reviews for: listing #82163 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

20% discount July/August 2014 dates! Ask about free night!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lani Kai Villiage
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $195 /nt
    $685 - $1,155 /wk
    $985 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Such a great place to stay!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

I stayed here for spring break just a few weeks ago. I had the best time, mostly due to the condo and it's location. It is close to the Hangout, and if you aren't familiar with the Gulf Shores area, the Hangout is part of the main cluster of stores and restaurants in Gulf Shores. A lot of places are in walking distance. Lani Kai is located right past Bahama Bob's- it takes less than 2 minutes to walk there. It's also my favorite place to eat in Gulf Shores, so that was a plus. The beach is literally right across the street. Something else great about that is that, the part of the beach that it's across from isn't over-populated. There was always a place for us to have. The view is beautiful from the living room/deck.
Now as for inside the condo, so cute. The pictures simply don't do it justice. It is bigger in person. It isn't one of those condos that you feel smothered in. The second day that we were there, it rained. We got a movie and stayed in all day and it was fine. As for amenities- there is a flat-screen in the living room with a dvd player, wifi, 2 other TVs in the bed room with plenty of channels, a washer and dryer, a dishwasher and much more- everything was in working order.Everything was very clean. The pools outside looked very new. There are two- an adult pool and a family pool.
I will be renting this condo again. It was a great price and a great stay. The owner is also very kind and available. He told me that if I needed anything, he was only 45 minutes down the road and he would come help with whatever he could. If you rent this condo, just know that you are getting a great deal and a great place to stay!
-Kiana

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review! We hope to have you back soon... We are glad you had a wonderful time while staying in our unit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

PJ

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

No disappointments here!!! Exactly what the 3 of us girls needed for a week of rest, beach every day, excellent view, walking distance for restaurants and shopping. Kitchen had everything we needed for cooking, ice maker worked excellent in frig, always had plenty of ice for our cooler we took to the beach without having to buy extra! Everything was clean and in working order.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Picked the perfect cabin for the perfect trip! Spent majority of our days at the beach and overlooking everything from the deck of the cabin. Great weather and in a central location to many attractions.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Value

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We certainly enjoyed our time at the beach with you guys. Thanks for the great rental. The balcony was great as well. Overall a great condo at a great price!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our time in your condo. The location and being able to walk to several restaurants were a super plus. We hope to come back next year. Thanks for a great trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Convenient

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Enjoyed our time here. The location was super. We really had a great time, and the unit was well stocked and super clean. Hope to see you guys next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Enjoyed our vacation very much. Thanks for an affordable trip. We really enjoyed the condo. We plan to book through you guys again next year. It was certainly a plus to be able to walk to the restaurants as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Great family vacation and close to everything! We enjoyed the balcony view. The kids enjoyed the pool as much as they did the beach. Hope to rent again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great trip!

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Was a very smooth and easy check-in & out process. Had everything we needed at the condo. Loved the view!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind review Joy and we are glad you had a good time. Come back soon!!!!

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Great condo and close to the Hangout and Beach. We will definetly revist this cabin!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review