reviews for: listing #82245 - Flagstaff, Arizona Cabin rental

Large Cabin-Canyon View on Deck with Hammocks, 55" 3D TV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kachina Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $900 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Flagstaff getaway

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2014

Beautiful cabin in amazing area. Very clean with everything we needed handy. Had the best outdoor lounge/eating area and was very roomy and user friendly even for my kids! Would go back in a heart beat!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We spent 75% of our time on the great deck. So beautiful and peaceful and the smell of pine was wonderful. The bathrooms were clean, the beds really comfy. I know need to go get a 55" TV at home now! Mine looks so small. I really recommend this house. It is close to Flagstaff and only an hour from the Grand Canyon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT place for a softball tournament

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

We had 2 families and 3 players with us. GREAT place. The Hammock was a big hit. We won our tournament...so next time we will book this cabin again. :) Thank you!!!!!
:) Karen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute lil red cabin! Looks small on the outside..large inside!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Steve was available for any questions at any time which was so nice! Very reassuring when your traveling to be able to text the owner! The cabin was just what we needed for our getaway :) The hammock on the deck was a great place to nap! It was also wonderful to have all the techie stuff that brings the comforts of home like a large TV and DVD with Wifi ect in a warm cabin in the woods. :) Thank you Steve, we cant wait to visit in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really nice place, but the location cannot be topped!

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

We arrived for 5 nights with our friends from England and were anxious to get things going in northern AZ. The property was cool, but we discovered there a few things that needed attention: hall light was burned out, grill and stove needed cleaning, the dryer was not functioning, and the advertised space heater was absent. I called Steve to let him know as soon as I could and he was sincerely apologetic as we talked through the list. In fact, it sounded like his post-guest cleaner was totally not keeping up their end of the deal and left the place in poor condition. Despite the following day being a Sat, Steve drove up from Phoenix to personally deal with the issues; we were super pleased when he arrived with a dryer repairman, he cleaned the grill and stove, changed the bulb, and even bought a replacement heater.
I will say our stay got off to a rocky start, but Steve was very professional and handled our concerns very quickly and got us right back on track! Turned out to be an awesome time. Thanks and you'll have a blast here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the honest review! It seems every few years one guest will be unlucky enough to have lots of things go wrong, even though the previous 50 guests had no problems at all. What are the odds the light burns out, the dryer breaks, and the cleaners do a sub-par cleaning all at the same time? Well, as in any business, things can go wrong, but it's how you handle the issue that counts. I only wish I would have been alerted of the issues earlier so I could have fixed them even faster, but I'm really happy it all turned out great!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Nice Cabin, Very Comfortable"

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

We drove up from Phoenix to go snowboarding. Nice cabin, very comfortable. Thank you for letting us stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Weekend"

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Wonderful Weekend - our grandchildren's 1st Ski trip! They can't wait to come back. Wanted to know why we couldn't stay all week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great and memorable experience!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

A wonderful place for escaping the city and enjoying the scenic views! Had a great time with friends and felt right at home at this lovely cabin. Steve was a pleasure to work with, and made sure to pay attention to the little details, which were much appreciated. Highly recommend making the trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review Cerina! So glad you had a great time. I also appreciate you for noticing the little details as I'm always trying to make the cabin a little bit better every time I visit myself. Comments like this make it all worthwhile. Hope you can visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best trip ever

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2013

This was a last min trip, but one of our favorites by far. The cabin was beautiful and more than met our needs. It will be a return vacation for sire

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you all had a great time. I know from our text messages that your kids had a lot of fun in the snow and especially liked the North Pole Experience. I have only heard great things about that from all the parents that have taken their kids, and I'm glad it was the same for you. You are welcome back anytime, but definitely plan ahead - especially if you want to get weekend dates next time, as they go fast :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful Cabin. Family Loved It Here."

