone with or without children for an enjoyable, easy vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

This was the 3rd year in a row we've stayed in one of Kim's rentals and have been pleased every time. Great location - private beach - yet close to downtown Destin and good restaurants. The condo is clean and has everything you could need. We plan to book our 4th stay soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

Wonderful location! NO wait for elevators! Plenty of room on 3 different balconies to "get away." Management helpful and responsive to questions. Plan to return! Prompt return of deposit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2009   Date of arrival: February 15, 2009

Our family has stayed in the "At the Beach" condo two years in a row. It is a very convenient location and a wonderful place to stay. It's also Very reasonably priced and and worth every penny! I would definitely recommend staying here. You wouldn't regret it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 17, 2008   Date of arrival: December 17, 2008

"at the beach" was everything advertised. All of the facilities were immaculate. The beach is very family friendly. A top notch rental and we plan to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 15, 2008

Our large family stayed "At the Beach" and loved it. The decor was adorable with it's bright colors. It was clean and spacious. We enjoyed the nice Master Suite upstairs separate from all the other rooms. Also loved how near we were to the beach. We had everything we needed plus more. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 26, 2008

Our family of 5 stayed in At The Beach while my husband went to school in Ft Walton Beach. It was so nice to be able to join him for 5 weeks. The condo was great. The beach attendant was solicitous and the neighbors are wonderful.We did have a problem with the air conditioning while we were there. Kim had an AC guy out within an hour of my calling her and had it fixed.Thanks so much!!!!! We had a blast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 10, 2008

This is the second time we stayed in 'At The Beach'. This property is perfect for our family and it is in a great location. We loved having the beach service included. The kitchen is well equiped and all the little extras provided really make a difference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. "At the Beach" was very spacious. My son loved the bunk beds and my daughter loved having a room to herself. It was very convenient to the beach. Just a very short walk. We thought the location of this condo was extremely convenient to shops and restaurants. We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 3, 2008   Date of arrival: April 3, 2008

EVERYTHING WAS WONDERRFUL. THE CONDO IS QUITE SPACIOUS WITH PLENTY OF BALCONIES. EVE THE NEIGHBORS WERE POLITE AND FRIENDLY. EVERYTHING WAS LAID OUT VERY NICELY. KIM EVEN LEFT ENOUGH CLEANING SUPPLIES. I WILL DEFINATELY BOOK WITH HER AGAIN AND REFER FRIENDS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2007   Date of arrival: October 24, 2007

Condo was the perfect set up for our family of six. Everyone sleeps better in their own bed. We loved having close access to both the beach and the pool. The condo has plenty of kitchen equipment for fixing meals and extras like iron, vacuum cleaner, laundry detergent, extra paper towels which made it simple to keep everything looking nice while vacationing! A very affordable vacation for a family! There was even a bag of ice and a couple of cold water bottles waiting in our frig when we arrived. We plan to return again! Thank you. Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2007   Date of arrival: October 24, 2007

We enjoyed our stay "At the Beach"! Many nice "extras" were provided at the condo. Nice view of the beach! The pool was great too. Nice, quiet condo with a short walk to the beach. Hope to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 15, 2007   Date of arrival: October 15, 2007

We enjoyed the condo At The Beach. There was plenty of room for the family. Everything was clean. The pool was nice and just out side the room as well as the beach. Umbrellas and lounge chairs were set up for us each day. Lovely place and condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 8, 2007

Our family enjoyed our stay "AT THE BEACH". Everything was great, facility, beach, pool and friendly neighbors! We will be back next year! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2007   Date of arrival: July 2, 2007

This was a great condo! We have stayed in several condos in the area, and this is definitely our favorite so far. The attention to the detail -- the little things -- are what really set this unit apart. Beach towels, board games, beach chairs, etc. All those little "nuisance" things you need to do when you check in to a condo are already taken care of! ExcellentQ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2007   Date of arrival: June 25, 2007

Kimberly,This property was great! My family and I had a wonderful time, and it was largely due to the amazing condo you provided! We look forward to future stays! Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 15, 2007   Date of arrival: May 15, 2007

Kim,Your condo was even better than described. It was spotless and had everything we needed for a great vacation. Thank you for maintaining a terrific place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2007   Date of arrival: January 3, 2007

We stayed for 7 days at this condo unit and we were very pleased. The access to the beach was very close and quite easy to get to. The people that we met while there were great and friendly. We hope to back next year. Thanks alot Kim Lang for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2007   Date of arrival: January 3, 2007

"At the Beach" was great. Went down to Ft. Walton for a bowling tournament and had enough room for the whole team. Convenient to the beach and even had beach towels in the condo for use at the beach. Will definitely book again when we return next year for the tournament.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2006   Date of arrival: June 16, 2006

Kimberly,The stay was awesome, we totally enjoyed ourselves. The condo was so great. It felt like being at home. You really make things great for the guest. It was our first time to stay in a condo and we really enjoyed it. Thanks again for making our vacation a great one.Thanks Lance

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review