reviews for: listing #82211 - Bear Lake, Utah House rental

Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Pass
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  40
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $800 /nt
    $2,700 - $5,100 /wk

sort by:

Julies family

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful house. This is the first time I tried a house and it was perfect. The size was amazing and the ementities perfect. It was so open and we could all be together. We didn't want to leave and we all want to do this every year. We will be back. Thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family reunion at Aspen Lodge

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Our family (22 people -age 9 months-70) had a wonderful time at Aspen Lodge. Booking and communicating with the owners was very easy...they were great to work with. Everyone was astounded by the FANTASTIC upstairs game/movie room which included 7 queen beds...Fooseball and air hockey were also popular...and the ping pong table got a lot of use(you can buy new balls at the local Ace Hardware)...downstairs were four lovely bedrooms, plenty of space for eating, cooking, gathering and an indoor hot tub! We spent a day with a rented boat/jetskis at the Lake and another at the Minnetonka caves...some of our group went to Bloomington lake...and of course we had raspberry shakes...this was our first time at Bear Lake and everyone would be happy to return to this lovely home. Thanks, Sue and Steve

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Happy Camper

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We just had the best vacation ever! This beautiful lodge home accommodated out families so well! We had 5 little ones under the age of 5 and what a great home . The kids loved the movie room. The adults loved the indoor hot tube. The air conditioning was crucial to our comfort. The location of the home is perfect for the close availability of the lake and town. You will not be disappointed .

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall, a wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Beautiful home, wonderful furnishings, loved the hot tub and the outside picnic tables. We were so happy to all be together in one place.
Caveats: 2 1/2 bathrooms are not enough for 30 people! We expected the play room upstairs to be separate from the sleeping area - it was tricky with older kids who wanted to play, while younger kids were napping. Oh, and there could be more large pots, bowls, etc., for that many people.
That said, the owners were lovely people, the rates were reasonable for such a wonderful place, and it was a pleasure to be there.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: So happy you and your family had such an enjoyable time, especially since many travelled to Utah from so many states. The Aspen Lodge is fully furnished, including double refrigerators to accommodate large groups. The kitchen is also complete with a large number of cookware pieces including several large pots, sauce and sauté pans, pancake griddles, as well as multiple serving bowls, platters, and baking dishes; plus, dishware and flatware to accommodate over 40 persons. We attempt to foresee what our guests will require while on vacation. Certainly, the indoor spa is a huge hit any time of year. And, the outdoor barbecue and seating offers a great place to gather and mingle. As always, we are working on ways to improve our property to meet the needs of our guests. Check back later this year to see what improvements we’ve made to the Aspen Lodge! Thank you for staying at the Aspen Lodge at Bear Lake! Sue & Steve

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time at Aspen Lodge

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Trying to house 24 people ages 18 months to 73 years old is tough but the Aspen Lodge was great.
There was so much room, enough beds for everyone to sleep in, there were activities both inside and out for everyone to enjoy and the kitchen is a great size and layout to accommodate the cooking for that many people. The owners of Aspen Lodge are fantastic to work with. they were so helpful in letting us know what to do in Bear Lake and where the best places to get things are. it was our firstbtime vacationing there and their suggestions were really helpful. The ONLY downside to the Aspen Lodge is two showers makes getting ready and out the door at anytime really tough with 24 people. We adjusted to that. Our family had a great time at the Aspen Lodge.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed Bear Lake and your stay at the Aspen Lodge! It is such a fun and beautiful place to vacation. It is always our pleasure to promptly provide information to our guests. We work with local merchants to offer Aspen Lodge Guests great discounts on rentals for boats, paddleboards, ATVs, horseback riding, bikes, golf, food, and so much more. Though some expansion plans were delayed for this summer due to the tremendous interest in guests wishing to experience the Aspen Lodge in the spring, including June when we extended our off-season rates through most of June, we are working with a builder to help design an additional bathroom and bedroom. Hopefully we can get it all done before the cold sets in! New this year was additional acreage adjoining the Aspen Lodge that offers more privacy and room for great volleyball, gatherings and much more. We hope to see the Pattee family again. Thank you! Sue & Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our two families had a wonderful time. The five children (15 yrs old and up) LOVED the game room, full of games and a place to hang out. They could stay up as late as they wanted without disturbing the adults downstairs. Each of them had their own bed, all in the same room. The owner was very helpful and answered all our questions regarding the house and area. We enjoyed the picnic tables outside for every one of our dinners. And enjoyed a game or two of volleyball with kids.

