reviews for: listing #82204 - Sunriver, Oregon House rental

Riverview, Pool House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $550 /nt
    $2,800 - $3,850 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

This home was the perfect place for our group! (We were group of 6 couples in our early 30's.) This home was the perfect size and had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation! At first we were concerned about the location of the home being slightly outside of Sunriver, but this ended up being an ideal attribute as it provided for more privacy, and we were able to walk to the river, located a short walk behind the home, and put our rafts in for a lazy afternoon river float! There was so much to do inside the home that we hardly even left! Aside from a hike to Benham Falls, a quick ice-cream run to Goodies, and the river float down the Little Deschuttes, we spent our entire vacation in this well-equipt vacation home! The indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, game room, and movie theater room provided outstanding entertainment! Not to mention the beautiful views from the second story deck. Also, the extra long dining room table was the perfect size for family style dinners. We stay in Sunriver almost every summer and we unanimously decided that this was by far the best home we have ever stayed in and hope to make it our new annual vacation rental. Thank you Kurt for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We took a high school tennis team to this home while we were in Bend for a tournament. The girls never complained they were bored, in fact, they wanted to stay longer! There is so much to do at this home, you won't be disappointed!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Girls Weekend!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We had a great time at the house - and as posted in previous reviews, certainly did not have enough time to enjoy all of the amenities to their fullest! (Watching Top Gun in the movie theatre was awesome!)It was clean, comfortable, and a great place to hang out. We girls plan to make this an annual event, and I hope to bring the family sometime as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We had a fantastic Christmas week at your wonderful home. Even though we didn't have snow and Mt Bachelor had a 31 inch base, we didn't care. We didn't have enough time to enjoy all the features of the home which means we need to go back! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Large family reunion with enough room for everyone. The pool was a huge hit with everyone...especially the grandkids. Being able to bring our dog was the icing on the cake. Large dining room table brought everyone back together for great evenings...Then split up for the movie theater? poker room? foosball? pool table or a dip in the hot tub...or more swimming!
5 months later and everyone is still saying what a great time they had.
Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This home has everything you could want on vacation!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

You won't want to leave this home once you're there and you won't have to. It has lots to do and with more than enough room for all your family and friends, you can accommodate a large group. We went swimming in the indoor heated pool, watched movies, relaxed in the hot tub, played pool and video games and enjoyed the HUGE deck. If you want to get outdoors, this well maintained home is close to fishing (the house has frontage on the Little Deschutes River), boating, hiking, shopping, etc... Who could ask for more? It might not be located right in Sunriver, but with everything it offers, WHO CARES!! It's pet friendly too. Even if you live locally, it's a great weekend get-away without the huge price tag.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dream Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

This property is wonderful for anyone. Fantastic pool, theater room, game room... this place has it all. The house was clean and very well kept. Plenty of room for our group of 10. Not only is the house fantastic but the landscape was perfect. To wake up seeing the deer behind the house,walking through the trees the house was simply beautiful. Fishing, biking, hiking, billiards, Movies, BBQ, lounging on one of the many decks, Poker tables, Video Games, photography.....ITS ALL HERE. The only disappointment was not being able to stay longer. Thanks Kurt, for your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great rental

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This house is great! Lots to do at the house and nearby areas! Clean and well maintained. Very close to all things fun...shopping, skiing, rivers and lakes! Thanks for a beautiful home and fun stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation House EVER!!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

My family & friends love going to this house for our vacations, & hands down recommend it to anyone. There is so much to do in the Bend/Sunriver/LaPine area, but when we go, we find we rarely leave the house because there is so much to do there - so you can be entertained for the whole weekend without having to spend any additional money. The theatre room and pool are the big hits with our group. The game room and hot tub are also nice amenities. We like how you can have different activities and groups in different areas of the house without bothering eachother.

The owner is very nice and easy to work with. You can tell he has enjoyed building and working on the house, and each time we make the trip there, you can see continual improvements and updates. The house is always clean and well organized.

If you do want to leave the house, Mt Bachelor, Newberry Crater, and Sunriver all are favorites. There are also some great winter rates we've taken advantage of at the local golf course (which is really nice).

I would recommend bringing slippers of some sort to wear in the house - walking across the tiles in the pool room to get back and forth between the sides of the house can get cold with bare feet!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

You'll never want to leave!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

This house has everything you could ever want!! Fantastic location for both summer and winter activities. Central Oregon has so much to offer for any and all outdoor enthusiasts. But if for some reason the weather does not cooperate, you can still have a GREAT vacation completely contained with this house. The theatre room is superb (pictures do not do it justice). The lap pool is so unique. It is awesome for working out or great for just playing around. The multiple tv's, video games, and game tables will keep you entertained for days! The house is so clean and comfortable you will not ever want to leave!! Its a great place for all your favorite friends and/or family to get together and hang out. This house is a fabulous place to create some new memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic vacation!

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Great getaway! Outstanding views, quiet, just a short walk to the river for fishing or birdwatching. Lots of room to stretch out. My son really enjoyed the lap pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Thanks so much for donating your house to O.H.A.
We had a great time, the kids loved the lap pool & theater!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Peaceful Mountain Escape

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

I had an amazing experience at this home. The house was clean and offered several things for my firends and I to enjoy. We were able to watch movies at night in the theater room, watch the sunset on Mount Bachelor and the Little Dechutes River while drinking wine in the hot tub, there was billards and a lap swimming pool all within the walls of the home. This house was very spacious with lots of natural light. I felt very comfortable in this home and had the vacation blues when I had to leave.

The house is 10 minutes away from downtown sunriver which offers shoping, dinning and golf. It is also 20 minutes away from Bend which also offers, shopping, fine dinning, golf, museums and art galleries. Also in the surrouding areas there is several places for boating, alpine and cross country skiing, fishing and hunting. It is an outdoorsmens paradise.

How house you not enjoy this house?????

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Something for everyone!

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

The owner has thought of everything! What other house in this area has a pool AND a movie theater? It's so unique and a perfect place for a family getaway. We really enjoyed the stadium seating in the theater, the pool was a blast, and the views were spectacular! It was great to have such a private rental and still be so close to Sunriver and Bend attractions. You won't regret your stay in this house. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great entertainment house

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Celebrated my 30th birthday at this house with some friends. We had a blast and the movie room was tremendous. The pool room was always nice and warm even when it was snowing and -9 outside. Beds were very comfortable and kitchen was well stocked. Great getaway house if you like the outdoors or just want to stay in and watch movie and swim.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quail

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The house was a very good location for our actvities. The house had a lot room making it very comfortable for 4 or 5 people. Great beds and attractive decor. The pool room was very nice. The view and quiet location was exceptional. Things needing improvement: the stove and oven were very dirty and smoke poured from the oven when turned on, the outdoor grill was real bad and we did not use it, no matches and we cleaned the stove before we used it, there was debree in the hot tub. I would recomend this to others, just feel the high cleaning fee I paid was not utilized before we arrived.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I let that cleaner go after that stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 15, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at your lovely home last winter. My family along with 2 other families had plenty of room to sit back relax, eat wonderful food, and sled down the make shift sled trail! The hot tub was enjoyable too! thanks for sharing your lovely home and helping my family create lasting memories.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review