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Beautiful Cabin. Family loved it here. Had a wonderful time visiting Grand Canyon. We are from Los Angeles, CA and this place/area definitely needed!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Enjoying the View"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

We’re from Phoenix. We enjoyed walking around the university, hiking the Urban Trail, enjoying the view from the patio, taking the kids to the playground & hiking the little dirt trail alongside Ancient Trail Road. Weather was perfect! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Steve Really Cares..."

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We’ve paid more and got less! Steve really cares about ensuring the guests have the ultimate cabin experience. We had a marvelous time and hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Clean, Comfortable, Space For All Of Us.

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Wonderful home – clean, comfortable, space for all of us. We will be back. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We Loved The Cabin But Really Loved the Deck!

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Perfect for our family! We loved the cabin but really loved the Deck! We will be back next year to enjoy this Cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This “Home” Made It All Come Together…"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

What a great time! Saw so many amazing sights so different from the Northwest! This “home” made it all come together…

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This is the Way to Rough It!"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We had an amazing time. We loved the “cabin.” This is the way to rough it! We will send over our friends to visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Spent a lot of Time in the Chair Swing"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Great location to see everything. Loved the house. I spent a lot of time in the chair swing. Very relaxing trip. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"SO Comfortable"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Quick weekend trip away form the heat. Perfect house for our little family. SO Comfortable! Can’t wait to come back again soon! Thank you! Wonderful Cabin – comfortable and so relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We Loved the Cabin and it’s Location"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This was our second trip to Arizona, first time stayed in Sedona. This trip we took my mother to see grand canyon for her first time. She is overwhelmed by the scenery here. We loved the cabin and it’s location. Everyday was awesome. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Well Appointed House - Grilled Out Nightly"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Hiked our butts off on our AZ vacation. Grand Canyon – 3 nights Rim + Bright Angel trails – then south Wupatki + Sunset Crater Volcano – Lava fields – Walnut Canyon – Cliff Dwellings – Oak Creek (west Branch Trail) – Bell Tower – Cathedral Rocks. Today off to Meteor Crater. Great and well appointed house! Grilled out nightly – preceded by happy hour – we really enjoyed our visit and stay – tomorrow back to the beach. Enjoy – Steve & Diane – Thanks much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It's So Nice & the Setting is Gorgeous!"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We are from California-coming to Flagstaff to watch our daughter & fiance graduate from NAU! Our family enjoyed your cabin. It’s so nice and the setting is gorgeous! Steve thanks so much for sharing your cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Lovely House, Great Location!"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Lovely house, great location! Saw many beautiful Northern Arizona sights and had a great home base to return to. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Safe For Our 2 Year Old With No Danger Spots."

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Thanks Steve, We really felt at home here. Very comfy & warm beds, cozy couches and well stocked kitchen. Safe for our 2 year old with no danger spots. Nice quiet area. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Cabin"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Wonderful Cabin! Hiked around Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Wish we could stay longer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"So Comfortable & Clean with Plenty of Space"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

This was the perfect cabin for our family! So comfortable & clean with plenty of space for everyone. It was so relaxing and peaceful here, we will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very Comfy Beds, Had a Brilliant Sleep"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Beautiful Cabin, very comfy beds, had a brilliant sleep. Grand Canyon was our best trip, went to Meteor Crater but couldn’t do the rim as it was closed due to wind. Too many other places to mention. Will come again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful Place! Very Clean!"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Great time! We went to Bearizona – animals were very active this time of year – came up to vehicle & bears wrestled in road in front of our car! Took the Rhino out on some trails; shopped in Flag; ate in one night – would definitely stay again! Beautiful Place! Very clean!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"I Would Visit Again Anytime!"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

So much fun! We grilled up delicious meals, slept well, washed our clothes filthy from hiking, played games, made memories. I would visit again anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Had a Really Good Time!"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Me & my family had a really good time! Thanks for everything :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wish We Could Stay Longer"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We had a great time, wish we could stay longer! Thank you for the extra special hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"So Appreciative of this Attractive Space"

