reviews for: listing #82099 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

"Waterscape Unit A530" Water Wonderland/Lazy River/Waterfall
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waterscape
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $112 - $386 /nt
    $695 - $2,395 /wk
    $1,295 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Ready to come again!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

This unit is remarkable! The kids had so much fun at the pool area, and the adults at the Tiki Bar! The complex had so much to offer that we didn't have to leave during our stay to go anywhere! We had the best vacation and will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this unit!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

Loved it!!!!!!!! I wish we could have stayed longer!! The kids loved their little oasis, in the bunk room, with a curtain for privacy and they wouldn't stay out of the lazy river. We had a blast and we will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We stayed in this unit 530 at Waterscape June 4, 2011 for a week. We loved our unit. There were many extras provided including trash bags, paper towels, beach towels, dishwashing liquid, and even some shampoo in the bathrooms. I have never stayed in a condo that provided any of these extras. My 13 year old and her friend loved the bunk room that had the bonus of a curtain to close that made it seem like their own room. The room is a short distance from the parking garage which made it very easy to unload your luggage and groceries. Besides that our room was spectacular this complex has more to offer than any in the Ft Walton or Destin area. The pools are wonderful, the lazy river was my daughters favorite and the daily activities for the kids are alot of fun. Also, the tiki bar was great for lunch by the pool. We plan on staying in this room every summer on a yearly vacations.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Kim went out of her way to make us feel at home! The process was so easy to book, and when we got here there was everything we could have needed! The unit...WOW!!! spectacular!!! Spacious and open and plenty of room for the kiddos! Thanks Kim for an awesome vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beach vacation!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

This is one of the best vacations we have ever had!There is nothing like sitting on the patio with a cup of coffee watching the gulf and sunrise! The decor was beautiful, and the condo was so roomy, it made it feel like we were home! We will be back next winter to enjoy another retreat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Amazing condo and GREAT rental agency!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Our family had an amazing time in condo A530!! They had absolutely everything we needed. We felt at home at Waterscape!! Kimberly Lang rentals went above and beyond what they needed to. For example, they checked the unit before we arrived and called to make sure we knew the bedding was pilling a bit and they were replacing it (we never even noticed), they didn't feel like there was enough beach toys and delivered some within an hour, and when we thought the coffee pot broke (which it didn't, just got clogged) they brought a brand new one that night. We have never had this type of experience at Waterscape and feel the rental agency made the trip much more enjoyable.

Aside from that, the condo was very clean, cozy beds, nicely decorated and was stocked with everything we needed. It is a treasure and we will return next year!!

Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to make your vacation experience pleasurable. We hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful unit!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

We loved our stay at Waterscape. Perfect for kids up to 12 years of age. The pools were all very nice the beach service was a big plus. The property was very well maintained. The beach was beautiful. The condo had everything you could need. Security was all over the place (good since they keep it safe). Make sure to wear your wristbands and you will be fine. We put ours on our ankles which seemed more comfortable for our 5 year old son. We will definitely come back to Waterscape and will make sure to get a unit managed by Kim again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My family of 4 had an excellent experience!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This room has everything you need for a complete stay. The kitchen is well equipped , including cleaning supplies ( if needed but we didn't because it was already clean). The only drawback I noticed was the absence of a full length mirror. This aside, it was perfect!! My kids loved all the amenities including the pools.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We had a great time staying in Unit a530. It was really clean & up to date.You can see part of the pool & the ocean from the balcony but it was far enough away that you did not hear the noise. The unit had everything we needed, including 6 or so beach towels & two beach chairs. There were paper towels, dishwashing powder, laundry detergent, cleaning supplies, etc. It also has beach toys.

Take the elevator to the second floor to get to the pool, the beach & the gym. The pool opens at 8am, get there at 8am sharp to put towels on chairs, otherwise you won't get one. If your chairs sit idle for more than an hour, an employee will remove your stuff & lock it up until you ask for it. We learned that the hard way! The pool has a poolside tikki hut that is a mini Fudpuckers; it was very convenient (burgers, hotdogs, bbq sandwich, nachos, candy). On Wednesday night there was poolside karaoke...everyone enjoyed it! It was very entertaining. During peak season, the beach gets crowded quick as well. The earlier you get there, the better chance you have a getting a good spot.

There are several restaurants within walking distance of the condo (Floyds, The Crab Trap, Fudpuckers, Waffle House). Hog's Breathe (Destin) has the best bbq & my husband really enjoyed the seafood at Floyd's. The entire family enjoyed the Gulfarium; the dolphin show was good but the sea lion show was the best!