The only negatives would be lack of dresser space in some of the bedrooms and that the house does not have a lake view (which was disappointing). The house sits across the main street from lake and there are houses and large trees blocking any lake view. But we enjoyed all the fireworks up above the tree line!

We enjoyed the ice cave in Paris, Tree Swing on Bloomington Lake, and boating on Bear Lake. The access to the bike path was very convenient but you must drive to any of the beaches. The north end beach is by far the best but is 15 miles away. Beautiful lake. We were amazed at how few boats were on the lake with us. A hidden treasure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful family place

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We had a wedding rehearsal dinner here and it was perfect for entertaining and feeding over 30 people. The island in the kitchen was used to serve on and people ate all over the house and outside. The indoor hot tub was also a big hit with the teenagers.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Weddings are always a fun, and sometimes stressful, time. It's great to hear that the Aspen Lodge provided such a fabulous location to easily accommodate all your dinner guests worry-free. The double oven, 6 burner professional gas stove, raised dishwasher, microwave, and double refrigerators with ice makers sure does allow for quick and ready preparations and great food storage. The spaciousness is such an attribute allowing family and friends to gather without feeling crowded. Thanks for choosing the Aspen Lodge to help celebrate such a joyous occasion. Warm regards, Sue & Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion and Vacation

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Very clean and functional for large groups. A very family friendly home with an upstair room built for children of all ages. Communications with owners is excellent and they were present for both arrival and depature to ensure everything went smoothly. This is a excellent location between Rendezvuos Beach and the Marina. This place was perfect for our family reunion.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are all about making memories for families and friends - that's why communication with our guests and offering a clean and orderly Lodge is paramount. The Aspen Lodge works for both large and smaller groups. The huge kitchen with double refrigerators and easy access to the barbecue makes entertaining easy. We are always pleased to hear from our guests and continue to seek opportunities to improve our accommodations and service.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Barbara Smith

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

We have a very large family and were very comfortable at Aspen Lodge. There was plenty of seating for meals and the rooms were large so we could all be together. The house is beautifully decorated and was supplied with most anything you might need. There was entertainment for all and we enjoyed the hot tub. Everything was immaculate. The owners were very helpful and we reccommend the Aspen Lodge to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your glowing and candid review of the Aspen Lodge at Bear Lake! Steve and I strive to provide our guests with a beautiful, clean, and well appointed Lodge for all types of gatherings from reunions, get-a ways, special events , receptions, weddings, business and youth group weekends, or intimate occasions. It is our pleasure to work with our guests to help provide them with an enjoyable and memorable vacation at the Aspen Lodge – creating memories that last a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion was great

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

What an incredible time our family enjoyed at this property. It allowed time for us to be together as a group. The property was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The owner answered all of our questions before the trip. Thanks for providing this opportunity!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I want to go back!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Upon returning home from our stay at the Aspen Lodge my oldest son sat in our car and said, "I want to go back!" I think that sums up our stay. We had an incredible vacation with 24 family members and created memories that will bless the whole length of our lives. The best thing about the Bear Lake area is that there is literally something for everyone. When we were at the lodge the enormous movie/game room provided lots of fun and entertainment. We also enjoyed playing games outside in the grass. There were plenty of beds for everyone to sleep comfortably. 2 1/2 baths got a little tricky with that many people. Next time I would bring my own mirror so after I shower I could get ready wherever I needed to. With the stay you receive two free beach passes. We used them the first two days, but after discovering the North Beach in Idaho we didn't go back. The 15 minute drive and $5 was well worth it. I would definately recommend the Aspen Lodge and look forward to vacationing there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We’re very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Aspen Lodge! We’ve had a number of families add an extra day to their stay as you were able whenever the schedule allows. We appreciate your feedback. The suggestion of adding mirrors to the two bedrooms not so equipped is an excellent one; already we’re in search of a few mirrors that fit the décor. We look forward to having you vacation at the Aspen Lodge in the near future. Thanks! Sue & Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful spring retreat at the Aspen Lodge

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We had a wonderful family weekend away at this immaculate cabin. Bear Lake provided a stunning backdrop and the Aspen Lodge gave us all the comforts of home and then some. We had a wonderful time relaxing with books in the vast living room while the kids played upstairs in the entertainment loft. The rustic bedrooms allowed for a long and deep rest in the huge and majestic roughed log beds.

There was ample space in this cabin to allow for many families to stay and interact without feeling cramped for space. We were impressed by the cleanliness and extent of amenities provided in this cabin. We are confident we will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review