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We’re from Bozeman, Montana, but so appreciative of this attractive space so we could enjoy family times with our son as they had a great adventure of backpacking to camp at the bottom of the Grand Canyon! Thanks for so many amenities to make us feel at home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

The Cabin couldn't have been more perfect for our family vacation to Arizona. Even though we did a lot of driving for sightseeing and hiking, it was very nice to come back to the cabin each night. It was very clean, well maintained, quiet neighborhood, comfortable beds, GREAT deck, GREAT TV, and an incredible gas grill. Steve was great to work with, even contacting me after we arrived to ask if we needed anything, which I really appreciated. I especially liked having two sitting areas down stairs. This cabin not only sleeps 8, but there is plenty of room in the living areas for everyone to sit and relax and not feel cramped for space. I just can say enough about how pleased everyone was with such a great place to stay while vacationing in AZ. Thanks so much Steve!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm really happy you had a great time at the Cabin itself and it was very cool to hear how blown away you were about the Grand Canyon...it is such a treat that everyone should see at least once! That's what I love about the cabin is that it's really at the epicenter of so many great natural wonders in Norther Arizona. Reviews like this are what makes it worth all the time and expense of keeping the Cabin in top notch shape.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wish we could stay longer"

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We had a great time, wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you for the extra special hospitality.

Heather S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A really good time"

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Me and my family had a really good time! Thank you for everything :)

Dixia

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loved it"

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

My family Loved it here :) Thanks!!!

Beatriz

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful...

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We came to see the Grand Canyon. Your Cabin is Beautiful..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Awesome place!"

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Good Morning Steve,

Just wanted to thank you again for the stay. My family and I loved the cabin. I appreciate all that was done in order to accommodate us. I have already recommended your cabin to friends and family. The photos I showed them pretty much have them sold. Awesome place!

Thank you again!

Regards

Johann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

This cabin was very clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable and the location was great. It is close to Flagstaff and there was lots of snow and places for sledding. The cabin is very comfortable and cozy and we enjoyed it very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love This Place!!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

If you are looking for an old feel with all the modern amenities then this is the place for you. The location is perfectly located just south of Flagstaff and just off of 89A. The beds are some of the best I have ever sleep on and the free bottle of wine was a nice extra. Thanks for a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Cabin Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Cabin amenities were everything as described in owner description, and had plenty of room for a family of 5. Steve(owner) immediately and appropriately handled a concern that we had contacted him with after arriving to the property. Overall, we had a very relaxing time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Flagstff

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

we were very reluctant to stay at a place that we had never been before. But the owner handle all the rental agreements, Payments and maps in just a few minutes. So off we went.
We got their and were astounded by the detail he had taken to make it an incredible stay. Beds were the best, TV's were in top shape, but the view off the canyon below was the best. The day we too the train to the grand canyon and made it back in time to BBQ stake

Will stay again for sure!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin.

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had a great time at the cabin. Perfect location as a base to visit the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Meteor Crater and all the amazing scenery in this part of Arizona.

There was lots of space for a family of 4 to spread out, a well equipped kitchen and beds were very comfortable.  Exactly as described on the website, and a welcome bottle of wine was a nice gesture. All this combined with views through the pines and clear mountain air made this a very enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It was "snow" wonderful

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at this spacious relaxing home. The home was comfortable for our family and had everything we needed to enjoy time together. We really appreciated the 55" TV with 3D especially the kids.
The yard was very nice for our grandchildren to play in the snow and build a snowman. We were especially surprised to have discs in the garage for the kids to use for sliding that was great fun for them.
We felt the rates were reasonable for the wonderful space and we will consider putting in a reservation again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Cabin Fun!"

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We walked into this cabin and it was ready to go. It had everything we needed and it was amazing! The beds were very comfy and warm! There was tons of room for everyone to hang out. Everything worked out perfectly for us! Thank you so much for a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away from Home.