We drove into Destin a few times to eat & shop. It's about a 15-20 min drive in heavy traffic. Destin has a nice mall called The Commons & there is also an outlet mall just outside of Destin.

Enjoy your vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Unit

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We loved our stay at Waterscape. Perfect for kids up to 12 years of age. The pools were all very nice the beach service was a big plus. The property was very well maintained. The beach was beautiful. The condo had everything you could need. Security was all over the place (good since they keep it safe). Make sure to wear your wristbands and you will be fine. We put ours on our ankles which seemed more comfortable for our 5 year old son. We will definitely come back to Waterscape and will make sure to get a unit managed by Kim again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite vacation spot!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Kim Lang Rentals go above and beyond to make your stay stress free. They provide everything needed for your stay besides the food and drinks. They also provide extra paper towels, toilet paper, beach towels, beach toys etc etc.... This place is excellent for families! Pools, lazy river, splash pad and a very short walk to the beach. This is our third time to waterscape and our second year in a row to book with Kim Lang Rentals because of all the amenities and we are already booking for 2013!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Fall Break to Remember

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

My family and I made our first trip to the beach and had the privilege of staying in this beautiful unit. The condo had absolutely everything that we needed and was extremely comfortable. My two children loved their bunk room with adjoining bathroom. We loved having the beach chairs and umbrella for our time on the beach. The unit was very clean and the property/pools were also very well maintained. We look forward to our next visit and plan to book this unit again. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great property and unit!

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We loved our stay at Waterscape. Perfect for kids up to 12 years of age. The pools were all very nice the beach service was a big plus. The property was very well maintained. The beach was beautiful. The condo had everything you could need. Security was all over the place (good since they keep it safe). Make sure to wear your wristbands and you will be fine. We put ours on our ankles which seemed more comfortable for our 5 year old son. We will definately come back to Waterscape and will make sure to get a unit managed by Kim again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for families

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The condo was clean and inviting. There was everything you could ever need, plenty of towels, and even skewers for corn on the cob. The pools, beach, and everything in between were safe and well maintained. This was our first visit and plan on coming back. Thanks Kim for maintaining such a wonderful property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is one of the best vacations we have ever had

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

This is one of the best vacations we have ever had!There is nothing like sitting on the patio with a cup of coffee watching the gulf and sunrise! The decor was beautiful, and the condo was so roomy, it made it feel like we were home! We will be back next winter to enjoy another retreat!
Jamie S.
Ontario, Canda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kim went out of her way to make us feel at home!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Kim went out of her way to make us feel at home! The process was so easy to book, and when we got here there was everything we could have needed! The unit...WOW!!! spectacular!!! Spacious and open and plenty of room for the kiddos! Thanks Kim for an awesome vacation!
Keith
Ga.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This unit is remarkable!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This unit is remarkable! The kids had so much fun at the pool area, and the adults at the Tiki Bar! The complex had so much to offer that we didn't have to leave during our stay to go anywhere! We had the best vacation and will be back!
Susan
Kansas City

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Family Friendly Resort

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

I come to Ft. Walton Beach every year and have stayed in several different resorts, this place is by far the best I have stayed in. Fell in love with it the minute we walked in. The activities and pools were completely unbelivable, they had activities all day, every day. My daughters favorite was the movie nites and karoke nite at the pool. We will be staying at this condo for any future trips.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing first time in Destin

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Our first time in Destin, FL couldn't be a more pleasant experience. I've spent a few hours on the net looking for a great kid friendly resort and I don't think anything would come close to Waterscape. 4 adults and 2 kids (2 and 3) had a blast during our 3-night stay. The place was immaculate and the interior decor was fantastic. The pictures are very accurate. You can tell Kim, the owner, goes way beyond her duties. The description is very accurate. Everything you need was just there, you name it: Detergent, soaps, dish soaps, clean linens, great beach towels, garbage bags and many more extra supplies. Even more, an outside bin full of beach toys, a pack-and-play and a high chair were waiting for us. The view from the balcony was as seen in the picture. Wonderful place for the kids with 2 kid-friendly pools, a heated lazy river and another heated pool. There are also 2 big hot tubs. Many gas grills are available in the courtyard (no need to bring your own charcoal!)
Access to a great and quiet beach is just a few steps away. The beach was beautiful. No trace of oil or any poluant whatsoever. Anyway, great place if you have kids! They will have a blast going back and forth between the beach and the different pools. Finally, I need to add that Kim, the owner, made it extremely easy to deal with. She was very professional and made us aware of the current local incentives ($200 gift card sponsored by the county). She emailed us detailed information and maps on how to get to the building, provided us the door codes, parking passes and pool access bracelets. We'll definitely contact Kim again for our next visit to Destin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review