reviews for: listing #822 - Ocean Shores, Washington House rental

The Wiley Ocean Getaway-Jetty/Mountain/Bay/Lake/Ocean View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $350 /nt

sort by:

A Perfect Place

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

We just returned from 4 nights at this beautiful house. We had a glorious early holiday celebration with our children, their spouses, our grandchildren (ages 3-20) and our new 6-week-old great-granddaughter. Although it was typical winter weather at the coast that kept us inside most of the time, we had a great time playing games, watching Christmas movies, decorating Christmas cookies, eating (and eating more) and just spending time together. This house truly was perfect for our large group of 14. Its a beautiful home with plenty of room, is well-equipped, has comfortable beds and is absolutely immaculate. The owner even checked in with us the first night to make sure everything was as we expected. We hope we can put together another family gathering here next year. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Place was great. House was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
I would love to come back again. Real close to the Duck Lake, Jetty Bay and the Ocean.
5 min drive to the main areas where all the activities are. Beautiful view on the main level deck.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely weekend

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

My family and i had a fabulous weekend at the Wiley house. We had Eight guest total but there was pleanty of room for many more. The home had EVERYTHING you would ever need. Such as; pots pans, dishes, extra blankets ect. Very comfortable and welcoming we will be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Weekend retreat

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We had a great time. All the , bedding, furnishings, kitchen, bathrooms,top of the line.We will return. The owners really care. Have been to Oceanshores five years for this weekend retreat and this is the best. You will not be let down.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

In love with this vacation house

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this house. Feel so relax and the house is beautiful. Would like to stay the again in the future our recommend this house to my family and friends. The Wiley was great. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

The home is outstanding!

This will be our 4th weekend trip to the home! We love it! There is more than plenty of room for everyone...3 bathrooms allows for no one having to wait in line for showers:)

We use the home for scrapbooking weekend retreats!

The kitchen is amazing. Fully stocked with everything that you could need...just bring the food and you are ready to go.

We have never experienced any problems while at the house and the owners are great to work with.

We look forward to many more weekends...I am already planning our spring 2011 trip!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This house was absolutely beautiful! VERY CLEAN! and fully equipped with items that are needed daily. They provide lots of extra pillows, blankets, etc. The rooms are huge. The upstairs bedroom could fit a lot of persons.

The air mattress that was provided were not working properly, but we contacted the owners asap. Overall, I am more than satisfied with my stay in this house. I recommend this house for big families. I would definitely stay in this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The air mattresses were replaced with roll a way beds to ensure/guarantee easy set-up and a comfortable stay. We encourage renter feedback, so we can promptly correct problems for future renters.

Fred & DeLinda Wiley

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This house is absolutely beautiful! VERY CLEAN. It was spacious and everything was provided. Had such an amazing stay in this house. Provided lots of pillows, blankets, pillow cases, etc. I have a big family so this was perfect. I would absolutely stay in this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review