reviews for: listing #82213 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Beautiful Ravenna Home near UW
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ravenna
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $205 - $250 /nt
    $1,295 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,400 - $6,200 /mth

sort by:

Excellent advantages

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

My immediate family stayed in Bloomsbury for our daughter's wedding. It provides three bedrooms plus all the conveniences of home at a price much lower than a hotel for the same number of people. We had adequate space for all we needed to do, could cook our own meals when not involved in wedding receptions elsewhere, and had a good informal atmosphere to enjoy each other's company when we had time. Bloomsbury is far better than a hotel at a much lower price. The neighborhood is also conducive to hiking in the nearby park or shopping in the nearby University Village mall. We loved our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Quiet Seattle Local

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Everything that we were looking for in Seattle. 6 bed (2 fulls, 4 twins), 2 baths, full kitchen, ample parking, and cozy setting. Perfect house to chill in for a week. We could cook our food at home or walk to restaurants, we were near whole foods, drive to the city, hang at the uni, and then come home and watch our DVDS in the living room. Perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blooming Excellent

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

helpful pre-arrival information; met us on site upon arrival and provided much helpful advice on local amenities; provided binder filled with helpful information; lots of videos & books, immaculate, loved the decorating and artwork, very well stocked home including organic products, extremely comfortable beds (MemoryFoam?); all in all a most relaxing and excellent getaway home-away-from-home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bloomsbury House August 2012

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Bloomsbury House was perfect for our stay in Seattle for a family wedding! The home was artistically decorated, furnishing very comfortable and well stocked with local treats to get us started, and furnished just like home! There was a great selection of art, books, music and suggestions for local activities and restaurants. It's walking distance to great neighborhood food and amenities, U- Village shopping, and an easy to get around without getting on the freeway.
Owners very available and responsive when needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than described

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Our family stayed at Bloomsbury House for a week. We found it homey, spacious, and comfortable. We would recommend this property to a friend.

The house (a lovingly restored 1920's Craftsman) was even more beautiful than we expected. The decorations inside were often clever and whimsical, as well as attractive. Both the front porch and the back deck had seating and shade, and there was a surprise back yard. Throughout the house (and even outside) there were novel decorations that were thoughtful and interesting.

The house was very spacious and provided ample separation of space for parents and teens. We never felt crowded. The owners anticipated a variety of our needs. The kitchen was a joy to cook in; the furniture matched the house, and was very comfortable. We felt at home.

The house was immaculate. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We even had a chance to meet the neighbors, who were also eager to advise us. We purchased a Seattle Pass on their say-so, which admitted us to almost all of the attractions we visited for one price.

The location was very good, quiet and secluded feeling, yet very close to many amenities (shopping, restaurants, Burke-Gilman Trail). We walked to the Thai restaurant, Krua, about a block away, which had a casual vibe, with good, friendly service, and enjoyed it. Its innovation was to quantify spiciness.

We walked a block to buses to Seattle Center (half an hour) (Space Needle, Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, and the newly-renovated fountain [now safer and coordinated in flow to the music]). We walked a few blocks to buses to downtown/Pioneer Square (also about half an hour) (Argosy Harbor Cruise, Underground Tour [humorous insights into the founding and rebuilding of Seattle after the fire: highly recommended]). We drove a mile or so west to the Zoo; overall, we preferred to take the bus, and think it would be feasible, as long as you bring your own sturdy bags to carry home groceries. We had hot weather for our visit; we did not experience any rain.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quintessential Seattle house

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Our family spent the summer at Bloomsbury house and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. This is, without doubt, a quintessential Seattle home with wild flowers blooming out front and a garden and private lawn and deck in the back. The house is charming, filled with Pacific Northwest art and artifacts that add to the home's "Bloomsbury"-like character. Best of all, Sarah and Andrew are welcoming and excellent caretakers. They met our family's particular needs quickly and professionally, and with great warmth.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review