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

My family & I stayed Jan 14th-17th 2012. The home is very comfortable. We felt like it was our home away from home. It has everything you need, just pack your clothes.

Kitchen: stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils and spices. Theres a Bashe's grocery store not to far from the house where we purchased enough to get us through out stay. We didn't eat out once.

There is a washer/dryer down the hall from the kitchen which is real nice since our kids used up there clothes playing outside in the snow all 3 days we were there.

Living Room: Plenty of seating. Large flat screen tv is nice, but can be a little tricky to figure out a first. Fireplace we used once. It didnt really heat up the living room much though. Theres a closet that has games in it and there are books and magezines to read.

Bedrooms: Each of our kids (2) had there own room. All but one of the bedrooms has a tv (the downstairs does not) Reno had to program the upstairs bedrooms to get the tv channels to work but that only took about ten minutes each. The upstairs does not heat up as well as downstairs so the rooms were chilly but there is plenty of comforters that kept us warm.

The beds upstairs are nice King vibrating mattresses that have a remote control that inclines the head and feet . I like the the incline for reading and watching tv in bed. I didn't care for the vibrating bed so we just left that off and the foam mattress was not to either of our liking. We had a hard time sleeping on this kind of mattress but that's just us.


Bathrooms: Everything was clean and ran fine. No problems with the bathroom. I would suggest bringing your own shampoo/conditioner and of course toothpast/brush as these are not supplied.

Outside: There is a front and back patio and the master bedroom has a balcony with table & chairs.
The back patio has a nice BBQ grill that we used once and worked great.

This was a vacation to remember. We all had such a great time here. The first two days, there wasn't much snow and what was there was hard and frozen but the kids still had a great time playing in it, sledding. The 3rd morning it snowed! The kids woke up, dressed and went out to the yard to play in the fresh, soft snow! It was great. A perfect way to end our trip.

Thanks Steve for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home & for the complimentary bottle of wine!
I would highly recomend this cabin for anyone.


Sincerely,

Beth, Reno & kids

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad our great guests had another 5 star experience! Thanks so much for staying! A couple of things I wanted to point out to those reading this. Yes, the upstairs does tend to run a bit cooler than downstairs in the winter, but you are welcome to turn the heat up as much as needed. Additionally, I have since purchased electric blankets for the upstairs bedrooms which work great! I have also purchased a portable room heater that can be used in any room just in case :) I do realize some people are not used to the memory foam mattresses. That is why I intentionally made sure to have two traditional (one upstairs and one downstairs) spring mattresses so hopefully everyone will have a perfect bed for themselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The beds were comfy, the view was gorgeous"

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

I just took my boyfriend and a group of friends up to this lovely cabin for his 30th birthday. The beds were comfy, the view was gorgeous and The guys can a kick watching the playoffs in 3D. The drive to snow bowl was perfect and downtown was only a short distance away too. Overall this cozy, yet spacious place was worth the trip and I wouldn't hesitate working with Steve again.

Stacey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kachina Village cabin

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Had a great time! The cabin was perfect for us. We were close enough for the Polar Express and for a visit to Flagstaff. Grandkids were able to build a snowman and to sled in the front yard. Plan on using it again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to start a family tradition

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

We were looking for a cabin in AZ we could start a yearly trip to the snow. This is definitely the place. Cabin is on a cull de sac, away from the highway, and backs up to the pines. Great location and views. Immaculate inside and all you need for a vacation without the need to load-up the car. Steve was easy to work with and accommodating. Great for family or couples. We'll be back.......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at the Flagstaff Rental Cabin Dave! I'm glad you enjoyed the stay and I will order more snow for you next time! Always a pleasure dealing with great guests who treat the cabin like it was their own.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very cozy atmosphere ... Very relaxing"

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

My wife and I and our five children spent three nights at the cabin in December of 2011 (Dec 26-29). The kids loved the air hockey table in the foyer as well as the sloped yard in where they could sled and play in the snow. The cabin has an open layout and a very cozy atmosphere. The back patio is great for breathing in the fresh mountain air. Our stay was very relaxing and that was exactly what we were hoping for.

-Jim & Aden

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It couldn't have been more relaxing"

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Great cabin for a weekend getaway. I stayed there in June and it couldn't have been more relaxing. Great location and view of the woods. Brought my guitar and just played for hours on the balcony overlooking pine trees. Would recommend it and definately will stay here again.

Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"I Highly recommend this cabin"

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

My family stayed the weekend of December 16, 2011. My dream was to be in a cozy, beautiful cabin where you see lots of pines full of snow. Not only did I see that I got to be there while it was snowing. It was great. I was able to bake cookies and cook homemade meals, the cabin was stocked with pans and nice plates, it felt like home. My teenage boys loved it, especially the big flat TV Screens. I Highly recommend this cabin.

Nelva

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Cabin was Great"

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Hi Steve,

Received the deposit refund, thanks.
The cabin was great. Had a good time exploring and eating in the Flagstaff/Sedona area.

Best,
Lance

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We had a wonderful time - the beds are lovely"

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time and have already sent links to other people. We will come again.... The beds upstairs are lovely and we loved raising the head to watch TV... We loved the couches and are looking for something like it for our family room – do you remember where you got them? I left our foil for the next person to use. It served us fine, but if you wanted to add something, plastic wrap might be a good addition to the kitchen.

Kathi

***Thanks for the recommendation, plastic wrap has already been purchased!*** (Steve)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Snow Experience Ever!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Steve,

Thanks for everything. The place was great and we had a great time. Two of our party were from Colombia, (the country), and had never experienced snow or seen any of the places we went except in pictures. I hope we left the place in good shape for you. I also wanted to let you know that I had to switch the tanks on the grill. I put the empty one back in the garage. I also left some wood for the fireplace.

I have attached two pictures of what we woke up to on Saturday morning. It was pretty cool.

Thanks again.

Dan

***(I wish you could see the great photos he attached - they were all the snow covered trees from the back deck) Steve ***

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Cabin

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Everything was just as advertised, the cabin was well stocked and very roomy and well maintained. The seperate bedroom and bath downstairs is really great for families or two couples vacationing together as it affords everyone with plenty of privacy. We had a group of 8 altogether and we never felt crowded at all. The appliances are modern (better than what we have at home) and the fridge has an icemaker and is large enough for all of your things. The location is very quiet and peacefull (no highway noise at all) and the views are very nice. We had a great time with no issues and Steve refunded our deposit the next day. Although the cabin might be a bit too large for one couple it is great if you have kids or have two or more couples wanting a quick and easy getaway from the valley. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning sometime this summer to escape the valley heat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

"Thanks for letting us stay in the cabin this past weekend, we had a great time and the house and location is beautiful. Meet some old friends and had a really nice BBQ on Saturday. Know a lot of people that are looking for hotels and such for holidays, vacations, and just a nice weekend away. They are very interested in your property. Thanks again"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

My name is Joe, I recently rented Flagstaff Rental Cabin and want to make some remarks on this cabin. It was a beautiful accommodation. We came in not expecting too much, just looking for some fun, but the house was fully supplied with bowls, silverware, a BBQ grill, the view was incredible. The smell in the morning with the pines…. 3 very accommodating bedrooms, a nice sized kitchen and living room for lots of friends to visit and enjoy your time away on a vacation. I highly recommend this cabin. I don't know what else to say.. I would give it a 5 Star rating if there was such a thing. Please come and enjoy the Cabin and the peacefulness and quietness of Flagstaff. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We had a really nice time up in Flagstaff. Thanks for letting us stay there! We didn’t have a chance to get another DVD player. Things were hectic with little ones around!

Thanks for sending our deposit back. I’ll let you know when I receive it. We’ll give you a call next time we want to get away!

Irene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review